General Kayani Suddenly Visitis Karachi

Gazoo Notes: Either the General is there to provide moral support to the rangers or threat to Sindh govt that if he can come, so could the army for operation, OR he wants to talk to the warring parties

KARACHI: Chief of Army Staff General Ashfaq Pervez Kayani landed in Karachi on Thursday morning, DawnNews reported.
The army chief would be given a detailed briefing on the situation of the city, sources said.
General Kayani had hinted that the army could provide its services to the government in restoring peace in the port city.
Analysts were giving importance to General Kayanis visit amidst continuing violence in the city.

He is the most lol general ,our intelligence totally failed to control our enemies who doing everything in our most of cities,he satisfied with his extension,he was supposed to step down when GHQ was attacked,when americans entered in abbotabad,when mehran was attacked

Your note is so correct and covers all tha angles that
there is nothing more to be said.

He is the most lol general ,our intelligence totally failed to control our enemies who doing everything in our most of cities,he satisfied with his extension,he was supposed to step down when GHQ was attacked,when americans entered in abbotabad,when mehran was attacked
Bro what is a lol general?

Young_Blood

Tottaly agree with u.
But in main sharam ho tab na. ye to bagairat hein, bagairat iss liay k,, Raymond Davis jis ne sarr e aam 3 qatal kiay, uss k khilaaf koi karwai nahi ke gai. aur aik mulk e pakistan ke beti AAFI jis per jhootay ilzam laga ker ussey america main qaid suna de gai.. agar gairat hoti iss general main to ye raymond k badlay aafia ko mangta. magar iss ne raymond k badlay $ mangay.... shame ka word bhe kam perta hai aise insan k liay.

bahadro ke fauj per aik buzdil geedar bhitha rekha hai,,,,

:angry_smile:

Ubaid

Boss if he his step down because of these crises so then what are the other options you have who will come, another army person came from the same team. Is that the solution?

In Army one thing we have to understand is that the mindset which is same, someone take quick action and someone take times...but the end result will be the same.

Actually if you go through the history its only Army who did garbage in the country but it is also fact that garbage was always be removed by Army itself no leadership in any stage except Bhutto
( I think) come and guide the country...so wait for the good leadership.

This is our delimma if he goes no body is there to take charge,our different generals have different capabilities,like you can,t say ayub or pervaiz was similar to yahya similarly zia was more capable than aslam baig ,asif nawaz or kakar,every one is not donkey you have to promote your best horses,who will give good name to pakistan.

Ubaid

This is our delimma if he goes no body is there to take charge,our different generals have different capabilities,like you can,t say ayub or pervaiz was similar to yahya similarly zia was more capable than aslam baig ,asif nawaz or kakar,every one is not donkey you have to promote your best horses,who will give good name to pakistan.

Question is same who will promote? who will decide? the same army if we lucky we will get the right general and if not may be we will get worst than Kiyani.

This is called "Band Gali" and who knows when it will open.

M javed

who will lead the Pak army? is it a civil matter to decide?

It looks we are mentally prepared to confer a civil role to the army.

It is a fact we have an unrestricted democracy which has little checks on it.

Democracy must be perceived in its comprehensive meanings and not only a vote cast in favour of a group of politicians.

A system of strong accountability and rule of law is a part of it and must be practiced independent of a public mandate.

Present PPP government has been teaching this lesson since the separation of East Pakistan and we are deaf enough not to listen to it.

We have bitterly experienced after effects of the military checks on our civilian governments and it must not be repeated at any cost.

Mr. Zardari is crook enough to have corrupted the military by siding with them instead of acting as their supreme commander.

In this way the military weakens itself as defenders of our territorial borders as well as military rulers (so called).

There must be changes in the constitution giving a robust accountability and penal system - taking control of the rulers attitude and unlawful acts as a foremost priority.