Aapas Ki Baat - 24th January 2011 - Imran Khan calls Drone supporters 'SCUMS' & Najam Sethi isn't to

Aapas Ki Baat

54f0c9217c3717222205f7b7d6d2fe24.jpg

naveed

Re: Aapas Ki Baat - 24th January 2011 - "Liberals are teh scum of Pakistan" says Mr Khan!!

Sethi sahab tumhein thori si bhi sharam nahi aati?

He took everything out of context.

Imran said, people who are killing innocent civilians arent liberals, they are scums

Sethi is a Bast****

alimohsan52

Re: Aapas Ki Baat - 24th January 2011 - "Liberals are teh scum of Pakistan" says Mr Khan!!

He is wrong Imran did speak about the ISI funding case before the joining of Asghar Khan and Imran also condemned the drone attacks. Najam Sethi is obviously pissssed offfffff at the success of Imran and it is obvious this is showing up in his analysis Pseudo intellectual

Sedqal

Liberalism in Pakistani is not about Liberal views or policies, here its all about personalities and parties. PPP after BB has went in the opposite direction, remember Taseer murder and lame reaction by our PM. Only party in PK which has stuck somewhat through its Liberal agendas is MQM even though critics claim the party was marketed as a Liberal party as the opposition at that time mainly consisted of JI.

MIlyas

You are right this party stuck to their agenda of "Kill people" A little correction its not liberal party its a Killer Part....... Kisi b party k CEC k member itnay badtameez nhn jitnay es party k hain kyun k unkii tarbiat he kuch aisi hay ... DON Mafia ....

Liberalism in Pakistani is not about Liberal views or policies, here its all about personalities and parties. PPP after BB has went in the opposite direction, remember Taseer murder and lame reaction by our PM. Only party in PK which has stuck somewhat through its Liberal agendas is MQM even though critics claim the party was marketed as a Liberal party as the opposition at that time mainly consisted of JI.

InsafianPTI

Re: Aapas Ki Baat - 24th January 2011 - "Liberals are the scum of Pakistan" says Mr Khan!!

right sethi sahab its ok to criticise IK like you did for old politicians case but the 'liberalism and facists thing' you and your anchor quoted it out of context.

Again you are saying the problemomatic talibans are the ones who are fighting with armed forces and pakistan, but americ's target through drone attacks are not them, america is infact helping them and funding them through afghan forces in order to keep pakistan pressurised so that they get help against afghan taliban, so again you misquoted IK to prove him wrong because you know and we know that you are one of those who admired drones and all the american policies and opposed IK, and in this interview IK was talking about YOU and thats why in this programme you guys specifically talked about this.

Sedqal

Re: Aapas Ki Baat - 24th January 2011 - "Liberals are the scum of Pakistan" says Mr Khan!!

You are right this party stuck to their agenda of "Kill people" A little correction its not liberal party its a Killer Part....... Kisi b party k CEC k member itnay badtameez nhn jitnay es party k hain kyun k unkii tarbiat he kuch aisi hay ... DON Mafia ....

Conservatism is a political and social philosophy that promotes the maintenance of traditional institutions and supports, at the most, minimal and gradual change in society

Liberalism is the belief in the importance of liberty and equal rights. Liberals espouse a wide array of views depending on their understanding of these principles, but generally liberals support ideas such as constitutionalism, liberal democracy, free and fair elections, human rights, capitalism, and freedom of religion.

(from Wiki)

InsafianPTI

so again IK did for sure talk about asghar khan case even before he joined IK. It was the time when pmln started accusing him of establishment party and that was the counter arguemnet he came up with which is logically right, i don't know whether it would work or not thats another question.

When asked again sethi sahab said why did IK not talk about this 10 years ago?
well IK talked about it specifically when he needed to, specially when the blame was on him, why did sC not take any action on it anyway, IK never stopped them, why all the blame on IK.

you are clever sethi sahab but for us its hard to decide how clever you are when sometimes you give your analysis maligned with an agenda specially in america's case which sometimes proves to be wrong and then you get pissed off.

and yes you are right our parliamentarians plus some of our generals need sorting out, pakistanis had enough of that.

Shah Zad

Aik zamanay main "Professional Bal Tarash" yani ....... "Nai" .... ya "saloon walay" hotay thay ..........

Aj kay zamanay main "Professional Ilzam Tarash" yani ...... "Guftagoo Seller" ....... ya "Analysts" a gae hain ...........

Yea Professional Ilzam Tarash ........ Najam Kofta ......... kehlata hai ..........

Sedqal

@M Ilyas
In Pakistan Liberal to Conservative is generally judged from a purely religious POV (which then becomes the basis of Public morality). Take e.g. Qadianis and how different political parties treat their existence. Another great example is women rights which in historical perspective is very different then what it is treated like in Pakistan.

MQM can be all you claim but it doesn't effect the party leaning in this regard, not that I'm defending their history.

InsafianPTI

some of the liberal views are similar to islamic views but some aren't for example capitalism. there are somethings in capitalism that are according to islamic law but not all.
I'm saying this because some people think being liberal means going against islam. and also sometimes people claim they are liberal (muslim or non muslim) but they don't always believe on all liberal so called values.

Liberalism is the belief in the importance of liberty and equal rights. Liberals espouse a wide array of views depending on their understanding of these principles, but generally liberals support ideas such as constitutionalism, liberal democracy, free and fair elections, human rights, capitalism, and freedom of religion.

(from Wiki)

Sedqal

some of the liberal views are similar to islamic views but some aren't for example capitalism. there are somethings in capitalism that are according to islamic law but not all. I'm saying this because some people think being liberal means going against islam. and also sometimes people claim they are liberal (muslim or non muslim) but they don't always believe on all liberal so called values.

Agreed on some liberal views being near to Islamic spirit. I don't think anyone would always believe in ALL liberal values, its usually the degree to which they accept new ideas (Liberal) and the degree to which they want to maintain the current lifestyle (Conservative). Thats my take on it, might be wrong.

shail khan

he get mind as called scum cuz he claimd himself liberal :lol:

humair

Najam be FACTFUL for God sake. Conscious Pakistanis will support IK whatever propaganda maybe started, your interests are different to the PTI's since it focuses on well-being of common peeps in light of ISLAM(which apparently puts u off) & IK isnt corrupt & cant be blackmailed like others. IK mentioned this petition many times way before Asghar Khan joined PTI, he started talking more frequently since it was only relevant recently when looters started blaming IK with regard to ISI, you genius for yourself.. Imran certainly is right in saying 'SCUMS OF PAKISTAN'!!!

Mom dad brigade seems to be unhappy just because he told a truth? now thats rigid and worst. Atleast accept the facts. Why not open eyes and accept the realities.

prolife

it hit Sethi too thats why....coz Sethi is a little piece of that sum who supported American drones and military action in Pakistan.

RashidAhmed

Staff member
Siasat.pk Web Desk
Najam Sethi ne Tajziya saazshi zehaniat se kia hai
Muneeb Farooq ka attitude bohat rude thaa jab woh IK ki book ka hawala de raha thaa