Younus Khan avoids media after return

Machar

watch from ... 2.30

LAHORE: Younus Khan refused to talk to the media while landing at Lahore Airport today.

According to sources, Khan avoided the media after coming out of the airport. Media officials could not catch up to him.

Younus Khan also did not speak on his Man-of-the-Series award.

He had stated that he did not want to answer the questions

Pakistan had drawn the Test Series 1-1.

http://www.arynews.tv/en/index.php/sports/9750-younus-khan-avoids-media-after-return

pkpatriot

"No, no need to apologise" Moin Khan Manager PCB What a Shameful statement

http://www.espncricinfo.com/zimbabwe-v-pakistan-2013/content/story/672161.html

Moin defends team; calls tour 'satisfactory'

Umar Farooq
September 16, 2013

[TABLE="width: 320, align: right"]
[TR]
[TD="width: 10"]
[/TD]
[TD="class: phototbl"]
166367.2.jpg

[TD="class: stryPicCptn"] "I won't say that he is consistently failing," Moin said about Mohammad Hafeez AFP [/TD]
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="colspan: 2"]Relate
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
Moin Khan, the Pakistan team manager for the Zimbabwe tour, has defended the team saying that although they played badly in the two matches they lost, the overall performance was "satisfactory". He added that the team didn't need to apologise for the results as they had not lost the Test series.

"I don't think our level is falling," Moin said. "I think the conditions suited Zimbabwe team more than us. In both the matches that we lost (one-day and Test) we played badly. We didn't bat well in the second Test, but overall I would say that our performance was satisfactory.

"No, no need to apologise. We didn't lose the series. It was 1-1 and we won the T20 and one-day series."

After his appointment as the manager ahead of the tour, Moin had said he would not refrain from criticising the team, but when asked about the performance of specific players, he said that it was important not to "demoralise" the players and take measures to boost the confidence.

"I won't say that he is consistently failing," Moin said about Mohammad Hafeez, who had an ordinary Test series. "He did well in the T20s and one-dayers. He is a good performer but his batting was not good in Tests but he is keen and will try to regain his form."

Moin praised the performances of the team's seniors, highlighting the contribution of Misbah-ul-Haq and Younis Khan. "Misbah's performance is very good. Younis ended up with the man-of-the-series award," he said. "If you look at our batting then seniors played their part. Misbah was there till the end but no one helped him from the other end."

Moin said that the coach, Dav Whatmore, will take necessary measures to overcome the mistakes made during the tour.

"It was not in my domain to plan things," he said. "Everyone makes mistakes and I am sure that Whatmore will be doing his best to overcome those mistakes. When you lose to a team like Zimbabwe you learn a lot of lessons."

Umar Farooq is ESPNcricinfo's Pakistan correspondent. He tweets here
Feeds: Umar Farooq

pkpatriot

Re: "No, no need to apologise" Moin Khan Manager PCB What a Shameful statement

Turning your eyes away from the problem, will solve the problem???
LOOSER's statement!!!

kaalashaa

What should he apologise for? For one it wasn't him playing, if batsmen got 24 more runs you will term Moin's management better. Secondly upsets do happen in sports, go out n play the sport u r best at n if u lose come back n apologise, n then ask Paki batsmen, not Moin to apologise.

Ali Haq

I agree with Moin there is nothing wrong with losing to the mighty Zimbabwe. In fact we should be proud of the fact that we were able to take both test into the 5th day. Inshallah soon we will be able to fully emulate Zimbabwe and be where they are now. Keep up the good work boys!

Iz boyz is vell play iz nothing to vorry...ALL IZ VELL!

article-1264092-081d0a9f000005dc-144_468x3392.jpg

Ali Haq

What should he apologise for? For one it wasn't him playing, if batsmen got 24 more runs you will term Moin's management better. Secondly upsets do happen in sports, go out n play the sport u r best at n if u lose come back n apologise, n then ask Paki batsmen, not Moin to apologise.

Bhai, I agree winning and losing is just part of sports but you can't just ignore Pakistan, a full test nation, being outplayed for the most part in both tests by bunch of club cricketers. You can tolerate an ODI or T20 loss to a minnow as a freak result but a test loss (in fact Zimbabwe deserved a 2-0 win) can't just be explained as a sporting blip. Moin Khan as the chief selector is ultimately responsible as is the coach and captain for the debacle that was the Zimbabwe tour. If the batsmen didn't score then Moin has to answer why cause he bloody selected them. Players are accountable to the captain, coach and the selectors whilst the captain, coach and the selectors must answer to the board and more importantly us as loyal patriotic fee paying fans!

pkpatriot

Janab!!!
Being Manager he was giving statement on teams behalf,

It was not upset, Zimbabwe(A team without ranking) outplayed Pakistan on 9 out of ten days of test cricket!!!!!

Such attitude will take you to No. 11 soon !!!! Keep it up.....

Younis Khan has again proved to be our best test batsman so has nothing to be ashamed off. It's the likes of Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Khuram Manzoor and Asad Shafiq who the media should be chasing after.

kaalashaa

Coach? I thought he was the manager only.

Bhai, I agree winning and losing is just part of sports but you can't just ignore Pakistan, a full test nation, being outplayed for the most part in both tests by bunch of club cricketers. You can tolerate an ODI or T20 loss to a minnow as a freak result but a test loss (in fact Zimbabwe deserved a 2-0 win) can't just be explained as a sporting blip. Moin Khan as the chief selector is ultimately responsible as is the coach and captain for the debacle that was the Zimbabwe tour. If the batsmen didn't score then Moin has to answer why cause he bloody selected them. Players are accountable to the captain, coach and the selectors whilst the captain, coach and the selectors must answer to the board and more importantly us as loyal patriotic fee paying fans!

kaalashaa

O mameo shukar karo jo aik match aur baqi series jeet gaye, warna jo lalli panju aaj kal ikathay huay hain andaza lagao tuk tuk hero bana hua hai.

Janab!!!
Being Manager he was giving statement on teams behalf,

It was not upset, Zimbabwe(A team without ranking) outplayed Pakistan on 9 out of ten days of test cricket!!!!!

Such attitude will take you to No. 11 soon !!!! Keep it up.....

Ali Haq

Coach? I thought he was the manager only.

Moin is chief selector and manager on tour. I was refering to Moin as Selector, Whatmore as Coach and Tuk Tuk as captain