Ladies must reply ---- 2 ethical questions of mine......

cefspan

1st QUESTION :
I have to questions in my mind , I hope people will help me in understanding.......

Ist one is regarding Polygamy.

In Holy Quran , 4:3 Al-NISA Verse no 3 , It is clearly mentioned that If you cannot justfully treat your wives , then marry only one .

If ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly with the orphans, 3. [487] Marry women of your choice, Two or three or four; but if ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly (with them), then only one, or (a captive) that your right hands possess, that will be more suitable, to prevent you from doing injustice.[488] Alnisa 4:3

Our Holy Prophet SAW himself and His Sahabs were great people , they scarificed their everything for ISLAM .
I can consider them treating their wives equally . But how can an average man ( who cannot treat his two children equally , or cannot respect his parents) treat his many wives equally??????
When the Creator Allah Almighty is hinting himself that you will be unjust then why?

I have never seen anyone in my life who has more than one wife and he treats all his wives equally.

Treating equally doesnot mean giving equal amount of money , it means giving equal love , respect , care etc..

If my point is valid , then why have Scholars Mutilated this point?

2nd Question :

My question is that why in majority of situations friendship between a man and women turns into love / relationship?
Why can not a man be a friend with a women? ONLY good friend ?
Why is it odd ?
This question has hindered me since my fifth grade ,

Girlfriend means a friend of yours who is a girls . Boy friend means a friend who is a boy .
How the hell is it associated with affair?

rajakhanmd

Little knowledge is dangerous. Tread carefully, by your standards, anyone speaking Arabic can derive the ''Ahkaamaat'' from Quran e Pak. And I am not sure why on earth do you think ''ladies'' are the right forum for the first question.

CEFSPAN kay mutalliq question pochna ho to Pharmacist kay pass jana parey ga na bhai.

cefspan

swing

I m removing my JAWAB q k qaiser mirza nay theek jawab dia hai read that.

QaiserMirza

1st QUESTION :
I have to questions in my mind , I hope people will help me in understanding.......

In Holy Quran , 4:3 Al-NISA Verse no 3 , It is clearly mentioned that If you cannot justfully treat your wives , then marry only one .

‘’If ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly with the orphans, 3. [487] Marry women of your choice, Two or three or four; but if ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly (with them), then only one, or (a captive) that your right hands possess, that will be more suitable, to prevent you from doing injustice.[488]’’ Alnisa 4:3

Our Holy Prophet SAW himself and His Sahabs were great people , they scarificed their everything for ISLAM .
I can consider them treating their wives equally . But how can an average man ( who cannot treat his two children equally , or cannot respect his parents) treat his many wives equally??????
When the Creator Allah Almighty is hinting himself that you will be unjust then why?

I have never seen anyone in my life who has more than one wife and he treats all his wives equally.

Treating equally doesnot mean giving equal amount of money , it means giving equal love , respect , care etc..

2nd Question :

My question is that why in majority of situations friendship between a man and women turns into love / relationship?
Why is it odd ?

Girlfriend means a friend of yours who is a girls . Boy friend means a friend who is a boy .

بظاھر مساوات نظر آنی چاہیے
دل پر کسی کا قابو نہیں ہوتا اس لیے محبت یقینا برابر نہیں ہو سکتی
دوسرے تمام معاملات میں مساوات ضروری ہے اور وہ بھی نظر آنی چاہیے
اگر اتنے وسائل نہیں ہیں کہ تمام بیویوں کے ساتھ مساوات کی جا سکے تو ایک ہی پر قناعت کرنا چاہیے
یہی امتحان ہے اور یہی عدل بھی
یہی الله اور اس کے رسول کا حکم ہے

جہاں لڑکا اور لڑکی اکیلے ہوں وہاں تیسرا شیطان ہوتا ہے
اور شیطان کا محبوب کام انسان سے وہ کام کروانا ہے جو الله اور اس کے رسول کے حکم کے خلاف ہو
اس سے بہتر موقع ہو ہی نہیں سکتا کہ لڑکا اور لڑکی تنہائی میں اپنے آپ کو قابو میں رکھیں اور حدود سے آگے نہ بڑھیں
یہ انسان کی فطرت نہیں ہے
جیسے ہی غلطی ہوئی وہاں شیطان کامیاب ہو گیا

اس لیے مخالف جنس سے دوستی نہیں رکھی جا سکتی
اور اس کے منطقی انجام سے فرار ممکن نہیں
آج کے دور میں اگر کوئی یہ دعوا کرتا ہے کہ ہماری دوستی پاک ہے تو وہ کسی اور کو نہیں اپنے آپ کو دھوکہ دے رہا ہے
اگر ایسی ہی محبت اور قربت ہے تو شادی کرلیں اور ساری زندگی پاکیزہ گزاریں

1st QUESTION :

Could u please let us know , in which grade u r in now ??

cefspan

Ladies must reply !!!!!!!
It seems deep down he wants to know the identity of female members on this forum,
Good Try Bhai, Lagay Raho.....

I dont. I just wanted to ask , U can ask Mrs Geog and inform me of her views . especially regarding polygamy

Ladies must reply !!!!!!!
It seems deep down he wants to know the identity of female members on this forum,
Good Try Bhai, Lagay Raho.....
بچہ نیا نیا جوان ہوا ہے ،
شادی ایک کرو یا کئی کرو کیا فرق ہے ؟
لڑکے سے کھیلو یا لڑکی سے ، کیا فرق ہے ؟

اور قیصر بھائی اس کو شیطان کا بتا رہے ہیں کہ تیسرا شیطان ہو گا
قصر بھائی ! یہ کام کرتا ہی شطان آدمی ہے
اور شیطان آدمی وہ ہوتا ہے جو اللہ کی نہیں مانتا

Salik

I dont. I just wanted to ask , U can ask Mrs Geog and inform me of her views . especially regarding polygamy

Since you're in FSC now...

When you get married for the first time and stay like that for a few years... the wish of having a second one will fly away ......

آزمائش شرط ہے۔۔۔۔

sami

with regards to the above quote from the Quran, one can interpret to suite the current society we livein.
Back in the days of the prophet PBUH, when men went to war they left behind many widows who were left without a man, hence the need for a man to marry more than one women was important for the women's well being and security. the population of women was far greater than that of men. if each man married once there wolud be many women left single which was not accepted hence the very example our Propher PBUH set.

In the current world we live in the same quote can be applied. in today's culture polygamy is frowned upon, however 17% of the population of women in pakistan alone have turned to prostitution for this very reason, there are not enough men to pair up with each women. the honour, repect & well being a women receives in marriage amongst society she willnot recieve by adopting any other path. this is not to say that it is the womens fault but culture of marrying one. you must weight the odds before concluding. is it better that a society accept polygamy and women be given the sheter, respect and security she requires in islam in exchange of marriage in order to keep dirty pervets away or turn to a life of sin.

with regards to your second question well it contradicts the first. In Islam it clealry states that a man & women cannot be friends as shaytan is always with you leading you astray. the normality is the attraction Allah SWT has instilled between a man and women which no one can deny. we have been warned strictly of the hijab between a man & women to this extend that a women's voice can attract. Again the two questions interink in the sence that the primary task is to avoid the path of sin. Alah SWT has given clear instructions, then gave us the phophet PBUH to show us how to follow the instrucions.

Adhere to the Quran & Sunnah and you shall never go astray.

may allah give us all the strengh to lead on the right path

Faiza

There is contradiction on (Treating equally doesnt mean giving equal amount of money, it means giving equal love, respect, care etc...)

It is a very heavy topic, but I will give you I very simple example Allah (SWT) created Adam and Eve, one man and one women, so obviously this is the best choice, but because Allah know the His creation, their needs, their problems, and their psychology....

You can check my previous post on this topic

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?47526-More-than-one-wife

You have an answer in your question (in majority of situations friendship between a man and women turns into love / relationship)

مرد اور عورت جب اکیلے ہوتے ہے تو تیسرا ساتھی شیطان ہوتا ہے

1st QUESTION :

If ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly with the orphans, 3. [487] Marry women of your choice, Two or three or four; but if ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly (with them), then only one, or (a captive) that your right hands possess, that will be more suitable, to prevent you from doing injustice.[488] Alnisa 4:3

2nd Question :

Why is it odd ?

My friend it is good that you have been pondering over the questions and your quest insha Allah will be regarded as worthy of Allah's blessings.
As for the first question I think you have pretty much understood it just the last grasp of the final straw in understanding is left.
I think equal treatment means equal treatment in all the manners, inclusive of love, money, and worldly gains.
Money and all the material things have to be equal but it is love that can vary as is human, butthen tyhere are ceratin biological and social rights associated in a marriage that need to be fulfilled, and equally for all the wives.
Now the wife/ves that love the husband more will sacrifice more for his responsibilities and he will be able to do justice as much as possible but if they fightfor him then it is a different matter..
Because it is not possible for man to be just to one in the majority of the cases therefore Allah warns the man but gives him the option in order to prevent him from going astray and commit sins, as it is in the nature of the man to be attracted to women but less so for women because a woman can and does spend her life as a widow without the need for a second husband but mostly man has the need for a second wife,given there are social reasons for that.

Hey com'n man, nothing wrong with it
This is what young boys do, it is perfectly alright
Do tell us if you get some Private Messages of interest...