Dr.Tahir-ul-Qadri's Wake up Call for Change: Stand up against Corrupt "Political System" [Every Paki

Status
Not open for further replies.

samar

My answers are for the people who are above firqa prasti, shakhsiat prasti, peer prasti, qabar prasti. You already have made up your mind about your firqa. No matter what I say, you will not accept because as Allah says,"in k dilon per muhar lag chuki hai".
Listen carefully. I mean carefully. I mean very carefully. Imran Khan is not a frishta and he has never claimed to be one. But on his worst day he is better than Tahi Qadri on Qadri's best day.
Imran Khan is not a munnafik. He does not want to be "worshiped" but your peer Qadri loves protocol. I have seen Qadri 2 times and both times his followers were kissing his hands and bowing to him in such a mushrakana way that I wanted to slap on their faces.
lagta hi kisi ne iskey ----------- pe paon rakh diya he

rafiq

My answers are for the people who are above firqa prasti, shakhsiat prasti, peer prasti, qabar prasti. You already have made up your mind about your firqa. No matter what I say, you will not accept because as Allah says,"in k dilon per muhar lag chuki hai".
Listen carefully. I mean carefully. I mean very carefully. Imran Khan is not a frishta and he has never claimed to be one. But on his worst day he is better than Tahi Qadri on Qadri's best day.
Imran Khan is not a munnafik. He does not want to be "worshiped" but your peer Qadri loves protocol. I have seen Qadri 2 times and both times his followers were kissing his hands and bowing to him in such a mushrakana way that I wanted to slap on their faces.

Shaykh al-Islams qualifications:

* In 1970, he achieved a 1st Division with distinction in his B.A. at Punjab University, Lahore.

* From 1970 to 1972, he attended Punjab University and attained a First Class First in his M.A. It was at this institute that he received the University Gold Medal in 1972.

* In 1974, he completed his LL.B with a 1st Division also at Punjab University. He was selected by Punjab Public Service Commission and was appointed as lecturer in Islamic Studies in Government College, Isa Khel (Mianwal) by the end of 1974. He had been teaching Islamic Studies at Government College Jhang as a temporary teacher before his regular appointment at Isa Khel. His father died on November 2, 1974 after completing the fundamentals of his education and character training. The early death of his father allowed him no scope to witness the practical life of his son.

* The International Quranic Congress held by Hamdard Foundation Pakistan, in Islamabad, November 1985, was attended by scholars and intellectuals from all over the world. Upon hearing the hypnotic lecture delivered by Prof. Tahir-ul-Qadri in English on the Quranic concept of Guidance, he was offered a FULL PROFESSORSHIP at the Northern Illinois University, USA. Prof. Abduh Khaoli, the Professor of Sociology at the Northern Illinois University, made this genuine invitation. Prof. Tahir-ul-Qadri mentioned his diverse engagements, connected mainly with his international mission for Islamic Renaissance. He expressed his apologies that he could not as it was most likely to interfere with the mission of his life which was to revitalise the Muslims of the world with a sense of their past glory in order to put them back on track. Prof. Khaoli then modified his offer and asked him to accept the assignment for at least a year so that his university could boast of the presence of a scholar of his eminence on its staff list. But Prof. Tahir-ul-Qadri again expressed his apologies. Finally on account of his persistent requests, it was decided that he would visit the university for a short period and work there as a visiting lecturer as he was too busy to spare more time.

* In 1986, he gained his Ph.D. in Islamic Law (Punishments in Islam - their Classification and Philosophy) from Punjab University, Lahore.

* Doctor Qadri is a distinctive Islamic scholar of international repute. He has delivered lectures on almost all major contemporary issues in various national and international conferences, seminars, gatherings and specially organized programs by universities and colleges in all the continents of the World. He has singular distinction of presenting the basic idea of interest free Islamic banking in the presence of a huge gathering at Lahore on October 7, 1992 in response to the challenge that contemporary finance and economy cannot be run with out interest. Many scholars were able to prove the prohibition of an interest based banking system from classical Islamic texts but couldnt present ways to establish it into todays world. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Tahir-ul-Qadri presented his white paper with formulas to establish a non-interest based banking system in the presence of banking experts and economists. He also provided counter arguments to those who believed it was impossible and till today, none of the points he raised have been rebutted.

If you believe in Islam, then you would show some caution and shame before writing.
Kissing the hands and feet are SUNNA of the Sahba!! What does Imran Khan think about this?

The ruling among the authorities that kissing the hand of the scholar is mustahabb is categorically proven by the fact that when Imam Muslim met the Mountain of Hadith Mastership -- Imam Bukhari -- he desired to kiss not merely his hands but his feet. This was not gratuitous behavior on the part of Imam Muslim but an excellent and meritorious display of humbleness and respect on his part. They purposely imitated in this -- and Allah knows best -- Abu `Ubayda when he met `Umar ibn al-Khattab in Jerusalem, and the precedent of those two, who were of the "Ten Promised Paradise" by the Prophet is enough proof in itself that it is Sunna.

It is authentically recorded that others of the true Ahl al-hadith did this also, such as the Tabi`is Khaythama ibn `Abd al-Rahman al-Ju`fi (d. 85) and Talha ibn Musarrif (d.112) kissing each other's hand, and the same Talha kissing the hand of Malik ibn Mighwal (d. 159), and Sufyan ibn `Uyayna and Fudayl ibn `Iyad kissing the hand and foot of Husayn ibn `Ali al-Ju`fi (d. 203) respectively.

rafiq

Usama ibn Sharik narrates: "I came to see the Prophet while his Companions were with him, and they seemed as still as if birds had alighted on top of their heads. I gave him my salam and I sat down. [Then Beduins came and asked questions which the Prophet answered.] ... The Prophet then stood up and the people stood up. They began to kiss his hand, whereupon I took his hand and placed it on my face. I found it more fragrant than musk and cooler than sweet water."
Ibn al-Muqri' in al-Rukhsa (p. 58 #2) narrates it with a chain which Ibn al-Hajar graded as "strong" (sanaduhu qawiy) in Fath al-Bari (1989 ed. 11:67) and he listed it among the "good" (jayyid) narrations of Ibn al-Muqri' on the topic. Imam Bayhaqi included it as part of the proofs for the fact that giving honor to the Prophet is part of faith in Chapter 15 of his Shu`ab al-iman entitled: The Fifteenth Branch of Faith, Namely A Chapter On Rendering Honor To The Prophet, Declaring His High Rank, And Revering Him (al-khamis `ashar min shu`ab al-iman wa huwa babun fi ta`zim al-nabi sallallahu `alayhi wa sallama wa ijlalihi wa tawqirih). Ibn al-I`rabi narrated it with a stronger chain yet in his book al-Qubal.
Tamim ibn Salama relates with a chain of trustworthy narrators that Abu `Ubayda ibn al-Jarrah kissed `Umar's hand when the latter came to Damascus, after which they both began to weep. Tamim said: "Therefore they considered that kissing the hand is Sunna," and in another version: "Kissing the hand is Sunna," and in another: "Kissing is Sunna."

Ibn Abi Shayba narrates it in his Musannaf (8:750 Adab), Bayhaqi in his Sunan (7:101 Nikah), both from Sufyan al-Thawri who narrated it in his Jami`. Ibn al-A`rabi mentions it in the Siyar (1:15). Abu Nu`aym also mentions it but through another chain. Ahmad cites it in Kitab al-wara` (p. 113 #510). Bayhaqi narrates it in his Kitab al-adab (p. 181 #296). Ghazali in his Ihya' also cited it. Ibn Taymiyya cites it as evidence in the Mukhtasar al-fatawa al-misriyya (p. 563-564). The meaning of Tamim's comment is that these two are of the Ten who were given the glad tidings of Paradise, and they would not have done it if it were not the Sunna.

Muhammad ibn Ahmad al-Minhaji al-Suyuti (d. 880) cites it in his book Ithaf al-akhissa bi fada'il al-masjid al-aqsa (p.231) but his version states that Abu `Ubayda ibn al-Jarrah extended his hand to shake the hand of `Umar and `Umar extended his hand, whereupon Abu `Ubayda descended to kiss it wishing to magnify him among the people. At this `Umar descended to the foot of Abu `Ubayda and kissed it.

* In 1970, he achieved a 1st Division with distinction in his B.A. at Punjab University, Lahore.

* From 1970 to 1972, he attended Punjab University and attained a First Class First in his M.A. It was at this institute that he received the University Gold Medal in 1972.

* In 1974, he completed his LL.B with a 1st Division also at Punjab University. He was selected by Punjab Public Service Commission and was appointed as lecturer in Islamic Studies in Government College, Isa Khel (Mianwal) by the end of 1974. He had been teaching Islamic Studies at Government College Jhang as a temporary teacher before his regular appointment at Isa Khel. His father died on November 2, 1974 after completing the fundamentals of his education and character training. The early death of his father allowed him no scope to witness the practical life of his son.

* The International Quranic Congress held by Hamdard Foundation Pakistan, in Islamabad, November 1985, was attended by scholars and intellectuals from all over the world. Upon hearing the hypnotic lecture delivered by Prof. Tahir-ul-Qadri in English on the Quranic concept of Guidance, he was offered a FULL PROFESSORSHIP at the Northern Illinois University, USA. Prof. Abduh Khaoli, the Professor of Sociology at the Northern Illinois University, made this genuine invitation. Prof. Tahir-ul-Qadri mentioned his diverse engagements, connected mainly with his international mission for Islamic Renaissance. He expressed his apologies that he could not as it was most likely to interfere with the mission of his life which was to revitalise the Muslims of the world with a sense of their past glory in order to put them back on track. Prof. Khaoli then modified his offer and asked him to accept the assignment for at least a year so that his university could boast of the presence of a scholar of his eminence on its staff list. But Prof. Tahir-ul-Qadri again expressed his apologies. Finally on account of his persistent requests, it was decided that he would visit the university for a short period and work there as a visiting lecturer as he was too busy to spare more time.

* In 1986, he gained his Ph.D. in Islamic Law (Punishments in Islam - their Classification and Philosophy) from Punjab University, Lahore.

* Doctor Qadri is a distinctive Islamic scholar of international repute. He has delivered lectures on almost all major contemporary issues in various national and international conferences, seminars, gatherings and specially organized programs by universities and colleges in all the continents of the World. He has singular distinction of presenting the basic idea of interest free Islamic banking in the presence of a huge gathering at Lahore on October 7, 1992 in response to the challenge that contemporary finance and economy cannot be run with out interest. Many scholars were able to prove the prohibition of an interest based banking system from classical Islamic texts but couldn’t present ways to establish it into today’s world. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Tahir-ul-Qadri presented his “white paper” with formulas to establish a non-interest based banking system in the presence of banking experts and economists. He also provided counter arguments to those who believed it was impossible and till today, none of the points he raised have been rebutted.

If you believe in Islam, then you would show some caution and shame before writing.
Kissing the hands and feet are SUNNA of the Sahba!! What does Imran Khan think about this?

The ruling among the authorities that kissing the hand of the scholar is mustahabb is categorically proven by the fact that when Imam Muslim met the Mountain of Hadith Mastership -- Imam Bukhari -- he desired to kiss not merely his hands but his feet. This was not gratuitous behavior on the part of Imam Muslim but an excellent and meritorious display of humbleness and respect on his part. They purposely imitated in this -- and Allah knows best -- Abu `Ubayda when he met `Umar ibn al-Khattab in Jerusalem, and the precedent of those two, who were of the "Ten Promised Paradise" by the Prophet is enough proof in itself that it is Sunna.

It is authentically recorded that others of the true Ahl al-hadith did this also, such as the Tabi`is Khaythama ibn `Abd al-Rahman al-Ju`fi (d. 85) and Talha ibn Musarrif (d.112) kissing each other's hand, and the same Talha kissing the hand of Malik ibn Mighwal (d. 159), and Sufyan ibn `Uyayna and Fudayl ibn `Iyad kissing the hand and foot of Husayn ibn `Ali al-Ju`fi (d. 203) respectively.
And...........................whats your point. I don't care about his qualifications. I am saying he is such a dunya dar mullah who likes protocol. In 2009 on shab-e-barat, Qadri was guest in a mosque. He showed up 2 hours late just like politicians. He lived few blocks away from the mosque. When he was suppose to enter the mosque, the management asked all the people in the mosque to come out and receive him at the door. So, everyone came out and started shouting different slogans. It seemed like Nawaz Shareef is coming in a jalsa and people are shouting slogans. I will insist that he is not genuine but wants power and money. Half of his lecture was about selling his CDs and books.....................if you are already committed to him then aap ka koi ilag meray pas tou nahi.

rafiq

If Imran Khan is doing something good, then I have no problem with congratulating him on that despite his supporters acting like retards.

Al-Mujaddid Shaykh al-Islam Dr Muhammad Tahir al-Qadri (hfizahullh) is also doing good for people. People from other countries are crying out for him come to their country:

Shaykh Tijani on Shaykh ul Islam Dr Muhammad Tahir ul Qadri and asking him to come to Africa:

Shaykh ul Islam Tahir ul Qadri on orphans and when Allah's wrath and punishment descends:

Mujaddid Dr Tahir ul Qadri Flood Relief Efforts on BBC News:

Over 600 Educational Centres Opened in Pakistan by Shaykh ul Islam Dr Muhammad Tahir ul Qadri:

110 Medical Health Centres Opened by Shaykh ul Islam Tahir ul Qadri:

This is a man serving his people.

rafiq

And...........................whats your point. I don't care about his qualifications. I am saying he is such a dunya dar mullah who likes protocol. In 2009 on shab-e-barat, Qadri was guest in a mosque. He showed up 2 hours late just like politicians. He lived few blocks away from the mosque. When he was suppose to enter the mosque, the management asked all the people in the mosque to come out and receive him at the door. So, everyone came out and started shouting different slogans. It seemed like Nawaz Shareef is coming in a jalsa and people are shouting slogans. I will insist that he is not genuine but wants power and money. Half of his lecture was about selling his CDs and books.....................if you are already committed to him then aap ka koi ilag meray pas tou nahi.

What drugs are you on? He does not have hours of free time on his hands like you sitting behind a computer screen.

YES, qualifications do matter. How are you supposed to run a country without qualifications? If you were in the UK, people would laugh at you and Pakistan for making such an ignorant statement.

Also, just nonsence baseless statements doesn't make you right.

With people like you, Pakistan IS in trouble!

Your idea is: To make Imran Khan look good, make everyone else look bad.

But you cannot block out the sun by throwing mud on it.

I suggest you see a brain doctor because you are not making sence at all. Did you get hit by a cricket ball on your head as a child?

What drugs are you on? He does not have hours of free time on his hands like you sitting behind a computer screen.

YES, qualifications do matter. How are you supposed to run a country without qualifications? If you were in the UK, people would laugh at you and Pakistan for making such an ignorant statement.

I suggest you see a brain doctor because you are not making sence at all. Did you get hit by a cricket ball on your head as a child?

Brother Rafiq and Brother Shaheedchoudry:

With all due respect to both of you, please stop praising and critisizing Tahir ul Qadri . By doing that you both came down to personal attacks on each other which really disappointed me. Seems like a muslim ummah you both can't get yourself rid of this arrogance and pride. And both of you call yourselves Muslim but no humanity and decency being shown on either part. I request you to stop this useless debate about another person and let Allah decide among us and show us the true face within our time in life.

shikari

ممکن ہے زمانہ رُخ بدلے یہ دور ہلاکت مٹ جائے
یہ ظلم کی دنیا کروٹ لے یہ عہد ضلالت مٹ جائے
دولت کے فریبی بندوں کا یہ کبرونخوت مٹ جائے
میرے وطن سے غاصب کی حکومت مٹ جائے

M.F.Naz--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Haji Baba

What drugs are you on? He does not have hours of free time on his hands like you sitting behind a computer screen.(yeh juram tou aap bhi kartay hain)

YES, qualifications do matter. How are you supposed to run a country without qualifications? If you were in the UK, people would laugh at you and Pakistan for making such an ignorant statement.(I am so glad not to be in UK)

Also, just nonsence baseless statements doesn't make you right.(I could say the same thing back to you)

With people like you, Pakistan IS in trouble!(Because I am above firqa prasti,qabar prasti and peerprasti..............)

Your idea is: To make Imran Khan look good, make everyone else look bad.(you are wrong again, we are talking about Tahir Qadri, why are you bringing Imran in it. He is lot better than Qadri and I stand by my statement)

But you cannot block out the sun by throwing mud on it.(I could say the same thing to you)

I suggest you see a brain doctor because you are not making sence at all. Did you get hit by a cricket ball on your head as a child?(now this proves which class you belong to)

I have tried my best not to talk about you personally. I will still insist that if you are committed mureed of Qadri or you belong to brelvi cult then aap ka ilaag meray pas tou nahi hai.

With all due respect to both of you, please stop praising and critisizing Tahir ul Qadri . By doing that you both came down to personal attacks on each other which really disappointed me. Seems like a muslim ummah you both can't get yourself rid of this arrogance and pride. And both of you call yourselves Muslim but no humanity and decency being shown on either part. I request you to stop this useless debate about another person and let Allah decide among us and show us the true face within our time in life.

I like your suggestion. Can you please point out where did I attack him personally. I will take that back.

rafiq

Thank you for finally moderating this thread.

However it is disappointing that someone was allowed to take one sided swipes at a respected and qualified scholar of Islam who has spent his life serving people. What was more disturbing was the fact that every time someone answered Mr Choudry with solid evidences; he was allowed to ignore the answers and repeat his posts. That is totally unprofessional and this site would be the laughing stock of the Internet if it was based in the UK.

Everyone has the right to express true opinions but not to make unfounded abuses lest someone decides to do the same with you. I’m sorry to say but if you abuse ANYONE for no reason apart from hatred and envy, you should expect to be abused!

I could very easily have done the same with Imran Khan who I know about since the 80’s (well before I had heard of Dr Sahib) but I decided not to steep down to that level.

I will continue to post on this site with the hope that I benefit from it and can benefit others.

I do appologies for hurting anyones feelings but they should expect to be abused if they make unwarranted abuses of others!

Yes, I do take my teachings from Shaykh Qadri and this is according to the tradition of this great religion. This Dn is taken via chains of teachers and authorities reaching back to the early Hadth authorities. Obviously, one who has no such chains tracing back to the early authorities will have no connection to these imams and from them to the Holy Prophet (s). This is the reason why they can say whatever they want, as stated by great Tbi`, `Abdullh ibn Mubrak:

al-isndu minad-dn wa lawlal-isnd laqla man sh’a msh’a

“Isnd (chain of authority from whom you take your Dn) is a part of the Dn. Where it not for the isnd, anyone could say anything he wanted.”
(Muqaddima Sahh Muslim)

Together with learning the Dn from scholarly and qualified authorities, one must engross themselves in books and on that note, I leave you with on more lecture on the subject, ma`as-salma. Rafiq.

IMPORTANCE OF BOOKS:

Thank You Both Brothers for your understanding. Please note Brother ShaheedChouhdry that no offence was intended in my last post and I do apologize if you felt that way. I am glad that both of you recognize that we can continue to have dialogue without prejudice to one's opinion and without using derogatory language.

Scorpion

Fear Allah ,you are making false accusation on dr tahir ul qadri. he has never taken even a single penny from any government or from any political party.his character is clear. bring forth any true evidence if you have .this is challenge to you or any one.
you can confirm this statement even from nawaz sharif,he will testify that his character is clear. for more clarity for truth seekers they can watch these clarifications at http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?annotation_id=annotation_455150&p=619F70F28F46C7C0&feature=iv

Let me tell you Out of the annual sale of several crores of rupees from Dr Tahir ul Qadri's 350 books, and 5000 cassettes, CDs and DVDs, he doesn't take even rupee as a royalty.
Doing all of this just to serve Islam !

http://www.welfare.org.pk/en.php

500 orphan care home by dr tahir ul qadri
the organize mass collective marriage ceremonies yearly
recently his welfare distributed keys of houses & cheques among Flood victims
Whenever any natural calamity strikes inside or outside of Pakistan, Minhaj Welfare Foundation is at the forefront in the efforts at rehabilitation of those affected by it. Its performance is given here below:
  1. Help of Afghan and Kashmiri migrants Rs. 47,00318
  2. Flood victims (Sind) Rs. 20, 10,000
  3. Victims of starvation (Baluchistan) Rs. 25, 10, 000
  4. Victims of rain (Gilgit) Rs. 2,00,000
  5. Victims of flood (Rawalpindi) Rs. 9,00.000
  6. Victims of earthquake (Bam) Rs. 55,00,000
  7. Tsunami victims (Indonesia) Rs. 1, 00,00,000
  8. Victims of (Muree, Abotabad, Mansareha) Rs. 10,00,000
  9. Victims of rain (Naseerabad, Pasani) Rs. 5, 00 ,000
money spent so far on these various activities falls in the neighborhood ofRs. 2, 73, 20, 318

this all money for wlefarre is collected from Members of Minhaj ul Quran.they voluntarily donate for welfare.
its sad state of Pakistani Nation that they are unable to recognize who is there true leader. they choose corrupt leaders but they don't want any honest person to come in to change the density of Pakistan.

Dear

You fear Allah for supporting this Mirza Qadiyani of the Modern era . . . .

Scorpion

Dear,

I ve been observing yours and Mr. Chaudry conversation and after viewing both comments it seem as if your on drugs . . . .

Qualification does matter but who has made that Qadri a Shaykh-ul-Islam . . . . Defend Qadri instead of pointing fingers at others because in this way it is you who is making his already weak case more weaker . . . .

By staying in USA/Canada and issuing Fatwas which directly or indirectly supports US State Department, it is qadri him self who is throwing mud on his face . . . .

Scorpion

* Doctor Qadri is a distinctive Islamic scholar of international repute. He has delivered lectures on almost all major contemporary issues in various national and international conferences, seminars, gatherings and specially organized programs by universities and colleges in all the continents of the World. He has singular distinction of presenting the basic idea of interest free Islamic banking in the presence of a huge gathering at Lahore on October 7, 1992 in response to the challenge that contemporary finance and economy cannot be run with out interest. Many scholars were able to prove the prohibition of an interest based banking system from classical Islamic texts but couldn’t present ways to establish it into today’s world. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Tahir-ul-Qadri presented his “white paper” with formulas to establish a non-interest based banking system in the presence of banking experts and economists. He also provided counter arguments to those who believed it was impossible and till today, none of the points he raised have been rebutted.

Nothing above it allows him to become a Shaykh-ul-Islam . . . .

No one becomes an authority by doing BA, MA, LLB or PHD other wise all those with such degrees be called with above title . . . . You may call him a narrator as he delivers lecture but he has no authority to give stupid Fatwas . . . .

And you discussed about white papers dear . . . . As Maulana Taqi Usmani is already running a Bank with Interest Free banking system as per Shariah . . . .

w-a-n-t-e-d-

Kya ye Shaykh ul Islam hai ? - کیا یہ شیخ الاسلام ہے ؟
attachment.php

شرم مگر تم کو آتی نہیں ۔۔۔

Scorpion

Tahir Ul Padri . . . . More obedient to the Christians than to the Islam . . . .

He will soon give another Fatwa that you can defend against Christian Armies using only Bread, Buns and hot Dogs . . . . And if some how you still choke them to death with excessive bread . . . . Than you are a Takfiri and out side the Islam . . .
. .

Status
Not open for further replies.