What do you think about celebration of Valentine's Day in Pakistan?

• Total voters

IhsanIlahi

dude... it was my thinkign since long time.... never changed....

pl only start swearing at me when i say its not tat easy to get out of teh war or terror or stop drones.... they suddenly get jazbati.. im against drones but also knw teh fact its very difficult to get rid of them... so just saying we shud quit this war is over simplifying teh issue....
tats what my basic contention with imran is.. he over simplifies atleast when talking... inetresting will be IFFF he coems to power and sits in teh war room. then what he does....

phir to bohot achi baat hai yar,,, ap ki thinking pehlay se he PTI jesi te,,, yar me bhi pehly apki tarah sochta tha k WOT me jana pakistan ki majburi tha,,,, lekin bad me realize kya k Pakistan ki majburi nahi te,,, sirf Musharaf ki majburi te qu k us ne gan-ju ko nikal k kursi pe qabza kya tha,,,, aur WOT me ja kr America ka favourite ban gya,,,,, faida us ko hua jo 9 saal president raha,,, lekin is mulk ko nuqsan hua,,,,,
agar awam sath ho leader k to koi mushkil nahi jang se bahir nikalna,,,, we should trust on Allah,,,, now there is no way except we come out of the WOT,,,, coz its not our war,,,, its war against us,,,, and our pashtuns........! If we have to keep pakistan united we have to think of punjabis, balochs, sindhi, muhajir, pashtuns, kashmiris, saraikies, sunnies, shiaa's, brelvis, deobandis, wahabies, christians, hindus, sikhs,...... sab ka sochna hai tb pakistan agay barhy ga

mujahidkhan

Why we wasting time on this topic, why we only think about friend girl friend/boy friend, one can make velentine day a DAY of effection love and respect. A husband can gift his wife or vice versa, mother son and list goes on... why only girl/boy friend tinking. Most importantly, we have other pressing issues, go see how many Pakistanis are dying without food, not having appropriate clothing bor bitter cold weather, fake drugs, daily loot mar by the goverment and robbers... we should pay attention to thhese tings, we should try to root out poverty, hunger and unjustice...
Lets give and serve Pakistan.... these velentine non sense we will talk once we will give our people their proper status and honor.
My friends we all owe to Pakistan... lets start... otherwise we will be too late.....

haha....@Unicorn has gone for option 1........(clap)

How did you know? Yes it should be banned because it has Shirk in it. But I am celebrating it I have a surprise cruise for Mrs. Unicorn and me. She expect something for valentine. Leaving tomorrow and coming back on 23rd. I will be absent for that time. Mrs Unicorn will have my full undivided attention.

A very wise decision Uni.
Mrs. Unicorn is expecting some thing for valentine. I hope when she comes back from cruise, she is expecting!
I am not celebrating this year! I am still building a new room for the baby from last year's celebration!

Mrs. Unicorn is expecting some thing for valentine. I hope when she comes back from cruise, she is expecting!
I am not celebrating this year! I am still building a new room for the baby from last year's celebration!

So last years labor bore fruit CONGRATULATIONS!!!! all around. If Mrs. Unicorn is expecting when we come back it would be a miracle because after the birth of my second child she had her tubes tied. I have a 20 yr old and 18 yr old and thats all.:lol:

Uni don't under estimate the power of love!
It can untie the toughest of knots!!

Keepinformed

If you are Muslim you should be against this occasion

If you are a muslim

1. You should not be using anything invented by non muslims just like the internet.

2. You should not be using and speaking a foreign language like English because it is spoken by kuffar.

3. You should not be watching TV because pictures are haram.

4. You should not be doing this and you should not be doing that and a million other things.

Muslims have a habbit of bringing religion into play when ever there is a female involved in the scenario. Funny thing is that you mostly see this in Pakistan or Bangladesh or other "poor" Islamic countries. Valentines day is openly celebrated (except one like Saudi) in all major "rich and prosperous" muslim countries like UAE, Qatar, Malaysia, Indonesia, Eygpt, Lebanon, Palestine (YES if you have been there, tell that to difa - e - pakistan!) etc.

Celebrating Valentines day and READ THIS AGAIN PLEASE and this time slowly... Celebrating or NOT Celebrating Valentines Day should not be because you are Muslim, Jew, Christian but IF you approve or disapprove of displaying love and affection for someone openly. Parents are worried about their children getting hurt which is their right but it is a NATURAL tendency not because it is some special day.

Valentines day is one day. What about other days? Point is if you do not want this type of reflection campaign against the entire thing not just one day. It should be OKAY or NOT okay to display love on every day not just valentine or shalentine or nalentine day.. Each and every one of us on this board is breaking some Islamic rule one way or the other. Right now closest true Islamic rule is either in place in Saudi or Iran.

Please bring some objectivity to your lives. This goes for every one on this board...

InsafianPTI

emm what????