Who Should Pakistan Align with ? Iran or Saudia Arabic - A Strategic Foreign Policy Issue

Yemen conflict : Who Should Pakistan Align with ?

• Total voters

My question is more about economics and geopolitics. Saudia and the arab would provide us with our daily bread and butter. What implications would it have if we choose one ally over the other. This is the subject matter of this poll.

The question you are asking is assuming that other countries will fulfill their promises they make to us, which I would question strongly even if it is Saudia. And my belief says Allah is the provider, not Saudia or Iran or US. So my vote will be deontological and not consequential.

When you skip your neighbor's , and go for bigger deals. Your enemy will always go and use that space you left. There should be a middle line between choosing. so that both remain happy. Otherwise every country give Priority to its own public. what is best for there nation. Unfortunately we don't.

Due to sanctions on Iran , he had to survive , so India , Russia , China are big importer's of Iran oil and other products.

How is the government statement skipping the neighbor? It is in fact very nicely not blaming the neighbor!
Your point taken though.

Khuram Shehzad Jafri

خرم دوست،،تم سمجھداری کی بات کیا کرو،تم سے مجھے اس کی امید ہے
میں نے کہاں لکھ دیا کہ شیعہ مسلم انتشار پھیلارہے ہیں،جبکہ ایسا نہیں ہے،کوئی بھی فرقہ،طبقہ،بحیثیت مجموعی انتشار نہیں پھیلایا کرتے،بلکہ یہ ان میں چھپے فسادی ہوتے ہیں جو ایسا کرتے ہیں،شیعہ ،سنی دونوں کے فسادی یہ کام کررہے ہیں،اور ہم سب اسے اپنی کھلی آنکھوں سے دیکھ رہے ہیں مگر اپنی آنے والی بدقسمتی کی بناء پر دوسرے پر الزام لگا کر سوجاتے ہیں،
فسادیوں کا آپریشن کرنے سے پہلے ہمیں اپنے دلوں کا آپریشن کرالینا چاہئے، اپنے دلوں سے اپنے فسادی لیڈروں کی محبت نکال باہر پھینکنا چاہئے،،آجتک انہوں نے ہزارہا ہمارے بھائی آپس میں لڑوا کر ہلاک کروادئے ہیں، اور خود انکا کیا حال ہے،انکے بچوں کا کیا حال ہے؟کم ازکم یہی دیکھ کر ہمیں اپنے بچوں اور ماں باپ کا خیال کرلینا چاہئے
میری ناچیز رائے میں یہ مولوی/عالم اسلام کے ان دونوں فرقوں کو ایسی جگہ لے جارہے ہیں،جہاں سے دونوں ہی سینکڑوں سال واپس نہ آسکیں گے

دونوں فرقون کے فسادیوں کی ازحد کوشش کے باوجود پاکستان میں آج بھی سنی اور شیعہ عام زندگی میں یگانت اور محبت سے رہ رہے ہیں،ایک دوسرے کی خوشی ،غم میں شریک ہیں اور وقت پڑے پر مدد کرتے ہیں،،،،،فرمائے آپ بھی اس ملک میں رہتے ہیں،،کیا ایسا نہیں ہے؟
جو چند لوگ، جو ان مولویوں اور ذاکروں کے چند پیرو کار،دن رات موقعہ بے موقعہ دلوں میں نفرت کی آگ بھڑکا رہے ہیں ، وہ ہمارے سامنے ہیں، ان سے ہمیں مل جل کر نجات کی راہ ڈھونڈنی چاہئے
ورنہ ہمارا حشر، چاہے شیعہ ہو یا سنی،،عراق سے بھی بدتر ہوجائیگا،،کیونکہ وہاں تو لوگ معاشی طور سے کافی مضبوط تھے،،ہمار ی اکثریت کا تو یہ حال ہے کہ زور کمانا اور روز کھانا

اگر دوسرے کیلئے نہیں تو اپنے فرقہ اپنے مسلک کے لوگوں کے محفوظ مستقبل کیلئے،،ہمیں چاہئے کہ عقل سے کام لیں،اور باہمی یگانت اور یک جہتی کیلئے مل جل کر کوشش کریں

اپ کی پھیلی پوسٹ سے یہ تاثر ملا ہے ، اسلیے کہا ہے بھائی

اور اپ سے اتفاق کرتا ہوں ، دونوں مسلک میں ایسے لوگ موجود ہیں اور ان کی فنڈنگ بھی کی جاتی ہے ، لیکن زائدہ نقصان کون اٹھا رہا ہے اپ کو اس پر بھی نظر رکھنی چاہے

اور میرا سارا ننہال سنی مسلم ہیں ، میرے کافی دوست سنی ہیں ، میں جہاں نوکری کرتا ہوں وہاں جمہ باجماعت سنی مسجد میں ادا کرتا ہوں ،
نارمل ہماری گلی محلوں میں یہ کہیں مسلے نہیں ہیں ، وہاں کبھی ایسی بات نہیں اتی کے اپ کا فرقہ کیا ہے

ہمیں اپنے فیوچر کو محفوظ بناننے کے لئے بہت سٹرونگ قدم اٹھانے ہوں گے اور ان فرقہ بازوں کو کچلنا ہوگا

اسی مسجد میں جس میں نماز پڑھتا ہوں میں جمے کی ، وہاں باہر پوسٹر تقسیم ہو رہے ہو اور اس میں گالیاں لکھی ہو
اور وہ پوسٹر تقسیم کرنے والا پولیس والے کے ساتھ کھڑا ہو تو اپ کو کیسا محسوس ہوگا

بلا تفریق جب تک کروائی نہیں ہوگی ، کوئی حل نہیں نکلنے والا

Khuram Shehzad Jafri

How is the government statement skipping the neighbor? It is in fact very nicely not blaming the neighbor!
Your point taken though.

In Past we did , on many occasions , we choose one side and left the other one. In current situation , we should have say that we will not take part in Yemen war. but protect Saudis. But we left conspiracy open and now foreign media reporting that Pakistan army reached there and 15 Jets are taking part .

we make a deal of importing gas , on signing MOU with them, Iran had to bear the cost of installations and they done it on time. but then we refuse to make it forward. almost $52 million Iran money wasted in this , on a project which will not proceed further.

We didn't give them solid reason of refusing. Just because we were under pressure of middle east and USA .

we received the gift from Saudis $ 1.5 billion at that time. to close the deal.

In Past we did , on many occasions , we choose one side and left the other one. In current situation , we should have say that we will not take part in Yemen war. but protect Saudis. But we left conspiracy open and now foreign media reporting that Pakistan army reached there and 15 Jets are taking part .

we make a deal of importing gas , on signing MOU with them, Iran had to bear the cost of installations and they done it on time. but then we refuse to make it forward. almost $52 million Iran money wasted in this , on a project which will not proceed further.

We didn't give them solid reason of refusing. Just because we were under pressure of middle east and USA .

we received the gift from Saudis $ 1.5 billion at that time. to close the deal.

I think you have missed tha statement from Government. Please read that first many confusions will be removed.

MAK-THE-ONE

This is not the same as my poll. The poll you are pasting is about sending troops to Saudia. Mine is about who to give more importance in our foreign policy. Samagh Aye jaafri sahab?

یعنی کہ مسلم امت کو ایک بار پھر تکفیر کے عمل سے گزرا جائے
بہتر سوال وہ ہوتا جس کے جوابات میں شیعہ سنی کا عنصر دخل ہی نہ دے سکے

Who Should Pakistan Align with ? Iran or Saudi Arabia - A Strategic Foreign Policy Issue

Option 1 : Saudi Arabia
Option 2 : Iran
Option 3 : Stay Neutral

Hussain Mavia

Yaman K Maslay Pay Pakistan Neutral Reh He Nahi Sakta ..

App jitnay Poll Bana Layin Parliment / Assamblly Mai Masla Lay Ayin Tab Bhi Irani Ki Gham Khuwari Koe Nahi Kar Sakayga..

Yeh Tamam Muamlaat Fauj Khodh Handle Karti Hai Saudia Ka Sath Dayna Hai Ya Nahi Yeh Bhi Faysla Fauj Karaygi ..

Or Fauj Tu Rozana Saudia Jarahi Hai Yeh Media Pay Chalnay wali Khabrayin Andheray mai Teer Chalana Hai ,..

Khuram Shehzad Jafri

I think you have missed tha statement from Government. Please read that first many confusions will be removed.

We always play double game with countries , now every one know what we are going to do and what will we say..

Do you really believe what govt is saying is true ? if you believe than you must be fool ,

Our army and politician have habit of hiding facts from public.

We always play double game with countries , now every one know what we are going to do and what will we say..

Do you really believe what govt is saying is true ? if you believe than you must be fool ,

Oh Please spare me your whining and self loathing!

hairatkada

یعنی کہ مسلم امت کو ایک بار پھر تکفیر کے عمل سے گزرا جائے
بہتر سوال وہ ہوتا جس کے جوابات میں شیعہ سنی کا عنصر دخل ہی نہ دے سکے

Who Should Pakistan Align with ? Iran or Saudi Arabia - A Strategic Foreign Policy Issue

Option 1 : Saudi Arabia
Option 2 : Iran
Option 3 : Stay Neutral

Yaman K Maslay Pay Pakistan Neutral Reh He Nahi Sakta ..

App jitnay Poll Bana Layin Parliment / Assamblly Mai Masla Lay Ayin Tab Bhi Irani Ki Gham Khuwari Koe Nahi Kar Sakayga..

Yeh Tamam Muamlaat Fauj Khodh Handle Karti Hai Saudia Ka Sath Dayna Hai Ya Nahi Yeh Bhi Faysla Fauj Karaygi ..

Or Fauj Tu Rozana Saudia Jarahi Hai Yeh Media Pay Chalnay wali Khabrayin Andheray mai Teer Chalana Hai ,..

Oh Please spare me your whining and self loathing!

Standing on the side of Saudia has the following advantages:

1. Access to Middle east labor Market ( Please note that the arab countries allow million of unskilled labor from Pakistan to work in their countries and are an important source of foreign Exchange for Pakistan). Doctors and engineers are on top of that in the list.
2. Foreign aid ( Mostly interest Free ). Saudia and middle east gives non returnable financial assistance to Pakistan in form of Petro dollars that we never have to return them back unlike world bank and IMF
3. Saudia and middle east provides free oil to Pakistan when in need and have no money to pay.

Standing on side the of Iran would have following advantages :

1. Religious harmony between Shia and Sunni ( Point to be noted is that its already not so good when it comes to the relation between the two religious groups)

Staying Neutral in this conflict :

We will lose all the advantages that are linked with Saudia and arabs and will suffer economically. Poverty will rise and millions of workers will be without jobs.

Considering the above my Vote is for Saudia !

hairatkada

No. 3 - Stay neutral. It is none of our business. Let Saudis defend for themselves. We have our own fish to fry.

If Pakistan follows option 3, this is what we will be losing :

1. Access to Middle east labor Market ( Please note that the arab countries allow million of unskilled labor from Pakistan to work in their countries and are an important source of foreign Exchange for Pakistan). Doctors and engineers are on top of that in the list.
2. Foreign aid ( Mostly interest Free ). Saudia and middle east gives non returnable financial assistance to Pakistan in form of Petro dollars that we never have to return them back unlike world bank and IMF
3. Saudia and middle east provides free oil to Pakistan when in need and have no money to pay.

moazzamniaz

مزے کی بات یہ ہے کہ سعودیہ کی سائیڈ لینے کی بات وہ کر رہے ہیں، جنہوں نے پچھلے پانچ سال سے اس فورم پر "بیگانی جنگ" اور "ڈالر خوری" کے رنڈی رونے سے کہرام برپا کیا ہوا تھا. حقیقت یہ ہے کہ اگر خریدار ہم فرقہ ہو اور دام صحیح ہوں تو فرقہ پرست ویشیا ہر وقت ناچنے کو تیار ملے گی :). سچ تو یہ کہ ہر فرقہ پرست بھڑوے کے اندر ایک نہایت سستی ویشیا چھپی ہوئی ہے، چاہے اوپر سے جتنا مرضی بیگانی جنگ ، ڈالر- پاؤنڈ کے طعنے مارتے رہیں

توبہ، توبہ: سعودی مجرے میں ننگا ناچنے کیلیے جرنیلوں کو کیسے کیسے بہانے اور ننگی تاویلیں مفت فراہم کی جا رہی ہیں:). اس سارے منظر نامے میں سب سے اچھی اور بڑی حقیقت یہ ہے کہ اصل فیصلہ کرنے والے کردار یعنی پاکستانی جرنیل فرقہ پرست نہیں بلکہ صرف اور صرف فوج کے مفاد پرست اور کچھ حد تک دولت پرست ہیں.لہذا، کوئی بھی حتمی فیصلہ صرف اسی بنیاد پر ہو گا. اور ہمارے فرقہ پرست جانوروں کی چتا پچھلے پندرہ سالوں کی طرح ایک بار پھر دھوم دھام سے جلائی جاے گی

نوٹ: کل آپریشن خیبر ٹو میں ایک نجس مسلک سے تعلق رکھنے والے پینتیس طالبانی خنزیروں کو پاک فوج نے کتے کی سی عبرتناک موت سے ہم کنار کر کے جہنم واصل کر دیا، سب نعرہ لگاؤ؛پاک فوج زندہ باد

1. Religious harmony between Shia and Sunni ( Point to be noted is that its already not so good when it comes to the relation between the two religious groups)

We will lose all the advantages that are linked with Saudia and arabs and will suffer economically. Poverty will rise and millions of workers will be without jobs.

Explain to me how is India able to stay neutral? and why is it not asked to help ?

If we are strong, united and working for our own good then others will be ok and respect us. I do not believe we should or pick a side for that is proxy war participation and we have had enough of it on our soil.

Stay neutral so long as the war is not brought onto us e.g threatening the holiness of Kaba or Macca.

greenstar

pakistan cannot stay neutral. its a fallacy if anyone thinks this. according arab media, pak military presence is there. a country with little economic independence cannot stay neutral.

why you you:
lie you live in Canada joker

Iam sunni Pakistani and we love our Sheeya brothers, please dont spread SECTARIAN divide in Pakistan sitting in Canada you you rascalaaan:

why you you:
lie you live in Canada joker

hey Kharji bro, LOL, I saw some of your video clips on internet with that freaking closeups and acting freaky, singing songs with a mischiefous grin, do u freak out your family n friends, u remind me becuase of your grin not the way you look but the angle you pose n act in those serial killer movies or that Shahrukh khan charcater in movie daarr where he stalks heroine as he is obsessed with her and freaking voice says KKKKK KIRAN till the end until they kill him finally. Try fixing your image bro
<font color="#ff0000"><font size="5"><strong>

hairatkada

Iam sunni Pakistani and we love our Sheeya brothers, please dont spread SECTARIAN divide in Pakistan sitting in Canada you you rascalaaan:

I am a Shia Momim and I love my sunni brothers. Please do not cause ozone layer depletion. I request you to please be green and loyal to humanity!
28nmsz.gif

I am a Shia Momim and I love my sunni brothers. Please do not cause ozone layer depletion. I request you to please be green and loyal to humanity!

28nmsz.gif

DID YOU TOOK ALL YOUR PRESCRIBED MEDS PILLS TODAY AS YOU STILL SHOW FREAKY SYMPTOMs AS YOUR BRAIN IS DEPLETED OF ESSENTIAL NEUROTRANSMITTERS, LOVE YOUR GIFF though, BUT HERES SOME MORE MATCHES FOR YOURS, LOL:lol:

images

images

1zl3v53.gif

hQIFgtZ.gif

tumblr_l7xy9aNK1Q1qamhq9.gif

RQxJkvQ.jpg

images

di6prc.gif

Sk%C3%A4rmavbild+2013-07-16+kl.+15.01.32.png

hqdefault.jpg