عمران نیازی، مقابلے کے بغیر، پلیٹ پر رکھی ہوئی جیت چاہتا ہے۔

surfer

OK, counting had not ended so you are saying the Army and Judiciary colluded to change results?

For the red remarks, read verdict by NAB court, Prosecution could not establish any commission or kick backs. Your slight but important distinction is as good as someone going to Umrah on a chartered plane from party funds.

You are right, Nawaz would not be making these statement if he was not kicked out because political system need evolution and our Establishment has never allowed that evolution, they always say that our political parties don't perform and when one political party performed they would not be able to sell their choran hence IK given the task to take Govt down. Now see it from different perspective, had IK really concentrated in KP than using all his energies to bring Govt down, he would have done wonders because KP is a smaller province and results would be very evident to people of Pakistan, he would have politically defeated Noon and our political system would have evolved. Establishment got two birds with one stone - NS discredited and IK got a tag of Stooge.

1) No, didn't say that. Could be PO, RO, Army or Judiciary. Quick story for you (and you don't have to believe me). My cousin was a polling agent in NA125 (the one where Saad rafique finished his stint on a stay order) - during counting, he caught the PMLN polling agent trying to stuff the ballot with pre-stamped votes. He managed to get those discarded, but the PO refused to lodge an official complaint or incident. My cousin then went outside to where the army office was and commplained, and the army officer said "Son, this is how things are". My cousin made an official complaint to the RO. He never heard back...

2) I've read the NAB report. Here is a link to the NAB law http://www.nab.gov.pk/downloads/nao.asp#Corruption_12
Click it and go to section 9 - which is titled "Corruption and corrupt practices". Nawaz is not guility of section 9-a-iv but guilty in 9-a-v, which is still defined under Corruption. QED Nawaz has been found guility of corruption. The charge was asset beyonds means, and it was proved. Pending an appeal, he is corrupt. Do you consider corrupt people honest?

But I knew he was not honest even before this judgement. Many examples, but lets go with an easy one. Nawaz claims he was forced into exile, but it turned out to be a lie when Saad Harari came on TV banshing the deal that nawaz had signed. Do you think honest people should lie?

3) IK may be a stooge, or may have or not have colluded with Army - but I see no evidence of that - lots of hearsay and accusations. But lets not forget that Army or IK, did not create panama papers, nor force Hussein to go on TV and admit ownership, or get nawaz and co to submit a fake trust deed, etc etc. Lets also not forget that nawaz himself wrote to the SC to investigate panama papers (but he probably didn't think he would be the first - and only so far - to face an accountability court on panama papers). Blame the army, IK, ARY, invisible forces all you want, but don't ignore the numerous own goals nawaz and co have made :)

But even if he was/is a stooge - and you're right that he should have concentrated more on KPK personally but I didn't really see PMLN evolving our political system either. They didn't even pay it lip service until the whole panama thing started.

Yahooo

1) No, didn't say that. Could be PO, RO, Army or Judiciary. Quick story for you (and you don't have to believe me). My cousin was a polling agent in NA125 (the one where Saad rafique finished his stint on a stay order) - during counting, he caught the PMLN polling agent trying to stuff the ballot with pre-stamped votes. He managed to get those discarded, but the PO refused to lodge an official complaint or incident. My cousin then went outside to where the army office was and commplained, and the army officer said "Son, this is how things are". My cousin made an official complaint to the RO. He never heard back...

2) I've read the NAB report. Here is a link to the NAB law http://www.nab.gov.pk/downloads/nao.asp#Corruption_12
Click it and go to section 9 - which is titled "Corruption and corrupt practices". Nawaz is not guility of section 9-a-iv but guilty in 9-a-v, which is still defined under Corruption. QED Nawaz has been found guility of corruption. The charge was asset beyonds means, and it was proved. Pending an appeal, he is corrupt. Do you consider corrupt people honest?

But I knew he was not honest even before this judgement. Many examples, but lets go with an easy one. Nawaz claims he was forced into exile, but it turned out to be a lie when Saad Harari came on TV banshing the deal that nawaz had signed. Do you think honest people should lie?

3) IK may be a stooge, or may have or not have colluded with Army - but I see no evidence of that - lots of hearsay and accusations. But lets not forget that Army or IK, did not create panama papers, nor force Hussein to go on TV and admit ownership, or get nawaz and co to submit a fake trust deed, etc etc. Lets also not forget that nawaz himself wrote to the SC to investigate panama papers (but he probably didn't think he would be the first - and only so far - to face an accountability court on panama papers). Blame the army, IK, ARY, invisible forces all you want, but don't ignore the numerous own goals nawaz and co have made :)

But even if he was/is a stooge - and you're right that he should have concentrated more on KPK personally but I didn't really see PMLN evolving our political system either. They didn't even pay it lip service until the whole panama thing started.

1- i have worked as a polling agent in Lahore and know the system, votes issued should match casted votes, if there is a discrepancy of even one vote, polling agent don't sign the result sheet, this is only possible if all polling agents have colluded in that conspiracy.
2- No Judge, General, politician and rich class incidentally PTI supporters can prove their means, do you think all DHA can prove where they got money if we look at their tax returns.
IK took advantage of amnesty scheme during Musharaf era, wonder where did that wealth came from that he had to take advantage of such scheme.
3- on own goal,l yes true, it was naivety or over confidence as they were not fully award of the game plan and thought they would be able to handle.

My support for NS (formerly PTI supporter and one of very first one on this forum when it had like ten members, with a different name) is for role he has been forced upon, anti establishment, root cause of all ills.

nomy823

ہر غیرتمند پاکستانی آپ کو پی ٹی آئی کا ہی کارکن کیوں لگتا ہے ؟ وہ کسی اور پارٹی کا بھی تو ہو سکتا ہے ؟
نواز شریف کی عمر تقریباً 70 سال ہو چکی ہے۔ وہ ایون فیلڈ اپارٹمنٹس میں اپنی صاحبزادی اور صاحبزادے کے ساتھ مقیم ہیں۔ ایسے میں اگر عمران نیازی کے غنڈے ان پر مسلح حملے کریں گے، ان کے گھر کے باہر اپنی خاندانی زبان یعنی گالم گلوچ اور بدمعاشی کا بازار گرم کریں گے تو اس کا جواب عمران خان کو اسی زبان میں دیا جاسکتا ہے۔
جس طرح نواز شریف اور مریم نواز کی رہائش پر حملے کرنے والے نامعلوم افراد ہیں، ویسے ہی نامعلوم افراد عمران خان کی بہنوں کے گھروں پر حملہ آور ہو سکتے ہیں۔ عمران خان کے خاندان کی دیگر خواتین بھی ان حملوں سے متاثر ہو سکتی ہیں۔
مجھے امید ہے کہ جس طرح تحریک انصاف نے نواز شریف کے گھر پر ان حملوں سے لاتعلقی کا اظہار کیا ہے، مسلم لیگ نون بھی عمران خان کی بہنوں کے گھروں پر ممکنہ حملوں سے لاتعلقی کا ہی اظہار کرے گی۔

SaRashid

بزدلی سوشل میڈیا پر گالیاں دینا ہے، جو آپ کرتے ہیں، جیسے اس پوسٹ میں
بہادری، سوشل میڈیا پر گالیاں نہ دینا ہے
آپ کے تھریڈ تنقید نہیں بلکہ مفروضات یا عمران خان کو ننگی گالیوں پر مشتمل ہوتے ہیں، انکا منطقی جواب دینا ممکن نہیں، البتہ یہ ہو سکتا ہے کہ آپ کی گالیوں کے جواب میں گالیاں ہی دے دی جائیں....
جیسے آپ عمران خان کو زانی کہیں تو آگے سے مریم نواز کی کہانی لکھ دی جاۓ، آپ تمام پنجابیوں کو رنجیت سنگھ کی نسل کہیں تو آپ کو گاۓ کا پیشاب پینے والا ہندو کہہ دیا جاۓ وغیرہ وغیرہ.....کیونکہ گالیاں تو سب کو آتی ہیں، کسی کو زیادہ کسی کو کم....ہو سکتا ہے مجھے آپ سے زیادہ ہی آتی ہوں
بہرحال، رمضان میں آپ کا ایک تھریڈ نظروں سے گزرا تھا جو شائد آپ نے ڈیلیٹ کر دیا ہو .....اسمیں آپ نے اپنی اس غلیظ بیانی پر ندامت کا اظہار کیا تھا اور ایڈمن سے درخواست کی تھی کہ آپ کے پچھلے تمام پوسٹس ڈیلیٹ کر دی جائیں....امید ہے آپ کے اندر دوبارہ وہی جذبہ جاگے گا
ایک اور درخواست، شائد آپ کو کسی عزیز کے ذریعے کینسر کے دردناک تجربے سے گزرنے کا اتفاق نہ ہوا ہو اور
الله کرے نہ ہی ہو.....کسی کو کینسر کی بددعا نہ دیا کریں.....بد دعا نا جائز ہو تو پلٹ جاتی ہے
نہیں اوپر زیادہ تر الزامات جھوٹ پر مبنی ہیں۔
میں بنیادی طور پر غلیظ زبان استعمال نہیں کرتا۔ مگر میں نے ہمیشہ یہی دیکھا ہے جب بھی میں عمران خان کو ایجنسیوں کا ایجنٹ، علیم، زلفی وغیرہ کی خیرات کھانے والا وغیرہ وغیرہ بولتا ہوں تو تحریک انصاف والے میری ذات پر حملے شروع کر دیتے ہیں۔ ہر طرح کی مغلظات بکتے ہیں۔ بھئی اگر آپ کو نواز شریف پر الزامات در الزامات لگانے کا حق حاصل ہے تو مجھے اور دوسروں کو بھی عمران نیازی پر الزامات کی بوچھاڑ کرنے کا حق حاصل ہے۔ آپ نواز کو گنجا بولیں گے تو میں عمران کو چرسی اور بدصورت بولوں گا۔ اور چھومنتر جیسی ٹائپ کے کچھ گھٹیا تحریک انصاف والے میرے مہاجر ہونے کی وجہ سے کراچی والوں کو نسلی القابات اور گالیوں سے نوازتے ہیں تو میں بھی چھومنتر اور اس کی نسل کے لوگوں کو ان کی اصل اوقات یاد کرادیتا ہوں جو کہ یقیناً حقائق پر مبنی ہوتے ہیں۔ اب اس میں اتنا شکوہ کرنے کی کیا ضرورت ہے۔ گالی دو گے تو گالی ملے گی۔
تحریک انصاف والے نواز شریف کی فیملی کے علاوہ مجھ پر رکیک حملے کریں گے تو میں ان کو شوکت خانم ہسپتال کے ناسور کا خطاب دینے کا حق رکھتا ہوں۔
اب زیادہ شریف اور خاندانی بننے کی ضرورت نہیں۔ عمران نیازی نے اپنی گندی زبان سے پاکستان کے سیاسی ماحول کو بہت آلودہ کیا ہے۔ اب تو اسی طرح کی زبان سننی بھی پڑے گی۔ عمران نیازی پر ایسے ہی ذاتی حملے ہوں گے، کردار کشی ہوگی۔ اوقات یاد دلائی جائے گی۔ اب پانی سر سے اونچا ہو گیا ہے۔ جو بویا ہے اب اس کو کاٹنے کا وقت ہے۔

SaRashid

اور یہ جو 2، 4 لوگوں نے ارشاد فرمایا ہے کہ عمران خان 22 سال سے جدوجہد کر رہا ہے، اگر اس کو شارٹ کٹ کی تلاش ہوتی تو کب کا وزیراعظم بن چکا ہوتا۔
ان عقل سے پیدل اور علم و آگہی سے ماورا لوگوں کے لیے ارشاد ہے کہ عمران نیازی کو لیڈر یا کوئی سمجھ دار انسان سمجھنا چھوڑ دیں۔ ایک گدھا 22 سال کیا، ساری عمر بھی جدوجہد کرے، رہے گا گدھے کا گدھا۔ تو یہ مثال دینے کا مطلب ہے آپ لوگ عمران خان کو کوئی گھوڑا یا ہاتھی سمجھنا چھوڑ دیں۔ یہ ایک ایسی گائے ہے جو دودھ نہیں دیتی، بس گوبر دیتی ہے۔
ایجنسیوں اور اسٹیبلشمنٹ نے ان لوگوں کو اپنے کندھے پر بٹھایا جن میں اہلیت تھی، جن کی کوئی سیاسی ساکھ اور پیروکاری تھی۔ اب بلاوجہ ایک کھلاڑی کو وزارت عظمیٰ کے لیے چن لیا جائے جس کی ساری زندگی اسکینڈلز اور متنازعات میں گزری؟
لیکن کچھ عرصے سے اسٹیبلشمنٹ پر بہت برا وقت آیا ہوا ہے۔ ان کو نون لیگ اور پیپلز پارٹی کے بعد کوئی بہتر مہرہ نہیں ملا، تو اب ایک گدھے (عمران خان) پر کچا رنگ چڑھا کے اس کو زیبرا (وزارت عظمیٰ کے امیدوار) کے طور پر پیش کیا ہے۔ لیکن درحقیقت یہ زیبرا، اصغر خان کی طرح گدھا ہی رہے گا، اس کی قسمت میں ڈھینچوں ڈھینچوں کرنا ہی لکھا ہے۔ اصغرخان کو بھی ایجنسیوں نے ایسے ہی 'چے' بنایا جیسے یہ عمران نیازی کو بنا رہے ہیں۔

c'estmoi

اور یہ جو 2، 4 لوگوں نے ارشاد فرمایا ہے کہ عمران خان 22 سال سے جدوجہد کر رہا ہے، اگر اس کو شارٹ کٹ کی تلاش ہوتی تو کب کا وزیراعظم بن چکا ہوتا۔
ان عقل سے پیدل اور علم و آگہی سے ماورا لوگوں کے لیے ارشاد ہے کہ عمران نیازی کو لیڈر یا کوئی سمجھ دار انسان سمجھنا چھوڑ دیں۔ ایک گدھا 22 سال کیا، ساری عمر بھی جدوجہد کرے، رہے گا گدھے کا گدھا۔ تو یہ مثال دینے کا مطلب ہے آپ لوگ عمران خان کو کوئی گھوڑا یا ہاتھی سمجھنا چھوڑ دیں۔ یہ ایک ایسی گائے ہے جو دودھ نہیں دیتی، بس گوبر دیتی ہے۔
ایجنسیوں اور اسٹیبلشمنٹ نے ان لوگوں کو اپنے کندھے پر بٹھایا جن میں اہلیت تھی، جن کی کوئی سیاسی ساکھ اور پیروکاری تھی۔ اب بلاوجہ ایک کھلاڑی کو وزارت عظمیٰ کے لیے چن لیا جائے جس کی ساری زندگی اسکینڈلز اور متنازعات میں گزری؟
لیکن کچھ عرصے سے اسٹیبلشمنٹ پر بہت برا وقت آیا ہوا ہے۔ ان کو نون لیگ اور پیپلز پارٹی کے بعد کوئی بہتر مہرہ نہیں ملا، تو اب ایک گدھے (عمران خان) پر کچا رنگ چڑھا کے اس کو زیبرا (وزارت عظمیٰ کے امیدوار) کے طور پر پیش کیا ہے۔ لیکن درحقیقت یہ زیبرا، اصغر خان کی طرح گدھا ہی رہے گا، اس کی قسمت میں ڈھینچوں ڈھینچوں کرنا ہی لکھا ہے۔ اصغرخان کو بھی ایجنسیوں نے ایسے ہی 'چے' بنایا جیسے یہ عمران نیازی کو بنا رہے ہیں۔

تمھارے جیسا ہر للوپنجو عمران خان کے خلاف جو دل میں آ رہا ہے بول رہا ہے. یہ اس بات کا ثبوت ہے کہ تم لوگ عمران خان سے کتنے خوف زدہ ہو اور ہونا بھی چاہئیے . کیوں کہ جس طرح پاکستان پچھلے ٣٥ سالوں سے چلتا آ رہا ہے اب نہیں چلے گا. اب بدمعاشی اور لوٹ مار نہیں چلے گی. عمران خان جو سخت زبان استعمال کرتا ہے مافیا کے خلاف وہ بلکل ٹھیک ہے . جنہوں نے اس ملک کا بیڑا غرق کیا ہے ان کی تعریف میں کیا حمد پڑھیں؟

surfer

1- i have worked as a polling agent in Lahore and know the system, votes issued should match casted votes, if there is a discrepancy of even one vote, polling agent don't sign the result sheet, this is only possible if all polling agents have colluded in that conspiracy.
2- No Judge, General, politician and rich class incidentally PTI supporters can prove their means, do you think all DHA can prove where they got money if we look at their tax returns.
IK took advantage of amnesty scheme during Musharaf era, wonder where did that wealth came from that he had to take advantage of such scheme.
3- on own goal,l yes true, it was naivety or over confidence as they were not fully award of the game plan and thought they would be able to handle.

My support for NS (formerly PTI supporter and one of very first one on this forum when it had like ten members, with a different name) is for role he has been forced upon, anti establishment, root cause of all ills.

1 - I'll ask my cousin when I see him next about the polling sheet. But I like I said, the votes that were attempting to be stuffed were discarded (the pmln polling agent had hidden them under the table and attempted to slip them into the box when my cousin saw it and grabbed his wrist), so the polling sheet did not include those discarded votes.

2- Good deflection - All should be investigated - I have no objections to that. A good approach would be what HMRC in UK do. Randomly select x% of tax payers for an audit. The higher the tax bracket, the greater the number of people selected for audits. But I guess before then we need to make sure everyone is a tax payer - Judges, Generals, politicians, big businessmen, landowners, feduals, etc. Unfortunately, no govt has taken this on seriously.

And each case should be decided on its own merits. Our problem is not the laws, but the implementation. If there are questions on IK's wealth, by all means investigate him. And if found guility lock him up. But he seemed to have come out sadiq and ameen from the last investigation :) (and if I'm not mistaken, the question of source of wealth was also looked into in depth?).

3 - naivety, overconfidence or dishonesty? :) Remember in parliment Nawaz said "these are the sources of funds for the london flats and we will present the full record at the appropriate forum" (no mention of qatari then). We all know what was presented at the appropriate forums.

I have no problem with anyone supporting any political party. But as I've said before on this forum to others - nawaz is not the posterboy for anti-establishment movement that he (lately) portrays himself as. If Nawaz was offered a deal - say cases forgiven, disqualification over - do you think he would still continue with his anti-establishment crusade, his grand alliance plan? I know people change, but there is a saying "A lepoard never changes its spots"

SaRashid

تمھارے جیسا ہر للوپنجو عمران خان کے خلاف جو دل میں آ رہا ہے بول رہا ہے. یہ اس بات کا ثبوت ہے کہ تم لوگ عمران خان سے کتنے خوف زدہ ہو اور ہونا بھی چاہئیے . کیوں کہ جس طرح پاکستان پچھلے ٣٥ سالوں سے چلتا آ رہا ہے اب نہیں چلے گا. اب بدمعاشی اور لوٹ مار نہیں چلے گی. عمران خان جو سخت زبان استعمال کرتا ہے مافیا کے خلاف وہ بلکل ٹھیک ہے . جنہوں نے اس ملک کا بیڑا غرق کیا ہے ان کی تعریف میں کیا حمد پڑھیں؟
عمران نیازی سے تو اس کی بیویاں خوفزدہ نہیں ہوتیں، کوئی باہر والے کیا خاک خوفزدہ ہوں گے۔ ایک سابقہ بیوی نے جس طرح بھگو بھگو کر اس کو جوتے مارے ہیں اس سے نہ صرف پاکستان بھر کی عورتوں میں ہمت و جواں مردی آئی ہے بلکہ یہ بھی پیغام ملا ہے کہ یہ بندہ ایک پھونک کی مار ہے۔ وہ تو شکرانے ادا کرو ایجنسیوں کو جنہوں نے ریحام کو ڈرا دھمکا کر باز رکھا ہوا ہے۔
خوف زدہ نہ صرف عمران نیازی، بلکہ پیپلز پارٹی کے علاوہ فوجی اسٹیلشمنٹ ہے نواز شریف سے۔
عمران پر ہم لوگ لعن طعن اس لیے کر رہے ہیں کہ اس نے 5 سال میڈیا پر اپنے بوٹ والے باپوں کی ایماء پر خوب پراپیگنڈہ کیا ہے۔ ہم پر لازم ہیں کہ عمران نیازی کی اصلیت اور اوقات قوم کے سامنے پیش کریں۔

c'estmoi

عمران نیازی سے تو اس کی بیویاں خوفزدہ نہیں ہوتیں، کوئی باہر والے کیا خاک خوفزدہ ہوں گے۔ ایک سابقہ بیوی نے جس طرح بھگو بھگو کر اس کو جوتے مارے ہیں اس سے نہ صرف پاکستان بھر کی عورتوں میں ہمت و جواں مردی آئی ہے بلکہ یہ بھی پیغام ملا ہے کہ یہ بندہ ایک پھونک کی مار ہے۔ وہ تو شکرانے ادا کرو ایجنسیوں کو جنہوں نے ریحام کو ڈرا دھمکا کر باز رکھا ہوا ہے۔
خوف زدہ نہ صرف عمران نیازی، بلکہ پیپلز پارٹی کے علاوہ فوجی اسٹیلشمنٹ ہے نواز شریف سے۔
عمران پر ہم لوگ لعن طعن اس لیے کر رہے ہیں کہ اس نے 5 سال میڈیا پر اپنے بوٹ والے باپوں کی ایماء پر خوب پراپیگنڈہ کیا ہے۔ ہم پر لازم ہیں کہ عمران نیازی کی اصلیت اور اوقات قوم کے سامنے پیش کریں۔

Nice joke...

SaRashid

Tumharay 'facts' to tumharay apnay ghar walay bhi nahi serious laitay...LOL

تمہاری روزی روٹی لگی ہوئی ہے...لگے رہو
تمہارا لیڈر دن رات نواز شریف نواز شریف کرتا رہتا ہے۔ 5 ، 8 سالوں سے یہی کر رہا ہے، اور اس کے چیلے 'روزی روٹی' کا کلمہ پڑھتے رہتے ہیں۔ جب ان کے سر پر جوتا پڑے، فوراً یہی کلمہ پڑتے ہیں۔

Yahooo

1 - I'll ask my cousin when I see him next about the polling sheet. But I like I said, the votes that were attempting to be stuffed were discarded (the pmln polling agent had hidden them under the table and attempted to slip them into the box when my cousin saw it and grabbed his wrist), so the polling sheet did not include those discarded votes.

2- Good deflection - All should be investigated - I have no objections to that. A good approach would be what HMRC in UK do. Randomly select x% of tax payers for an audit. The higher the tax bracket, the greater the number of people selected for audits. But I guess before then we need to make sure everyone is a tax payer - Judges, Generals, politicians, big businessmen, landowners, feduals, etc. Unfortunately, no govt has taken this on seriously.

And each case should be decided on its own merits. Our problem is not the laws, but the implementation. If there are questions on IK's wealth, by all means investigate him. And if found guility lock him up. But he seemed to have come out sadiq and ameen from the last investigation :) (and if I'm not mistaken, the question of source of wealth was also looked into in depth?).

3 - naivety, overconfidence or dishonesty? :) Remember in parliment Nawaz said "these are the sources of funds for the london flats and we will present the full record at the appropriate forum" (no mention of qatari then). We all know what was presented at the appropriate forums.

I have no problem with anyone supporting any political party. But as I've said before on this forum to others - nawaz is not the posterboy for anti-establishment movement that he (lately) portrays himself as. If Nawaz was offered a deal - say cases forgiven, disqualification over - do you think he would still continue with his anti-establishment crusade, his grand alliance plan? I know people change, but there is a saying "A lepoard never changes its spots"

1- I can give you the reasoning behind polling votes by agents, they buy votes, someone casting votes gets vote slip and does not put it in the box, hides it and bring it out and then sell to highest bidder. This happens in every constituency and will continue to happen till our system has gone through tens of voting exercises.
2- I did not deflect but posed a counter question and yet i will ask the question again, why IK needed to take use of tax amnesty in Musharraf era, he claims he paid all is taxes so why did he whiten his money??
3- Dishonesty needs to be proven, our best Agency of the world should had all the proofs and presented in the court if there was any.
I beg to differ with your ending para, no one is born to be anti establishment but circumstances forces you to become one, too early to pass the judgement and i would have doubted his intentions but as Mariam is sentenced as well, i believe in him more than I would have if she was not sentenced. It is very difficult for a father to see her daughter behind the bars.

surfer

1- I can give you the reasoning behind polling votes by agents, they buy votes, someone casting votes gets vote slip and does not put it in the box, hides it and bring it out and then sell to highest bidder. This happens in every constituency and will continue to happen till our system has gone through tens of voting exercises.
2- I did not deflect but posed a counter question and yet i will ask the question again, why IK needed to take use of tax amnesty in Musharraf era, he claims he paid all is taxes so why did he whiten his money??
3- Dishonesty needs to be proven, our best Agency of the world should had all the proofs and presented in the court if there was any.
I beg to differ with your ending para, no one is born to be anti establishment but circumstances forces you to become one, too early to pass the judgement and i would have doubted his intentions but as Mariam is sentenced as well, i believe in him more than I would have if she was not sentenced. It is very difficult for a father to see her daughter behind the bars.
Fair question on point 2. Am out watching football now, so will look into it and reply tomorrow.
And further opine on point 3 as well.

surfer

Enjoy the game mate.

Thanks. Eng threw it away as usual haha - good atmosphere though

So I found the SC judgement
http://www.supremecourt.gov.pk/web/user_files/File/Const.P._35_2016_dt_15_12_2017.pdf
Pg 72 to 81 and pg 136 -137 talk about the Amnesty scheme

From what I gather, IK did not declare the London flat when he became a tax payer in Pakistan. He then declared it under the amnesty scheme and paid the relevant tax, and also declared it in his nomincation papers. Also the source of funds for buying the flats was income earned abroad (UK, AUS).

So no money was laundered from Pakistan, he was not a public office holder so no money was embezelled, and when declared under the amnesty scheme - relevant tax was paid on it. The SC did not see any illegal activity. Neither did Hanif Abbasi see anything wrong with this because he never filed an appeal against this judgement.

Saying that, I'm generally against Amnesty schemes because they don't charge penalties. Anyone taking advantage of an amnesty scheme should be charged tax + penalty. In the UK the penalty can be up to 100% of the the tax. IK should have volunteered to pay a penalty.

3- Unfortunately, the NAB law places the onus on the defendant on asset beyound means cases. Parliment should have changed this when they had the opportunity - but they probably never thought they would end up in a NAB court

I agree too early to pass the judgement if Nawaz really has become revolutionary (given his past record). Lets just say I'm not a beliver. Of course it's difficult to see your children behind bars, thats why many criminals keep thier children at arms length from thier crimes ( see th Godfather series, Pablo Escobar saga, etc etc).

akramrahi

Main iss saray topic se ikhtlaf krta hun. Khan cricket main bhi merit par aya tha kyn k Majid khan ki sifarish itni hoti to yh majid khan ki out of form main team se na nikal skta to yh lojic jhot. Aur jub yh cricket main tha to yh dunyya k amer crickerters main se tha paison ki isay zrurat nhi thi aur agr thi aur Jmaima itni pagl nhi thi k iss k lye mulk bhi chor ati aur Kalma bhi prhti. Dosra Divrce k baad isay millions Pounds milnay thay jisay yh mu pay maar aya aur Shaukat Khanam ki zameen Nawaz Sharif ne ghar se nhi di thi sub aiterazat bkwas aur jhot hain.

Yahooo

Thanks. Eng threw it away as usual haha - good atmosphere though

So I found the SC judgement
http://www.supremecourt.gov.pk/web/user_files/File/Const.P._35_2016_dt_15_12_2017.pdf
Pg 72 to 81 and pg 136 -137 talk about the Amnesty scheme

From what I gather, IK did not declare the London flat when he became a tax payer in Pakistan. He then declared it under the amnesty scheme and paid the relevant tax, and also declared it in his nomincation papers. Also the source of funds for buying the flats was income earned abroad (UK, AUS).

So no money was laundered from Pakistan, he was not a public office holder so no money was embezelled, and when declared under the amnesty scheme - relevant tax was paid on it. The SC did not see any illegal activity. Neither did Hanif Abbasi see anything wrong with this because he never filed an appeal against this judgement.

Saying that, I'm generally against Amnesty schemes because they don't charge penalties. Anyone taking advantage of an amnesty scheme should be charged tax + penalty. In the UK the penalty can be up to 100% of the the tax. IK should have volunteered to pay a penalty.

3- Unfortunately, the NAB law places the onus on the defendant on asset beyound means cases. Parliment should have changed this when they had the opportunity - but they probably never thought they would end up in a NAB court

I agree too early to pass the judgement if Nawaz really has become revolutionary (given his past record). Lets just say I'm not a beliver. Of course it's difficult to see your children behind bars, thats why many criminals keep thier children at arms length from thier crimes ( see th Godfather series, Pablo Escobar saga, etc etc).

تھینک یو بھائی صاب
میں یہاں اب صرف ان بچونگروں کو تنگ کرنے آتا ہوں اپنا ٹھکانہ اب ایک اور ویب سائٹ پر ہے یہاں کے سب بگوڑوں کے ساتھ
آپ سے پھر انشاالہ کسی تھریڈ پر ملاقات ہو گی

surfer

تھینک یو بھائی صاب
میں یہاں اب صرف ان بچونگروں کو تنگ کرنے آتا ہوں اپنا ٹھکانہ اب ایک اور ویب سائٹ پر ہے یہاں کے سب بگوڑوں کے ساتھ
آپ سے پھر انشاالہ کسی تھریڈ پر ملاقات ہو گی

Cool. I used to be on PKpolitics....then it got too messed up and they kicked everyone out lol
PM me the name of the other forum (if you want to), otherwise no issues
(but I need to cut down my time on forums as well - too much time suck!)

Yahooo

Cool. I used to be on PKpolitics....then it got too messed up and they kicked everyone out lol
PM me the name of the other forum (if you want to), otherwise no issues
(but I need to cut down my time on forums as well - too much time suck!)

if you are an old timer from pkpolitics then you will find all your pals there d.a.n.i.s.h.g.a.r.d.i...p.k
If i get banned as they normally do, I blame you :)