Dear all participating members of religion threads.

Status
Not open for further replies.

samar

Dear all participating members, I am happy to announce a decision soon will be announced by team to all in general.

Thats nice and democratic way.

Since siasat.pk is a siasat base website, we are not suppose to permit religious thread in our forum ,but on the contrary despite our several reminders our friends stubbornly keep posted religion base threads, which further converts into sectarian debate, which finally leads to either close or delete.

Abbasiali: We cannot throw religion away it is part and parcel of our life, Even the siasat through which our country came into being was religious.
As in the west there the religion is considered as a different entity we cannot follow that. Islam defines every aspect of our life so a Muslim cannot separate religion from any of his commitments, if he does than he is not practicing religion at that moment.

Yes we are divided into different sects (unfortunately) but at least we should not be a part of this sectarian hate which is just personality targeting, abusive and disrespectful behavior for religious personalities.

Everything said about any personality should be in a descent manner otherwise those who only intend to defame someone should be asked for their doings.

Once team did their job in order to keep forum quite and peaceful, our stubborn members start humiliating team for bias behavior, etc etc....recently one of our member started a thread on same basis, which actually challenge the team to respond their allegations or accept them self as being controversial Moderators.

Here i totally disagree with you: and please accept that your moderators were involved in misusing the moderator rights given to then to govern the forum according to the rules.

I have proved how your moderators promoted a sect against another sect.
I am sorry to say that rules do not allow debates which spread sectarian hatred ,but the moderators promoted such threads which were against the rules.

Brother Adeel asked me to share with him some proofs which i did. I am not blaming all, but definitely there is someone who violated these rules which he was assigned to govern.

I don't have moderator rights or i would have pin pointed that person who was involved in this.

Still I believe that this issue was taken positively by bro. Adeel and the team.
And I am hopeful that the issue of using moderators rights on the bases of equality would be solved.

The real issue was not rules but how the rules were abused that was the main concern.
How ever it was a great challenge, which actually lead team toward a great session of "brain storm" This session was very fruitful for team because it made team to think how we can keep a standard of equality without making feel a single member annoyed, I believe no could believe that we could come to a conclusion, which could deliver a positive result.
I am happy that the team of siasatpk is sincere enough that they discussed this issue in detail , I am really thankful to all the mods of siasatpk.

I really appreciate the way this criticism was accepted and also discussed.

It is really exiting to keep all Pakistanis under one flag of Pakistan without spreading any sectarian violence, do you all need to know how,

For that you all have to wait for "TEAM" thread in this regard, which will include all rules and regulation......

Initially I am advising you, all Islamic thread will be closed with immediate effect till we will bring out the new guidelines in this regard.

We once again thank to all of our members for their positive contribution to forum.

We would all be with you in this regard. I would suggest that plz post the set of rules as a thread so that the rules can be seen by everybody and discussed openly, final decision is with the moderation team.

It would be helpful that rules should also be there for moderators so that they know their limitations, as power without limitations/rules/laws is very dangerous.

Hazik

siasat is basically derived from society and it is the religion, which has made us to be in this position...........so religion must have a separate section, it is some how obligatory......

So whats the decision then?

دست و گریبان چاہے ہو جاؤ لیکن دوسرے کا پاجامہ اتارنا منع ہے
اتارنے والے کو پاجامے سمیت باہر نکال دیا جائے گا

Bret Hawk

Abbasi bhai first of all thanks a lot for asking for the views of the members of this great board and secondly br please do keep this evergreen and legendary couplet of the great Allama Iqbal, which is also oft quoted on such occasions, that;

Juda Hu Siasat Se Deen
Tu Reh Jaati Hai Chingezi

“Separate the faith / religion from the affairs of politics and thus it will result into the perfect embodiment of a senseless barbaric domain”

Having said that brother I think there should be these simplistic rules to govern and monitor Islamic discussion section strictly by the moderators;

• All the threads which happen to get initiated in Islamic section should not be closed or locked.
  • However the flagrant usage of blatant abuses, derogatory remarks, slurring and disrespect laden sentences and words should be deleted and the offenders should be warned for perpetrating these sorts of shameful conduct.
  • Abusive and inflammatory language should not be tolerated against any Sahabis and Sahabiats of Rasool pbuh including the Ummahat ul Maumineen and the respectable Ayema Masoomin of Ahlul Bait (May Allah SWT bless them all and raise their status as per their stature and level of piety) of the exalted Prophet pbuh.
  • However the constructive criticism (No one is immune from such criticism in this world) should be allowed to make against any personality of any faith including Islam so that more dimensions of the concerned topic become manifested for the debating members.
Abbasi bhai I’m cent percent sure that if your team of administration, including yourself, stick to the above mentioned simple rules and points then this section of siasat.pk has the potential to become the best discussion slot of this forum. No matter how much the propagation of any dogma of a particular school of thought and sect is done on this specific section most of the participants will definitely enjoy the debates here however the decision of merger or separation and allocation of any particular post to its appropriate section of forum or thread should strictly remain the prerogative of the moderators of Islamic Discussion section and one has to respect their decision with an open heart no matter how much reservations one might hold in this regard.

Doorandesh

Off topic. I am a traditional reader and request to everyone that either use English or Urdu but in there own script (rasm-ul-khat) , except may be occasional words and idioms (as I used above). Reading Urdu in roman transliteration is difficult for me and make it less enjoyable. New generation may not find this a problem.

wanderer

Off topic. I am a traditional reader and request to everyone that either use English or Urdu but in there own script (rasm-ul-khat) , except may be occasional words and idioms (as I used above). Reading Urdu in roman transliteration is difficult for me and make it less enjoyable. New generation may not find this a problem.

what would you suggest for those that have a hard time reading urdu ?

Pakistani1947

Sorry , I used harsh words for Moslom4u ,

Dear cefspan, you do not need to be apologizing, it was molson4u who provoked you to use these harsh words. Whoever will abuse (nauzobilla) our Shahaba Karam (رَّضِيَ اللَّهُ عَنْهُمْ) or Ummat-ul-Momineen (رَّضِيَ اللَّهُ عَنْهُمْ), directly or indirectly, deserve to get harsh words.

We as a Muslim can tolerate anything accept allowing anybody to abuse Prophet Muhammad (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) or Sahabah Karam (رَّضِيَ اللَّهُ عَنْهُمْ). Hence my advise would be to ban a member permanently if found, directly or indirectly, abusing Prophet Muhammad (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) or Sahabah Karam (رَّضِيَ اللَّهُ عَنْهُمْ).

Ehraz

Something called Knowledge is the thing that really exists and is credible, and true knowledge is acquired only from the Quran. If we follow the excellent model of the our beloved Prophet, then I think the whole discussion here is unnecessary.

In Holy Quran we find incomparable & supreme ethics and courteousness of the Holy Prophet Muhammad(saw)

"Indeed you have in the Prophet of Allah an excellent model, for him who fears Allah and the Last Day and who remembers Allah much." [33:22]

The personality and the character of the Holy Prophet Muhammad(saw) has such vast dimensions that it is not possible for one to cover all the aspects and different incidents and examples. In this verse above, Allah says that for every person who realizes his responsibility to God and believes in accountability, there is an excellent model to follow in the person and character of the Holy Prophet(saw). If anyone of us wishes to be a genuine believer and a true servant and worshipper of Allah he or she has no choice but to follow the Prophet's model for no other model reveals such perfect characteristics and examples.

In Sura Al-Nisa, Vers 95 in the Holy Quran, Allah says

"O ye who believe! when you go forth in the cause of Allah, make proper investigation and say not to anyone who greets you with the greeting of peace, ‘Thou art not a believer.’ You seek the goods of this life, but with Allah are good things in plenty. Such were you before this, but Allah conferred His special favour on you; so do make proper investigation. Surely, Allah is well aware of what you do."

If you disagree with someone's reply, then probably you will through lot of more harsh words to him. But we should have it clear in our minds that such acts are not going to bring any harm to anyone. The only thing it will project, is a bad name for Islam to the whole world. And God DOES NOT LIKE IT FOR HIS OWN TRUE RELIGION. And if He does not like then we should be afraid of His anger. This is not something that I passing on some traditional threating words. These are real worries that me or any other true believer will have for every other person who associates himself/herself to the word "Islam".

اے لوگو جو ایما ن لائے ہو، جب تم اللہ کی راہ میں جہاد کے لیے نکلو تو دوست دشمن میں تمیز کرو اور جو تمہاری طرف سلام سے تقدیم کرے اُسے فوراً نہ کہہ دو کہ تو مومن نہیں ہے اگر تم دنیوی فائدہ چاہتے ہو تو اللہ کے پاس تمہارے لیے بہت سے اموال غنیمت ہیں آخر اسی حالت میں تم خود بھی تو اس سے پہلے مبتلا رہ چکے ہو، پھر اللہ نے تم پر احسان کیا، لہٰذا تحقیق سے کام لو، جو کچھ تم کرتے ہو اللہ اُس سے باخبر ہے (4:٩٤)

سبحان الله
دوست ہوتا نہیں ہر ہاتھ ملانے والا

molson4u

First of all Abbasi Bhai, thanks for considering my PM.

WE are Pakistani's on this forum. The purpose is to bring pakistani's together to create hormony amoung ourselves. If you read everything on this site , you will find that we are divided in social classes such as liberal, moderate and conservative, then we are agian divided in Karachiwala and punjabi putter etc. then we are divided in Sunni, Shia, Wahabi, salfi etc. Most of all religion is the most sensitive matter to all of us. We have cooco people who will hate your opinion or may find you and kill you because of your opinion or how you express it.

This is siasaat.com, the goal should be to bring people together, where they can express their political views. The site should bring understanding and hormony between members not create hatred.

Just look at the comments of Mr. Nasir Ahmed:

Re: Dear all participating members of religion threads.
i can debate my wahabi brothers but shia shoud be kicked out if religious duscussions they are a fitna and a jewish creation

This post should be immidiately deleted and Religious section of the forum be closed for good. Members should come and talk about siasaat as this is siasaat.com not religion or Islam.com. If any member is so keen for religious debates to create hatred, he must start his own website to spread hate. This is a good site and i know few friends of mine left for punjab rang and other site because of religious hatred and useless discussions as no Ullama come on this site to preach but every sect spreading their agenda and creating hate.

I know some of the religious fanatics will not like the idea and bring Ayat and Hadith twisting it to tell you that if you stop them from spreading hate, you will be stoping Allah work. Allah says in Ayat so and so that if someone stops you preaching (thier) Islam, you are commiting blasphemy ect and hadith so and so said so and so. Ignore these self proclaimed Mulla's.

I request all moderators please let us be one nation regardless of our faith, gender, social class or political affiliation by removing the religious forum from this site. If not then let every post be given right to express their opinion without you deleting threads and giving one sect more favour as you personaly belong to the same sect. Let members sort it out themselves with no restriction on anyones expression to be fair. I personally think later is a bad idea.

I hope you will consider my advice.

Ehraz

اے وہ لوگو جو ایمان لائے ہو! جب تم اللہ کی راہ میں سفر کر رہے ہو تو اچھی طرح چھان بین کر لیا کرو اور جو تم پر سلام بھیجے اس سے یہ نہ کہا کرو کہ تُو مومن نہیں ہے۔ تم دنیاوی زندگی کے اموال چاہتے ہو تو اللہ کے پاس غنیمت کے کثیر سامان ہیں۔ اس سے پہلے تم اسی طرح ہوا کرتے تھے پھر اللہ نے تم پر فضل کیا۔ پس خوب چھان بین کرلیا کرو۔ یقیناً اللہ اس سے جو تم کرتے ہو بہت باخبر ہے۔
:subhan:
make proper investigation< and you will know who is friend and who is enemy! :) so simple is that. The Holy Quran urging Muslims to make use of reason to understand nature and thus reach their understanding of the Creator, but some people seem to be incorrigible... they just get started without thinking about the matter

Ehraz

I don't need is cetificate. I speak to edcuated people with moderate point of view and he falls below that level so ignoring him is the best policy. Today he should be very happy and excited as his bothers have killed 13 people and injured 52 in Lahore serving Islam( the one they believe in) while any true muslim will be in pain and sorrow. Once again brother no hard feeling.
If you for yourself don't need a certificate, so stop branding others for anything. I am quite sure that any good human being - no matter which religion or sect he/she may belongs - wouldn't be happy about such heinous incident took place in Lahore today.

Pakistani1947

Raaz, please do not Label me as Salfi . You know I never supported any sect.

Regarding babadeena, if you have any clear proof then could you please send me a private message with those proves?

Regards,

Pakistani1947

As for as Pakistan1947,..... He don't have mind or educuation to speak politely and discuss and issue.

molson4u, In my earlier post which deleted by moderators, I proved that you have been found insulting Sahaba Karam (:razi:), Dr. Israr Ahmed and Dr. Zakir Naik. I also quoted your harsh language on this forum. Whereas I never used any abusive word for you or any member on this forum. If you have any proof could you please bring it on this forum?

Newt0n

@Topic starter ---- there r a lot of good suggestions u r receiving here... i wud like to give one also may b not very useful, but i have observed a commun trend here and tht is if anyone asks questions or anyone differs in opinion there are ppl who suddenly start mocking someone bcoz of their less knowledge and grip on Quran and Hadith... coz except some ppl most of the members (including me) dont have a complete grip over quran and hadith so v can only talk and give references with the boundaries tht they know, so the ppl who do have proper knowledge must educate not mock the opponent...

Secondly, I also think ppl like to deviate from oriiginal topic for e.g. tht Meelad thread... no reference of the news was produced and the members suddenly started discussing tombs and shrines and Shirk instead of the real topic, so i think proper measures in this regard shall also b taken to prevent this deviation in topics... if someone wants to discuss something else he shud creat a new thread but not mess up the existing one...

molson4u

Brother Pakistani1947... Prove that I have insulted the sahaba (RA) in any of my writings. Please show me and I will appolgize not only from you but for entire Ummah and if you can't...then you have to say sorry to me infront of all muslims on this site. So brother start and prove it. As for the Dr. issue, I don't consider them ullama if they contradict Quran and have Hatred for Prophet, his Ahlaybait and both have committed that. So let Allah Judge them and give them what they deserve and earned in this world.

Well it seems our member were given enough time to participate in this topic, and I am really thankful to all of you who has supported us with their valued feed back.

Now I will start second phase of this enhancement.

I am closing this thread, in order to start a new thread to have further more classification about "SECT"

Status
Not open for further replies.