what would have happened if any MQM leader would have issued statements like that?

bisaat

instantly labelled RAW agents and started operation to kill all the participants and entire pakistan would have declared us traitors and justified the spilt blood

but as imran khan and Punjabis are son of soil, they are not even touched for these actions

even in the worst military operation MQM didn't issue such statements, but just because PTI kidnapped police men and beat them and occupied red zone, police doing little reaction, imran issues such statements

BxcOwxbCMAAzT0c.jpg:large

BxcOvW-CYAARQfK.jpg:large

bisaat

son of soil can issue any violent statement without repercussions, same can't be said about other people?

First Strike

I'm IK supporter but I admit that in Pakistan there is unfair treatment with Mahajir (Urdu Speaking) people.

This double standard should end and everyone must be treated same

GreenMaple

No need to lock horns with police, if one is member of a terrorist, murderous party, and hence protected by gun-totting goons.

halwapuri

[MENTION=67005]bisaat[/MENTION]

do you even know the meanings of secular, liberal, and enlightened? I am 100% sure that you have no idea, no clue, whatsoever that secularism is plain and blatant KUFR.

Any Muslim who believes in secularism is a KAAFIR. Please understand that.

Let me explain to you what SECULARISM means. Secularism is promotion of social order separate from religion. In other words, a secular person believes that religion (i.e. Islam) has NO ROLE in public, collective lives of the people, which obviously includes the political system, the education system, the social system, the economic system, etc. That means that Islamic teachings will not be implemented in political matters, in education, in society, and economics and finance. Instead, Islamic teachings will be limited to private, individual lives of the people only, such as Salat, Fasting, Hajj, Zakat.

EXAMPLES:

1. In Quran, Allah SWT bans Riba (Sood, Interest Usury). In a secular Pakistan, it would mean that any two persons dealing privately amongst themselves will NOT be allowed to practice Riba, but if those same two people deal in Riba with a bank or investment company, then that would be allowed.

2. The same principle can be followed in matters of food and drink as well. In Quran, consumption of pig meat and alcohol is haraam. If you are secular, then you are basically saying that the Pakistan Government can pass a law and legitimize it since Islamic teachings do not apply at public, collective level.

Secularism, in summary, is as follows: Secularism REJECTS ALLAH's rule in public, collective of people and state level and RESTRICTS it to private, individual lives only. This is KUFR. Allah is All-Powerful and He has power over thing.

Brother, do not borrow terms and ideologies from westerners without learning about it first. I hope you will change your avatar soon because it is plain KUFR. I would also request the admin to delete posts in favor of secularism.

bisaat

@bisaat

do you even know the meanings of secular, liberal, and enlightened? I am 100% sure that you have no idea, no clue, whatsoever that secularism is plain and blatant KUFR.

Any Muslim who believes in secularism is a KAAFIR. Please understand that.

Let me explain to you what SECULARISM means. Secularism is promotion of social order separate from religion. In other words, a secular person believes that religion (i.e. Islam) has NO ROLE in public, collective lives of the people, which obviously includes the political system, the education system, the social system, the economic system, etc. That means that Islamic teachings will not be implemented in political matters, in education, in society, and economics and finance. Instead, Islamic teachings will be limited to private, individual lives of the people only, such as Salat, Fasting, Hajj, Zakat.

EXAMPLES:

1. In Quran, Allah SWT bans Riba (Sood, Interest Usury). In a secular Pakistan, it would mean that any two persons dealing privately amongst themselves will NOT be allowed to practice Riba, but if those same two people deal in Riba with a bank or investment company, then that would be allowed.

2. The same principle can be followed in matters of food and drink as well. In Quran, consumption of pig meat and alcohol is haraam. If you are secular, then you are basically saying that the Pakistan Government can pass a law and legitimize it since Islamic teachings do not apply at public, collective level.

Secularism, in summary, is as follows: Secularism REJECTS ALLAH's rule in public, collective of people and state level and RESTRICTS it to private, individual lives only. This is KUFR. Allah is All-Powerful and He has power over thing.

Brother, do not borrow terms and ideologies from westerners without learning about it first. I hope you will change your avatar soon because it is plain KUFR. I would also request the admin to delete posts in favor of secularism.

beta you have very wrong concept about secularism

secularism no where says that religion has no NO ROLE in public, collective lives of the people,

islam is a religion and a life style, no where islam says that the matters of the state should be based on a cleric, or a mullah, no where does secularism mean that islamic principles cannot be incorporated into the political system, infact pakistan is a secular country with secular system, all political parties are secular, PTI is a secular party, PMLN is also secular, all parties are secular even jamaat e islami is doing politics is a secular system and secular environment, its just that only MQM is not confused and clearly says what is the actual fact

to me PTI is a secular party, PMLN, JI, and all parties participating in democracy are secular and pakistan is a secular country

its just that nobody admits this bitter truth

even no where islam says that it gives a political system that can only be run by a guy who has a degree in islam? or a mullah, maulana, never is islamic history apart from the sahabas, the islamic state was run by mullahs, all islamic states were secular in nature

secularism just means giving religious freedom to all religions and not make a state a religious hegemony, which is open for ijtehad, interpretations, which is open minded not close minded regarding religious matter

coming to pakistani social status, it is also not mullah oriented, now please don't tell me you always take advice from mullahs on various matters of our personal life? do you, are you so much islamic or religious, or do you study islam yourself and take decisions about right and wrong yourself?

if you don't depoend on mullahs to control your life, why should a state of millions of people take orders from mullahs?

I think this threat doesn't listened to Altaf who always give threats to people. If a TV channel telecasts his statement with 5 seconds delay, the channel is stopped by force in Karachi and Hyderabad.

halwapuri

[MENTION=67005]bisaat[/MENTION], my dear brother.

Please google for definition of secularism and you will find its true meaning. According to Merriam-Webster dictionary (which is NOT an Islamic source), Secularism is "the belief that religion should not play a role in government, education, or other public parts of society".

To simplify everything: Brother, if you say that secularism is where any group of people (whether Mullah or non-Mullah) make laws in public, collective, state-level affairs of the people, such as politics, economics, society, education, judiciary, etc., and those laws DO NOT contradict and negate Allah's laws, then I am also a secularist.

But that is not the true definition of secularism and this is what I am trying to tell you. Secularism is where elected officials makes public-level laws and it doesnt matter whether those laws agree with or disagree with Quran & Sunnah. For example, in a secular country, elected officials can legally permit Riba (which clearly contradicts and negate many Quranic ayats prohibiting Riba). This is the true face of secularism. This form of secularism is open KUFR.

In my humble opinion, you are confusing secularism with a political system where Mullahs are rulers. Who says that a non-secular country means that a Mullah is ruling that country? And a secular country is where a non-Mullah is ruling the country? Where are you getting these definitions from?

Pakistan is a non-secular country: Please read the following sections/paragraphs of the Constitution of Pakistan which CLEARLY REJECTS SECULARISM

-- Premable: (The First Line of Constitution) : "Whereas sovereignty over the entire Universe belongs to Almighty Allah alone, and the authority to be exercised by the people of Pakistan within the limits prescribed by Him is a sacred trust". Please read this statement again. It is a complete and total negation of secularism. The statement means that sovereignty belongs to Allah SWT alone and whatever laws Pakistani government will make will be within Allah's laws.

-- Part 1, Section 2 : "Islam shall be the state religion of Pakistan"

-- Part IX, Article 227 'Provisions relating to Holy Quran and Sunnah'. It says "All existing laws shall be brought in conformity with the Injunctions of Islam as laid down in the Holy Quran and Sunnah, in this Part referred to as the Injunctions of Islam, and no law shall be enacted which is repugnant to such injunctions."

Compare this to the definition of Secularism I provided earlier: "the belief that religion should not play a role in government, education, or other public parts of society". Do you still believe that Pakistan is a secular country. Bhai, the moment you say Pakistan is a secular country, it can no longer be called "Islamic Republic State of Pakistan". We dont implement Islam in country and that is a different story. So please dont confuse the two points.

Looking forward to seeing you remove your avatar promoting secularism

URL for Definition: http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/secularism

beta you have very wrong concept about secularism

secularism no where says that religion has no NO ROLE in public, collective lives of the people,

islam is a religion and a life style, no where islam says that the matters of the state should be based on a cleric, or a mullah, no where does secularism mean that islamic principles cannot be incorporated into the political system, infact pakistan is a secular country with secular system, all political parties are secular, PTI is a secular party, PMLN is also secular, all parties are secular even jamaat e islami is doing politics is a secular system and secular environment, its just that only MQM is not confused and clearly says what is the actual fact

to me PTI is a secular party, PMLN, JI, and all parties participating in democracy are secular and pakistan is a secular country

its just that nobody admits this bitter truth

even no where islam says that it gives a political system that can only be run by a guy who has a degree in islam? or a mullah, maulana, never is islamic history apart from the sahabas, the islamic state was run by mullahs, all islamic states were secular in nature

secularism just means giving religious freedom to all religions and not make a state a religious hegemony, which is open for ijtehad, interpretations, which is open minded not close minded regarding religious matter

coming to pakistani social status, it is also not mullah oriented, now please don't tell me you always take advice from mullahs on various matters of our personal life? do you, are you so much islamic or religious, or do you study islam yourself and take decisions about right and wrong yourself?

if you don't depoend on mullahs to control your life, why should a state of millions of people take orders from mullahs?

wahreh

So? PTI is doing the same by stoning geo office in isb and burning jang vans. In fact PTI has transformed into a fascist party just like mqm where every opposing point of view is crushed by force

I think this threat doesn't listened to Altaf who always give threats to people. If a TV channel telecasts his statement with 5 seconds delay, the channel is stopped by force in Karachi and Hyderabad.

saeed khan

Imran warned policemen that if they will take illegal action then now tigers are also ready for self defense.
Where as MQM do not say but it acts upon it.

cokee

we are unarmed . mqm have killed army personall which comes under high treason despite of this mqm is still operatting they should thanks army for that instead of complaining .Armed rebbelion aur peacefull protest mein bahutt farak hai .abhi tak police terroism have killed dozens of peacefull protestors and hundreds have been injured . pakistan is now a police state and army is still sleeping .they are loosing credibility . i said this infront of a very important serving general .remove appa raheela and make nawaz shariff field marshall .

ammadk

Geo News Gumrah kr k geo....Jiny Lahore nai wekhea o jamea e nai..MQM k ane k bad aisa he aik fiqra karachi main b mashor hua"Jine karachi nai wekhea oo marea e nai"

So? PTI is doing the same by stoning geo office in isb and burning jang vans. In fact PTI has transformed into a fascist party just like mqm where every opposing point of view is crushed by force

جنگ اخبار اور سپریم کورٹ میں بہت فرق ہے۔ اور جنگ کو تو نامعلوم لوگوں نے آگ لگائی ہوگی لیکن سپریم کورٹ پہ تو نوروں کے جانے مانے لیڈروں نے حملہ کیا تھا اور چیف جسٹس کو اپنی جان بچا کے بھاگنا پڑا۔

اور حال ہی میں ھم نے دیکھا کہ کیسے گلو بٹوں نے اپنے بدمعاش لیڈروں کے حکم پہ بے ضرر لوگوں کو مارا تھا؟۔ وہ بُھول گئے۔ پھر اس پر کچھ کہوں پھر تمھاری بات پہ کچھ کہوںگا۔

تم گلو لیگ والے تو یہ بات کرے ہی نہ۔

Neutral man

Bhai jan,,, ye sab PTI or PMLN ka topi drama he jo laga rahe ga,,, NAwaz kha raha he,, imran apni bari ka wait kr raha he,,, PTi b Pmln se mukhtalif nahi,,,