UK Sex Ring - Nine Pakistanis Jailed for sex trade with underage girl.

Shero

UK kay Pakistaniyon ki " great achievements "

Nine men are to be sentenced for their part in a child sex ring which exploited vulnerable teenage girls.
The five victims, aged as young as 13, were targeted by Kabeer Hassan, Abdul Aziz, Abdul Rauf, Mohammed Sajid, Adil Khan, Abdul Qayyum, Mohammed Amin, Hamid Safi and a 59-year-old man who cannot be named for legal reasons.

The 11-week trial was told that the men, who lived in Rochdale and Oldham, Greater Manchester, groomed the teenage girls because they were vulnerable. One 13-year-old victim became pregnant and had the child aborted.
The court heard that some of the girls were raped and physically assaulted and some were forced to have sex with "several men in a day, several times a week".

The jury of three men and nine women at Liverpool Crown Court returned their verdicts on Friday and Tuesday.
The 59-year-old man was found guilty of conspiracy to engage in sexual activity with children under the age of 16, two counts of rape, aiding and abetting a rape, one count of sexual assault and an allegation of trafficking within the UK for sexual exploitation.

Aziz, 41, of Armstrong Hurst Close, Rochdale, was found guilty of conspiracy and trafficking for sexual exploitation. Hassan, 25, of Lacrosse Avenue, Oldham, was found guilty of conspiracy and rape. Khan, 42, of Oswald Street, Rochdale, was found guilty of conspiracy and trafficking for sexual exploitation. Rauf, 43, of Darley Road, Rochdale, was found guilty of conspiracy and trafficking for sexual exploitation. Sajid, 35, of Jepheys Street, Rochdale, was found guilty of conspiracy, trafficking, one count of rape and one count of sexual activity with a child. Qayyum, 44, of Ramsay Street, Rochdale, was found guilty of conspiracy. Amin, 45, of Falinge Road, Rochdale, was found guilty of conspiracy and sexual assault. Safi, 22, who is awaiting deportation to Afghanistan after he was found to be living in the UK illegally, was convicted of conspiracy and trafficking but not guilty of two counts of rape.

The men will be sentenced by Judge Gerald Clifton at Liverpool Crown Court.
Following the convictions, Greater Manchester Police and the Crown Prosecution Service apologised after it emerged they had failed to bring the case of the first victim to trial following her cry for help in August 2008.
One victim said she was "let down" by police and prosecutors because the issue of Asian gangs grooming white girls was "unheard of" at the time.

http://www.google.com/hostednews/uk...G1cO5D8jtECwEQvXg?docId=N0168991336520114720A

http://menmedia.co.uk/manchestereveningnews/news/crime/s/1493177_nine-men-found-guilty-in-rochdale-sex-grooming-case-

UKPakistani

Re: UK kay Pakistaniyon ki " great achievements "

Think of us poor Pakistanis who have lived here for over four decades,
proudly call ourselves Pakistani, defend Pakistan at all costs,

we cannot justify denfend or even understand this

This and Gillani coming here today,
I feel nothing but embarassment at it all

Pakistani Criminals in headlines in the UK
for all the wrong reasons

I feel like

(cry)(cry)(cry)(cry)(cry)(cry)(cry)(cry)(cry)

Shero

yeah UK kay mai janay walay pakistan ya tu Taxi chaltay hain , ya phir NAAN ki dukan khol letay hain , aur phir spare time main haramzadgiyan kartay hain

article-2141279-12FE9CC0000005DC-39_634x1584.jpg

alimohsan52

I would hang these men, it is shameful our people are involved in such things :angry_smile:

Justice.Yes

I would hang these men, it is shameful our people are involved in such things :angry_smile:

AOA
There is no way anyone can condone this kind of behavior. But let me put forth a question does anyone think if this case did not involve Muslim men from Pakistan and/or Middle-Eastern ethnicity would have gotten the same 'notoriety' said that one needs to look into the culture of child molestation in UK society. These men are nothing more than a product of UK's society where 24/7 you are bombarded with sexually explicit material, sexual in un dos in the movies tv magazines internet...one also has to take the environment into consideration only if the society is serious about riding itself from an abhorrent behavior of this kind.

wadera

These people should be reported by the Pakistani Media .. with full names and their origins in Pakistan. To ensure that people think 1000 times before even thinking of indulging in such a crime.

Really shameful ..... :angry_smile: . hang these animals

wadera

AOA
There is no way anyone can condone this kind of behavior. But let me put forth a question does anyone think if this case did not involve Muslim men from Pakistan and/or Middle-Eastern ethnicity would have gotten the same 'notoriety' said that one needs to look into the culture of child molestation in UK society. These men are nothing more than a product of UK's society where 24/7 you are bombarded with sexually explicit material, sexual in un dos in the movies tv magazines internet...one also has to take the environment into consideration only if the society is serious about riding itself from an abhorrent behavior of this kind.

there is no point defending such Muslims / Pakistanis .. and are you saying that it is wrong for media to highlight their crimes? (omg)

If our acts are clean then they wouldn't be reporting, wouldn't they?

Justice.Yes

[SUP][/SUP]
there is no point defending such Muslims / Pakistanis .. and are you saying that it is wrong for media to highlight their crimes? (omg)

If our acts are clean then they wouldn't be reporting, wouldn't they?

AOA
Obviously you have comprehension problems. Right from the get go I DID said that this can NOT be condoned. Additionally, when a society is suffering from a disease you don't only find a 'cure' for it But also try finding the 'root' causes so that the disease can be 'prevented' from raising it's head in the society. And the Media, my only complaint is the 'double' standard we find in the Print & Electronic Media. Can you dig that my brother from another mother!

wadera

AOA
Obviously you have comprehension problems. Right from the get go I DID said that this can NOT be condoned. Additionally, when a society is suffering from a disease you don't only find a 'cure' for it But also try finding the 'root' causes so that the disease can be 'prevented' from raising it's head in the society. And the Media, my only complaint is the 'double' standard we find in the Print & Electronic Media. Can you dig that my brother from another mother!

I agree with the 'cure' prevention and root cause but flashing these people in the media is the right thing to do... I hope you are not trying to defend that as your comments below ignore the fact that these people were brought up in pakistan and were adult (read old) men .. the ring leader is aged 59 .. .so your comment doesn't make sense man.

"
But let me put forth a question does anyone think if this case did not involve Muslim men from Pakistan and/or Middle-Eastern ethnicity would have gotten the same
'notoriety' said that one needs to look into the culture of child molestation in UK society."

wadera

[MENTION=23831]UKPakistani[/MENTION] , @alimohsan ... They are not announcing the ring leaders name or photo .. but we know his age .. 59 ...

Altaf Baji is also 59 years old ... [hilar]

alimohsan52

AOA

I was born in the UK and I have lived in between Sikhs and Hindus. Why do sikhs not do such things?

Lodhi

UK Sex Ring - Nine Pakistanis Jailed for sex trade with underage girls.

Rochdale (UK) gang jailed for total of 77 years for sexually exploiting young girls

Nine men get sentences of up to 19 years as judge says they were driven by lust and greed and treated victims as 'worthless'

The-Rochdale-gang-008.jpg

The Rochdale gang: (top row, left to right) Abdul Rauf, Hamid Safi, Mohammed Sajid and Abdul Aziz; (bottom row, left to right) Abdul Qayyum, Adil Khan, Mohammed Amin and Kabeer Hassan. Photograph: Greater Manchester Police/PA

Nine men have received heavy jail sentences at Liverpool crown court for their part in a child sexual exploitation gang that groomed young vulnerable girls in Rochdale.
The trial at Liverpool crown court, which concluded on Tuesday, heard that the five victims the youngest was 13 when the abuse began were plied with food, alcohol, drugs and gifts so they could be passed around a group of men for sex.
The nine defendants were jailed for a total of 77 years, with the ringleader, a 59-year-old man from Oldham, who cannot be identified for legal reasons receiving a 19-year term after being convicted of two rapes, aiding and abetting rape, sexual assault and trafficking for the purpose of sexual exploitation.
Kabeer Hassan, 25, of Oldham, was jailed for nine years for rape and three years, concurrently, for the conspiracy conviction. Hamid Safi, 22, an illegal immigrant of no fixed address, was jailed for four years for conspiracy and one year, concurrently, for trafficking.
Abdul Qayyum, 44, of Rochdale, was jailed for five years for conspiracy. Mohammed Amin, 45, of Rochdale, was sentenced to five years for conspiracy and 12 months, concurrently, for sexual assault.
Adil Khan, 42, of Rochdale, was given eight years for conspiracy and eight years, concurrently, for trafficking for sexual exploitation. Mohammed Sajid, 35, of Rochdale, was sentenced to 12 years for rape, six years for conspiracy, one year for trafficking and six years, concurrently, for sexual activity with a child.
Abdul Rauf, 43, a married father-of-five from Rochdale, was jailed for six years for conspiracy and six years, concurrently, for trafficking for sexual exploitation. Abdul Aziz, 41, a taxi driver from Rochdale, was sentenced to nine years for conspiracy and nine years, concurrently, for trafficking for sexual exploitation.
Several hours before the sentencing, Martin Narey, a former chief executive of Barnardo's and government adviser on adoption, said that in northern cities there is a "very significant over-representation of Asian men, Pakistani men, in these terrible crimes", although he added that child abuse in general is perpetrated predominantly by white men.
"For this particular sort of crime, the street grooming the trafficking of girls in northern towns in Derby, Leeds, Blackpool, Blackburn, Oldham and Rochdale there's very troubling evidence that Asians are overwhelmingly represented in prosecutions for such offences," he told the BBC Radio 4's Today programme.
"That's not to condemn a whole community; most Asians would absolutely abhor what we've seen in the last few days.
But Keith Vaz, chairman of the home affairs select committee, said the criminal justice system should not "dance to the tune of the BNP".
"I do not believe it's a race issue. Why do I believe this? The assistant chief constable [of Greater Manchester Police] has said so, and so has the deputy children's commissioner. We need to have a proper far reaching investigation into these crimes.
"There's a lot of questions about how organisations have cared for them. We do need to look into this. It's quite wrong to stigmatise a whole community."
Mohammed Shafiq of the Ramahdan Foundation, which campaigns for better community relations, said: "We've had 77 convictions of which 67 are British Pakistani men. We've got a problem and we've got to confront it. There's been a tremendous amount of support from young Pakistani men and women who are disgusted by this behaviour.
"A very small minority of people engaged in these activities believe that young white girls are worthless and that they can use and abuse them without any regard for the law."
Barnardo's chief executive, Anne Marie Carrie, said: "Thousands of victims of child sexual exploitation are being let down by the system. They are being failed twice; once by the failure to prevent them becoming victims in the first place and again by the failure to punish their abusers and secure justice."
She said drastic changes were needed to make sure abusers who control vulnerable children for sex and personal gain are brought to book. Across the UK, the charity worked intensively with 1,200 victims and young people at risk of exploitation in 2010.
Carrie said that of 137 police investigations, only 24 resulted in convictions as a result of insufficient evidence and over-reliance on victims to act as witness. She argued that it was too much to expect of children to carry the weight of court cases on their young shoulders.
On Wednesday, Mr Justice Clifton told eight of the men they had been convicted of "very grave sexual offences" between spring 2008 and 2010.
He said the men were driven by lust and greed. In some cases "those girls were raped callously, viciously and violently". Some of the victims were driven around Rochdale and Oldham and made to have sex with much older paying customers. The victims were at a difficult point in their lives, one had been in care for many years and one left her parents' home.
"All of you treated [the victims] as though they were worthless and beyond respect," he told the men, citing a possible reason for their contempt was the young girls "were not of your community or religion".
Tacitly addressing the race issue, the judge said one of the defendants told the trial he "didn't want to be seen with young white girls in his community in Oldham".
He said some of the men claimed their arrests were triggered by race, which was "nonsense". He pointedly said the sentences he passed "apply to all defendants - be they white or Asian".
Last Friday, the 59-year-old defendant called the judge a racist *******. He was banned from the court and has declined to attend since then. The judge, in turn, called him "a violent and hypocritical bully".
The case has been beset by problems with the far right, which has relentlessly picketed the court, assaulted two Asian defence barristers and delayedproceedings. On Tuesday, the BNP chairman, Nick Griffin, tweeted that the jury had convicted on seven counts before the court had been told of their verdicts. One of the defence barristers is appealing, saying the impartiality of the jury could have been compromised. Griffin could face charges for contempt of court as the judge had placed reporting restrictions on the verdicts.
Yet when the judge discharged the jury, he said they could leave the court "with their heads held high" and he praised their diligence in considering the case.
Greater Manchester Police said that further arrests could be made following the trial. One man, Mohammed Shazad, 39, from Rochdale. is wanted by police after he absconded while on bail. Its investigation identified a further 42 potential victims of on-street grooming.
The force has faced criticism for its handling of the original investigation in 2008, when a 15-year-old girl complained she'd been attacked and groomed. The force has apologised to the victims after the Crown Prosecution Service decided not to pursue charges against the 59-year-old man and Kabeer Hassan, and the matter has been voluntarily referred to the Independent Police Complaints Commission, which is supervising Greater Manchester police's inquiry.
The Child Exploitation and Online Protection centre said child exploitation spans all cultures and ethnicities. "These cases do highlight that Asian males have been involved in an organised manner in exploiting young women," a spokesperson said, but some of the cases involve offenders from different backgrounds as well.
Detective Inspector Michael Sanderson, senior investigating officer in the case, said the defendants had never shown the slightest bit of remorse and forced the victims to re-live their horrific ordeals. He vowed the force would "hunt down and prosecute" anyone involved in the sexual exploitation of children.

Re: UK Sex Ring - Nine Pakistanis Jailed for sex trade with underage girls.

Rochdale (UK) gang jailed for total of 77 years for sexually exploiting young girls

Nine men get sentences of up to 19 years as judge says they were driven by lust and greed and treated victims as 'worthless'

The-Rochdale-gang-008.jpg

The Rochdale gang: (top row, left to right) Abdul Rauf, Hamid Safi, Mohammed Sajid and Abdul Aziz; (bottom row, left to right) Abdul Qayyum, Adil Khan, Mohammed Amin and Kabeer Hassan. Photograph: Greater Manchester Police/PA

Nine men have received heavy jail sentences at Liverpool crown court for their part in a child sexual exploitation gang that groomed young vulnerable girls in Rochdale.
The trial at Liverpool crown court, which concluded on Tuesday, heard that the five victims – the youngest was 13 when the abuse began – were plied with food, alcohol, drugs and gifts so they could be passed around a group of men for sex.
The nine defendants were jailed for a total of 77 years, with the ringleader, a 59-year-old man from Oldham, who cannot be identified for legal reasons receiving a 19-year term after being convicted of two rapes, aiding and abetting rape, sexual assault and trafficking for the purpose of sexual exploitation.
Kabeer Hassan, 25, of Oldham, was jailed for nine years for rape and three years, concurrently, for the conspiracy conviction. Hamid Safi, 22, an illegal immigrant of no fixed address, was jailed for four years for conspiracy and one year, concurrently, for trafficking.
Abdul Qayyum, 44, of Rochdale, was jailed for five years for conspiracy. Mohammed Amin, 45, of Rochdale, was sentenced to five years for conspiracy and 12 months, concurrently, for sexual assault.
Adil Khan, 42, of Rochdale, was given eight years for conspiracy and eight years, concurrently, for trafficking for sexual exploitation. Mohammed Sajid, 35, of Rochdale, was sentenced to 12 years for rape, six years for conspiracy, one year for trafficking and six years, concurrently, for sexual activity with a child.
Abdul Rauf, 43, a married father-of-five from Rochdale, was jailed for six years for conspiracy and six years, concurrently, for trafficking for sexual exploitation. Abdul Aziz, 41, a taxi driver from Rochdale, was sentenced to nine years for conspiracy and nine years, concurrently, for trafficking for sexual exploitation.
Several hours before the sentencing, Martin Narey, a former chief executive of Barnardo's and government adviser on adoption, said that in northern cities there is a "very significant over-representation of Asian men, Pakistani men, in these terrible crimes", although he added that child abuse in general is perpetrated predominantly by white men.
"For this particular sort of crime, the street grooming – the trafficking of girls in northern towns in Derby, Leeds, Blackpool, Blackburn, Oldham and Rochdale – there's very troubling evidence that Asians are overwhelmingly represented in prosecutions for such offences," he told the BBC Radio 4's Today programme.
"That's not to condemn a whole community; most Asians would absolutely abhor what we've seen in the last few days.
But Keith Vaz, chairman of the home affairs select committee, said the criminal justice system should not "dance to the tune of the BNP".
"I do not believe it's a race issue. Why do I believe this? The assistant chief constable [of Greater Manchester Police] has said so, and so has the deputy children's commissioner. We need to have a proper far reaching investigation into these crimes.
"There's a lot of questions about how organisations have cared for them. We do need to look into this. It's quite wrong to stigmatise a whole community."
Mohammed Shafiq of the Ramahdan Foundation, which campaigns for better community relations, said: "We've had 77 convictions of which 67 are British Pakistani men. We've got a problem and we've got to confront it. There's been a tremendous amount of support from young Pakistani men and women who are disgusted by this behaviour.
"A very small minority of people engaged in these activities believe that young white girls are worthless and that they can use and abuse them without any regard for the law."
Barnardo's chief executive, Anne Marie Carrie, said: "Thousands of victims of child sexual exploitation are being let down by the system. They are being failed twice; once by the failure to prevent them becoming victims in the first place and again by the failure to punish their abusers and secure justice."
She said drastic changes were needed to make sure abusers who control vulnerable children for sex and personal gain are brought to book. Across the UK, the charity worked intensively with 1,200 victims and young people at risk of exploitation in 2010.
Carrie said that of 137 police investigations, only 24 resulted in convictions as a result of insufficient evidence and over-reliance on victims to act as witness. She argued that it was too much to expect of children to carry the weight of court cases on their young shoulders.
On Wednesday, Mr Justice Clifton told eight of the men they had been convicted of "very grave sexual offences" between spring 2008 and 2010.
He said the men were driven by lust and greed. In some cases "those girls were raped callously, viciously and violently". Some of the victims were driven around Rochdale and Oldham and made to have sex with much older paying customers. The victims were at a difficult point in their lives, one had been in care for many years and one left her parents' home.
"All of you treated [the victims] as though they were worthless and beyond respect," he told the men, citing a possible reason for their contempt was the young girls "were not of your community or religion".
Tacitly addressing the race issue, the judge said one of the defendants told the trial he "didn't want to be seen with young white girls in his community in Oldham".
He said some of the men claimed their arrests were triggered by race, which was "nonsense". He pointedly said the sentences he passed "apply to all defendants - be they white or Asian".
Last Friday, the 59-year-old defendant called the judge a racist *******. He was banned from the court and has declined to attend since then. The judge, in turn, called him "a violent and hypocritical bully".
The case has been beset by problems with the far right, which has relentlessly picketed the court, assaulted two Asian defence barristers and delayedproceedings. On Tuesday, the BNP chairman, Nick Griffin, tweeted that the jury had convicted on seven counts before the court had been told of their verdicts. One of the defence barristers is appealing, saying the impartiality of the jury could have been compromised. Griffin could face charges for contempt of court as the judge had placed reporting restrictions on the verdicts.
Yet when the judge discharged the jury, he said they could leave the court "with their heads held high" and he praised their diligence in considering the case.
Greater Manchester Police said that further arrests could be made following the trial. One man, Mohammed Shazad, 39, from Rochdale. is wanted by police after he absconded while on bail. Its investigation identified a further 42 potential victims of on-street grooming.
The force has faced criticism for its handling of the original investigation in 2008, when a 15-year-old girl complained she'd been attacked and groomed. The force has apologised to the victims after the Crown Prosecution Service decided not to pursue charges against the 59-year-old man and Kabeer Hassan, and the matter has been voluntarily referred to the Independent Police Complaints Commission, which is supervising Greater Manchester police's inquiry.
The Child Exploitation and Online Protection centre said child exploitation spans all cultures and ethnicities. "These cases do highlight that Asian males have been involved in an organised manner in exploiting young women," a spokesperson said, but some of the cases involve offenders from different backgrounds as well.
Detective Inspector Michael Sanderson, senior investigating officer in the case, said the defendants had never shown the slightest bit of remorse and forced the victims to re-live their horrific ordeals. He vowed the force would "hunt down and prosecute" anyone involved in the sexual exploitation of children.
fazloo diesel bhi inka ham pesha hai balke do haath aagay hi hai kyonke yeh saath saath hazrat loot ki qoum ka sandwitch wala numainda bhi hai

Believer12

yahan to sangsaar karna banta hai,,,,,,,,,uk Pakistani community should stands up against these pigs and kill them by their own hands,,,,send at least one positive message to the world.
inki shakalen dekho koi bhi apnay baap ka nahi lagta.

Justice.Yes

I was born in the UK and I have lived in between Sikhs and Hindus. Why do sikhs not do such things?

AOA
Surely you may have been born in UK but I doubt you have lived in UK. If you think for a minute a Sikh or Hindu has never committed a sexual battery in UK. All you have to do is google the statistics regarding date rape drug where people in clubs, bars & pubs spike the drinks of their victim and are victimized them when they are down & out. Even in UK society women still do not come forward with allegations of sexual nature because they know that their life will be torn apart and not that of the perpetrator. And I wonder women of Sikh & Hindu ethnicity would come forward if they were sexually assaulted because of any 'dishonor' that might bring upon their families. Off course we know what type of double standard Muslims face every day in the Media because it happens to us, that is why.

alimohsan52

AOA
Surely you may have been born in UK but I doubt you have lived in UK. If you think for a minute a Sikh or Hindu has never committed a sexual battery in UK. All you have to do is google the statistics regarding date rape drug where people in clubs, bars & pubs spike the drinks of their victim and are victimized them when they are down & out. Even in UK society women still do not come forward with allegations of sexual nature because they know that their life will be torn apart and not that of the perpetrator. And I wonder women of Sikh & Hindu ethnicity would come forward if they were sexually assaulted because of any 'dishonor' that might bring upon their families. Off course we know what type of double standard Muslims face every day in the Media because it happens to us, that is why.

I do not mean to be offensive to you in any way, I have lived in the UK all my life. However, you have misunderstood what I am saying. There are more Pakistani gangs that are involved in grooming young girls for sex, than sikhs and hindus. I am not talking about Sikhs and Hindus as being victims, I am saying compared to Pakistanis they are not involved/or their involvement is less in such crimes.

The British Pakistani youth have a very low educational attainment rate in the UK. If you go around rochdale, Oldham, Blackburn, luton, Birmingham there are many organised gangs of Pakistani youths which are involved in crimes. We must admit, I agree that muslims are targeted by the right wing media. However, we are at fault as well. Only by admitting the faults of our community can we improve.