'Slaves of Dubai' in action

modern.fakir

Re: 'Slaves of Dubai' aka the "Muslim Ummah" in action

Mughal india was one of them ..Why else do empires come to other countries ...to loot their wealth ...do read up why the kohinoor diamond is with the queen of england !

Definitely not from migrant South Asian Labor. As for as wealth looted from Muslim Countries, could you please explain with proof?

mrcritic

Why do these unskilled labour still pour into the gulf then, their pay is almost next to nothing, but they still flock to the gulf.. .why?

M Ali Khan

This is what i call classic misrepresentation of Information ...IN dubai you need a sponsors visa to stay in that country ...WHo do you think is sponsoring those "exploiting indian, pakistani and bengali people" ? - It is yours truly Native Arabs of the UAE ...quit lieing to people.

Yes, their are many good things to dubai. Like the law and order compared to most other Islamic countries is exemplary, Its even better than western countries considering homosexual considerations, in other words Dubai gives you a clean MUSLIM environment, women rights are good compared to other countries such as India, bangladesh etc .. But what in wrong in dubai is this slave labor situation, their visa requirements change everytime the wind changes direction, they dont pay wages on time BUT people still go there because the alternate EXPLOITATION in their home countries is much more tragic.
!
In other words the competition is between the worse and the worst. Pick your poison..their is no respite for the poor or unskilled

Having said all this I have the greatest respect for the rulers of Dubai because no matter what they do ...they care for their own people and have not atleast exploited their own people. They stand by their poeple and by Pakistan at a global level. They will always be our brothers BUT somethings definitely need to be improved. I think they should have labour agreements with Islamic countries and treat them according to sharia for starters.
You make it sound like Western countries are forcing you and their population to become homosexuals :lol: Almost like saying they want you to be a woman. lol

oh and UAE and other countries care about their own CITIZENS yes. But the NON-CITIZENS (i.e. the people who actually built that desert cesspit with their own blood sweat and tears) are given meagre rewards, esp. if you are a labourer from al-Bakistan. Only ~30% of the people actually living in UAE and other GCC countries are actual CITIZENS. The rest are foreigners who run the damn place.

One has to see how different these Arab Sheikhs treat "fellow brother Muslims" from South Asia, "fellow Arab brothers" from Egypt and Palestine etc, Africans, and how much they bend over backwards for white Europeans and Americans to realise how selective they are in their rewards.

modern.fakir

Teaching homosexuality in schools at an early age, only be able to migrate to a country after watching video containing such material ...Openly allowing everything they do in public ??...How else do you promote this ??

Man.."Muslim Brothers" get treated like this because their own houses are not in order and they cant find work in their own countries. The only reason westerners are treated well is because the Arabs know they can go back to their countries and not be affected !...This is HUman Nature...I know many malaysian and singaporean muslims who are treated at par with westerners because the UAE government knows they can go back to a decent lifestyle. Even in the US their are millions of mexican and south american workers who "BUILT AMERICA" but have their rights been recognised ?...are they not christian ?...No because these people came their to work with nothing to look back upon, the government there knows this and hence the exploitation.

These leaders running Dubai are not Religious Leaders ...Hence yes they dont care about Muslims like they should be caring, but yet they still provide them an opportunity and in some cases help them too, others as well, BUT preference is the most of their own people...this is what OUR leaders from Pakistan MUST ATLEAST learn for them...Isnt that how the rest of the world is functioning ?...But overall the UAE is a supporter of Pakistan ...so they are our Brothers ...leaders being bad doesnt mean the whole nation is like that !

You make it sound like Western countries are forcing you and their population to become homosexuals :lol: Almost like saying they want you to be a woman. lol

oh and UAE and other countries care about their own CITIZENS yes. But the NON-CITIZENS (i.e. the people who actually built that desert cesspit with their own blood sweat and tears) are given meagre rewards, esp. if you are a labourer from al-Bakistan. Only ~30% of the people actually living in UAE and other GCC countries are actual CITIZENS. The rest are foreigners who run the damn place.

One has to see how different these Arab Sheikhs treat "fellow brother Muslims" from South Asia, "fellow Arab brothers" from Egypt and Palestine etc, Africans, and how much they bend over backwards for white Europeans and Americans to realise how selective they are in their rewards.

M Ali Khan

Teaching homosexuality in schools at an early age, only be able to migrate to a country after watching video containing such material ...Openly allowing everything they do in public ??...How else do you promote this ??
Oh you're talking about sex education in schools? well its important.

Sexuality is as natural as eating and sleeping. Its unnecessarily made a taboo in Abrahamic cultures and because of "sharam o haya" people become paranoid about talking it. Its no different than paranoid Christian conservatives attempting to ban in USA, and saying its sinful and saying stuff like "Oh it will teach children to do this and that" when all it does it gives them important lessons of basic health, hygiene, behaviour, and most importantly contraception.

With a massively growing population, Pakistan desperately needs more usage of condoms and pills to CONTROL this load on our already meagre infrastructure. 130 million in 1998, 200 million in 2011!!! khuda ka khof karo yaar!!!

yeh sirf mian-biwi ka masla nahin. har fard aur aurat ka masla hai. no need to feel guilty about understanding yourself, and no need to stop others too.

People who want to have sex, will have sex. You cannot put a policeman in someone's bedroom and neither is it anyone else's business too!

If people do not like that, then by all means they should invite the maulvi sahb, policewala and waqeel to be a witness at a suhaag raat!

Oh and tolerating gays is no different than tolerating blacks, jews, chinese, etc there. Dutch immigration shows videotapes for tests yes, but its to show that they are liberal and accept all without prejudice or hate. Yet to see a Muslim country or society ever try doing that.

If you dont like what you see, dont do it. No one is forcing you, but whatever country you are immigrating to its important to learn and accept their values and not consider them "kafir" and ***** about how its not like a "pure Islami muashra" (if there ever is one!).

Man.."Muslim Brothers" get treated like this because their own houses are not in order and they cant find work in their own countries. The only reason westerners are treated well is because the Arabs know they can go back to their countries and not be affected !...This is HUman Nature...I know many malaysian and singaporean muslims who are treated at par with westerners because the UAE government knows they can go back to a decent lifestyle. Even in the US their are millions of mexican and south american workers who "BUILT AMERICA" but have their rights been recognised ?...are they not christian ?...No because these people came their to work with nothing to look back upon, the government there knows this and hence the exploitation.

These leaders running Dubai are not Religious Leaders ...Hence yes they dont care about Muslims like they should be caring, but yet they still provide them an opportunity and in some cases help them too, others as well, BUT preference is the most of their own people...this is what OUR leaders from Pakistan MUST ATLEAST learn for them...Isnt that how the rest of the world is functioning ?...But overall the UAE is a supporter of Pakistan ...so they are our Brothers ...leaders being bad doesnt mean the whole nation is like that !
Won't disagree with you there. Though you should remember that Shamsi Airbase in Balochistan was given to UAE and its operations have been shady and dangerous for Pakistan. But that's another matter

modern.fakir

Dude, do you understand english ?? ...How does homosexuality equate to sex education in children ?

In countries like canada homosexuality is taught as gay rights in schools. A gay male can walk into a female bathroom, and likewise members of the other sex can do the same.

It will be taught to 3 year olds that whatever sex you have today can be changed tommorrow.

go read up on Bill 13 of Ontario Canada and see what it says ....Dont worry in which ever foreign country you live this will be coming soon there too. The illuminati have done their job well.

I much rather have more population than to destroy our future generations which is about to happen now in these "modern countries". Absolutely sickening !

And whats even more sick is so called muslims who support this !

Oh you're talking about sex education in schools? well its important.

Sexuality is as natural as eating and sleeping. Its unnecessarily made a taboo in Abrahamic cultures and because of "sharam o haya" people become paranoid about talking it. Its no different than paranoid Christian conservatives attempting to ban in USA, and saying its sinful and saying stuff like "Oh it will teach children to do this and that" when all it does it gives them important lessons of basic health, hygiene, behaviour, and most importantly contraception.

With a massively growing population, Pakistan desperately needs more usage of condoms and pills to CONTROL this load on our already meagre infrastructure. 130 million in 1998, 200 million in 2011!!! khuda ka khof karo yaar!!!

yeh sirf mian-biwi ka masla nahin. har fard aur aurat ka masla hai. no need to feel guilty about understanding yourself, and no need to stop others too.

People who want to have sex, will have sex. You cannot put a policeman in someone's bedroom and neither is it anyone else's business too!

If people do not like that, then by all means they should invite the maulvi sahb, policewala and waqeel to be a witness at a suhaag raat!

Oh and tolerating gays is no different than tolerating blacks, jews, chinese, etc there. Dutch immigration shows videotapes for tests yes, but its to show that they are liberal and accept all without prejudice or hate. Yet to see a Muslim country or society ever try doing that.

If you dont like what you see, dont do it. No one is forcing you, but whatever country you are immigrating to its important to learn and accept their values and not consider them "kafir" and ***** about how its not like a "pure Islami muashra" (if there ever is one!).

Won't disagree with you there. Though you should remember that Shamsi Airbase in Balochistan was given to UAE and its operations have been shady and dangerous for Pakistan. But that's another matter

M Ali Khan

Dude, do you understand english ?? ...How does homosexuality equate to sex education in children ?

In countries like canada homosexuality is taught as gay rights in schools. A gay male can walk into a female bathroom, and likewise members of the other sex can do the same.

It will be taught to 3 year olds that whatever sex you have today can be changed tommorrow.

go read up on Bill 13 of Ontario Canada and see what it says ....Dont worry in which ever foreign country you live this will be coming soon there too. The illuminati have done their job well.

I much rather have more population than to destroy our future generations which is about to happen now in these "modern countries". Absolutely sickening !

the same way Comparative Religion, Human Rights, Black History etc are taught in those schools too? LGBT topics are mostly optional at university level anyway.

Not understanding the oppression, bigotry, discrimination, and abuse LGBT people have faced is bad enough, but to deny knowledge of just how much they have faced it despite their enormous contributions to humanity is just pathetic. Homosexuality exists in nature, it exists in mankind, and is just as old as human civilisation.

Many cultures outside the Middle East tolerated homosexuals like in Japan, China, Pacific Islands etc. You cannot deny their humanity just because YOU or your religious interpretations don't like them.

This very computer you are using was revolutionised by the works of a gay Brit named Alan Turing. He was also the man who helped crack the Nazi secret electronic code in WW2 that helped stop their U-boats and effectively turned the tide, but he was treated like dirt because of his sexuality, was forced to undergo chemical castration, and bullied because of his private life despite being a war hero, and he ended up committing suicide.

Mate, no one is forcing you to suddenly adopt homosexuality as your own "lifestyle". Learning about different cultures and lifestyles is NOT some "conspiracy". You sound no different than those Islamophobes in USA who object any basic learning of Islam in school that tends to break their own ignorances about Islam

Objecting towards bigotry and intolerance is a Muslim's duty, no?

I support equality of all people and lifestyles and religions. That sounds pretty "Muslim" to me.

p.s. Bill 13 is an anti-bullying bill passed by one province of Canada.

http://ontla.on.ca/web/bills/bills_detail.do?locale=en&BillID=2549

Bill 13 2012
An Act to amend the Education Act with respect to bullying and other matters
Note: This Act amends the Education Act. For the legislative history of the Act, see the Table of Consolidated Public Statutes – Detailed Legislative History at www.e-Laws.gov.on.ca.
Preamble
The people of Ontario and the Legislative Assembly:
Believe that education plays a critical role in preparing young people to grow up as productive, contributing and constructive citizens in the diverse society of Ontario;

Believe that all students should feel safe at school and deserve a positive school climate that is inclusive and accepting, regardless of race, ancestry, place of origin, colour, ethnic origin, citizenship, creed, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, age, marital status, family status or disability;

Believe that a healthy, safe and inclusive learning environment where all students feel accepted is a necessary condition for student success;
Understand that students cannot be expected to reach their full potential in an environment where they feel insecure or intimidated;

Believe that students need to be equipped with the knowledge, skills, attitude and values to engage the world and others critically, which means developing a critical consciousness that allows them to take action on making their schools and communities more equitable and inclusive for all people, including LGBTTIQ (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, transsexual, two-spirited, intersex, queer and questioning) people;

Recognize that a whole-school approach is required, and that everyone — government, educators, school staff, parents, students and the wider community — has a role to play in creating a positive school climate and preventing inappropriate behaviour, such as bullying, sexual assault, gender-based violence and incidents based on homophobia, transphobia or biphobia;

Acknowledge that an open and ongoing dialogue among the principal, school staff, parents and students is an important component in creating a positive school climate in which everyone feels safe and respected;

Acknowledge that there is a need for stronger action to create a safe and inclusive environment in all schools, and to support all students, including both students who are impacted by and students who have engaged in inappropriate behavior, to assist them in developing healthy relationships, making good choices, continuing their learning and achieving success.
sounds good to me.

modern.fakir

Dude, you sound as if the entire Middle eastern and muslim civilization has killed every single naturally homosexual being long ago and you have now come as a knight from shining armour to defend their rights !

You claim to be a good muslim by following the tenets have you read about Prophet Lut pbuh and why his nation was perished and purged from the face of this earth ?...It was because of the widespread unnatural propogation of sodomy. Even the bible is full of such stories condemning this act. But thats not the point !

The point is their is a difference in acknowledging natural homosexual behaviour and BROADCASTING it through education or Media to propogate that idea into Millions of young minds so that children who are not aware of it and are straight will also adopt it as a STYLE or TREND !. This is what were against.

A classic example of how young children in western suburbs are fascinated with the concept of being thuggish and hence dress up with their pants below their asses and smoking weed and pot and god knows what other kind of rubbish to fit in with the "cool crowd". Do we muslims want this to happen with homosexuality in our society as well ?..Are their no other good and faithfull concepts of decency left to be propogated that we will fill our kids minds with this filth ?...I guess maybe you will disagree with me so go ahead and soon you will taste its fruits.

The whole drug problem in school also started as a DRUG-AWARENESS campaign !..on a voluntary basis !

Natural transexuals or Homosexuals can be black, white, asian etc...they are in every race ...How can you compare natural differences to chosen differences in religion and persecution of Blacks by the whites which is only one incident of its kind ?- Your logic doesnt sound right.

Transexuals, bisexuals have existed for centuries and some of them have been persecuted as well but the majority of the world is straight and if i look at it from your point of view the MAJORITY HAS been MOST persecuted than a tiny minority. So the numbers are with straight people as well. Then why so much coverage to the homosexual community that doesnt even make up a tiny micro percentage of the general population as a whole ?

And whats this this looser-liberal mindset of taking meagre miniscule examples of success and glorfying them to heaven. The computer which your gay friend perfected was probably built by the majority STRAIGHT person ! - There !.. does that satisfy you ?...You make it sound like homosexuality the behaviour condescends on animals !...Quit glorifying rubbish wherever it comes from !

Where is the bigotry in this ?...The only bigotry is in you mind that thinks that condemning unnatural behavious from being BROADCASTED through the education system somehow equates to persecution or non-equality of humanitarian values !

Are you out of your mind ?

what you have pasted for bill 13 is a crude law passed NOT the interpretation. Their are complete groups out there opposing this law because it professes these acts :

http://defendingparents.com/

The role of government does not include setting children against the religious beliefs of their parents. Yet, below are a few examples from McGuinty’s EIE government documents which illustrate this is precisely what’s happening. McGuinty’s EIE directive recommends that all schools should:

• celebrate the Gay Pride Parade as "equity-related work"
  • set up openly homosexual student clubs know as ‘Gay-Straight Alliances’ (GSAs)
  • use texts written by gay/lesbian authors
  • help teachers to "modify personal beliefs"

But ofcourse you take a different approach to al this ...so this will sound all GOOD to you ...Good Luck to you in this NEW way of life !

the same way Comparative Religion, Human Rights, Black History etc are taught in those schools too? LGBT topics are mostly optional at university level anyway.

Not understanding the oppression, bigotry, discrimination, and abuse LGBT people have faced is bad enough, but to deny knowledge of just how much they have faced it despite their enormous contributions to humanity is just pathetic. Homosexuality exists in nature, it exists in mankind, and is just as old as human civilisation.

Many cultures outside the Middle East tolerated homosexuals like in Japan, China, Pacific Islands etc. You cannot deny their humanity just because YOU or your religious interpretations don't like them.

This very computer you are using was revolutionised by the works of a gay Brit named Alan Turing. He was also the man who helped crack the Nazi secret electronic code in WW2 that helped stop their U-boats and effectively turned the tide, but he was treated like dirt because of his sexuality, was forced to undergo chemical castration, and bullied because of his private life despite being a war hero, and he ended up committing suicide.

Mate, no one is forcing you to suddenly adopt homosexuality as your own "lifestyle". Learning about different cultures and lifestyles is NOT some "conspiracy". You sound no different than those Islamophobes in USA who object any basic learning of Islam in school that tends to break their own ignorances about Islam

Objecting towards bigotry and intolerance is a Muslim's duty, no?

I support equality of all people and lifestyles and religions. That sounds pretty "Muslim" to me.

p.s. Bill 13 is an anti-bullying bill passed by one province of Canada.

http://ontla.on.ca/web/bills/bills_detail.do?locale=en&BillID=2549

sounds good to me.

only_truths

Mughal india was one of them ..Why else do empires come to other countries ...to loot their wealth ...do read up why the kohinoor diamond is with the queen of england !

What about before Mughal India?

Mughal India's Kohinoor was looted from Hindu India. So, you were only a medieval looters.

200px-Koh-i-Noor_old_version_copy.jpg

Glass replica of the Kohinoordiamond in its original form, it was unearthed in Kollur on the banks ofKrishna river during Kakatiya reign and was among the booty looted by MuslimTurkicTughlaq dynasty invaders after the dynasty's fall.

"The diamond was traditionally known as Syamantaka-mani and later Madnayak or the "King of Jewels", before being renamed Kohinoor in 18th century by Ahmad Shah Durrani of Afghanistan. The diamond is currently set into the Crown of Queen Elizabeth and on display at the Tower of London.

source:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Koh-i-Noor

modern.fakir

First let me address the initial question ...the question was did the British Empire loot wealth from Muslim countries or not and I gave you an example of the kohinoor from Mughal India which was a Muslim Empire not only a country...so the British looted the Kohinoor during the demise of the Mughal Empire which was a Muslim country, hence i have proven my point.

Now as far Hindu India is concerned ?...which hindu India are you referring too ?...Buddy, their was NO monolithic India before the mughals it was only a mixture of 570 small princely states some buddhist some brahman, some parsi, some dalit, some shudr and a collection of other religions as well. Hindustan was never ONE until the Mughals and will ONLY be one again under a Future Muslim Government like the Mughals.

Next the mughals were not an empire like the british who came, looted and ran away. We gave hindustan the true essence of culture, education, infrastructure and the biggest we united it under ONE FLAG. We kept the kohinoor intact and didnt sell it away to other countries is the biggest proof that we were their to preserve wealth not plunder it away.

Secondly, the mughals despite being a minority ruled over majority hindu India and their benevolence is the proof that you being Hindu are chatting with me here today with the majority of INdia being a Hindu country today !.

Buddy, you should take a break from the temple indoctrinated education which only shows the mughals as looters to you ...where the double standard is evident when the first thing you show to any foreigner today is the Taj Mahal...why promote the looters in this way ...is beyond my comprehension !

What about before Mughal India?

Mughal India's Kohinoor was looted from Hindu India. So, you were only a medieval looters.

200px-Koh-i-Noor_old_version_copy.jpg

Glass replica of the Kohinoordiamond in its original form, it was unearthed in Kollur on the banks ofKrishna river during Kakatiya reign and was among the booty looted by MuslimTurkicTughlaq dynasty invaders after the dynasty's fall.

"The diamond was traditionally known as Syamantaka-mani and later Madnayak or the "King of Jewels", before being renamed Kohinoor in 18th century by Ahmad Shah Durrani of Afghanistan. The diamond is currently set into the Crown of Queen Elizabeth and on display at the Tower of London.

source:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Koh-i-Noor

M Ali Khan

Dude, you sound as if the entire Middle eastern and muslim civilization has killed every single naturally homosexual being long ago and you have now come as a knight from shining armour to defend their rights !
No I did not imply that anywhere. Hatred towards the "other" has been part of our history and Europe, North America etc. Be it racism, religious bigotry, tribal hatred, and of course targeting those of other sexual orientations.

You claim to be a good muslim by following the tenets have you read about Prophet Lut pbuh and why his nation was perished and purged from the face of this earth ?...It was because of the widespread unnatural propogation of sodomy. Even the bible is full of such stories condemning this act. But thats not the point !
a rather humorous, but rational, take on the Biblical story on Lot.

The point is their is a difference in acknowledging natural homosexual behaviour and BROADCASTING it through education or Media to propogate that idea into Millions of young minds so that children who are not aware of it and are straight will also adopt it as a STYLE or TREND !. This is what were against.
So you saying treating LGBT youth as equals means that straight youth will suddenly adopt their practices? lol how will that even work? when you are straight, you know you are straight and nothing changes it.

A classic example of how young children in western suburbs are fascinated with the concept of being thuggish and hence dress up with their pants below their asses and smoking weed and pot and god knows what other kind of rubbish to fit in with the "cool crowd".
kids do a lot of stupid/wild things when they are young. happens everywhere regardless of what society you live in. then they grow out of it eventually. plus its also down to how effective ones parenting skills are.

Do we muslims want this to happen with homosexuality in our society as well ?..Are their no other good and faithfull concepts of decency left to be propogated that we will fill our kids minds with this filth ?...I guess maybe you will disagree with me so go ahead and soon you will taste its fruits
Lol, you are over-hyping this. There are a lot more serious, dangerous, and deadly developments in muslim societies, and equal LGBT recognition and protection right now is the last thing you should worry about. Terrorism, sectarian hatred, corruption, bigotry, unemployment, lack of proper education are far more serious issues. Deal with them first, then we can worry about other aspects later.

The whole drug problem in school also started as a DRUG-AWARENESS campaign !..on a voluntary basis !
no the drug problem started because of the whole "War on Drugs" blunder and tactics that have made situation much more worse than ever before

Natural transexuals or Homosexuals can be black, white, asian etc...they are in every race ...How can you compare natural differences to chosen differences in religion and persecution of Blacks by the whites which is only one incident of its kind ?- Your logic doesnt sound right.
the whole point was homophobia is no different in its paranoia about the 'other', as religious bigotry, and racism.

Transexuals, bisexuals have existed for centuries and some of them have been persecuted as well but the majority of the world is straight and if i look at it from your point of view the MAJORITY HAS been MOST persecuted than a tiny minority. So the numbers are with straight people as well. Then why so much coverage to the homosexual community that doesnt even make up a tiny micro percentage of the general population as a whole ?
Its always the MINORITY in a MAJORITY state that is persecuted. They are easy to identify, easy to encircle, and easy to target. LGBT will always remain a minority and they are biologically wired to be and feel that way.

Its not a "choice" and neither are they coming in and taking away your children and "making" them gay.

And whats this this looser-liberal mindset of taking meagre miniscule examples of success and glorfying them to heaven. The computer which your gay friend perfected was probably built by the majority STRAIGHT person ! - There !.. does that satisfy you ?...You make it sound like homosexuality the behaviour condescends on animals !...Quit glorifying rubbish wherever it comes from !

Where is the bigotry in this ?...The only bigotry is in you mind that thinks that condemning unnatural behavious from being BROADCASTED through the education system somehow equates to persecution or non-equality of humanitarian values !
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Homosexual_behavior_in_animals
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alan_Turing

you should read more

Are you out of your mind ?

what you have pasted for bill 13 is a crude law passed NOT the interpretation. Their are complete groups out there opposing this law because it professes these acts :

http://defendingparents.com/

The role of government does not include setting children against the religious beliefs of their parents. Yet, below are a few examples from McGuinty’s EIE government documents which illustrate this is precisely what’s happening. McGuinty’s EIE directive recommends that all schools should:

• celebrate the Gay Pride Parade as "equity-related work"
  • set up openly homosexual student clubs know as ‘Gay-Straight Alliances’ (GSAs)
  • use texts written by gay/lesbian authors
  • help teachers to "modify personal beliefs"
first of all, such clubs are purely voluntary student groups just like how "Pakistani Students Associations" are formed in various colleges in Europe and North America. They are not automatically formed by the school but by the students there who then seek approval of the school board.

secondly I have glanced through the full law and legislation, and NO WHERE does it say that schools are recommended to form such clubs on their own, but that schools should facilitate students who want to form such clubs rather than discourage or ban them!

http://ontla.on.ca/web/bills/bills_detail.do?locale=en&BillID=2549 this is the full law, not the interpretation

10. A new section 303.1 requires boards to support pupils who want to establish and lead activities or organizations that promote a safe and inclusive learning environment, the acceptance of and respect for others and the creation of a positive school climate. The section prohibits boards and principals from refusing the use of the name gay-straight alliance or a similar name for certain organizations. The section also provides that the name of any activity or organization must be consistent with the promotion of a positive school climate that is inclusive and accepting of all pupils.

The people who opposed this bill are of the Catholic Church primarily. The Catholic Church has had a history of hiding behind religion to somehow justify one's paranoia about the other: it also includes homophobia or "mistrust" of homosexuals and regarding

many catholic affiliated schools in Canada, and all of them receive public money, have been known to ban such clubs and openly discourage or corner gay student and that goes DIRECTLY against the Canadian constitution that protects the rights of all minorities, esp. sexual minorities by law!!!

when you use religion to justify some form of bigotry - be it against Ahmedis, or "kafirs" or gays etc - in such countries, you will have a bad time.

But ofcourse you take a different approach to al this ...so this will sound all GOOD to you ...Good Luck to you in this NEW way of life !
Thank you. I find my approach more encompassing, more tolerant, and more humane to all of humanity as they are all EQUALS.

To me the rights of a Muslim need to be just as protected as the rights of the non-Muslim as long as there is no bigotry involved, and equality is ensured for all and everyone.

TruPakistani

The discussion has gone off track.
Please only discuss about the topic otherwise the thread will be closed.

Thanks

modern.fakir

This will be my last post ...

When you choose to ignore clear Quranic commandments and the ensuing disaster to the Nation of Lot a.s. in lieu of some comical movies then i can pity the source you use to learn religion. Ignore HIS commandment and He will deal with you appropriately.

Secondly, every community needs to work to make themselves better not only Muslims. I mean Muslims are not going around torching sikh temples or firing on movie theatres to prove a point, it is the very society which stresses tolerance producing results such as these.

IT is NOT always the Minority which is persecuted only certain members. The jews and other minorities living in medina with my AKKA pbuh are examples of this. You living in some foreign are an example of this. LGBT are a part and parcel of the society from the majority but they differ in most cases due to their "personal choice", now you want to portray them as martians from the moon then thats your choice, but their rights are protected by the constitution just like any other citizen. So then why propose preferential treatment to them by educating every 3 year old in primary school about them ?

I think its all starting to make sense to me now. Religion is not used for Bigotry BUT Rather is used to weed out the BIGOTS. When some people choose to willfully and knowingly refute the absolute and final commandments of GOD without any solid evidence or on the basis of an imposter, then naturally they risk being expunged from the traditional community. BUt they have nothing but themselves to BLAME for this. Why take the "label" of the majority when your beliefs differ?.. Open up your own shop and get your own identity, but having said this the constitutional right would be the same on a state basis. But the onus of them treating themselves is a result of their own action !..NOT The majority!

Anyways....dude you are entitled to your opinion but bill 13 was opposed not only by catholics but by muslims, christians, jews, hindus and members of other nations like the japanese, chinese and koreans as well. You need to read more ...and pasting the crude law does not define how this will be implemented those are usually relayed in the guidelines for implementation:

http://www.theinterim.com/features/parents-demand-mcguinty-drop-bill-13/

nauman

This is what i call classic misrepresentation of Information ...IN dubai you need a sponsors visa to stay in that country ...WHo do you think is sponsoring those "exploiting indian, pakistani and bengali people" ? - It is yours truly Native Arabs of the UAE ...quit lieing to people.

Yes, their are many good things to dubai. Like the law and order compared to most other Islamic countries is exemplary, Its even better than western countries considering homosexual considerations, in other words Dubai gives you a clean MUSLIM environment, women rights are good compared to other countries such as India, bangladesh etc .. But what in wrong in dubai is this slave labor situation, their visa requirements change everytime the wind changes direction, they dont pay wages on time BUT people still go there because the alternate EXPLOITATION in their home countries is much more tragic.
!
In other words the competition is between the worse and the worst. Pick your poison..their is no respite for the poor or unskilled

Having said all this I have the greatest respect for the rulers of Dubai because no matter what they do ...they care for their own people and have not atleast exploited their own people. They stand by their poeple and by Pakistan at a global level. They will always be our brothers BUT somethings definitely need to be improved. I think they should have labour agreements with Islamic countries and treat them according to sharia for starters.

Hello.I will say it complete lake of information.Here sponsor are not like that in KSA they have almost no role in Affairs of the company.Here Every thing is clear about labour salsry is low for unskilled but what they have mentioned in their law they try to implment them as far as labour law are concerned even it effect thneir own people.I have seen billionare local dragged by a 1000 salared labour in court and he win as well