Social media fight between Hamza Ali Abbasi and Imaan Mazari

shoro

We have to follow allah order ,Allah made men for women not any kind of other crap

Let's say we go by your argument then who did Allah made eunuchs for and mind you that's not just crap - they are humans too with all the feelings that you normal individuals claim to possess. Since you all seem to have pretty straightforward beliefs full of piety I wish you also had sense empathy for non-muslim or minorities (in other words lesser humans). Most people discover they are gay rather than choosing it. For them, it is as difficult to convert to heterosexuality as it for their straight counterparts. It requires going against who you are - one reason why it's so difficult is that sexual attraction resides in the brain and gays' brain is hardwired differently from straights. There is some evidence which suggests that increased testosterone or estrogen in the womb may increase the chances that a girl may be lesbian or boy may turn out to be gay.

Again, I am not an advocate of gays or lesbians movement and I am not asking of you to be so - but at least be empathetic and stop passing judgement just because it contradicts your beliefs and practice. Appreciating their circumstances will not only help you become more tolerant but also help to treat them with some respect. I have worked with wonderful individuals who happen to be gays or lesbians and believe me I found them to be way less threatening to society than a lot of normal individuals who claim to have superior higher moral values but who are always looking for an opportunity to harass and exploit opposite sex which is such a hypocrisy and shame.

As much as I hate to say it - there is no one more intolerant and critical of fellow humans than Muslim ummah - no wonder they are living such a blissful life - Keep cherishing the thought!

How can you publicly support this pathetic cause. Majority of Western world is also against it. There is a full on campaign being run by small groups to put pressure on Govt to make this law and that's what happen in US.

Its good that people with unacceptable views are getting obvious and its going to hurt their political career, and I don't need such people to be in PTI or any other dominant platform.

IF YOUR PARENTS WERE GAY, YOU WOULDN'T BE HERE

Altaf Lutfi

آزادیِ راےؑ کا چلن اپنی جگہ، لیکن ھر ملک اپنے کلچر اور قوانین کی خلاف ورزی نھیں کرنے دیتا، پابندی کراتا ھے، اسی طرح ھر کسی کو اپنے اپنے عقیدے کی آزادی ھو گی لیکن آپ پاکستان میں وہ سب کچھ نھیں کر سکتے جس کا رواج امریکہ میں ھے، ایمان جو کڈکڈے لگا رھی ھے، اس کا بھگتان تحریکِ انصاف کو کرنا پڑ سکتا ھے کیوںکہ ایمان اتفاق سے یوتھ میں بھی ھے اور تحریک کی قیادت کی اولاد بھی، یقینا" عمران خان جیسا روایت پرست بندہ اس غلاظت سے اپنی جماعت کو بچانا چاھے گا، جس میں ایمان لوٹییں لگا رھی ھے، شیریں مزاری کی جواب طلبی ھونی چاھیے کہ اُس نے الگ سے یہ کیا دکان کھول لی ھے ؟ بلکہ عمران خان صاحب سے زیادہ ریحام خان اس سے جلد اور بہتر نبٹ سکتی ھیں

khandimagi

Re: What is wrong with her? Confused liberal.

Why most of the girls like to be in line to support gay/lesbian rights & marriages?

Anyone with some good info?

لڑکے اور لڑکیوں کی بات نہیں
شروع نوجوانی میں ہی بہت سے بچے اپنے ہاتھوں یا اپنے خاندانی اثر کی وجہ سے اپنی صحت ایسی برباد کرلیتے ہیں
کہ جب جوانی کا وقت آتا ہے، تو بدن ڈھیلا ڈھالا، اورچہرے پر عجیب قسم کی نحوست برستی نظرآتی ہے،،اسوجہ سے جنس مخالف انکو اہمیت دینا تو دور کی بات ہے،،ان پر تھوکتے بھی نہیں
اسوجہ سے اس قسم کے بچے ،اک طرح سے خفیہ گروہ بنالیتے ہیں ،اور اپنا کام چلاتے ہیں
امریکہ اور یورپ میں یہ گروہ آہستہ آہستہ کثیر تعداد میں ہوگئے ہیں، اور اب مل جل کر اپنی غیر قدرتی راہ کو قانون کی چھتری تلے لانا چاہتے ہیں ،،تاکہ وہاں فیملی کو دی جانے والی مراعت حاصل کرسکیں
کالے ،بھورے،اور خاص طور پر نام نہاد مسلم ملکوں سے تعلق رکھنے والے ،،ایمن جیسے لوگ،امریکن ویزا،اور گرین کارڈ آسانی سے حاصل کرنے کیلئے ،اس قسم کی باتیں کرتے ہیں

syedalam1991

If you claim to be a muslim. You follow what is in Qur'an without if's, why's. There is a clear mention of Qome Loot and how Allah SWT dislike homosexuality. If you question it that means you don't believe in the book (QURAN) and if if you don't believe in it you are a disbelievers (Bay-Imaan).

I think all those psycho liberal have got influenced from the Ghamdi Show advertisement on GEO where they keep questioning the basic prohibited items or acts in Isalm.
This is how the devil does his work, slow poisoning, first question small fundamental things, later question everything.

Just like those prize winning shows in ramadan, first year very islamic, then eye to eye, and now they are even dancing and singing.

syedalam1991

Let's say we go by your argument then who did Allah made eunuchs for and mind you that's not just crap - they are humans too with all the feelings that you normal individuals claim to possess. Since you all seem to have pretty straightforward beliefs full of piety I wish you also had sense empathy for non-muslim or minorities (in other words lesser humans). Most people discover they are gay rather than choosing it. For them, it is as difficult to convert to heterosexuality as it for their straight counterparts. It requires going against who you are - one reason why it's so difficult is that sexual attraction resides in the brain and gays' brain is hardwired differently from straights. There is some evidence which suggests that increased testosterone or estrogen in the womb may increase the chances that a girl may be lesbian or boy may turn out to be gay.

Again, I am not an advocate of gays or lesbians movement and I am not asking of you to be so - but at least be empathetic and stop passing judgement just because it contradicts your beliefs and practice. Appreciating their circumstances will not only help you become more tolerant but also help to treat them with some respect. I have worked with wonderful individuals who happen to be gays or lesbians and believe me I found them to be way less threatening to society than a lot of normal individuals who claim to have superior higher moral values but who are always looking for an opportunity to harass and exploit opposite sex which is such a hypocrisy and shame.

As much as I hate to say it - there is no one more intolerant and critical of fellow humans than Muslim ummah - no wonder they are living such a blissful life - Keep cherishing the thought!

You have a big contradiction in your statement, you expect us to believe that gay is discovered rather than selected by an individual, you have no evidence for that, all the argument for gay being natural is completely made up, not proven once, only a made up story (theory), Quran on the other hand for us Muslims is divine statement from Allah (GOD) with no contradiction, Quran has complete event disclosed regarding The People of Lut and The City which was Turned Upside Down, if Allah made people like that then why would Allah call them disobedient and destroy them. So for us Mulsims there is no question about whether to think about its correctness and wrongness. To us the disbelievers are going to hell, and just like the disbelievers, our believe in Quran tells us that great punishment awaits these wrong doers (gay people). Off course the gay can have their own opinion, but Quran remains unchanged. You cannot inky pinky mynie moo from Quran and only believe what you like, either God is right or he is not a God (he cannot be wrong) I don't know what is your belief in but you are welcomed to keep it, but you cannot try to change my belief, the Quran, the divine message from Allah does not change upon someones preference. In fact neither does the bible or other holy books, people choose to not practice them fully, that is their problem, religion is best defined by its source, the holy books.

shoro

You have a big contradiction in your statement, you expect us to believe that gay is discovered rather than selected by an individual, you have no evidence for that, all the argument for gay being natural is completely made up, not proven once, only a made up story (theory), Quran on the other hand for us Muslims is divine statement from Allah (GOD) with no contradiction, Quran has complete event disclosed regarding The People of Lut and The City which was Turned Upside Down, if Allah made people like that then why would Allah call them disobedient and destroy them. So for us Mulsims there is no question about whether to think about its correctness and wrongness. To us the disbelievers are going to hell, and just like the disbelievers, our believe in Quran tells us that great punishment awaits these wrong doers (gay people). Off course the gay can have their own opinion, but Quran remains unchanged. You cannot inky pinky mynie moo from Quran and only believe what you like, either God is right or he is not a God (he cannot be wrong) I don't know what is your belief in but you are welcomed to keep it, but you cannot try to change my belief, the Quran, the divine message from Allah does not change upon someones preference. In fact neither does the bible or other holy books, people choose to not practice them fully, that is their problem, religion is best defined by its source, the holy books.

No SyedAlam1991, I'd rather you rethink about your theological phiplosophy, critical thinking and double-standards. You agree or disagree I care about fig. I am very clear in my mind about my beliefs and my values, which I don't expect you to relate or understand as it appears to be a little beyond your intellectual capability. I don't expect a buy in from you as I am going by a scientific logic which may not provide substantial evidence but by the same categorical assertion you haven't been able to provide a line to say if it justified for someone to be born as eunuch, or mortality or disability of infants - it's never a personal choice.

Unfortunately, in your defense, the likes of you would go to any extent in quoting the Quran blindly without even understanding context. May be you are one of those who is religiously inclined to justify Jehad and start fighting like talibans just because it's instructed in Quran but would strongly prefer living in US society with all it's evil norms. "Your correctness and wrongness" shouldn't come to play when you thrive on the very system which is built on the basis of credit and interest (well I am guess the book offer relaxation in certain situation right?). So the punishment only awaits for being a gay just because it doesn't suit you. Please open your eyes and think hard that your so-called muslim society may not be very different from Lut's when it comes to lifestyle and values - unless you choose to believe that since Lut's there has not been a single instance of sodomy until now with promulgation of gay laws. Homosexuality, like an idea of a creator or God (which is not the same thing as religion), has existed since humans have, universally. If an example was made out of Luts doesn't mean other tribes or groups and communities were not practicing the act. Perhaps beyond us to decide about individuals' fate.

Regardless, this has got nothing to do with the moot but let me make it simpler for you just so you find it a little easier to comprehend and absorb - at least make a effort to read and reflect which will certainly help you avoid hypocrisy by just choosing to follow "message" that suits your purpose but ignore when it contradicts your interests. I don't blindly follow your mullah in the name of Allah.

Anyway, I have to agree with you that "religion is best defined by its source, the holy books" - but missed a connecting sentence "...and unnecessarily complicated by humans".

Peace of humanity (by the way, that's my core belief in case you are curious :P)

syedalam1991

No SyedAlam1991, I'd rather you rethink about your theological phiplosophy, critical thinking and double-standards. You agree or disagree I care about fig. I am very clear in my mind about my beliefs and my values, which I don't expect you to relate or understand as it appears to be a little beyond your intellectual capability. I don't expect a buy in from you as I am going by a scientific logic which may not provide substantial evidence but by the same categorical assertion you haven't been able to provide a line to say if it justified for someone to be born as eunuch, or mortality or disability of infants - it's never a personal choice.

Unfortunately, in your defense, the likes of you would go to any extent in quoting the Quran blindly without even understanding context. May be you are one of those who is religiously inclined to justify Jehad and start fighting like talibans just because it's instructed in Quran but would strongly prefer living in US society with all it's evil norms. "Your correctness and wrongness" shouldn't come to play when you thrive on the very system which is built on the basis of credit and interest (well I am guess the book offer relaxation in certain situation right?). So the punishment only awaits for being a gay just because it doesn't suit you. Please open your eyes and think hard that your so-called muslim society may not be very different from Lut's when it comes to lifestyle and values - unless you choose to believe that since Lut's there has not been a single instance of sodomy until now with promulgation of gay laws. Homosexuality, like an idea of a creator or God (which is not the same thing as religion), has existed since humans have, universally. If an example was made out of Luts doesn't mean other tribes or groups and communities were not practicing the act. Perhaps beyond us to decide about individuals' fate.

Regardless, this has got nothing to do with the moot but let me make it simpler for you just so you find it a little easier to comprehend and absorb - at least make a effort to read and reflect which will certainly help you avoid hypocrisy by just choosing to follow "message" that suits your purpose but ignore when it contradicts your interests. I don't blindly follow your mullah in the name of Allah.

Anyway, I have to agree with you that "religion is best defined by its source, the holy books" - but missed a connecting sentence "...and unnecessarily complicated by humans".

Peace of humanity (by the way, that's my core belief in case you are curious :P)

Thanks for admitting you have no evidence (Scientific logic without evidence is as good as Darwin's theory). I never said I am perfect and sinless, but I do know I am sinning "if" I put my money in bank for interest earning (btw I never do this particular sin and InShaAllah will never do), just because I do something I cannot start making up things to justify it, Quran in this case also states very clearly that this is a war between God and the person earning interest.

And this statement of yours "...choosing to follow "message" that suits your purpose but ignore when it contradicts your interests."? This is the exact same thing I am telling you that just because my neighbor, my coworkers, or peers are gay, I cannot selectively choose to follow the message, Quran is clear cut on Gay being a sin which brings Allah's wrath. The only reason I brought up the "People of Lut" is because we are DISCUSSING "People of Lut", do you want me to list the entire Quran here and go off topic? Ohh just like you brought up Taliban to divert from evidence regarding the topic. Didn't you ever learn personal attacks don't help your argument.

Don't know how the Talaiban **** started in our discussion, but it sure doesn't help your point of view. Anyways, I will use it to explain my point more:
The Taliban uses the Quran verses about war to justify its violent killing of all people, they selectively skip parts like "only if you are attacked" & "if they want peace (cease fire) give it to them" This is what the Taliban does.
Now what you are doing is promoting the peace of humanity which is also in Quran (very heavily emphasized) but selectively don't want to admit that the same Quran shows how big of a sin is homosexuality.

And I never tried to imply that homosexuality is the only sin, my argument was never ever about lets kill the gays or put them in jail because thats the only sin that exist, all I am saying is that according to Quran (which I believe in, not selectively, but every word of it) homosexuality is a sin and I will keep calling it a sin, this is my belief because I believe in Quran.

And just to let you know even the UN (united nations) justified Jihad. Do you even know the meaning of Jihad? Jihad means to struggle against oppression (do not accept oppression), it does not mean go kill non-muslims. This is another thing the Taliban made up and western media promoted. So when our corrupt leaders in Pakistan start killing people (like model town etc.) and you speak against them, you protest against, you fight them if needed for justice, etc. this is a form of jihad. In fact every Muslim is required to do so. In America it would be called "standing up for your rights, standing up for the rights of everyone" So when Martin Luther King fought for the right of African American he was doing something which in Arabic language is called "Jihad".

Although you tried your best to make me take it as a personal attack, I am sorry I don't get angry so fast. :) So please you too don't get angry if someone else have a different point of view. Salam Walaikum

shoro

Thanks for admitting you have no evidence (Scientific logic without evidence is as good as Darwin's theory). I never said I am perfect and sinless, but I do know I am sinning "if" I put my money in bank for interest earning (btw I never do this particular sin and InShaAllah will never do), just because I do something I cannot start making up things to justify it, Quran in this case also states very clearly that this is a war between God and the person earning interest.

And this statement of yours "...choosing to follow "message" that suits your purpose but ignore when it contradicts your interests."? This is the exact same thing I am telling you that just because my neighbor, my coworkers, or peers are gay, I cannot selectively choose to follow the message, Quran is clear cut on Gay being a sin which brings Allah's wrath. The only reason I brought up the "People of Lut" is because we are DISCUSSING "People of Lut", do you want me to list the entire Quran here and go off topic? Ohh just like you brought up Taliban to divert from evidence regarding the topic. Didn't you ever learn personal attacks don't help your argument.

Don't know how the Talaiban **** started in our discussion, but it sure doesn't help your point of view. Anyways, I will use it to explain my point more:
The Taliban uses the Quran verses about war to justify its violent killing of all people, they selectively skip parts like "only if you are attacked" & "if they want peace (cease fire) give it to them" This is what the Taliban does.
Now what you are doing is promoting the peace of humanity which is also in Quran (very heavily emphasized) but selectively don't want to admit that the same Quran shows how big of a sin is homosexuality.

And I never tried to imply that homosexuality is the only sin, my argument was never ever about lets kill the gays or put them in jail because thats the only sin that exist, all I am saying is that according to Quran (which I believe in, not selectively, but every word of it) homosexuality is a sin and I will keep calling it a sin, this is my belief because I believe in Quran.

And just to let you know even the UN (united nations) justified Jihad. Do you even know the meaning of Jihad? Jihad means to struggle against oppression (do not accept oppression), it does not mean go kill non-muslims. This is another thing the Taliban made up and western media promoted. So when our corrupt leaders in Pakistan start killing people (like model town etc.) and you speak against them, you protest against, you fight them if needed for justice, etc. this is a form of jihad. In fact every Muslim is required to do so. In America it would be called "standing up for your rights, standing up for the rights of everyone" So when Martin Luther King fought for the right of African American he was doing something which in Arabic language is called "Jihad".

Although you tried your best to make me take it as a personal attack, I am sorry I don't get angry so fast. :) So please you too don't get angry if someone else have a different point of view. Salam Walaikum

Nope didn't mean to make it personal or to provoke you as I hardly know you therefore there is no question. But if you feel that way my apologies. Perhaps the point which I was trying to make is what makes muslim community or individuals think that it's their born right to criticize and shame the world with their prevalent holier-than-thou-attitude. Why not fix the issues at home and redress their deplorable state today which I believe is quite obvious to the world - unless one chooses to live in fool's paradise. I am not trying to play devil's advocate here but if certain group of people chooses to get involved in bisexual activity- how is that any of your problem? When we talk about individual rights then they have the same right (good or bad) let God be the best judge of their actions.

Jehad is a very generic term - I am afraid you forgot to mention the more important form of it - which is the spiritual fight against one's will or sins. Anyway, it's this misuse of terms that can be played against certain arguments - fair enough. Unfortunately, if you closely observe our so-called muslim Pakistani society - there is widespread misuse of these terms which leads to a lot of confusion. Again not everyone has means and drive to research and learn about things - majority just follow authority till it becomes norm for the society which results in severe lack of tolerance and ability to rationalize. It's quite ironical you mentioned UN in association with anti-oppression :). Again, I think you should make a better effort in reading between the lines when analyzing the events - the model town was by no means jehad - it was purely political motivated gimmick carried out by ill-motivated groups - it has no relevance with Islam. Precisely, my point - please refrain from misreading the situation and mixing them with up with Islam values. It's typical of how negative perceptions are created and become part of our society.

There is a distinction between rights and struggle - it's easy mix up but mind you it's like comparing oranges and apples. I am reiterating - sorry my intention is not to disparage your arguments but to make you realize that think hard and think seriously before promulgating your thoughts as it may unintentionally hurt or belittle someone who has no religious or social association with you and who is in no way impacting your life. Simply put - live and let live!

jani1

Shireen Mazari @ShireenMazari1

@AmnaSuleiman She is not my headache. I am proud of her for speaking her mind! Some trolls need to realise not every issue is Party issue!

speaking out of her mind,,,,,,,(bigsmile)

S mazari looks confused too,,,,,by saying ,,,,,,she is not my headache ,,,,n right after that saying ,,,,,I am proud of her,,,,,,

syedalam1991

Nope didn't mean to make it personal or to provoke you as I hardly know you therefore there is no question. But if you feel that way my apologies. Perhaps the point which I was trying to make is what makes muslim community or individuals think that it's their born right to criticize and shame the world with their prevalent holier-than-thou-attitude. Why not fix the issues at home and redress their deplorable state today which I believe is quite obvious to the world - unless one chooses to live in fool's paradise. I am not trying to play devil's advocate here but if certain group of people chooses to get involved in bisexual activity- how is that any of your problem? When we talk about individual rights then they have the same right (good or bad) let God be the best judge of their actions.

Jehad is a very generic term - I am afraid you forgot to mention the more important form of it - which is the spiritual fight against one's will or sins. Anyway, it's this misuse of terms that can be played against certain arguments - fair enough. Unfortunately, if you closely observe our so-called muslim Pakistani society - there is widespread misuse of these terms which leads to a lot of confusion. Again not everyone has means and drive to research and learn about things - majority just follow authority till it becomes norm for the society which results in severe lack of tolerance and ability to rationalize. It's quite ironical you mentioned UN in association with anti-oppression :). Again, I think you should make a better effort in reading between the lines when analyzing the events - the model town was by no means jehad - it was purely political motivated gimmick carried out by ill-motivated groups - it has no relevance with Islam. Precisely, my point - please refrain from misreading the situation and mixing them with up with Islam values. It's typical of how negative perceptions are created and become part of our society.

There is a distinction between rights and struggle - it's easy mix up but mind you it's like comparing oranges and apples. I am reiterating - sorry my intention is not to disparage your arguments but to make you realize that think hard and think seriously before promulgating your thoughts as it may unintentionally hurt or belittle someone who has no religious or social association with you and who is in no way impacting your life. Simply put - live and let live!

I understand what you are saying, I have friends who do drugs and drink alcohol, now I don't go after them daily (every second) telling them you are doing haram. But if the topic is somehow discussed between us, I have to be straight forward and tell them that this is haram according to Quran, there are no ifs and buts, it is their job to stop or continue, what can I do. So same if homosexuality is going to be discussed, there is no room in Islam to think about its wrongness, it is plain and simply wrong. Live and let live is a very good form of living, but I would like to add that rulers of our Muslims country's will be asked on judgement day about what did they do to implement Islamic values in their nations, and I agree with you they will have no answer, even the Saudi only implemented laws which keeps their people in a jail like environment so the Saudi can continue their luxury life.
Any ways, my entire point was that just to be nice to the world I cannot misinterpret the Quran and say homosexuality is not a sin. Just like when in religious discussions with my non Muslim friends, I cannot say "hey John your religion is also correct" this will be against my belief, me saying it will be hypocrisy.

And I am not being Pro Qadri politics, I have sever amount of differences and objections to Qadri and his preaching, but when I turned on the TV, my eyes do not differentiate due to politics, religion, or ethnicity, what I saw was pure oppression and mindless killing of woman and children, those who don't speak against them are welcome to have their opinion, but I cannot accept this and at every forum possible I will speak against this and all such oppression. Some of my friends were happy due to the Mumbai attack (5/6 years ago), but I don't care who did, I see it as an evil person's plan, I will speak against such acts also. So in my opinion, you have to avoid politics, religion, and ethnicity when it comes to justice, but as a Muslim I cannot avoid Islam when it comes to religious belief and Quranic teachings. Again, this is my belief, yours does not have to be the same. Nice talking to you.

shoro

Azaab tu aya tha aur ayega.

dost dinos ka kiya kasoor tha is mein? woh bhi gay thay kiya :) Anyway it just happened so that the poor creatures existed in an era which was struck by asteroid in addition to some other factors which led to their extinction. Jahan tak Lut aur pompeii ki baat rahi ... woh dono civilization volcanic belt pe thein ... warna agar ghour karein to duniya mein aur bhi parts mein homosexuality hoti rahi hai .... aur haan agar ayega to amaal ke hisab sa sab sa deserving position Pakistan ki hai :P

shoro

I understand what you are saying, I have friends who do drugs and drink alcohol, now I don't go after them daily (every second) telling them you are doing haram. But if the topic is somehow discussed between us, I have to be straight forward and tell them that this is haram according to Quran, there are no ifs and buts, it is their job to stop or continue, what can I do. So same if homosexuality is going to be discussed, there is no room in Islam to think about its wrongness, it is plain and simply wrong. Live and let live is a very good form of living, but I would like to add that rulers of our Muslims country's will be asked on judgement day about what did they do to implement Islamic values in their nations, and I agree with you they will have no answer, even the Saudi only implemented laws which keeps their people in a jail like environment so the Saudi can continue their luxury life.
Any ways, my entire point was that just to be nice to the world I cannot misinterpret the Quran and say homosexuality is not a sin. Just like when in religious discussions with my non Muslim friends, I cannot say "hey John your religion is also correct" this will be against my belief, me saying it will be hypocrisy.

And I am not being Pro Qadri politics, I have sever amount of differences and objections to Qadri and his preaching, but when I turned on the TV, my eyes do not differentiate due to politics, religion, or ethnicity, what I saw was pure oppression and mindless killing of woman and children, those who don't speak against them are welcome to have their opinion, but I cannot accept this and at every forum possible I will speak against this and all such oppression. Some of my friends were happy due to the Mumbai attack (5/6 years ago), but I don't care who did, I see it as an evil person's plan, I will speak against such acts also. So in my opinion, you have to avoid politics, religion, and ethnicity when it comes to justice, but as a Muslim I cannot avoid Islam when it comes to religious belief and Quranic teachings. Again, this is my belief, yours does not have to be the same. Nice talking to you.

Likewise. I appreciate your strong adherence to your religious values - I just wish it was as simple as see things in black and white as it was the primitive times. I believe whoever did it for them they have a strong case to justify their cause - all they are doing is simply following 109 verses that call Muslims to go at war with nonbelievers to uphold the Islamic rule - those who contradict these lines are called hypocrites and are warned of hell sentence. I am sure you must have a lot of genuine reasons to justify it - however, you can't in the name of justice.

My premise is simple: No religion in the world is warrior-free or violence-free. In other words, there is always a race for supremacy of God without realizing that there is ONLY one God who has caused big bang and created everything in the world and run everything today! It's only us humans who have tendency to complicate, criticize and contaminate the purity of this world. Perceptions related to religions are only born of humans. Having said that I totally disapprove homosexuality and don't need religion to feel that way - but then it's my perception of looking at sexual orientation - gays may have totally opposite thoughts. Peace!