Wake up Pakistanis... See what the US wants to do n our land

sagaciouscorpion

PAKISTAN
US security plans

Dawn Editorial

Monday, 03 Aug, 2009 | 07:32 AM PST |

Providing security to foreign missions and diplomats is the responsibility of every host government although one can understand if the American embassy and other foreign missions in Islamabad supplement local efforts with their own security arrangements.

However, the report in Saturdays edition of this paper about the State Departments plans for the US embassy go beyond legitimate security needs and contain elements which are not only astonishing but scary.

The Foreign Office has understandably raised its eyebrows. According to the report, the embassy has acquired 18 acres of land, intends to have 1,000 more personnel, including 350 Marines, plans to build 250 housing units and, to cap it all, wants to have hundreds of APCs.

The US embassy already has a staff of 750 people. The proposed surge will raise its strength to 1,750. Given the Obama administrations commitment to a long-term relationship with Pakistan, one can appreciate a slight increase in the number of American diplomatic personnel and the consequent expansion of building activity.

But going by what has become public knowledge the embassy is going to be more than the eyes and ears of the only superpower; for what Pakistan will have on its soil will be more than a mere embassy and its annexes. The American embassy will, in fact, be a full-fledged fortress bristling with armed Marines and APCs. This can hardly be justified on grounds of security, for they will take Americas diplomatic and military presence to a level that any host government in the world would have reason to feel concerned about.

The State Department should look at the plans from another point of view. Will this festung America endear itself to the people of Pakistan or will it add to the misgivings that already exist among large sections of Pakistanis who may not necessarily be the Talibans friends? A force of 350 soldiers belonging to the elite Marine corps with APCs at their disposal is a strength that goes clearly beyond the legitimate requirements of security and raises a question or two about its intentions.

Ignoring the conspiracy theorists one cannot but see this development in the light of periodic reports in the American media that the Pentagon has contingency plans for taking hold of Pakistans nuclear weapons. The surge and the construction plans are unacceptable. During the Shahs rule in Iran, Tehran was Americas base of operations in the region. Islamabad is not ready for such a role. Maybe Washington could think of having such a base of operations in Kabul or New Delhi, both its friends.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... lans-hs-01

rana14801

as far as i can think ,American's r building a solid and power full base for CIA to keep an eye on our nukes and to have a station which can over look our friend China.what ever it may be it is a point which our nation must know clearly and this must be under the direct supervision of our ISI and army or these two should have full access to go in and right to know about their activity.American's were trying to get this type of access since Ziaulhaq era and Late Ziaul haq has always asked them to give us equipment and we shall provide u the required information.equipment was to be operated by our people or agency.now present regime is bowing to US wish up to an unknown extent which is dangerous and must be checked by concerned departments or agencies and they must not be allowed for all this but they should be restricted to norms of foreign missions as described under UN charter.

jimpack

What is that anybody can do when the Goverment is helping the US to do what they want. They will just take the dollars and let US do what they want.

A force of 350 soldiers belonging to the elite Marine corps with APCs at their disposal is a strength that goes clearly beyond the legitimate requirements of security and raises a question or two about its intentions.

Will courts interfere to stop this, or everybody is just going to watch.

Let us see.

contra

America might be doing this for the following reasons--- :geek:
1. There have been a number of suicide attacks in Pakistan, your former President was attacked, your former Prime Minister was attacked, Benazir Bhutto was assassinated :cry: , then there was the attack on Marriott Hotel. :cry:
Maybe the Americans think that Pakistani security forces are not as competent as the American ones :twisted: and therefore, before some American diplomat or citizen gets killed, they are doing this as a precautionary measure. ;)

2. America is providing Billions of Dollars to Pakistan ;) . America has invested heavily in the present Pakistani government and the Pakistan Army, many members the new embassy staff would most probably be incharge of oversight of the money being given to Pakistan. 8-) 8-) 8-)
Pakistan is a very corrupt country (as are other countries in the neighbourhood, like India). So, they(America) want to ensure that the US tax dollars being given to Pakistan to build schools, hospitals etc. are not usurped by the Politicians or are spent on the Army. 8-)

3. America does not fully trust the Pakistan Army or the notorious ISI :x . Some time ago Americans had intercepted a conversation between Gen. Kayani and Taliban Warlord :evil: Haqqani :evil: , where the General referred to the Taliban as a Strategic Asset. :o :o :o
Pakistan Army just cannot be trusted... :twisted:

Islamabad is not ready for such a role. Maybe Washington could think of having such a base of operations in Kabul or New Delhi, both its friends.
4. Pakistan is the epicentre :evil: of terrorism, not just of this region, but of the whole world. Pakistan Army and ISI have given birth to and sustained the so called "Non-State Actors" to achieve their strategic objectives.
In this process the Pakistan Army has given Islam a bad name. :(

The centre of gravity in the war on Terror is Pakistan, therefore, to have such a base in Kabul or New Delhi doesn't make much sense... :|

As you wrote >>>>"Some time ago Americans had intercepted a conversation between Gen. Kayani and Taliban Warlord Haqqani">>>>
Why should he not contact other parties ??? Nowadays even USA want that Pakistan should make a connection between USA and TALBAN ( Good Talban)>>>>

As you wrote >>>>"Pakistan Army just cannot be trusted" >>>> You think that Indians or Americans or any other army cannot be trusted <<<< If yes , give the name please.

Contra as you wrote Pakistan is the epicentre of terrorism >>>>India is not far from epicentre >>>Just wait 15 years then INDIA will be the EPICENTER.
India should not be happy with this situation because in defence indians can not come with sucide attackers.India will be a very easy target of NEW WORLD ORDER.

This all drama by USA is only the part of NEW WORLD ORDER >>> Or u can say >>>New East India Company

Rest We know very well >>>>Read a book Blood for oil , you people will understand what is going on .
USA want to shift his CENTCOM in Afganistan instead of USA.

Reliver_Male

A/Alaikam! Pakistani bohat bare damagh rakhte hen aur bohat hee intelectual hen en ko yeh to nazar nahee ata ke enke apne musim leaders, army, police aur doosre VIPs aur VVIPs aur society ke munafa khor aur rishwat khor kia pakistan aur eskee awam ke sath kar rahe hen magr India America Israil aur doosree countries en ke sath kia karne walee hen enko foran mehsoos ho jata hey, aur esee bat ka faeda pakistan ke zalim aur dushman uthate hen ke chootia nation american aur india ke peeche lagee huee hey es leye hum logon ko apne ghanaone kam jaree aur saree rakhne chahyen, oh bhai logon aur apke ghar log ache hote aur apke sath pakistan kee awam ke sath sincere hote to American kia saree dunia bhee mukable par atee to koee kuch nahee bigar sakta tha, es leye thore se bewakoof bano ziada akal aur dmagh na chalao apne irdgir ke halat aur logon par bhee nazar rakho................

taul

contra said:
America might be doing this for the following reasons--- :geek:
1. There have been a number of suicide attacks in Pakistan, your former President was attacked, your former Prime Minister was attacked, Benazir Bhutto was assassinated :cry: , then there was the attack on Marriott Hotel. :cry:
Maybe the Americans think that Pakistani security forces are not as competent as the American ones :twisted: and therefore, before some American diplomat or citizen gets killed, they are doing this as a precautionary measure. ;)

2. America is providing Billions of Dollars to Pakistan ;) . America has invested heavily in the present Pakistani government and the Pakistan Army, many members the new embassy staff would most probably be incharge of oversight of the money being given to Pakistan. 8-) 8-) 8-)
Pakistan is a very corrupt country (as are other countries in the neighbourhood, like India). So, they(America) want to ensure that the US tax dollars being given to Pakistan to build schools, hospitals etc. are not usurped by the Politicians or are spent on the Army. 8-)

3. America does not fully trust the Pakistan Army or the notorious ISI :x . Some time ago Americans had intercepted a conversation between Gen. Kayani and Taliban Warlord :evil: Haqqani :evil: , where the General referred to the Taliban as a Strategic Asset. :o :o :o
Pakistan Army just cannot be trusted... :twisted:

Islamabad is not ready for such a role. Maybe Washington could think of having such a base of operations in Kabul or New Delhi, both its friends.
4. Pakistan is the epicentre :evil: of terrorism, not just of this region, but of the whole world. Pakistan Army and ISI have given birth to and sustained the so called "Non-State Actors" to achieve their strategic objectives.
In this process the Pakistan Army has given Islam a bad name. :(

The centre of gravity in the war on Terror is Pakistan, therefore, to have such a base in Kabul or New Delhi doesn't make much sense... :|

:lol: :lol: :lol: Yeah right!!!!First General Hameed Gul and now General Kiyani :o :o :o As they say Lie Repeatedly and Constantly so it May Appear to be True :roll: :roll: All know very well Some Countries in this Region have their Objectives and Goals and War being the Lousiest excuse to achieve that.Epicentre :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: that's fine No Cruel and Evil Intent towards Pakistan will ever Achieve it's goal Insha-Allah Period!!! :P :P :P

-Same Old and Tiring Tune ISI 8-) ..ISI has been the backbone of Nabbing all the Conspiracies being carried out by Enemies of Pakistan and surely all want to give them a bad name :mrgreen: :mrgreen: So ISI has been one the most Effective Intelligence Agency and USA is kinda worried about it :) :) well when there is USA then India has to Tag along and make sure they are on Board and RAW :twisted: :twisted: sees this as Opportunity to score a
point and make Pakistan image look even Bad that's no Rocket Science as we found out Gurkha's being used Pathetic!!!! :evil: :evil:

India has been carrying out Terrorism in Kashmir and not Allowing any Peace to return in the Region,,,Again Reason being Denial and Hate (just like you)

Acceptance would solve all but Honest Intent is Needed and Required!!!

Are you that Naive Not to know who owns the money when aid is given :oops: :oops: :oops:

Well i believe you are Aware the Nato along with American Troops haven't been able to do much in Afghanistan and that says all about their Competence ohh forgot RAW agents too:P :P :P :P

All Sense will Prevail Once all Goals and Objectives of Enemies of Pakistan are Sabotaged and Insha-Allah they will :) :) ;) :D

Indianguy

My logic can afford max 10 more years to Pakistan if it does not change its course. It should mend its way and start contributing towards human prosperity rather then manufacturing and exporting fundamentalism. Otherwise Pakistan's future is bleak and uncertain.

Few Pointers:

1. Give more Powers to Provinces.
2. Autonomy to Baluchistan.
3. Stop terrorism in Afghanistan and India.
4. Stop Dreaming about Kashmir and focus on how to keep the remaining Pakistan together.
5. Close all Madrasas and Open Schools with Modern education so Pakistan can walk with the rest of the word.
6. Use Religion as a positive factor in life rather then destroying self and others.

And just keep in mind India, US, Afghanistan or any other country are not your enemy or friends. Pakistani people itself are friends or enemy of Pakistan you can build it or destroy it.

taul

IndianMuslim said:
My logic can afford max 10 more years to Pakistan if it does not change its course. It should mend its way and start contributing towards human prosperity rather then manufacturing and exporting fundamentalism. Otherwise Pakistan's future is bleak and uncertain.

Few Pointers:

4. Stop Dreaming about Kashmir and focus on how to keep the remaining Pakistan together.
5. Close all Madrasas and Open Schools with Modern education so Pakistan can walk with the rest of the word.
6. Use Religion as a positive factor in life rather then destroying self and others.

And just keep in mind India, US, Afghanistan or any other country are not your enemy or friends. Pakistani people itself are friends or enemy of Pakistan you can build it or destroy it.

-Insane People like you have been Predicting that since 1947 :oops: :oops:

-India is the Source of Terrorism in Kashmir and Repercussions are felt Through out Region,,if you think you can Terrorize People and Just Shrug it off as it were something minor then Ya'll need a Reality check up!!!Terror Supporters can't and should not talk of peace simply doesn't suit them :oops: :oops:

-You've Introduced new Religion Bollywood Religion to us as you clearly stated "India is your Religion" in your reply to other post,,you are yourself Quite :? :? as Contra being an Atheist would be Scratching his head too :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

-All Terrorists Emerged from your so called "Secular and Modern" mode of education on the basis of which "War Against Terrorism" is being fought!!!Don't Malign Religious Madrassas with Baloney stuff you keep Hearing from Media who have their Set agenda against Islam since media is Controlled by Zionists lobby in USA and Islam being their main threat they'd go extreme lengths to achiece thier Evil Objectives!!!

-What Modern and Secular education has given you specifically talking about Rights of People when you can't even stand for the basic thing a human being requires???Education teaches you to be able to see what is Right from Wrong,but you keep Talking of all Ignorant things not Recognizing the Most Basic Right of any human being his/her Freedom.....Or you're just a Selfish chap who would do anything to get his hands on good stuff and let others Suffer :oops: :oops: :oops:

-We know very well who Our Enemies are..and would be Quite Ludircous to think what you suggested :oops: :oops: :oops:

taul

--Right on the Dot nabeel,,but this Disturbed and Confused Indian Muslim is trying to find his footing Amidst Hindus and has lost it's way in doing so :( :( as have some other of Indian Muslims what a pity!!! :oops: :oops: They try to go outta their way to please and be Recognized in India or else They FEEL they'd be left out of the party and not Allowed to participate,,I'm pretty sure being a "Secular India" :roll: :roll: they shouldn't have to go thru all of this 8-) 8-) 8-)

Indianguy

nabeel117 said:
IndianMuslim said:
Few Pointers:

How about..........

1. Give more Powers to Muslims and low cast Hindus.
2. Freedom to Kashmir.
3. Stop terrorism in Baluchistan and Swat valley.
4. Stop Dreaming about Kashmir and focus on how to keep Aasam, Nagaland, Tripura, Meghalaya, Mizoram, West Punjab and many more :twisted: .
5. Close all Hindu terrorist parties like :evil: Shiv Sena, Bajrangdal, VHP :evil: and many more, so that your claim of secular India can be justify to some extent.
6. Use Religion as a positive factor in life rather then destroying others.

I can not blame you.

Viansh Kale Viprit Buddhi: Means when misfortune struck mind can not think in right direction.

taul

lover boy said:
Talking to this people make no sense, As if you are banging your head against wall, you all know how donkeys reply you back, And pakistan his full of donkey and this is true, this people minds are all set for there terriosm you cannot change them, So no use to make them undestand,

You won't belive this idiots do things, They cannot face the reality, I put the articles in discussuon colums and this idiots take them out, this people are total gone case, They are hiding from the truth they don't want to accept the truth,

-Only a RETARD and aTypical Psycho like you would have the Incompetence to write such a Moronic thing..No Place for Darn Arse like you!!!No one Cares to even SPIT on your artciles so keep em to your Bloody self :ugeek: :ugeek: You want a FOOL and HE ASS like youto be HEARD get a life you SICKO!!!We all know very well India's well Renowned for RATS and MICE like you who would give anything to Eat one!!!

Come with some useful columns not just HATE mongering and Illogical Indian Hyped RAT plays and Columns and have the Courage to hear the TRUTH..You like living In DENIAL and when confronted with realities you Piss your pants How Disgusting :oops: :oops: !!!!You hater boy wanna come to this site with Hate filled Propaganda well guess what you're still not banned here thats shows how Welcoming we are!!!On the Contrary you have been Itching sicne 1947 and have that Obsolete and Stale MINDSET of Typical Fundamental Hindu/Zionist that wil go with you in your grave...STop Bull Crap and come to Accept Reality and Truth huh!!you imbecile :evil: :lol: :lol:

Go to your own Rat Filled sites and spill your hatred there you got that,,You Pathetic Piece of *****!!!HOW DARE YOU USE THAT LANGUAGE :twisted: :twisted:

Indianguy

taul said:
lover boy said:
Talking to this people make no sense, As if you are banging your head against wall, you all know how donkeys reply you back, And pakistan his full of donkey and this is true, this people minds are all set for there terriosm you cannot change them, So no use to make them undestand,

You won't belive this idiots do things, They cannot face the reality, I put the articles in discussuon colums and this idiots take them out, this people are total gone case, They are hiding from the truth they don't want to accept the truth,

-Only a RETARD and aTypical Psycho like you would have the Incompetence to write such a Moronic thing..No Place for Darn Arse like you!!!No one Cares to even SPIT on your artciles so keep em to your Bloody self :ugeek: :ugeek: You want a FOOL and HE ASS like youto be HEARD get a life you SICKO!!!

Come with some useful columns not just HATE mongering and Illogical Indian Hyped RAT plays and Columns and have the Courage to hear the TRUTH..You like living In DENIAL and when confronted with realities you Piss your pants How Disgusting :oops: :oops: !!!!You hater boy wanna come to this site with Hate filled Propaganda well guess what you're still not banned here thats shows how Welcoming we are!!!On the Contrary you have been Itching sicne 1947 and have that Obsolete and Stale MINDSET of Typical Fundamental Hindu/Zionist that wil go with you in your grave...STop Bull Crap and come to Accept Reality and Truth huh!!you imbecile :evil: :lol: :lol:

Go to your own Rat Filled sites and spill your hatred there you got that,,You Pathetic Piece of *****!!!HOW DARE YOU USE THAT LANGUAGE :twisted: :twisted:

Lets not loose our heads here and be practical rather then being personal with each other. Everybody loves his or her nation, the only question to ask is: have we transformed that love in something positive something constructive or not, As we all know love can work both ways it can make or break.

taul

lover boy said:
Look whos talking , :lol:

guess You heard that, You Pathetic TWISTED Retard!!!is this the way to vent your Frustration 8-) 8-) 8-) All is getting at you ;) ;)

taul

IndianMuslim said:
taul said:
lover boy said:

-Only a RETARD and aTypical Psycho like you would have the Incompetence to write such a Moronic thing..No Place for Darn Arse like you!!!No one Cares to even SPIT on your artciles so keep em to your Bloody self :ugeek: :ugeek: You want a FOOL and HE ASS like youto be HEARD get a life you SICKO!!!

Lets not loose our heads here and be practical rather then being personal with each other. Everybody loves his or her nation, the only question to ask is: have we transformed that love in something positive something constructive or not, As we all know love can work both ways it can make or break.

You got the REPLY :lol: :D :D

G

Well said my indian brother, what you just said Trust me they won't even going to accept this what you just said pople like them youcannot do anything cause they are brought up that way in pakistan anti india propoganda, so nobody can change them.

taul

lover boy said:
Well said my indian brother, what you just said Trust me they won't even going to accept this what you just said pople like them youcannot do anything cause they are brought up that way in pakistan anti india propoganda, so nobody can change them.

-I didn't know you are suffering from "PROJECTION" hey we got ourselves an Incompetent Brat (RAT) :shock: :shock: