South Asian Free Media Association (SAFMA): The Darling Baby of RAW

The Daily Mails investigations further reveal that RAW launched a mega project to control regional journalists and to bring them to a secret RAW platform when it established South Asian Free Media association (SAFMA) a few years back. The SAFMA, the darling baby of RAW has so far been focusing on highlighting the issue of Indian occupied Kashmir with RAWs perspective and nothing much or more. The members of SAFMA, whenever asked as to how they manage to generate funds for the highly lavish functions and seminars under its banners since all of them are paid employees of different media organizations of South Asia, remain mum.

Back home, RAW is not only funding individual columnists and intellectuals but is also comprehensively funding a number of newspapers and television channels. RAW not only makes direct payments to a variety of regional and English language newspapers but also arrange advertisement support for these media organization. Many of these newspapers are run as projects of RAW and all assets are owned by the agency itself. Some the newspapers that are getting regular RAW funding and patronage include India News, Aajkal, Al-Hyndelyom, Asia News, Bharat Observer, The Christian Messenger, Daily Excelsior, Daily Roshni, The Daily India, Dakhshan bharat, Deshdoot, The Echo of India, Daily Greater Kashmir, Daily Jaihind, Kashmir Times, Kashmir Observer, Maharashtra Times, Nagalnd Post, Daily Phayul, Rajdhani Times, Daily Saij etc. These newspapers despite getting direct funding from RAW, also have the blessings of getting government advertisements and advertisements of leading Indian Business houses, having extraordinary relations with RAW. Furthermore, all the Indian airliners have strict orders from RAW to purchase these newspapers for on-board circulation. Apart from these newspapers support, RAW has also gained the services of different columnists, reporters and analysts at top media organizations like Times of India, Indian Express, The Hindu and Hindustan Times etc.

................................... The ZEE network retains the pivotal position in this RAW controlled propaganda and misinformation spiral It was actually RAW that has been the master mind behind the establishment of ZEE Television Network. The broad outline of the propaganda objectives of ZEE TV defined by RAW were:

a.. Undermine the ideological frontiers of Pakistan through oft repeated Indian rhetoric of cultural and social uniformity of South Asian sub-continent;
a.. Malign Pakistan by a deliberate negative projection of the events and developments in the country.

The aim was to systematically build a poor image of Pakistan may it be in the context of internal political developments, religious or social events, women issues, child labour, brick kiln workers, Ahmedi or Christian minorities, secretarian clashes, Mohajar ethnic movement, foreign policy or bilateral relations with India. ........ ...... ...............................................

http://groups.google.com/group/btvolunteer/browse_thread/thread/3aa0dfafb11059aa/ecebffe86c46f846?#ecebffe86c46f846

[hilar][hilar][hilar]:lol::lol:(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)

kitna paisa RAW ke paas hai.......Zaid hamid said that RAW pumps 400 million $ into pakistan(cry)(cry)

I am going to file PIL against RAW and GOI to make it accountable and not to waste valuable tax payers money on pakistan !:biggthumpup:

ahmadalikhan

SAFMA is 100% RAW funded, no doubt about it. They don't believe in two nation theory and Iqbal. SAFMA should be banned immediately.

ahmadalikhan

file a petition agains them in islamabad supreme court!!

Ban them.......But in reality 2 nation theory failed the day 1/3rd muslim stayed back in india;the day bangaldesh got free !!

so kindly use rationality in discussion!!

You can't understand the wisdom behind creation of Pakistan, A strong Pakistan will regain the lost ones one day.

khawaja555

well i wonder that u prefer CIA u dont like RAW but ask ur most of the artists singers,actors, players
they die for indian money . It is painful but true Pakistan Army is on CIA payroll ayub khan ziaulhaq musharaf and now zardari.You all love American $ but u dont like RAW

You can't understand the wisdom behind creation of Pakistan, A strong Pakistan will regain the lost ones one day.

first you need many qadri to take out indian,american,hindu zionist moles inside.

We have people like marwi working on indian agenda....we have money;;we are influencing pakistan regularly by our print media.we are pumping 400 million $ yearly..young generation of pakistan are dancing on munni badnam hui and emulatinge SRK,Aamir khan and others!!

We knowingly uplifted muslims in bollywood with an intention to break2 nation theory......see her love for hindu culture.....
she loves indian bindi,sareee.........she is not one of them but there are millions of other muslim women,girls,boys,men who are coming closer to india!!

we have cut down the anti india hatred in pakistan by information war.We are taking you head on!! We will never stop until we have Akhand bharat!!
!![hilar][hilar][hilar](bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)

lovely_pk

Mir Jaffer and Mir saddique were died approximate 200 years ago but their character still alive even in the today's world..... Eventhough i don't have good views about ZH but i don't have any doubts on his patriotism. On the other hands, Raw agent like Samad Marvi are the best example of Mir Jaffer and Mir Saddique characters....

ahmadalikhan

first you need many qadri to take out indian,american,hindu zionist moles inside.

We have people like marwi working on indian agenda....we have money;;we are influencing pakistan regularly by our print media.we are pumping 400 million $ yearly..young generation of pakistan are dancing on munni badnam hui and emulatinge SRK,Aamir khan and others!!

We knowingly uplifted muslims in bollywood with an intention to break2 nation theory......see her love for hindu culture.....
she loves indian bindi,sareee.........she is not one of them but there are millions of other muslim women,girls,boys,men who are coming closer to india!!

we have cut down the anti india hatred in pakistan by information war.We are taking you head on!! We will never stop until we have Akhand bharat!!

Time will decide which country, culture and religion will remain in the world. Thanks for your information war which opened our eyes and now we can clearly see who is our enemy. Keep in mind Pakistan has a very strong and deep ideological basis laid by the hands of Allama Iqbal and Quaid-e-Azam. Ur Information war will re-wake the sleeping ones also. (yapping)

our culture is deep rooted in pakistan......let it be your marriage,celebration...................
you cant change your genetic roots//////////Your ideology is discussed in your media regularly.
Talk to any sane pakistani;he would say the same:2 Nation theory has failed !!

Time favors those who run with time........pakistani media is full of indian content......There is no way;you all can come out of indian influence.

Our bollywood have been doing good work.......

ammar26

keep dreaming you Indians
That ain't gonna happen

Our people was distracted by Bollywood colors, but now people are coming back to their senses

And you do't understand the ideology of Pakistan, it can never be terminated

ammar26

our culture is deep rooted in pakistan......let it be your marriage,celebration...................
you cant change your genetic roots//////////Your ideology is discussed in your media regularly.

Time favors those who run with time........pakistani media is full of indian content......There is no way;you all can come out of indian influence.

You can easily say that because you Indians only observe people of our CHANNELS
These few bunch of people don't represent the whole PAKISTAN

Media is always full of distractions and away from ideology

ahmadalikhan

More you will suppress Islam and Muslims, more they will spread. History is evident of this.

keep dreaming you Indians
That ain't gonna happen

Our people was distracted by Bollywood colors, but now people are coming back to their senses

And you do't understand the ideology of Pakistan, it can never be terminated

i was speaking sarcastic and having fun about it.......

It was mainly for people like zahil hamid........India doesnt want land of pakistan...we are not greedy china who is bullying all its neighbors;not even leaving sea water from vietnam,phillipines..

meanwhile i would say that one doesnt have to stick to outdated ideology ........pakistan is a nation state;;and it doesnt need anti india hatred ideology to propel itself......Make it a welfare state!!

But Marwi ripped hamid badly......hamid is a rheotic clown;not worth discussing!!

More you will suppress Islam and Muslims, more they will spread. History is evident of this.

lol...did i ever say :we are suppressing islam or muslim[hilar][hilar]

I said that your country origin is indic,your traditions are indic........what the fuzz all about ?

aren't indoensian muslims different than arabs ?

India has 170 milllion muslims..but they are indians !!
but SRK,aamir khan,Saif,salman,Katrina,dia mirza and many other muslim stars doing great job for india !![hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]

ammar26

i was speaking sarcastic and having fun about it.......

It was mainly for people like zahil hamid........India doesnt want land of pakistan...we are not greedy china who is bullying all its neighbors;not even leaving sea water from vietnam,phillipines..

meanwhile i would say that one doesnt have to stick to outdated ideology ........pakistan is a nation state;;and it doesnt need anti india hatred ideology to propel itself......Make it a welfare state!!

But Marwi ripped hamid badly......hamid is a rheotic clown;not worth discussing!!

I'm not defending Zaid Hamid here neither Marvi

Well ideology keep on changing with passage of time and it can be debated

I was answering to your question that our culture may be today influenced by Indian Media and Bollywood but this doesn't mean that it will keep on going and completely take over our culture
People have started to retaliate your culture now

ahmadalikhan

lol...did i ever say :we are suppressing islam or muslim[hilar][hilar]

I said that your country origin is indic,your traditions are indic........what the fuzz all about ?

aren't indoensian muslims different than arabs ?

India has 170 milllion muslims..but they are indians !!
but SRK,aamir khan,Saif,salman,Katrina,dia mirza and many other muslim stars doing great job for india !![hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]

Remember there is no Muslim in subcontinent 1300 years ago, a muslim Muhammad Bin Qasim came from Arab with his traditions and now there are 70 crore muslims . Origin of Muslims is in Makkah and Madina, not in India. Muslims whether they live in Indonesia or arab, aren't different, bcos a nation is build by ideology not by geography. this is the Islamic concept.

Remember there is no Muslim in subcontinent 1300 years ago, a muslim Muhammad Bin Qasim came from Arab with his traditions and now there are 70 crore muslims nows. Origin of Muslims is in Makkah and Madina, not in India. Muslims whether they live in Indonesia or arab, aren't different, bcos a nation is build by ideology not by geography. this is the Islamic concept.

lol........you are very naive and impractical about islamic brothehood!

can you visit any muslim country without visa?are you treated the same way arabs get in saudi,kuwait,uae!!

so stop being hypocrite..Concept of Nation state exists everywhere..there is only 50 crore muslim divided in subcontinent;so done by founder of your nation!!

if muslim were supposed to be united then why did jinnah break india?
didn't he know that pakistan doesnt have enough land to keep all indian muslims??

lol........you are very naive and impractical about islamic brothehood!

can you visit any muslim country without visa?are you treated the same way arabs get in saudi,kuwait,uae!!

so stop being hypocrite..Concept of Nation state exists everywhere..there is only 50 crore muslim divided in subcontinent;so done by founder of your nation!!

if muslim were supposed to be united then why did jinnah break india?
didn't he know that pakistan doesnt have enough land to keep all indian muslims??

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:,,..:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:,,:lol: