Sharmila Farooqi's mother Anisa Farooqis birthday party at Marina Club Karachi

Insight

It is just dancing in front of ladies....

What about dance with songs which we watch in indian movies along with our family?

We don't see ourselves. We can only point fingers and blame others.

yahoo2002

No one is saying what is happening is right...... one can argue technically there is no ghair mehram present !!......though the activity is vile and a total waste of time.

What is absolutely wrong though, is that those ladies trusted the videographer with their privacy and posting it on social media is highly DISHONEST and hypocritical and most likely done for view counts and revenue gains.

bhaibarood

Shahi muhalla culture imported to karachi?
Hai hai islam kharey main par gaya?
Sab ne mazay le le ke dekha bhi aur critism bhi.
Its disgusting but its there pvt life, did they ask when your family did dances on shadi and dholki?

NailaFirdous

Why are you saying that this video has something to do with Sharmilla Farooqi's family? I can't see SF in the video.

Accusing someone of wrong is bigger sin then what we see in the video. Please be careful.

bhasin_parveen

what people do in a private gathering is none of our business. No law of the land was broken. Molvis usually salivate over such videos, so they can first enjoy and then scream aloud how the society is going downhill (to gain media time and votes).
Yes Its common knowledge that Sharmila Farooqui's dad was corrupt and he should be prosecuted.
Also shame on the video maker who clearly says that she will delete it, but instead shared it over the internet. Sharmila should find out who it was and read her the riot act.
well said-------------------------------------------------

BrotherKantu

It was ladies gathering and private. We should not talk about it

بدماشوں کی حکومت ہے ملک کو کنجر خانہ بنا کے رکھ دیا ہے.

سواۓ بدماشوں اور کنجروں کے کوئی اور سکوں میں نہیں ہے

Aussie

A few points about this video.
1. It is a private discrete gathering - all ladies sitting and a girl dancing - I have seen a lot more in weddings mehndi etc in "shareef"families
2. Whoever leaked this video is the real baighayrat and worth condemnation - she broke the trust
3. Whoever posted it as "what farooqi family do with their haram ki kamai"is comdemnable too.
4. And .. Mr. Farooqi may have been corrupt but he was duly prosecuted by NAB and cleared after scrutiny and plea bargain - all justified in the eyes of law.

This party was probably arranged by Sharmila's husband.
He wants Sharmila to learn a thing or two from her.:p

HSiddiqui

جب حکمران طبقہ خود بے حیائی کو برا نہیں سمجھے گا تو پھر کیسے آپ معاشرے میں بڑھتی بے راہ روی روک سکیں گے؟

As much as I dislike Sharmila Farooqi, her habits and her character, but being honest I do not see any behayai in this video, this looks like a private gathering organized just for ladies, which they have every right. Someone among the same ladies took this video and spread it, but be honest, if there are just ladies whats wrong in it.

Asad Mujtaba

As much as I dislike Sharmila Farooqi, her habits and her character, but being honest I do not see any behayai in this video, this looks like a private gathering organized just for ladies, which they have every right. Someone among the same ladies took this video and spread it, but be honest, if there are just ladies whats wrong in it.

Would you be ok If your mother or sister invite over a known prostitute for a fun night?

The Revolutionist

I am sure there are a lot of lesbians sitting out there. In Europe women are quite open about it but in Muslim countries women keei it secret and under cover. They do all sorts of things whether they are married or unmarried and the advantage they have "They do not get killed by their husbands and brothers in the name of honour killing or in the name of gh@irat

HSiddiqui

Would you be ok If your mother or sister invite over a known prostitute for a fun night?
Your question tells a lot about your back ground, a person brought up in a right family cannot imagine using the terms you have used for unknown females, I don't blame you it is your brought up that is shown in selections of your words. I cannot even ask the same question to you involving your Mother, Sister, Daughter or Wife. God bless you.

Asad Mujtaba

Your question tells a lot about your back ground, a person brought up in a right family cannot imagine using the terms you have used for unknown females, I don't blame you it is your brought up that is shown in selections of your words. I cannot even ask the same question to you involving your Mother, Sister, Daughter or Wife. God bless you.

No sir, just a simple question

You said you don’t find anything wrong with it and now all of a sudden you do find something wrong with it?

HSiddiqui

No sir, just a simple question

You said you don’t find anything wrong with it and now all of a sudden you do find something wrong with it?

I repeat ! I did not find any thing wrong in females having a get together, just females. They did not involved any male, they did not even danced. But you were vocal in calling they invited prostitute and what not......it is okay say what you like, if you think it is okay with you to call names to some families just because you do not like a name. I most dislike Sharmila Farooqi, I have seen her dancing with men which I opposed, but I will never call her or any one a bad name just because ALLAH watch us all and who ever irresponsibly blame some on of character their will be a time when he/she will have to reply how and why you said it....any how it is all useless talk take care and be happy in your style.

Asad Mujtaba

I repeat ! I did not find any thing wrong in females having a get together, just females. They did not involved any male, they did not even danced. But you were vocal in calling they invited prostitute and what not......it is okay say what you like, if you think it is okay with you to call names to some families just because you do not like a name. I most dislike Sharmila Farooqi, I have seen her dancing with men which I opposed, but I will never call her or any one a bad name just because ALLAH watch us all and who ever irresponsibly blame some on of character their will be a time when he/she will have to reply how and why you said it....any how it is all useless talk take care and be happy in your style.

Yes, this girl is a known prostitute. That is what all the fuss is about.