Slider on the page - A good Idea or waste of space?

nonamina

Not a good idea.. total distraction and moreover color combination is horrible... ( dark blue on black) . waste of space

rafay1122

I think You pm'd me about this as well. Send me the link to Insaf.pk where exactly it is on their site. YOu want it on the right side? Which Block do you want to get rid of?

You will find out soon, how you can become one.

How dare you say this about my fav writer. Do you want to get banned? Watch your language boy

No man, Adsense is horrible with Pakistani traffic. We recently doubled the server and with the premium membership, you will get tons of perks, including live messenger etc. We'll make it worthwhile for you, IA

Try this bro:

http://insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/Default.aspx

Since our site is not all about one party or its candidates... I think what you can do is make a separate small block representing 4-6 threads that have been discussed lately and it should only have constituencies in it. Obviously I mean a separate forum like siasi discussions and siasi videos. I am sure this will be a good traffic booster and will also provide a good discussion level field where people will get more information about who is campaigning in what area and what are the ground realities.

Also, a lot of people these days search by typing constituencies and the search comes up. Now the cool thing about this idea by insaf.pk is that lets say you google na250 pti etc and their link will come up first. I am sure a lot of people are finding information this way as ECP website only gives you the names of candidates.

If you like this idea, just create a forum and use a template (or the same one used by insaf.pk for every thread but it's PTI centric so you will have to generalise it) and wait for us to go wild with it ;)

humair

Adeel, its a good idea. Would you mind sharing the site stats etc at some point as well? To let us know bit more about our fav site where/how much traffic comes from etc?

umer

adeel mian , yah slider , is kai bazoo mai , matlab right side pay jahan pay adds hain wahan kar do
or ads kahiin neechay , yahan wahan kar do .
ain nawazish ho gi
or premium members ?
adeel bhai lalach nahi meray bhai
:)

Try this bro:

http://insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/Default.aspx

Since our site is not all about one party or its candidates... I think what you can do is make a separate small block representing 4-6 threads that have been discussed lately and it should only have constituencies in it. Obviously I mean a separate forum like siasi discussions and siasi videos. I am sure this will be a good traffic booster and will also provide a good discussion level field where people will get more information about who is campaigning in what area and what are the ground realities.

Also, a lot of people these days search by typing constituencies and the search comes up. Now the cool thing about this idea by insaf.pk is that lets say you google na250 pti etc and their link will come up first. I am sure a lot of people are finding information this way as ECP website only gives you the names of candidates.

If you like this idea, just create a forum and use a template (or the same one used by insaf.pk for every thread but it's PTI centric so you will have to generalise it) and wait for us to go wild with it ;)

I have made a sticky note of this. Give me two days and InshAllah I'll have it ready.

Adeel, its a good idea. Would you mind sharing the site stats etc at some point as well? To let us know bit more about our fav site where/how much traffic comes from etc?

On Average we get around 70-90k Unique users each day. Around 1.5 Million per month.

It will of course be optional. We'll make the site ads free and give tons of new features.

i also run a gadgets portal for pak, 2.5 million pv a month, but majority of traffic is local, extremely hard to monetize

By local, do you mean the UK? We had 11 million page views last month i think

What's your site?

mercedesbenz

l
Working_pup_1708676a.gif
QASMI LACH DI LAHNET TERE TE.

DrFixit

By local, do you mean the UK? We had 11 million page views last month i think

What's your site?

2.5 to 3 million p/v from UK would ensure atleast 7 to 12,000 usd, i was talking about PK. 11 million is massive, and i am glad you provided this platform where people can share their views and vent their anger. I shall PM you url