Bombaybuz

To extract DNA from bones is possible unless ......the lineage of Prophet ibrahim (AS) from whom they claim descent, so all together it is very fascinating topic among some genetic researchers and I hope we will reach to some conclusion in near future.

Regards

Thanks for your concern, getting DNA Sample from bones is obviously out of question ... but i read that hairs and nails never turn dead and that is why islam explains a proper way to dispose them off, and as we all know that for that black magic they use hairs of the particular person for all the ill deeds (May Allah save us all)

So i'll be waiting if you can dig little deep into it... jazakallah bro for this valiant information.

maksyed

very useful information... Allah Aap ko jaza dhey.
I've two questions:
1. Here its mentioned in second paragraph that Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH) had 7-children, all of them with Hazrat Khadija (RA). But when you mentioned the names of all the Umma-ha-tulMaumineen, you mentioned strictly that the Prophetr had 6-children (5-children with Hazrat Khadija (RA) and Hazrat Ibrahim (RA) with Hazrat MAria Qabtia (RA).

2. I must also search-out this but I've ver important question to all of you. Dr Hamid-ullah; a very famous Islamic scholar in France for his religious work, writes in his book ( رسول اکرم صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم کی سیاسی زندگی,صفحہ 65 ) that Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) married to Hazrat Khadija (RA) when she was 28 years old and he himself was 25 years old. And Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) had 7-children and all of them with Hazrat Khadija (RA). The names are:
1. Hazrat Qasim (RA),
2. Hazrat Tahir (RA)
3. Hazrat Tayyab (RA)
4. Hazrat Zaineb (RA)
5. Hazrat Ruqqayya (RA)
6. Hazrat Umm-e-Kalsoom (RA)
7. Hazrat Fatima (RA)

The order of the children is as follows: (If considered the age 40 yrs)
42-Hazrat Qasim (RA)
45-Hazrat Zaineb (RA)
48-Hazrat Ruqayya (RA)
55-Hazrat Abdullah (RA)
55-60- Hazrat Umm-e-Kalsoom (RA)
60-Hazrat Fatima
(I don't find the name Hazrat Abdullah (RA)).
And also its very much difficult to accept scientifically that a woman can be a mother at the age of 60 and imagine in the climatic conditions of the Arab.

The age was also mentioned in " کتاب المجر " by Ibn-e-Habib (25 years Prophet Muhammad PBUH and 28 years Hazrat Khadija (RA)). And the same age was written in " نقوش رسول صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم جلد 2 صفحہ 64" .

I've another question: About the age of Hazrat Aysha (RA) when she got married. (19 years at the time of marriage)
I've read one book: A Research Work "Age of Aysha" written by Allama Habib-ur-Rehman Siddiqi Kandhalvi

Another book "سيرت عائشہ" written by Suleman Nidvi. He also qouted about the age of Hazrat Aisha. You can read this book to know for more information.
Thanks for your questions ..... brother I found the answers of your question on Page no 249 & 240 of Seerat-un-Nabvi pbuh by Shaikh Shibli Nomani R.A & Shaikh Syed Sulaiman Nadvi R.A & em enclosing the same for you .... I hope it will help you .....:jazak:

Answer of your Question No : 01 - Seerat-un-Nabvi pbuh volume -2 - By Shaikh Shibli Nomani R.A & Shaikh Syed Sulaiman Nadvi R.A at Page No 249
seeratunnabipg124.jpg

Answer of your Question No : 02 - Seerat-un-Nabvi pbuh volume -2 - By Shaikh Shibli Nomani R.A & Shaikh Syed Sulaiman Nadvi R.A at Page No 240
seeratunnabipg120.jpg

Main source : http://islamicbookslibrary.wordpress.com/2010/10/26/1306/
Voulme - 1 : http://ia600204.us.archive.org/17/i...ShibliNomanir.aShaykhSyedSulaimanNadvir.a.pdf
Voulme - 2 : http://ia600204.us.archive.org/17/i...ShibliNomanir.aShaykhSyedSulaimanNadvir.a.pdf
Voulme - 3 : http://ia600204.us.archive.org/17/i...ShibliNomanir.aShaykhSyedSulaimanNadvir.a.pdf
Voulme - 4 : http://ia600204.us.archive.org/17/i...ShibliNomanir.aShaykhSyedSulaimanNadvir.a.pdf
Voulme - 5 : http://ia600204.us.archive.org/17/i...ShibliNomanir.aShaykhSyedSulaimanNadvir.a.pdf
Voulme - 6 : http://ia600204.us.archive.org/17/i...ShibliNomanir.aShaykhSyedSulaimanNadvir.a.pdf
Voulme - 7 : http://ia600204.us.archive.org/17/i...ShibliNomanir.aShaykhSyedSulaimanNadvir.a.pdf

maksyed

Jazak Allah brother for this nice info however Allah hates those who lie and add lie towards his prophet. Hazarat Khadijah was married before and have daughters from her first husband. The only biological surviving child she has was Hazarat Fatima. You can join as many lies to add three daughters to his name...it will not become truth. Please refrain adding lie to our beloved prophet and his children. Please read history or sareet un nabi by mulana shabli nomani and other authentic historians.
As per your advice, I did not sleep last night & read Seerat-un-Nabvi pbuh by Shaikh Shibli Nomani R.A & Shaikh Syed Sulaiman Nadvi R.A..... & I found some information which may be worth reading for you ..... Infact Thanks for your advice but dear let me tell you one thing that before drawing the conclusion one should have done his/her homework but in your case you did not, em not interested in debate but its my humble request that before giving comments under Islamic thread one should read all the related stuff carefully might be he/she would treated as liar, you should also please refrain your statement as I did ..... FYI em mentioning links of complete seven (7) volumes of Seerat-un-Nabvi pbuh by Shaikh Shibli Nomani R.A & Shaikh Syed Sulaiman Nadvi R.A ....& I hope it will help you in future ..... :jazak:

Seerat-un-Nabvi pbuh volume -2 - By Shaikh Shibli Nomani R.A & Shaikh Syed Sulaiman Nadvi R.A at Page No 238
seeratunnabipg119.jpg

Main source : http://islamicbookslibrary.wordpress.com/2010/10/26/1306/
Voulme - 1 : http://ia600204.us.archive.org/17/i...ShibliNomanir.aShaykhSyedSulaimanNadvir.a.pdf
Voulme - 2 : http://ia600204.us.archive.org/17/i...ShibliNomanir.aShaykhSyedSulaimanNadvir.a.pdf
Voulme - 3 : http://ia600204.us.archive.org/17/i...ShibliNomanir.aShaykhSyedSulaimanNadvir.a.pdf
Voulme - 4 : http://ia600204.us.archive.org/17/i...ShibliNomanir.aShaykhSyedSulaimanNadvir.a.pdf
Voulme - 5 : http://ia600204.us.archive.org/17/i...ShibliNomanir.aShaykhSyedSulaimanNadvir.a.pdf
Voulme - 6 : http://ia600204.us.archive.org/17/i...ShibliNomanir.aShaykhSyedSulaimanNadvir.a.pdf
Voulme - 7 : http://ia600204.us.archive.org/17/i...ShibliNomanir.aShaykhSyedSulaimanNadvir.a.pdf

Kashi

What kind of debate this is.... I'm a doctor and I did my research concerning DNA characterization or DNA profile. Even if there are million or billions of people... everything can be managed and be judged by the DNA results. The DNA profile can be matched with a reference or standard and everything could be made crystal clear either its fake or genuine.

I fully agree with jennyrock42. There are different protocols for DNA extraction and its possible for DNA extraction even with hairs.

I can see here very strange comments:
DNA research or results are not valid... this is the height of stupidity. If we have different results with DNA profile then this is a foolish thing that a man still believes on Shajra.

For information, if you go for the chemical structure of the DNA and know its properties exactly, you would find out that even after million of years, the DNA remains the same and get preserved.

We must make a demarcation line between logics and emotions. Even in Quran Allah says... "Tafakkroon" "Tadabbaroon" .. Make search and then re-search. People get angry with the scientific results, rather they should think that even if a man dies, his DNA would remain the same. This is the individuality or singleness of each and every person. This shows that every single man has to be answerable for his own deeds before Allah. This is a great miracle.
The issue of fake or genuine shajra... it has nothing to do with "Eiman or Tauheed". We should think with an open mind. Not to be very rational or harsh at any cost. If we have counter-logics we should present before people. If not then we have no right to say Yazeed, or Qadayni... Is this Islam? This is Allah who will judge, not me or you.

Kashi

Oh bhai jee maksyed sb, I did not say to you "don't go for sleep". This is your choice.
I've posed a question, I see there's a doubt about the the number of children and I asked. And there's still an ambiguity.

Its ok, you are a scholar and did a good job but this is totally unfair to raise comments like you did. People could make mistakes and its possible that the said authors could have some mistakes too... Don't be angry my brother!!! Anyhow thanks for your kind research work.

About the age of Aisha... 2-3 times french people made negative comments about Prophet (PBUH) about his maariage with Hazrat Aisha. So I found this book and I asked this question about the age of Aisha (RA) at her marriage.

maksyed

Oh bhai jee maksyed sb, I did not say to you "don't go for sleep". This is your choice.
I've posed a question, I see there's a doubt about the the number of children and I asked. And there's still an ambiguity.

Its ok, you are a scholar and did a good job but this is totally unfair to raise comments like you did. People could make mistakes and its possible that the said authors could have some mistakes too... Don't be angry my brother!!! Anyhow thanks for your kind research work.

About the age of Aisha... 2-3 times french people made negative comments about Prophet (PBUH) about his maariage with Hazrat Aisha. So I found this book and I asked this question about the age of Aisha (RA) at her marriage.
brother kindly check it again .... I answered to mr.molson4u sb that I was not sleep whole night .... not you .... I answered ur questions as per my limited knowledge in a nice way may be .... I neither angry with u nor anyone of u guys ....em not scholar brother nor i ve any certification of any islamic madarsa but if u feel that my words are hurting ppl .... I can ask apology for that by open heart .... "I'm sorry fr that if anyone of u ppl hurt by my words ...... brother, by profession em a chartered accountant ... & its my only interest towards our "Den" .... Allhumdullilah we are all Muslims & love our holy prophet alot .... I shared as I got during my search ..... although I ws trying to clear myself in a positive manner .....well u guys r always welcome to come forward for the disagreement ...... we will have to correct ourselves by sharing knowledge we have ..... I hope I cleared myself & brother u understand my point of view......Allah Almighty knows best ......May Allah guide us all to the straight path!

@WatanDost , @QaiserMirza , @Adeel , @zeshaan , @Raaz, @canadian , @GraanG2 , @thepearl ,@trestelle , @jennyrock42 , @Bombaybuz , @pak4242 , @hawk eyed , @virus , @frenes , @frenes ,@virus , @molson4u , @jimz84 , @jennyrock42 , @wadaich ,

if u guys feel that my words are hurting ppl .... I can ask apology for that by open heart .... "I'm sorry fr that if anyone of u ppl hurt by my words."

I am going to reveal something that will be a nightmare for many people who claim descent from Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) through his grand sons Hasan and Hussain (RA) , I was going through DNA forums where I found one thread about genetic tests carried out on south asian people who call themselves syed and the result was shocking , they all belong to different blood lineages that do not converge within last 1500 years. I am sorry to state that genetically it is proven now that at least 80-90 % people who call themselves syeds are not descended from the lineage of Hasnain (RA). Most of the families adopted this syed title at various points in history and there were ocassions when different kings in iran awarded this title to many families due to their loyality to them, Ibne Batuta wrote that when he travelled to indian subcontinet some 800 years ago he was shocking called syed and learnt that at that time arabs (of any lineage) were called syed which was quite odd for him. Even the people who call themselves Sharifs (syeds in arab countries ) also dont have common lineage that would converge to 1400 years ago.

So at the moment the thread in DNA forums is having a great difficulty to explore the lineage of real syeds due to various lineages existing in the people who call themselves syeds or Sharifs (in middle east) these days.

Regards

In my humble opinion, the 'descent' has been so far in the past, that no such thing as descent any longer.

My in-laws name start with 'syed'. I keep telling wifey that 'aap log sirf naam hi key syed hain' based on 'jo harkaat hain aap key ghar walon key' [hilar]

waisey suna hai k Arabi mein SYED 'Mr.' ko bhi kehtey hain.

WatanDost

Jazak Allah brother for this nice info however Allah hates those who lie and add lie towards his prophet. Hazarat Khadijah was married before and have daughters from her first husband. The only biological surviving child she has was Hazarat Fatima. You can join as many lies to add three daughters to his name...it will not become truth. Please refrain adding lie to our beloved prophet and his children. Please read history or sareet un nabi by mulana shabli nomani and other authentic historians.

Really amazing to know about only ONE DAUGHTER of MUHAMMAD SAW.
THAN WHY HAZRAT USMAN RA called ZUL NORAIN?
Because he got married with 2 daughters of Prophet MUHAMMAD SAW.
After the death of first he got married with 2nd daughter of MUHAMMAD SAW.
Please keep your ETHICAL beleive but dont change HISTORY.
Thanks.

WatanDost

Please don`t be jealous of syeds....I know u ve great desire in your heart if your were a syed but unfortunatly its Allah`s will who is syed and who is not..don`t worry Allah `ll nevr judge you from your ancestors he `ll judge you from you deeds good or bad...syeds have history for about 1400 years ago..nobody proved them wrong...and now I can see lot of people like u are jeoulous of their status even though its not they who obliged their staus on people like u..people respect syed coz they feel its only generation from their beloved Rasool(sw) and they should take care of their Rasool(sw) generation...but everybody has to be answerable in front of Allah for their good or bad deed not for ethnicity....

Dear Brother
To be SYED is a greatest honour.
But i tell you to be SYED without AUTHENCITY is KUFFAR.
According to HADEES NABWI SAW
Mafhoom
" JIS NAI APNA NASAB TABDEEL KAI US NAI KUFFAR KIA"

Please confirm the HADEES with reference from any AALIM
But its 100% true.

And if you want to know why people in INDO-PAK change there NASAB from non syed to syed
Go and ask for detail from any MUKHTIAR KAR or TEHSEELDAR you come to know a great deal of LAND GRABBING.
Because BRITISH GOVERNMENT in HINDUSTAN alloted a lot of UNNAMED LAND to SYEDS because of there HONOUR and INFLUENCE on common MUSLIMS.
This is proven fact MY FAMILY ALREADY IN COURT AND WON THE CASE AGAINST A FAKE SYED who actualy grabbed 100 of acres of land of illetrate VILLAGERS.

Thanks for your concern, getting DNA Sample from bones is obviously out of question ... but i read that hairs and nails never turn dead and that is why islam explains a proper way to dispose them off, and as we all know that for that black magic they use hairs of the particular person for all the ill deeds (May Allah save us all)

So i'll be waiting if you can dig little deep into it... jazakallah bro for this valiant information.

well its good to know that there will be no black magic on me or wifey, cause our hair is now GRAY (or grey) (bigsmile)

jimz84

In my humble opinion, the 'descent' has been so far in the past, that no such thing as descent any longer.

My in-laws name start with 'syed'. I keep telling wifey that 'aap log sirf naam hi key syed hain' based on 'jo harkaat hain aap key ghar walon key' [hilar]

waisey suna hai k Arabi mein SYED 'Mr.' ko bhi kehtey hain.
ur wife people won`t be real syeds coz real syed don`t marry outside syeds

well its good to know that there will be no black magic on me or wifey, cause our hair is now GRAY (or grey) (bigsmile)
Our aunt/Chachi must be a Janti Khatoon for bearing U whole her life. So no magic can work on her... be assured:)

As for as U are concerned never ever take this risk, U know why............................:lol::lol::lol:

jimz84

Dear Brother
To be SYED is a greatest honour.
But i tell you to be SYED without AUTHENCITY is KUFFAR.
According to HADEES NABWI SAW
Mafhoom
" JIS NAI APNA NASAB TABDEEL KAI US NAI KUFFAR KIA"

Please confirm the HADEES with reference from any AALIM
But its 100% true.

And if you want to know why people in INDO-PAK change there NASAB from non syed to syed
Go and ask for detail from any MUKHTIAR KAR or TEHSEELDAR you come to know a great deal of LAND GRABBING.
Because BRITISH GOVERNMENT in HINDUSTAN alloted a lot of UNNAMED LAND to SYEDS because of there HONOUR and INFLUENCE on common MUSLIMS.
This is proven fact MY FAMILY ALREADY IN COURT AND WON THE CASE AGAINST A FAKE SYED who actualy grabbed 100 of acres of land of illetrate VILLAGERS.
wen u come across fake syeds tht does not mean evry syed is fake..i see people who don`t ve information about syeds are talking about them....every real syeds got their shajra nasb..don`t wory its not ur matter if u want to accpt syeds then accpt it no body `ll force u to do it...

pak4rule

Thanks for your post and as a result got valued information about DNA test.

I only wanna say one thing that warnings given by Allah and our beloved Prophet PBUH to those who change their sir names or adopt someone else sir name.

We all must remember to be very very careful when talking about Allah's Mehboob, i.e Muhammad PBUH. Never lie or try to change the facts.

I thank all those who have given authentic references and kept the discussing informative rather turn it into a filthy quarrel.

babadeena

This is useless to indulge into Syed and non-syed. All are from Adam and Eve. Sayed
or non-sayed. Their connection at one place and at another really does meet.
Everyone perished in Toofany Noah except ones who were on the Ship. They were
Arzayloon (meanial people), according to the laid down standard of that time. Everyone
proceeded from them. The Source is Quran ul Huda.
Oh ignorant, where your concept of being Syed and non-syed lies. Unless such
people are not the believers of Quran, then what they are????????