Suggestion for Imran Khan--What do u think brothers?

I like IK only because of his education policy...

He has lots of other good policies, but education is the most required one.

My suggestion to him is that it is better to pick next contestants for National Assembly ,out of College Lecturers,

Principals, Teachers, University professors... ... retired ....(or working may be)

This will be better group of people for Pakistan...

What do u think.....Please be positive.....thanks.

He may not find a suitable person from educated institutes for a particular constituency. Plus every Professor or Educated Person may not be Honest, Loyal, and kind dear. We definitely need educated persons but they must be Honest and Loyal to this nation as well. Baber Haiwan (though his Doctorate Degree is Fake :) ), Farooq Naik, etc. are all educated but they are Corrupt.

But I support you idea, if possible in some cases.

My suggestion to him is that it is better to pick next contestants for National Assembly ,out of College Lecturers,

Principals, Teachers, University professors... ... retired ....(or working may be)

IK was advising PTI members to hold elections on local levels. If local members choose educated people, IK will issue them tickets in next election. I am confident that PTI members will choose good people to represent us. If Ik just hand picks people from professors etc. Would that be democracy?

(clap)(clap)

Great Idea. You should write to PTI, see if you are taken up on the marvelous idea

Firefly

In Pakistani politics only education and honesty is not required for candidate. One need to be courageous (NADAR) as the opposite parties will threatened you by all means. Shareef banda aik hi dhamki say sahem jata hai baichara.

Nawazish

He probably can bring out the best people in the world but majority of our population is in rural areas. Would they vote any other than their vaderas?

Chaudhry_1960

Hopefully, his party wins a few seats in next elections.

Night_Hawk

I am pretty sure that he can find educated people from rural areas also. If his party workers work hard in those areas, people will vote for then. In this day and age you definitely could find some young educated individuals from rural areas. The main theme of scheme should be EDUCATED PEOPLE candidates, not the (EDUCATED PEOPLE with fake degrees).

Muhammad Ikhlaq Siddiqui

Ypp!!! He has a great problem in this regard..... in N.A 55 by election... he picked Ijaz khan Jazzy......... All the people who belong to Pindi know very well that Jazzy is a big lota.. But he was a candidate of IK in the by elections.... Who could vote Jazzy from Pindi????? If imran would keep on giving his party tickets to such lotaz, he would have the same kind of results.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

forzeb

I do agree with you my friend.

Unfortunately these people do not have resources to run an election compaign.
This will natually come in elections one after if and when he achieves majority in the assembly, long shot but will happen one day, InshaAllah.
At the moment he has to balance between good reputation, resourceful even Waidairas, sad but this is the reality.
What you are suggesting can only come in Dictotorial and Rigged elections.

armani

How many teachers, professors, and PhD's are in Pakistan? Maximum 10-15%. Literally, if you think about it, you are conserving the right of democracy from 100% people to 10 or 15%. Now democracy is been used by a very small elite class and then it will be used by another class of citizens.
Democracy itself does not belong to us. This is completely a western idea. Now if you have chosen it then why not in the real essence of west. Why would we try to manipulate it? Leading people, serving nation, patriotism, these sort of concept are not restricted to any particular group of people. They are universal. If you have leadership qualities and you are a honest and patriotic citizen, you don't need to a professor to get eligibility for elections.
If you find a professor who really is smart and want to serve his nation through politics, he should be given a chance. He is like any other citizen. But just don't let democracy and right of leadership to be owned by them. It's for all by all.

Muhammad Ikhlaq Siddiqui

Unfortunately these people do not have resources to run an election compaign.
This will natually come in elections one after if and when he achieves majority in the assembly, long shot but will happen one day, InshaAllah.
At the moment he has to balance between good reputation, resourceful even Waidairas, sad but this is the reality.
What you are suggesting can only come in Dictotorial and Rigged elections.

As for has Ijaz Khan Jazzy is concerned .......... It was a real bad choice !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LeftBrain

my suggestion to IK would be to Leave Pakistan alone please............Pakistan par reham karo, hamarey paas ab mazeed bewaqoofon ke liye time naheen hey.

YAHYA87

Solution is not bad but it will create a MONOPOLY of University and once the MONOPOLY is created then it means that other Universities have to struggle to get their single member to the Parliament....Its like Quaid-e-Azam University wont let other University Professor enter in Parliamanr, Punjab University wnt let any other university professor enter Punjab Assembly, In sindh their are two big University so in Sindh their would be competition between Sindh University Jamshoro and KU and in KPK GIK would create their monopoly and finally in Baluchistan Baluchistan University Quetta would create their monopoly and even worse for Baluchistan is that they are against Punjabi Bureaucrats already due to Professor's entry the whole Baluchistan Assembly would become Majority Punjabi and this would rise the Feeling of discrimination among Baluch...I would say that this solution wont be Viable but one solution can come out of that which is create a team of THINK TANKS of University Professors to help Govt. taking care of Administration of Pakistan...