shame on us sorry for that...

US military plane forced to land
Updated at: 1404 PST, Sunday, October 18, 2009
http://www.geo.tv/10-18-2009/51195.htm
US military plane forced to land MUMBAI: Indian military officials ordered a United States airplane carrying 205 Marines to land at Mumbai airport on Sunday over an airspace clearance dispute.

'The Indian Air Force had to instruct the US plane to land as it did not have the mandatory clearance required to fly in Indian airspace,' Indian Air Force spokesman T.K. Singha said.

The chartered plan was on its way from Fujairah in the United Arab Emirates to Bangkok when it was forced to land.

All passengers remained on board as US authorities applied for the missing paperwork.

Foreign military aircraft have to obtain two sets of clearances before flying over India.

'The US aircraft had procured clearance from India's Directorate of Civil Aviation, but they did not have Air Operations Routing (AOR) clearance,' Singha added.

jimpack

biomat said:
US military plane forced to land
Updated at: 1404 PST, Sunday, October 18, 2009
http://www.geo.tv/10-18-2009/51195.htm
US military plane forced to land MUMBAI: Indian military officials ordered a United States airplane carrying 205 Marines to land at Mumbai airport on Sunday over an airspace clearance dispute.

'The Indian Air Force had to instruct the US plane to land as it did not have the mandatory clearance required to fly in Indian airspace,' Indian Air Force spokesman T.K. Singha said.

The chartered plan was on its way from Fujairah in the United Arab Emirates to Bangkok when it was forced to land.

All passengers remained on board as US authorities applied for the missing paperwork.

Foreign military aircraft have to obtain two sets of clearances before flying over India.

'The US aircraft had procured clearance from India's Directorate of Civil Aviation, but they did not have Air Operations Routing (AOR) clearance,' Singha added.

This is what is called SOVEREIGNTY and how you guard it.

Just by reciting democracy and sovereignty mantra100 times a day, does not mean you have sovereignty and democracy.

Hey did i hurt somebody by mentioing sovereignty ( drone) :lol:

Learn something.

mistehbab

Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

THIS!!! is sovereignty. THIS is the way things work. When Govt. Institutions work independently.

THIS is the difference between a coward and a SOLDIER protecting their land.

This! is India.

Where do we Muslims stand ?

contra

1. You are mistreated and taken for granted because you are dependent on them.
Americans are arrogant by nature.

2. I remember when Bill Clinton was President and he visited India, the American sniffer dogs that were brought along by the secret service, were provided separate rooms in a 5 star hotel!!!

usman6062

Assalamualaikum!
well i know how they react and that is not really praiseful. The thing that is praiseful is that they have no difference in applying rules. well i dont go how they are doing with shuders and other Zat Pat log. They made a rule and applied on everybody. But it is not the case in Pakistan. Thats why you see the difference. But for this why the author is saying sorry? There is no need to say sorry because its truth. There are 2 question that should be raised in every patriotic citizen.
1: How we come at this point?
2: What should we do to get back our sovereignty and dignity?

As far as i got the answers they are given below!
Ans 1: The leaders we chose are not totally or partially working for the interest of Pakistan. We did mistake, actually a big mistake, that resulted as disaster for us. The leaders are not looking for the country but they are moving their tails in front of US for having dollars in their own pockets from them. They fell down more than an animal like a dog. You cant even believe what the consequences would be of Kerry Lugar Beg Bill and operation in South Waziristan.

Ans 2: Yes, There is a solution to get back our freedom. But for that Everyone should work hard, we can do it. All we have to do is to find a patriotic Leader with in the leaders. well. Is there any??? Yes! There is. Only one, who speak the voice of Pakistani People i.e Imran Khan. He is the man. We have to support him. We have to encourage him and convince other young people, friends, parents that we can live for long with freedom. He is the only hope for the survival of Pakistan. So we have to vote the person who elect in your area from Pakistan Tahreek e Insaaf and inshAllah the time is not long when we see the dawn of freedom once again. InshAllah

The people who says Nawaz Sharif is also a leader. i only say to them that what is his reaction on Kerry Lugar Bill? He refuse to accept it infront of Media and people but his party did not say anything on Parliment when it was tabled there. He kept quite and out of the scene for a month only to please America.

So please friends, you know what the circumstances are? you are watching it. Now there is a time to make an action and win the world.

Assalam-o-alaikum
Thanks for your reply contra bhai. Thats why i posted this, we as a nation don't accept any foreign element who plays with our honor or sovereignty..
As i pasted on my other post, about SSP (police) catching foreign embassy employees carrying illegal arms...
So our lower police, army, security personnel do act according to our honor, but as our leaders & govt acts like dogs to foreign countries who help them & give them protection with wealth & arms..
So this is truth that our govt have sold our sovereignty..
Thanks contra bhai for your positive reply.. Jimpack, another good news that our nation have shown sign of awakening by resisting our govt policies toward our sovereignty.. Time will tell insha ALLAH..

brother hiflyer
Assalam-o-alaikum
I am pakistani for sure, never hides my identity. Thanks to have you & your thoughts.. My uncle is also Air force W.CMDR, & my father was in PIA.. I know, but my point was that they show their points when ever they have the opportunity. Recently they forced (forgetting exact country name) Qatar or Kuwait Airforce C-130 flying over its airspace to china loaded with weapons, to land for security checks.. After checking they let them go.. But here nothing happens, one phone call comes & they let them go in air..
Now they have allowed Interpol to come here & go without visa (first country to do so.)..
Many things can be said.. But our govt have let us down too many a times, thats why we are hunger of honour.. Sorry if i have hurt u in any way.
Hope to have more participation from u regarding similar posts..
Jaza-k-ALLAH

masadi1980

Why you blaming people of Pakistan like you and me, why we are responsible.
Our leader our government shouldnt feel shame and you are saying us to feel shame, you are insulting the people of Pakistan. We never permit any americans or other forces to interrupt or play with Pakistani sovereignty, did u or i ???
Brother you stated wrongly, i know and i can realize the things, but by saying like this, other will enjoy the situation just.

masadi1980 said:
Our leader our government shouldnt feel shame and you are saying us to feel shame, you are insulting the people of Pakistan. We never permit any americans or other forces to interrupt or play with Pakistani sovereignty, did u or i ???
Brother you stated wrongly, i know and i can realize the things, but by saying like this, other will enjoy the situation just.

You are Funny Guy. You think Zardari will feel shame ? ? or to that matter Kayani will be ashamed as well ??

Dear Masadi bhai
Assalam-o-alaikum
If u dont like this topic or my post i ask forgiveness from u.. On the other hand, if it suits u why not u read the topic SHAME ON US (USA) SORRY FOR THAT... ;)

MYCOUNTRY

Good job India !
Don,t worry soon the time will come when Pakistani will treat them like this.............
If Bolivia, Venezvela ,Cuba and North Korea can reply USA why we can,t ???????????? b/c our ruling class and
some so called "Haqikat Pasand Writters" are afraid of them..............
All the above countries are not more powerful by no means but their leadership is brave then us.
Even Brazil done same, when USA try to check Brazelian on US airports , then Brazilian did the same........

IQBAL SAYS.............. DIL KEY AZADI SHEHENSHAHI, SHEKAM SAMAN-E-MOUT
FASALA TERY HATOIN MAIN HAY SHEKAM YA DIL ???????????

A.Ali

masadi1980 said:

Masadi Bhai,

Whatever happens in Pakistan is the responsibility of Pakistanis.

If our leaders do something that we, as Pakistani citizens, don't approve of, then the question arises what do we do to fix it? Nothing! and thats where the blame comes on Pakistani citizens.

We are the ultimate custodians of sovereignty and untegrity of Pakistan. Please tell me what did any Pakistani do, when an honest police officer was threatened of losing his job when he detained some foreigners with unlicensed weapons in Islamabad. Nobody did or said anything to boost his morale. Now what do you think is going to happen in future, no police officer will ever detain any foreigner carrying anything.

Brother if you don't accept your responsibility, then I am affraid things will continue to happen the same way as they are happening now, which are not very pleasing.