Why statues of Maharaja Ranjit Singh must be erected in Pakistan

A.G.Uddin

I needed to get few things off my chest. Maharaja Ranjit Singh who's referred as Lion of Punjab has been a target of controversy and accusations for a while now. Religious right wing who rarely allows youngsters to think beyond Pakistan Studies textbooks can't tolerate anything named after him or any non-Muslim who has ever served anywhere. We remember how TLP goons vandalized his statue

maharaja-ranjit-singh-1629188737-1629192977.jpg

But let me ask something , is there any authentic source that talks about Ranjit Singh persecuting Muslims? If that's so then why a number of Muslims were also serving him both in military as well as on ministerial levels ?

9780755640324.jpg

Further details are as under:

Emperor of the Five Rivers

Personally , I am not a Punjabi myself , rather belong to (an Urdu Speaking) Muhajir background. I was also told that my ancestors were loyalists of Aurangzeb Alamgir; and the place in present-day India where my Late paternal grandfather was born , was one of the sites from where The Last Great Mughal once launched his military campaigns. We all know the historical rivalry between Mughals and Sikhs but still I would like to admit valour and capabilities of Ranjit Singh. Plus as a Pakistani , I guess there shouldn't be any shame to honour legacy of Maharaja especially when we see hostility from Afghans on daily basis.

In present day scenario we often witness venomous remarks by our "Brothers" from Afghanistan throughout social media; and I bet some users over here would have their own stories of facing vandalism and hate mongering by Afghans living in UK, Australia, European Union or USA. Here are few visuals

[WARNING : These contents are highly disturbing for patriotic Pakistanis]

We can see the amount of poison this user named Pathan Bhai has for the people of Pakistan

If there are Afghans who shower love on a person like Narendra Modi despite latter's affiliation with RSS, then what's wrong with Pakistanis owning and celebrating legacy of Ranjit Singh who put ancestors of the same arrogant Afghans in their right place?

Moreover more Ummah ka Chummah below

pak-flag-1471695441.jpg

Even though Afghan Taliban would later on say that they are taking action against the perpetrator

And lately , the issue of forcefully removing fences

Concerns conveyed to Afghan Taliban on fencing incidents
6E3RGMHL2JJF5PMUQD3Z5FELCI.jpg

Those Pakistanis who continue to curse Ranjit Singh, are as good as Sanghis in India who badmouth Aurangzeb and Tipu Sultan. I mean don't they accuse Muslim rulers of terrorizing and massacring local Hindus despite battles between Muslim kingdoms as well?

Maharaja Ranjit Singh's statues must be erected not just in some specific towns of Punjab but also in KPK especially on routes where his army marched towards Kabul. Regardless of whoever rules in Afghanistan, this way they'll get a strong message. It's quite possible that apart from Zaid Hamid, TTP and TLP; even likes of PTM, PkMAP and ANP will also object or shout......hhhmmmmm, then throw them in a zoo cage if they create any tantrum. Enough is enough

Sonya Khan

I needed to get few things off my chest. Maharaja Ranjit Singh who's referred as Lion of Punjab has been a target of controversy and accusations for a while now. Religious right wing who rarely allows youngsters to think beyond Pakistan Studies textbooks can't tolerate anything named after him or any non-Muslim who has ever served anywhere. We remember how TLP goons vandalized his statue

maharaja-ranjit-singh-1629188737-1629192977.jpg

But let me ask something , is there any authentic source that talks about Ranjit Singh persecuting Muslims? If that's so then why a number of Muslims were also serving him both in military as well as on ministerial levels ?

9780755640324.jpg

Further details are as under:

Emperor of the Five Rivers

Personally , I am not a Punjabi myself , rather belong to (an Urdu Speaking) Muhajir background. I was also told that my ancestors were loyalists of Aurangzeb Alamgir; and the place in present-day India where my Late paternal grandfather was born , was one of the sites from where The Last Great Mughal once launched his military campaigns. We all know the historical rivalry between Mughals and Sikhs but still I would like to admit valour and capabilities of Ranjit Singh. Plus as a Pakistani , I guess there shouldn't be any shame to honour legacy of Maharaja especially when we see hostility from Afghans on daily basis.

In present day scenario we often witness venomous remarks by our "Brothers" from Afghanistan throughout social media; and I bet some users over here would have their own stories of facing vandalism and hate mongering by Afghans living in UK, Australia, European Union or USA. Here are few visuals

[WARNING : These contents are highly disturbing for patriotic Pakistanis]

We can see the amount of poison this user named Pathan Bhai has for the people of Pakistan

If there are Afghans who shower love on a person like Narendra Modi despite latter's affiliation with RSS, then what's wrong with Pakistanis owning and celebrating legacy of Ranjit Singh who put ancestors of the same arrogant Afghans in their right place?

Moreover more Ummah ka Chummah below

pak-flag-1471695441.jpg

Even though Afghan Taliban would later on say that they are taking action against the perpetrator

And lately , the issue of forcefully removing fences

Concerns conveyed to Afghan Taliban on fencing incidents
6E3RGMHL2JJF5PMUQD3Z5FELCI.jpg

Those Pakistanis who continue to curse Ranjit Singh, are as good as Sanghis in India who badmouth Aurangzeb and Tipu Sultan. I mean don't they accuse Muslim rulers of terrorizing and massacring local Hindus despite battles between Muslim kingdoms as well?

Maharaja Ranjit Singh's statues must be erected not just in some specific towns of Punjab but also in KPK especially on routes where his army marched towards Kabul. Regardless of whoever rules in Afghanistan, this way they'll get a strong message. It's quite possible that apart from Zaid Hamid, TTP and TLP; even likes of PTM, PkMAP and ANP will also object or shout......hhhmmmmm, then throw them in a zoo cage if they create any tantrum. Enough is enough
Endia can have as many statues of Ranjit singh or anyone else .......
We Pakistanis are not interested in anything that even remotely connects us to common ancestry as endians ....

A.G.Uddin

Endia can have as many statues of Ranjit singh or anyone else .......
We Pakistanis are not interested in anything that even remotely connects us to common ancestry as endians ....
Please read my post once again. Ranjit Singh had kicked all aggressive Afghans in the right place. After looking at hateful attitude of Afghans (NOT all are mad), I thought about saying whatever came to my mind. Ranjit Singh was nonetheless a military genius.

Sonya Khan

Please read my post once again. Ranjit Singh had kicked all aggressive Afghans in the right place. After looking at hateful attitude of Afghans (NOT all are mad), I thought about saying whatever came to my mind. Ranjit Singh was nonetheless a military genius.
If Afghans seem so hateful to you then what endia has done to us since our beginning can easily be called tyranny.......
Any person in the world is better then endians .... the liars , deceiving scums on earth .......

MADdoo

We "Indian Muslims" have a psychological problem. In our mind set we cannot accept victory other than muslims. Still there is a concept that muslims have supernatural power, else are cowards and weak. Only muslims can win the war. if we ask about Genghis Khan and Alexader , 90% of us will say they were muslim.

StarTrooper

We "Indian Muslims" have a psychological problem. In our mind set we cannot accept victory other than muslims. Still there is a concept that muslims have supernatural power, else are cowards and weak. Only muslims can win the war. if we ask about Genghis Khan and Alexader , 90% of us will say they were muslim.
Leave aside Genghis and Alexander, the mom dad hye bye Brits invaded entire Muslim world

You can bet majority of Afghanis and Pakistanis don't know this or know this but refuse to accept it. Like I mentioned the other day we use to have a person from Kohat working for us. He even refused to accept there were any Sikhs and hindus living in KPK, you think such people will accept that once that region was ruled by Sikhs

Cyber_Security

Most of the people in Pakistan think Khalil Gibran was Muslim. Dr Abdul Qadir wrote a column in Jang and wrote Khalil Gibran murhoom. Also when Neil Armstrong heard the Azan on moon he converted to Islam . That is the reason he was banned to come in public and never gave any interviews after the moon landing. Lady Diana and Michael Jackson both had converted to Islam, that's why they were assassinated.

aqibarain

Most of the people in Pakistan think Khalil Gibran was Muslim. Dr Abdul Qadir wrote a column in Jang and wrote Khalil Gibran murhoom. Also when Neil Armstrong heard the Azan on moon he converted to Islam . That is the reason he was banned to come in public and never gave any interviews after the moon landing. Lady Diana and Michael Jackson both had converted to Islam, that's why they were assassinated.

bas kuch bhi....

aqibarain

dear EndiAn muslim... abhi to party shuru hui hy... no argument with you but you are fucccked.... keep please bharat maata... might live a couple of more days...

MADdoo

dear EndiAn muslim... abhi to party shuru hui hy... no argument with you but you are fucccked.... keep please bharat maata... might live a couple of more days...
hahaha ap wohi jin k nazdeek 71 and kargil waar Pakisan jeeta tha :D .

its not pleasing its about realizing and accepting the fact. Allah ne muslims ko jeetnay aur world conquer karne k lie bnaia to duniya bhar me sirf hum ko chitar na par rahay hote.

Same thing can be asked to you and op . Who the f are you, nothing but a shitty inferiority complexed bitches
And since when did you become a spokesperson for Sonya Khan ? Being a Pakistani I can surely say neither you or she represent me in any shape, way or manner. And if you can't be civil in your discourse then better keep quite, at least that way others will only think you are a fool rather than opening your mouth and removing all doubt.

Jadoogar

And since when did you become a spokesperson for Sonya Khan ? Being a Pakistani I can surely say neither you or she represent me in any shape, way or manner. And if you can't be civil in your discourse then better keep quite, at least that way others will only think you are a fool rather than opening your mouth and removing all doubt.
And since when dId I accepted a tokra of shit Like you to represent me and my country, go where you belong, i.e. endia...
You shitty moronic idiotic delusional psychopathic fart

And since when dId I accepted a tokra of shit Like you to represent me and my country, go where you belong, i.e. endia...
You need to get reading glasses or enroll yourself in comprehension classes. I never made an claims on behalf of all Pakistanis or Pakistan. I don't know what crawled up your behind and died that has you jumping up and down so much?

Go sit on your hands for a while before you make yourself out to be a bigger fool than you already are.

Also when Neil Armstrong heard the Azan on moon he converted to Islam
? ? ? ? Haven't heard that one since I was a kid.

Michael Jackson both had converted to Islam
His brother Jermaine Jackson is already a Muslim and Michael was on the verge of becoming a Muslim as in not officially taken the shahada yet. Which I think really isn't important today as long as you embraced the key points of being called a Muslim so for all intents and purposes Micheal could be said that he was Muslim. athough the assassination part is pure BS

"Indian Muslim" went totally over your head even when the poster used inverted commas to emphasize his use of the word in this context/

jani1

بھئی وہ مردوں سے بات کرتے شرماتا ہے۔۔ اسے خاتون کا جواب چاہیئے۔۔

aqibarain

hahaha ap wohi jin k nazdeek 71 and kargil waar Pakisan jeeta tha :D .

its not pleasing its about realizing and accepting the fact. Allah ne muslims ko jeetnay aur world conquer karne k lie bnaia to duniya bhar me sirf hum ko chitar na par rahay hote.

our bharat maata will never tell you that 99 kargi war was not about tiger hill. Point 5353 was also captured by Pakistan and still is with Pakistan...

Bangladesh was the fine example of ENDIAN Terrorist mindset we had 32K soldiers who fought 450K EndiAn soldres and makti bahini terrorists in east Pakistan...

in West Pakistan you were just as duffer as in 65....