Special Durood Shareef for Friday and Surah Kahaf

I got this email from a friend on mine and I thought this one is worth sharing with everyone.

Assalam-u-Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuhu!

Just a gentle reminder, today is Friday and it is Sunnah to recite Surah Kahaf on Fridays (Note: like any day in Islamic Calendar, the day of Friday starts from Thursday evening (moon rise) and ends at the sunset). According to the Hadith, Surah Kahaf will protect us from the fitna of Dajjal & his System. In exp*****ion ulema have mentioned that Surah Kahaf will protect us from different fitnas from one Friday to the other Friday.

Furthermore reciting Durood Shareef on Fridays abundantly is highly virtuous and it brings lot of blessings and khair. Attached file contains a special Durood Shareef that should be recited on Friday after Asr Salat for 80 times. It will bring the rewards of 80 years of Ibadat and wipes out the sins of 80 years. It was the practice of Hazrat Sheikh Maulana Muhammad Zakaria (Rahmatullah Alayh) and other pious elders.

Sayyidunā Abū Hurayra has narrated that whoever confers the following blessings eighty times before getting up from his place after Asr Salat on Friday, eighty years of his sins will be forgiven and he will be granted the reward of eighty years of worship:
اللهُمَّ صَلِّ عَلَى مُحَمَّدِنِ النَّبِيِّ الأُمِّيِّ وَعَلَى آلِهِ وَسَلِّمْ تَسْلِيْمًا
According to another Hadith, our Salutations and blessings are conveyed to Nabi-e-Kareem Sallallahu Allaihih Wassallam in his blessed grave.

Sayyidunā Abū Hurayra narrates that the Messenger of Allāh said, Whoever confers blessings upon me by my grave, I hear his blessings and whenever blessings are conferred upon me from a distance, they are conveyed to me. (Reported in Baihaqi)

Allāma Sakhāwī (may Allāh have mercy on him) has narrated numerous ḥadīths to the same effect in Al-Qawl al-Badī_ that when a person confers blessings from a distance, an appointed angel conveys it to the Noble Prophet(Sallallahu Alihi Wassalam) , and the blessings conferred upon him from near are heard by the Noble Prophet(Sallallahu Alihi Wassalam) himself . Regarding the person who confers blessings from a distance, the previous narrations discuss in detail that an angel is appointed to convey these blessings to the Noble Prophet(Sallallahu Alihi Wassalam) . The second point mentioned in this ḥadīth, that the blessings conferred close to the blessed grave are heard by the Noble Prophet(Sallallahu Alihi Wassalam) himself, is a matter of great pride, honour and pleasure for the suppliant. Allāma Sakhāwī (may Allāh have mercy on him) narrates in Al-Qawl al-Badī that Sulaymān bin Suḥaym (may Allāh have mercy on him) said, I saw the Noble Prophet(Sallallahu Alihi Wassalam) in a dream. I asked, O Messenger of Allāh, do you understand the salutations of those who come to your grave and confer salutations upon you? The Noble Prophet(Sallallahu Alihi Wassalam) replied, Yes, I understand and I also reply to their salutations.

Sayyiduna Abu Huraira (may Allah be pleased with him) reports that the Messenger of Allah (Allah bless him & give him peace) said: He who saw me in a dream has certainly seen me, for Shaytan can not take my form. [Sahih al-Bukhari & Sahih Muslim]

Narrated Abu Huraira: I heard Allah's Apostle saying, "Nothing is left of the Prophetism except Al-Mubashshirat." They asked, "What are Al-Mubashshirat?" He replied, "The true good dreams (that conveys glad tidings)." (Bukhari Volume 9, Book 87, Number 119)

Narrated Abu Huraira: Allah's Apostle said, "The (good) dream of a faithful believer is a part of the forty-six parts of prophetism." (Bukhari Volume 9, Book 87, Number 117)

rana14801

brother jazak Allah. plz do also tell me which DAROOD is the best out of all. simple answer is the one which is recited in prayers.it is on top. so when i have the best with me i may not go for the one which has less value.plz do not mind but think rationally. secondly my request is just do not blindly follow to MULLAaHs plz research ur self and decide.my regards.

When you say do not blindly follow Mullahs what does that actually mean?? We have no clue about the intricacies of the deen as a whole so how would we know what to do. For example some one says do not believe in the cardiaic surgeon and you should try and treat your mother or father yourself?? Does it make sense?? The darood mentioned in the post is from a Hadith not a figment of some Mullah's mind. So here we must understand that rational thinking is to follow those who know and following your own research would be following blindly. Allahu Aalam wa Ilmuhu Atam.

rana14801

brothers i never said any thing against any MULLAH. my simple submission was when we have the best, then i go for the best.like if if i m thirsty and in dire need of water and i m offered a glass from AABE KAUSAR<AABE ZAMZAM<AND MANY OTHER FINE SYRUPS AND LAST GLASS IS A HOT SALTY WATER of dessert, being a Muslim i would go for glass of AABE KAUSER.may be u call me wrong but to my mind i m 100% correct.regards.

FaisalKh

brothers i never said any thing against any MULLAH. my simple submission was when we have the best, then i go for the best.like if if i m thirsty and in dire need of water and i m offered a glass from AABE KAUSAR<AABE ZAMZAM<AND MANY OTHER FINE SYRUPS AND LAST GLASS IS A HOT SALTY WATER of dessert, being a Muslim i would go for glass of AABE KAUSER.may be u call me wrong but to my mind i m 100% correct.regards.

Assalam o Alaikum brother May ALLAH ALMIGHTY forgive me if i m wrong. Darood Sharif is Darood Sharif and every Darood Sharif is best. You can recite whichever you want and all of them will benefit you. Here is the link from which you can find many riwayaats about reciting Darood Sharif.
http://www.daroodpak.info/ and plz have a look at this page too thanks
http://www.daroodpak.info/darood/page24.htm
Just a riwaayat from one of the Wali of ALLAH the nearest meaning of which is that " He was reciting one of the Darood Sharif and then he heard a voice from ghaib" that " tum nay qayamat tak ke liye farishton ko thaka diya hai " May ALLAH forgive me for my wrong explaination and wrong doings AAMEEN thanks and JazakALLAH to the brother for such a nice post

Knowledge Seeker

my simple submission was when we have the best, then i go for the best..may be u call me wrong but to my mind i m 100% correct.regards.

What is your criteria to call Durood-e-Ibrahimi best?? Please provide some references as we don`t need to know your mindset theories.