Front Line - 5th November 2010 - First Ever Interview of Acting Chief of Army Staff of 12th October

Front Line

[flv]http://moviesrack.com/Nov2010/Frontline5nov2010.flv[/flv]

ALTERNATE VIDEO

adnan_swati

yeh generals hamrari galay mein phassi haddi bun chukay hein . na nigli jati hai na bahir nikalti hai . jub bolnay ka time hota hai tub apni nokri ki faqr hoti hai. aur baad mein hero bunanay kay liay interview dainay lagtay hein

adnan_swati

Please listen to last part. It will tell you many things about army and how things works in army. This and other generals got400 kanals of land after retirement. Not even a minister gets this

Assalam-o-alaikum.
Bottom line was that Gen Zia ud din was telling truth after all, this general even endorsed that mush & his comrades have planned earlier while he was sleeeeeeping.. It proves that our army generals follow thier chief, not prime minister.. Also this general confirmed that they r loyal to army only, not to country, nor to prime minister nor to constitution... SAD,... SO SAD..Sorry to say this.. Forgive me..

This reminds General Aslam Beg,Who directly flown to GHQ instead hovering over Zia plane.Ulike this idiot Saeeduzzafar,being actinCOAS sleeping in his home and pretending as if he was not told by GHQ(lying,it was his duty to reach GHQ and take command like Gen.Beg if it was confusion even.This is one of his incompetency or he was already involved in conpiracy against the govt. in line with Mush,Aziz And Mahmood).He made corruption in railway and set aside,Whereas whole this cartel of Mush,Aziz,& Mehmood brought the country at the brinsk of collapse.The Media should call Mehmood and Aziz too on TeleProgramme.They should be trial in civilian court.

Classified

good show . Munafiqon kay shahansha nawaz ne mazak banaya hua tha kabhi aik general ko hatata to kabhi dusray ko lagata , mush ne sahi khinchaee ki is munafiq insaan ki ! khud general zia kay talway chaat chaat kar apna siyasi qad barhaya hai is ne aur aaj jamhuriyat ka hami bana hua hai , wo waqt bhul gaya ye jub general zia kee qabar pe khara ho kay usko merd-e-momin ka khitaab diya tha isne aur general zia ka mission agay lejanay kay waday kar raha tha ... Lanat ho is nawaz aur iskay sasti shohrat kay bhookay bhai shabaz pe , agar next election mai nawaz ka number hai (jo nahi ho sakta kabhi) to mai kehta hun koi aur general takeover kar le Pakistan ko magar kamazkam ye munafiq bhai na aain dubara Pakistan ka satia naas karne !

saint

@biomat

I think you are translating his words according to your own wishes ... actually he is telling otherwise.
He just followed the defined army protocol. You post is classical case of misinterpretation

Pak_Passion

Ulta lutka kay maro........ corrupt siasatdaan ho ya general. He said President wrote seen not approved on the file and that is why he didn't support prime minister. The question is that how did he know at that time that President wrote seen and not approved when the badshah salaamat kalula ferma rahey thay? Kiya khawab may aaya? There is more to it.........court marshall all of them.

kashah

the napakfouj genreals and lower grade officers dont belive that they have any responsibility towards pakistan, counstution, or the people of pakistan, they are onlly responseable and loyel to thire to their own kind only to the uniformed thugs! unless they are , some how made to under stnd that they donot own the country or the people of pakistan they are paid to perform their duety, they will always do what they are doing for last sixty years and be proud of it , but, billy kai galai main ghuntee kon bandhay ga.

rana14801

most of u above r doing nothing but barking at a man who is not guilty in these happenings.now read carefully what i m going to write. i know General Saeed uz Zafar since 1971 when he was a major and was a platoon commander( PL Comd) at Pakistan Military Academy( P M A Kakul Abbottabad).there is no doubt that his whole career is spot less. he was a regular prayer offer-er, true professional.as regards his being acting army chief,he was acting only not the officiating chief. he could do no changes in any of the policies of chief nor he could sit on the chair of chief. his appointment was symbolic for just signing routine official papers if necessary and in case of immediate war etc he may order army to move and take position.rest all official work was to be done by chief of general staff who as a principal should be the senior most general,but army chief can appoint any other as was in this case chief appointed general Aziz,reasons best known to then chief Musharaf but acting is the right of senior most available.that's why Saeeduz zafar was at Peshawer not at GHQ.army acts under the orders of GHQ like beaurocracy and all civil appointments under the establishment division and its notifications.acting army chief's orders r also issued or conveyed through GHQ unless he takes over or comes on TV or radio to convey his orders directly to every person of the nation or army.i hope now thick headeds shall understand the position of GEN (R) Saeed uz zafar. i can write much more about him because i know him since last almost 40 years till now.Any one who wish to know more about him he may contact me at my e mails.Gen.saeed uz zafar is still living in a rented house at westridge Rawalpindi.u can well imagine about him and his so called corruptions. let me quote on example, he was allotted 2 squares of barren land at tehsil Haroon abad.at his land he did not had any electricity available which was away at the distance of 5-6 electric poles from the main village. i being near to the area was looking after his interests there and he planted a diesel engine to lift the water to irrigate some of his land which was higher about 7 feet than canal water level. at that time gen. Saedduz zafar was chairman NEPRA. he could order to WAPDA for that favor but at my suggesion he replied i qoute Rana if i get this personnel favor from them they may loot millions of the nation and i shall stand weak in front of them.and he never got electric connection for his land.the condition of land was such that he was getting only 80 thousand rupees as annual contract of ( THAIKA) of that land. so u can well imagine.it was barren and water has to be up lifted at a reason able cost. so my request to those who r using unfair language about him is plz know the facts first or get information in detail and then bark at some one like Saeed uz Zafar.i request again to ask me about him and may contact me at my e mails. one thing more that 2 squares of land has been sold off last year for only 65 lacks.u can imagine the worth by its price due to non avail of water or shortage of water and the expenses to irrigate it.where as in small cities like mine cost of land is about 50 millions for 2 squares and 5 millions for one merla of commercial value.

iqbal7200

I think you are sittin in 90 Aziz Abad, you are doing good job for MQM, keep it up. All comments against Nawaz Sharif come from Karachi or absconders in other countries, they know when NS will come there will be one more operation in Karachi against ghunda gerdi of MQM. dero us wakat sey tum log...

Assalam-o-alaikum
Brother saint, you have right to say about my wishes. But neither i was in Nawaz sharif govt at that time, nor i was made as Cheif of Staff at that time & i was kicked out. So i dont have any personal agenda against them. My point was that PAK ARMY doesnot care about constitution & it is fact. Same flaw is v clear in that retd Gen interview & the incident took place on that day.
If they have this kind of protocol then it should have been corrected long ago, that no army cheif can overthrow any elected Prime Minister & plot & execute COUP. In this interview, Gen admitted that Gen Zia didnot knew that he would be made Chief, but on other hand the close comrades of MUSH were ready to over throw Govt & their quick & swift taking control proves that it was planned long ago. If you didnot heard that, then i dont want to drag this debate longer by posting edited version of his interview. As this is useless, no one can force you to see the truth. Similarly most of us were blaming OSAMA & TALIBAN for 9/11 incident, but after 10 years it is crystal clear that who was behind it & why it was planned. I think Kamran have done his part, why all the Retd Gen are still sleeping who were either witness or involved in that coup. So that these kind of unconstitutional acts of army should be stopped once for all.
I hope you will understand.. Jaza-k-ALLAH
======================
Dear Rana brother Assalam-o-alaikum
Brother thanks for your rating & words like barking & thick headed. You have right to defend your freind, relative or boss (or what ever relation you have with Gen Saeed) but you should be careful in selecting words. Any way as think headed civilians we dont know much about army protocols, thanks for sharing it, point is that DO YOU SUPPORT WHAT MUSH & HIS COMRADES DID ON THAT DAY WAS RIGHT TO DO, (even if we accept that Prime Minister initiated the step of over throwing Mush, not the way round).. NO OTHER SERVING GEN OPPOSED HIM , NOR RESIGNED IN PROTEST WHY??..
I know to oppose against falsehood very few have courage to hold their grounds& sorry to say that Retd Gen Saeed gave away his chance. Goodluck to you brother & your Retd Gen Saeed for having plots & land after retirement (what ever value may be), as if u compare yourself or your retd Gen Saeed with civilians like me, then you will find yourself most lucky.. So they should pay off this debt by speaking the truth now, even if they dont have the courage to say it when they were in uniform.
Forgive me if i have hurt you in anyway but i dont have personal problems with Retd Gen Saeed or you.. Jaza-k-ALLAH

pakistanstube

His loyality was with the Army, I think army mean Generals like Mushi who destroyed all Civilian Departments even did not spare School and Colleges, where he put some stupid Army Officer, there job is to just make (AYADIAN) and Rape the lady doctors which is visible. Invisible you cant understand.

rana14801

my dear biomat i was hurt by the language used by those who does not know about the facts. a man who served this army as platoon commander at P M A Kakul where future officers r trained and their character is build, and then he was commandant at command and staff college Quetta where officers from whole world r trained for future command and then he was heading national defense university Islam abad and finally he commanded a corps where he has the command of more than 100 thousand people and he is responsible to keep them fit for war and any emergent situation internally or externally and keeps his hands spotless in 39 years. these 39 years r 24 hour service as compare to just about 6-8 hours of civil servants per day.still not making any money and living in a rented house after retirement. u just look at a PATWAREE or a POLICE wala if he serves this long how much they make in shape of property and money(if not all but most of them)and other officials.as regards the allotment of land, these allotments r awarded since British time when they were ruling India and not to all but to some and for that there is a grading system. why our political friends do not change these rules/ regulations.as regards Musharaf,there could be people like him. a military man always have agressive nature so that he fights with enemy with all his courage. in future u may say that why war medals like Nishane Haider ect r not awarded to civil servant or people.what Mush did was right or wrong let the history or courts decide because these r very delicate matters. my words were to reply those who were using some foul language and was a shutup call to them if u r hurt,i sincerely apologize for that.i m also of the view that step taken by musharaf was right or wrong but what he lingered on later was not right.i m of firm belief that let the experts of law i mean honorable SC to decide about it.u r right every general is not like Gen. Saeed uz zafar. regards.

aping4

Dont bother watching all just watch 1st and last part n u will get the truth that this General is a liar or not
when Ziauddin was made the chief of army staff by priminister then why did he listen to the Ziauddin? intead of saying that he did not call me. that was so poor excuse to say he did not call me how is it possible.

This Guy is so wishy washy that the whole river could spilled over him and won't wet him. He doesn't want to take the responsibility of any action during the coup. All these cronies of Musharraf should be brough to justice and they should be hanged by their balls. He is among those who took the advantage of Musharraf regime and had fat salaries and perks.

Urooj_lbw

Pakistan Armed forces ZINDABAD, Musharraf Zindabad, Nawaz Murdabad, phajje ke pai, Lassi ke glass oor upar artificial baal :)

Sky_faith

Assalam-o-alaikum.
Bottom line was that Gen Zia ud din was telling truth after all, this general even endorsed that mush & his comrades have planned earlier while he was sleeeeeeping.. It proves that our army generals follow thier chief, not prime minister.. Also this general confirmed that they r loyal to army only, not to country, nor to prime minister nor to constitution... SAD,... SO SAD..Sorry to say this.. Forgive me..

It Pakistan Army Man, do you think our so called leaders like Nawaz and Zardri worth enough to be followed...lol...don't live in fools paradise....if they follow them than there is no Pakistan at the earth..