A model Mo'minah

QaiserMirza

10533447_726912237362712_3738994640854740064_n.jpg

The elderly lady in the picture is Umm as-Sa'ad. She was born 1925 and memorised the Quran at the age of 15.

By the age of 25 she had the shortest chains of recitation (Ijzazh) to the Prophet sala Allahu Alihi wasSalam in the 10 modes of recitation.

She is a PIVOTAL point in Quranic instruction in Egypt and Alexandria in particular.

From AbdulBasit abdulSamad to Mishary al-Afaasi...all have recited the Quran upon her seeking approval to teach and recite.

Allah have mercy on her, she recently past away at close to 90 years old. May Allah reward her for her service to the Quran.

Since 1950 she has taught and licensed in memorization of the quran over 100,000 students.

Umm as-Saa'd, married one of her students. She was not blessed with any children through her nearly 50 years of marriage. She would say, "Allah barred me from children and their responsibility, so that I can teach his Word to the children of others.

She also said:

"I feel that my memorization of the Quran is as complete as my knowledge of my own name. I cannot imagine that I can forget a single letter from it or even make a single mistake in its reading from memory. I do not know anything else in life like I do the Quran and its modes of recitation. I did not master any other Science or attend lectures or commit anything to memory except the Noble Quran, the texts related to its modes of recitation."

Ya Allah raise her a level in Jannah for every ayat she recited & for every ayat recited by those she taught!

QaiserMirza

Masha Allah, I wish, if we can form such an Islamic environment in Pakistan.

یہ ہی ہماری بد نصیبی ہے
آج ساری قوم مغربی جمہوریت کے نام پر سر دھن کی بازی لگا رہی ہے
مگر کسی نے اپنے دین کی بات نہیں کی
کوئی دین کی سر بلندی اور الله اور اس کے رسول کی شریعت کے نفاز کی بات نہیں کرتا
وہ نظام جس میں ساری قوم کی نجات ہے

jagga9

Masha Allah, I wish, if we can form such an Islamic environment in Pakistan.

I think one PTI will be in power we will suggeste govt to have 1 islamic university campus in each city nationwide. With the best stipend so that we can attract best motivated students to have a most successful life.

MAY Allah give our beloved kaptan a chance to fullfil our dreams. We need best aalims with best understanding of religion who can then be in the school.

یہ ہی ہماری بد نصیبی ہے
آج ساری قوم مغربی جمہوریت کے نام پر سر دھن کی بازی لگا رہی ہے
مگر کسی نے اپنے دین کی بات نہیں کی
کوئی دین کی سر بلندی اور الله اور اس کے رسول کی شریعت کے نفاز کی بات نہیں کرتا
وہ نظام جس میں ساری قوم کی نجات ہے

Kaheen ye wohi maghrabi jamhooriyat tu nahi jo Canada mein hay jahan ke shehriyat aap nay lay rakhi hay ya apkay walay Canadian soobay mein khilafa raij hay?

uzairm

duniya ke kisi ek mulk main bhi slami nizam nafiz nahi .... agar kafirana nizam k saath he zindagi guzarni hai to kam az kam aisi jagah to reh saktai hain jahan firqai k naam pe log qatal kernai nahi a jatai

Kaheen ye wohi maghrabi jamhooriyat tu nahi jo Canada mein hay jahan ke shehriyat aap nay lay rakhi hay ya apkay walay Canadian soobay mein khilafa raij hay?

یہ ایسے ہی ہے جیسے زرداری کسی قاریہ کو حسن کارکردگی کا تمغہ دے

اس سے قوم قاری نہی بنتی اور نا زرداری

ہماری قوم میں اچھے لوگ ہیں لیکن وہ حکومت میں نہی ہیں
دکھ اس بات کا ہے ، اور تبدیلی بھی یہی چاہئے

MMushtaq

Dear brothers and sisters in Islam, whenever we talk about something good, the blame always come on west. Please, please check our history. What we were and what we are. Unless we find where the problem is we can not fix it. I don't want to write a thesis here but just want to request all of you that we are far better than bashing each other. Please see the good points and find our wrong doing. If we don't find them, other will. May Allah bless us all.

tz00007

I shall be Thankful if you could share Muslim inventions Please.
Thanks

modern science is based on many muslim invention.. from chemistry to mathematics and physics....and also nowadays, western universities are full of muslim scholars... in many fields ull find muslim professors at top.. though the term muslim doznt refer to one type of ppl...

Ali raza babar

modern science is based on many muslim invention.. from chemistry to mathematics and physics....and also nowadays, western universities are full of muslim scholars... in many fields ull find muslim professors at top.. though the term muslim doznt refer to one type of ppl...

Name one invention please . From 2000 to 2014

tz00007

Name one invention please . From 2000 to 2014

the days of so called inventions is over... nowadays research is conducted by research centres in groups and projects... im sure u dont know anything about research but ull find muslim scientist working in CERN as well...

Ali raza babar

the days of so called inventions is over... nowadays research is conducted by research centres in groups and projects... im sure u dont know anything about research but ull find muslim scientist working in CERN as well...

Name one Equation please.
Please , Name one Technological Major advancement , Done by Muslims in the Past one Freaking Century............

None. Except Abdul Salams Grand unification work.

tz00007

GUT by abdus salam was a MAJOR contribution to physics... and thats y he got nobel prize.. i agree muslims are not into science as others... but u cannot say that muslims dont have academics or scientists.. .as i said.. muslim scientists work all around the world in different research centres... i work in a reseach centre in UK and the top scientist here is a pakistani...

go n check the US patient list and ull see thousands of muslim names... go n check the prestigious journals of physics and engineering.. like journal of physics and ieee transactions.. ull find many many muslim names... these things dont come up in ur daily or should i say hourly "breaking news".. doznt mean ppl arent working...

Name one Equation please.
Please , Name one Technological Major advancement , Done by Muslims in the Past one Freaking Century............

None. Except Abdul Salams Grand unification work.