Serious allegations on Jahangir Khan Tareen . . . .

Keepinformed

For the benefit of the Mazdoor Tabqa on Siasat.pk majority of whom have no knowledge about corporate governance and laws revolving around it. Please read the following information. Some day it might actually help you in your professional careers.

1. Ownership in a publicly traded company has nothing directly to do with power of attorney to make decisions. You can have 5% ownership in the publicly traded company and still be Asfaq Pervaiz Kayani of it for example Mark Zuckerberg owns 18% shares of Facebook.com. Rest of the shares are owned by large banks, pension funds, government institutions and thousands of private investors. Mark Zuckerberg however had the companys decisional board structure constructed in a manner which gave him absolute power over day to day operations. Nothing can go in and out without Mark Zuckerbergs permission.

2. Tareen is breaking the law when he is supplying company's jet which was purchased from the money of the shareholders who bought the shares of his company in Karachi Stock Exchange. By that meaning all shareholders are entitled to use the company corporate jet. Open an account with http://www.akdtrade.com and buy his shares, then feel free to drive to the airport's private jet lounge and use it to fly over to PTI's next public meeting.

3. Corporate scrutiny is very limited in Pakistan if it at all exists. Investors do not know their rights and even if they do, all they can play with is, Take it or Get out. He would have been in Jail had this been in NY with SEC agents all over him.

A simple scenario would explain it much better for the common labor minded man on Siasat.pk.

You and Rehman Malik go into business together to sell shoes. Everyone in the market loves your shoes. You then decide buy a corporate jet to fly over various cities in Pakistan for business. Rehman Malik joins politics and starts using company's profits including the corporate jet to fly Bilawal Bhutto all over Pakistan.

How would you react? In this scenario "you" are the shareholders and "rehman malik" represents Tareen.

In Pakistan it is quite common however illegal.

My response in another thread is more suitable here:

The Dry-Cleaning Factory of the ISI shall not be allowed to go scot-free ... This is the age of information. You must put yourself up for scrutiny before you start criticizing others.

The ilzamis were first clamoring about
tax payment but were then forced to shut up when it was revealed that lifetime Chairman had not paid the taxes prior to 1991-92
, when he was playing country cricket in UK and appearing in the advertisements of beverages and Wills cigarettes. http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-New...e2%80%99-Imran
http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-New...e2%80%99-Imran
And http://dawn.com/2012/08/02/nisar-acc...-1971-to-1992/

The Confused Khan’s second confusion was about
Taliban http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-New...for-Imran-Khan
He promised to have a rally in front of UN headquarters in New York but was found to be violating the visa requirements and therefore kicked out of USA (he has already lost a paternity suit in a District Court in 1997). Shame on You, Mr Khan!
http://tribune.com.pk/story/451890/s...n-you-mr-khan/

Then his
misuse of zakat & donations was uncovered when he speculated Trust money through his crony Imtiaz Haidary, CEO of HBG. Shaukat Khanum Hospital lost US$ 4.6 million and Chorman Khan “promised” to go to High Court against Khawaja Asif, who is still waiting for any legal notice for over 113 days! http://www.scribd.com/doc/101737000/...and-Imran-Khan
PoTI trolls failed to see the names of their President Javed Hashmi’s name among the list of beneficiaries of Younis Habib of Mehrangate. The Supreme Court's judgement also exposes (page#130) the names of many LEADERS including Javed Hashmi (President PTI) pocketing Rs 50million and additionally Rs12.4million, Col Ghulam Sarwar Cheema (PTI leader recently died) Rs 0.5 million.

Shireen Mazari was right when she claimed that PTI has been highjacked by big-money.

The
big-money is also exposed http://www.express.pk/story/53427/

when “Mr. Clean” Jehangir Khan BudTareen has been found misusing corporate jet and have his cook & waiter on company’s Board to cover up his thefts. He would definitely have been in Jail had this been in NY with SEC agents all over him.

.. We should not let PTI become another "siyasi shaheed" by crying foul.

w2nfrq.jpg

The Hidden Ugly Face Of Clean Tareen !!

417155_343022222463003_343050528_n.jpg

! جہانگیر ترین ایک بار پھر پکڑا گیا

عبدلغفار نامی پرئمری تعلیمآفتہ شخص شوگرمل کہ بورڈ اوف ڈائیرکٹرز میں تھےتاہم وہ جہانگیر ترین کہ گھرملازم ہیں۔کاروباری حضرات سمجھ گئے

جہانگیر ترین نے JDW شوگر مل کے بورڈ اوف ڈائیرکٹرز کوذاتی ان پڑھ ملازمین سے بھر رکھاہے. کاروباری حضرت سمجھ گئے

شوگر مل کا محض% 42حصہ جہانگیر ترین کی ملکیت ہے مگر اس کمپنی کا طیارہ موصوف اپنےذاتی اور سیاسی مقاصد کہ لیے استعمال کرتے ہیں

جہانگیر ترین نے JDW شوگر مل کے بورڈ اوف ڈائیرکٹرز کوذاتی ان پڑھ ملازمین سے بھر رکھاہے. کاروباری حضرت سمجھ گئے ہوںگے

شوگر مل کا محض % 42 حصہ جہانگیر ترین کی ملکیت مگر اس کہ 8 بورڈ اوف ڈائیرکٹرز میں سے 4 رشتہ داراور باقی گھریلو ملازم کیوں؟

1101677399-1.gif

"Jehangir Tareen Has $$Billions$$ (thx to US Aid). He Can Take Lakhanis (Owner Express News) To Court & Make Further $$Millions$$ If This News Is False ?..........................

"But He Never Will !!

1-Man-Army

Re: The Hidden Ugly Face Of Clean Tareen !!

او بھائی اتنی محنت نہ کر ایک ہی بات کو ن لیگ والوں نہ پیٹو بار بار یار کوئی نئی بات لاؤورنہ احسن اقبال تمہارا حقہ پانی بند کردے گا.

insaf-seeker

یہ ن لیگ کو جہانگیر ترین سے کوئی خاص ہی مسلہ ہے، جب کے حقیقت یہ ہے کہ جہانگیر ترین وہ واحد پاکستانی ہے جس نے خود ایگریکلچرل ٹیکس جما کروایا تھا جب کہ پاکستان میں ایگریکلچر پر کوئی ٹیکس نہیں ہے

Dark Angel

"Crap.. Crap.. Crap.. Crapp.. Crappp.. Crapppp.. Crapppppp.. Crappppppp.."

i dont understand why people are wasting time on making this crap..
Why dont you guys go and do something productive..

And listen..

No matter how corrupt pti and its management is..
No matter how bad they are..
No matter how big liers they are..

They are still 1000 times better than anybody.. I mean anybody..
Is that loud and clear enough for you..
Or do you want me to screammmmmmm...

Now...
Just go away..
And leave us alone..
Stop wastin our time..

Hazrat

If this is the scandal to malign PTI then I feel bad for Nooras. They are paying people so much and this is the results.

kakajee

Really yar. What an ugly face he has got !

I have decided that from now I will stop supporting Imran Khan and will follow Haji Nawaz Shareef also known as Saudi Bhagora and also his gang of pious leaders like mafia king Anjum Aqeel, drug dealer Haneef Abbasi , Paindu Patakha Abid Sher Ali and other such people.

Thanks for showing us the right path

LivePakistan

Laptops were given from Sharif's their own account? He is one the biggest tax paying person in Pakistan. I don't care what else he does until he gives a handsome money in the form of taxes. How Sharif's family made 65 factories within 20 years from only two before coming to power? Where these factories hatching factories like hens? All Sharif's factories are the product of HARAM money taken out of Pakistanis pocket. Not sure when this nation will wake to punish these dual faced politicians who make them fool with their own money.

Adnan Dogar

Board of directors are elected according to companies ordinance 1984. Major shareholders can elect anyone (who is not a criminal) as director, its their discretion and right to elect directors according to their own preferences I thing jahangir tareens company is fulfilling all the requirements of companies ordinance 1984 and their is nothing wrong with it.

Board of Directors are responsible to watch the interest of shareholders (all shareholders including majority as well as minority) and are elected on the basis of their qualification and experience to perform fiduciary responsibilities.

The 2 Directors in JDW did not fall on this definition as both are even non-matric. Being personal employees of Jehangir Bud-Tareen, they were not independent either!
It is a crime under securities regulations of SEC (in developed countries). Let's see how the PPP-controlled SECP acts on this corporate fraud.

Ali raza babar

Common logical Question ... O bhai koi apnay business mein COOK ko Share day ga ?? Lagta hai usay apna Business Pyara nahi hai .

This kind of "****** propaganda" against the King khan make me more strong supporter of PTI.

The
hush up of this fraud by the under-19 trolls of Imran Khan makes everyone realize that PTI fails to call a spade a spade!
How can you ever ensure "Insaf" if you can not recognize and punish a fraud just because he is party-mate.
It makes me hate PTI !

Adnan Dogar

The
hush up of this fraud by the under-19 trolls of Imran Khan makes everyone realize that PTI fails to call a spade a spade!
How can you ever ensure "Insaf" if you can not recognize and punish a fraud just because he is party-mate.
It makes me hate PTI !
Speak truth baby. This does not make you hate PTI but it looks like that you are part of propoganda team of "copy league" or "nangi league"