Your Suggestion?

Okara

I asked a builder to build an apartment building for me. My manager colluded with builder and signed a contract at very high rate as compared with the similar projects in the city on behalf of my company. Now building is completed and nearly 50% building is rented out which is not covering even the utilities of the building. I can't sell this building as my manager signed a closed mortgage for 35 years term at 16% interest.
Not only I have to pay financial charges but also I have to bear most of the operational costs from my pocket.
Please propose a solution to me to come out of this situation?
Rajarawal111 Siberite Bubber Shair Landmark arifkarim Dr Adam Worldtronic Wake up Pak ranaji monstar Awan S

Pracha

Can you re-finance it?

you put khaqan abbasi and dar in adyala and they will automatically fix the lopsided deal through their middleman saifur rehaman in qatar. Same results could also be achieved through maryam.

Okara

Keep an eye on medical reports of your manager and stay away from Pakistani courts.
Even ICJ can't help me as its two party contract and I have to abide by this contract. The only possibility is that I could find a irrefutable evidence to prove my Manager took bribe from Finance Company and Also from Builder and its not easy as why builder or finance company will provide me such information.

I asked a builder to build an apartment building for me. My manager colluded with builder and signed a contract at very high rate as compared with the similar projects in the city on behalf of my company. Now building is completed and nearly 50% building is rented out which is not covering even the utilities of the building. I can't sell this building as my manager signed a closed mortgage for 35 years term at 16% interest.
Not only I have to pay financial charges but also I have to bear most of the operational costs from my pocket.
Rajarawal111 Siberite Bubber Shair Landmark arifkarim Dr Adam Worldtronic Wake up Pak ranaji monstar Awan S

Thank you for asking.

What I have learnt living in this country for decades is that if you are thrown into any such situation instead of trying to do it yourself hire a specialist attorney at law overseeing such type of property disputes, give him all the details honestly, ask him about the fee structure and tell him I will put 5 to 10% extra on this but I want a judgement in my favor as soon as possible. That is the only solution coming to my mind my friend in this tight situation.

Maein Allah say aap kay leeay duaa karoun gaa. Insha Allah behtri ho gee.

Pracha

Thank you for asking.

What I have learnt living in this country for decades is that if you are thrown into any such situation instead of trying to do it yourself hire a specialist attorney at law overseeing such type of property disputes, give him all the details honestly, ask him about the fee structure and tell him I will put 5 to 10% extra on this but I want a judgement in my favor as soon as possible. That is the only solution coming to my mind my friend in this tight situation.

Appears to be a sarcastic thread. Think he is referring to the LNG deal signed by Abbasi. However, it is quite unusual if it's true as who gives an authority to a manager to sign the mortgage?

Okara

Thank you for asking.

Even the best attorney of the world can't help unless we prove my manager took bribe and its not easy to prove.

Okara

Appears to be a sarcastic thread. Think he referring to the LNG deal signed by Abbasi. However, it is quite unusual if it's true as who gives an authority to a manager to sign the mortgage?
Pracha Sahib
U are a bit closer. The owner of Project is not me but is Pakistan. Manager in this case is Shahbaz Shareef and Projects are Orange Train, IPPs etc.
Now tell me is there any way Pakistan can get out of such projects?

Okara

اگلے 35 سال اپنے مینجر اور بلڈر کو بددعائیں اور گالیاں دیتے رہو جیسے ہم گنجوں اور زرداری کو دیتے ہیں۔
U have provided the best solution to this situation but keep in mind Manager and Builders are enjoying their life and will be just cursing myself.

Pracha

Pracha Sahib
U are a bit closer. The owner of Project is not me but is Pakistan. Manager in this case is Shahbaz Shareef and Projects are Orange Train, IPPs etc.

LNG and power contracts are much bigger financial trap. It is spiraling out of control by each passing year. The only way to get out of this spiral is to increase electricity consumption, especially by the companies.

Okara

LNG and power contracts are much bigger financial trap. It is spiraling out of control by each passing year. The only way to get out of this spiral is to increase electricity consumption, especially by the companies.
Sadly even if we increase the consumption still we have to give subsidy which means more circular debt.
For example we found a way to produce electricity free of cost and start giving it to consumers free of cost but yet we have to pay the IPPs based on their capacity as per the contracts.
Legally Pakistan can't come out of this trap.

Ask patwaris to pay for it.
They are the one who screwed our country.

Okara

India is getting LNG at USD5 per MMBTU from Qatar whereas we are charged 13.37 % the Brent price quarterly basis. If we charge this price to consumers especially the industry they can't compete internationally and Pakistan is end up paying subsidy.
The Urea Fertilizer is sold at Rs1800 per 50KG in Pakistan were as internationally it is USD800 per Ton.
https://priceindex.pk/fertilizer-prices-pakistan/
Infact the price based on the international market it will be somewhere in the range of Rs7000 per 50KG.

Appears to be a sarcastic thread. Think he is referring to the LNG deal signed by Abbasi. However, it is quite unusual if it's true as who gives an authority to a manager to sign the mortgage?
I gave my honest opinion on the face value of the request but if that was a sarcasm on Khaqan Abbasi then he beat me on this and I have to accept my stupidity.

Even the best attorney of the world can't help unless we prove my manager took bribe and its not easy to prove.
کیوں اوئے سن آف اوکاڑہ سوائل بڑا فراڈیا ایں تُو . رام توپیاں توں باز نئیں آئیں گا . برادر پراچہ کی بات میں کافی وزن ہے میں نے اس پر غور ہی نہیں کیا

رانا جی ایمرجنسی کال اے چھیتی پہنچو . اوکاڑے دا سی پی آر کرنا اے . پٹواریاں دی بجائے اے توانوں تے مینوں ٹیگ کرکے ساڈے نال ای مخول کر ریا اے

Okara

I gave my honest opinion on the face value of the request but if that was a sarcasm on Khaqan Abbasi then he beat me on this and I have to accept my stupidity.

کیوں اوئے سن آف اوکاڑہ سوائل بڑا فراڈیا ایں تُو . رام توپیاں توں باز نئیں آئیں گا . برادر پراچہ کی بات میں کافی وزن ہے میں نے اس پر غور ہی نہیں کیا

رانا جی ایمرجنسی کال اے چھیتی پہنچو . اوکاڑے دا سی پی آر کرنا اے . پٹواریاں دی بجائے اے توانوں تے مینوں ٹیگ کرکے ساڈے نال ای مخول کر ریا اے
Doctor Sahib
Do u see any solution for the financial traps set by Musharraf, PPP and PMLN to Pakistan? Sorry to create this thread creating a story to gain your sympathy. In fact if I had given authority to my Manager on my behalf then I should be responsible and sadly Pakistan is paying for the corruption of our corrupt managers.

arifkarim

Pracha Sahib
Nope. Pakistan can pay back internal debt by printing pkr but it won't work on projects funded in usd. Hence Pakistan has to borrow more and more dollars to payback ever increasing external debt
2A75891F-E62B-46E7-9886-273471FBA178.jpeg
BC339028-903F-466C-B79F-AE9509D68BEE.png
4CABC196-8C0B-4D49-B1D9-B8C7A03292F0.jpeg