Face change of Siasat.pk

Waseem

Staff member
[/QUOTE
وسیم صاحب ارود فونٹ کا سائز بھی تھوڑا بڑا کر دیں ۔۔تاکہ ہر دفعہ مشقت نہ کرنا پڑے

شکریہ

Thank you Waseem Bhai,
Saleemraza Bro has given a good idea to change urdu default font size to maybe 4
so that it is readable for all gadgets even if member do not increase font size.
Regards.
[/QUOTE]

جیو جی بھائی آپ کی یہ تجویز بھی فارورڈ کر دی ہے - امید ہے کہ اس فیچر کو بھی ایڈ کر دیا جائے گا

• There are some tweaks we need to do with the colors. We are working on it until we fix the minor issues first.
  • There are thing that are unnecessarily bigger. Will be working on that
  • will be getting rid of all that extra space
  • its your opinion and we respect that
  • We wanted to do that before launching but there were some technical issues. We'll try to bring that back.

We will criticize but you should response.

Good Points:

* May be faster for some users.
* Good for those who have weak eye sight

Negative points:

Bad colour combination
* Too massive layout which is taking too much space
* Eye straining and posts separation bars are too wide.
* Typical layout whereas the previous layout was more appealing, elegant, stylish and sophisticated for users.
* Current layout is not appealing.

My Suggestions:

1. Only change the home page if you willing to bring change and keep the rest of the forum as it was before.
2. If you want to keep the same layout then like mobile phone provide us two options. Site mobile version gives us two option either have mobile or have desktop version.
In a similar way provide us two options here previous old version or this new version. So we will use site the way it suits us.

3. Old is Gold.

Look at that comparison and everyone can see that old layout was far too better than this bizarre layout. I hope You will reply..
:(

Thank you for your input. We'll be working on these issues.

پاجی ، ادھر تو تھریڈ میں بڑا لفڑا ہے ،مثلا تھریڈ ایک نئے پیج پر کھلتا ہے جس سے سپیڈ سلو ہوجاتی ہے ،پھر تھریڈ کھلنے کے بعد اسکی تحریر کی بجاۓ چار پانچ ہری پٹیاں دکھائی دیتی ہیں جنمیں ایک پٹی پر ریٹ اور فیورٹ وغیرہ لکھا ہوا ہے دوسری پٹی پر تھریڈ ٹولز لکھا ہے اور ایک علیحدہ پٹی پر رپلائی ٹو تھریڈ ،جبکہ اصل تھریڈ صفحے کے نیچے جائیں تب دکھائی پڑتا ہے ، یہ ساری جگہ ویسٹ کی گئی ہے اسے اچھے طریق پر استمعال کریں یعنی سارا کچھ صرف ایک باریک پٹی پر شفٹ کردیں اس سے تھریڈ اوپر چلا جاۓ گا
ایسی سجاوٹ تو کوی نیا نیا سٹوڈنٹ ویب ڈیزائین سیکھنے کے بعد کیا کرتا ہے جسمیں کلرز اور بٹنوں کی بھرمار ہوتی ہے لیکن کلک کرنے والا پھنس جاتا ہے کہ اب اسمیں سے نکلے کیسے
سبز رنگ بھی ضرورت سے زیادہ ہوچکا آپ اسکو شو کریں لیکن اتنے سارے اچھے کلرز اور بھی ہیں انکا استمعال بھی کریں
پوسٹس کو یوں ایک ڈبے میں بند نہ کریں کہ وہ علیحدہ دکھائی دے بلکہ پوسٹس کے درمیان صرف ایک باریک سی بہت ہلکے کلر کی لائین ہو جس پر لائیک ،تھینکس وغیرہ کے بٹن ہوں ،مگر یہ لائین بہت واضح دکھائی نہ دے تاکہ قاری کا تسلسل نہ ٹوٹے یعنی پوسٹس جدا جدا نہ دکھائی دیں
پہلے جو مونوگرام تھا اس کو چھوٹا کردیاگیا ہے اچھا کیا ہے لیکن اس بچنے والی جگہ کا فائدہ ٹھیک طرح نہیں اٹھایا گیا
اور ہاں اردو ٹائپ کرنے کیلئے پیج لے آپشنز میں ایک بٹن بنادیں تاکہ اس پر کلک کیا اور اردو میں ٹائپنگ شروع ہوجایا کرے

We'll be tidying things up. All these extra spaces will be gone and smaller icons will be brought back

پتا نہیں اتنی جگہ خالی کیوں چھوڑ کرضائع کیوں کی جاتی ہے

منیو آپشنز لوگو کے مقابل آ سکتے ہیں

مینو اور سیکشن کے درمیان بھی اچھا خاصا فاصلہ ہے

جناب عدیل ۔صاحب ۔۔۔میری ایک گزراش ہے ۔۔اگر قابل عمل ہو ۔۔ورنہ ایسے ہی چلے گا۔۔

اگر اردوُ فونٹ کا سائز ایک حد تک بڑھا دیا جاے ۔۔جو کہہ پڑھنے میں اسانی ہو۔۔

جس کے لیے جمال اور نوری ۔۔ کا سہارا نہ لینا پڑے ۔۔شکریہ

Thanks for pointing this out. It's in the task list now.

عادی تو ہم اس سے بھی بری چیزوں کے ہو جاتے ہیں ...پہلے بھی گرین ہی تھا ..لیکن سوفٹ تھا ..میری آنکھیں چندھیا گئیں ..آپ کہہ رہے ہیں دیکھو کیسا اچھا نظر آہا ہے .

اب دو ہی باتیں ہونگی ..یا میں عادی ہو جاؤں گی یا آنا کم کر دوں گی .م

Can give me a screen shot of which green you don't like please.

Illusioη

پیج جلدی لوڈ ہو رہا ھے، لیکن کلر مزےکا نہیں ھے
المختصر مینو نہیں پسند آیا

khandimagi

This is a rubbish version. Tell developer to try project somewhere else. This is awful style. (thumbsdown) Seriously you should have consulted ladies like me for the design.:biggthumpup:

آنکھوں میں آنکھیں ڈال کر ڈانٹیں،،کن ٹوپ اتاردیں،،ایسے باز نہیں آنے کے یہ

rmunir

Same here If you click on links they open in new tabs rather than in a same window. You end up with so many tabs opened in a browser. Please sort this tabbed browsing crap.

Don't like the new layout ku k iss k left side se tweets hata diye gaye hain :(

Annie

• There are some tweaks we need to do with the colors. We are working on it until we fix the minor issues first.
  • There are thing that are unnecessarily bigger. Will be working on that
  • will be getting rid of all that extra space
  • its your opinion and we respect that
  • We wanted to do that before launching but there were some technical issues. We'll try to bring that back.

Thanks,
My criticism doesn't mean I am trying to thump on you or your team. As you know members like me are like ghosts of this forum and we keep lurking here most of our free time. We are affected as we spent most time here compare to you or the web designer. I hope you won't mind us complaining.

If you have added some extra features or sections, we would have been more excited. As we discussed previously and you mentioned to add News bar. If that would have happened then it would have been a 'Dynamic Change' on the forum and we oversea Pakistanis would have been so delighted. That would have called a change in the direction of progression but the only change we are experiencing in colour scheme or layout which is not exciting. I hope you understand what I mean.
Anyway I am sure you, along your team will value every individual voice here and you will try your best to make us happy.
Thanks for responding to my post.

Annie

آنکھوں میں آنکھیں ڈال کر ڈانٹیں،،کن ٹوپ اتاردیں،،ایسے باز نہیں آنے کے یہ
waving-hat-smiley-emoticon.gif
....اب ٹوپی اتار کر آنکھوں میں آنکھیں ڈال کر بول رہی ہوں اب ٹھیک ہے ؟

aqeel813

Thank you for your input. We'll be working on these issues.

Mein koshish kerta hun k short aur to the point suggestions duun.

1) "Reply with quote" ka color white ker diya jo k bilkul nazar nai ata.
2) Page thora sa zoom kertay he "Dislike this post" aur "Report post symbol" next line mein chalain jatay hein, halan keh pichli line mein abhi kafi space baqi hoti hai
3) Left panel grey honay ki waja se profile info ki visibility low ho jati hai.. ya tou ous kay font size ko bold ker diya jay..

Baqi kafi cheezon pe tou aap kaam ker e rahay hein.. wese mere khayal mein naya layout online kernay mein jaldi ki gaii.. thora aur homework behter hota launch kernay se pehlay..

Thanks for pointing this out. It's in the task list now.

Can give me a screen shot of which green you don't like please.

Adeel Bhai, before you try certain shade of Green, please try one tone on front page, either white or grey,
I have some brand packaging experience and I am sure this will resolve the issue and will be easy for eyes.

Apart from my request of paragraph alignment, may I also request for limiting likes and dislikes for each member,
say 10 - 20 each day, this will bring quality to forum rather than giving it like and dislike by just seeing member profile name ..