Imran Khan's Speech @ PTI's 23rd March Minar-e-Pakistan Jalsaa - **Official Update Thread*

Sedqal

Re: **Official Update Thread** - PTI's March 23rd 2013 Minar-e-Pakistan Jalsa (post all updates here)

Sharam ker bhai - politics say hut ker IK sahib nay Pakistan kay liey buhut kuch kia hai. Aur kisi nay aap say gunpoint per vote laina nahi

knower

Re: **Live Video Streaming + Official Update Thread** - PTI's March 23rd 2013 Minar-e-Pakistan Jalsa

Sa next stop PTI ka kahan hai,,??? Karachi?

mrk123

Re: **Live Video Streaming + Official Update Thread** - PTI's March 23rd 2013 Minar-e-Pakistan Jalsa

A simple explanation is that 30th Oct. was something you had never witnessed before, at least in the last 30 years.

You are right and I said that in my post that PTI had raised the bar itself with the October 30 jalsa.

No one was expecting much, and whatever came your way seemed a blessing. By now, you are pretty used to seeing PTI pull massive crowds and have sky high expectations. So there's bound to be the odd problem or two. Ask yourself a simple question. Can any other party pull such a show with non existent government resources and without inciting fake religious sentiment? No prizes for the right answer. :)

Well, to be honest with you I wouldn't want to compare PTI with the two big parties. Since they are family limited companies with an aging support base. If you want to strictly compare the management and organizational aspects of public meetings then you have to look to Jamat-e-Islami or MQM.

The problem is that IK can't do everything himself. He has to delegate and what we are seeing is that as a people we have become unmanageable. Seems that people would only want to listen to IK and no one else as people don't seem to be in charge. I am talking at a very low level right now - for example the stage management.

PTI has crushed all other parties and already won the hearts and minds.

Next few matches will be only for consolation prizes.

surfer

Sa next stop PTI ka kahan hai,,??? Karachi?

Next step should be door to door campaign. Big jalsa are all well and good....but time to hit the streets...one by one.

PATRIOTIC_PAKISTANI

Re: **Official Update Thread** - PTI's March 23rd 2013 Minar-e-Pakistan Jalsa (post all updates here)

شکل نہ سوہنی ہوۓ تے گل تے چنگی کرنی چاہی دی آ ؟ نورا

PATRIOTIC_PAKISTANI

487672_509152752463865_1239498362_n.jpg

Your Opinion about this Picture ?

xiaahmad

Imran khan ka jalsaa Lahore k pichlay jalsay se bara thha: sohail waraich

mrk123

Can we have a separate thread with the pics and videos of the jalsa so that we can see how big it was.

amir_ali

We ll chat over this some other day, today doesn't feel like the right day to have a talk on this particular topic.

It would have been a much better experience if all of us were talking about 23 March 1940 and remembering good deeds of our military.

Any ways, thanks for the thread on 23rd March.

Frankly speaking I tried to have a thought process which is more open minded and more neutral over the past few months. However, I really liked his references to rasool pak pbuh, I find there is renewed hope in me again.

I think we sometimes confuse over confidence with being proud. I have to commend him for having elections in the party, he certainly is capable of taking decisions.
We need someone who is bold enough to take decisions and put the country on the right path.

Renewal of faith.

Renewal of hope.

Renewal of revival.

Bright future awaits us....

Insha-allah...

adil786

[SUB][/SUB]
Pak Fauj ka kuuttaa Imran Khan aaj Minar-e-Pakistan Jalse mein Bhaukegaa
haye ,jalan ki shidat bharti ja rahi hey,koi na theek ho jaye gi berdashat peyda kro agee agee takleef bharne ke chances hain.

xiaahmad

3 Year Old Supporter of IMRAN KHAN

[PLAYWIRE=53686][/PLAYWIRE]

[h=2]3 Year Old Supporter of IMRAN KHAN[/h]

xiaahmad

Muneeb: It was a good show by PTI.. Najam Sethi: bloody good show... IK is back in the game

jazbati

Some Questions After Historic Rally Today

Sadly the rally ended before time but I am happy with the junooni ending.

Some questions:

1- Where was Awab Alvi? Though he lost in election but I believe he should be there, a true gentleman.
2- I was waiting for 8 wickets? Is it delayed due to rain? Was that rumour?
3- Promises part was the best thing, I almost cried hearing such an honest leader. Seems like detailed manifesto will be announced in a separate press conference.
4- IK didnt announce next rallies across Pakistan? I was hoping for another on for Karachi, if yes then manifesto can be shared at that time.
5- Cable was shutdown in Karachi right before IK's speech. Same thing happened in many areas in Lahore and Punjab I guess?