Atiqa Odho has picked up a position so that she get good money. Musharaf, ofcourse would have selected someone from showbiz due to his history of having girlfriends from showbiz .... LOL
Atiqa talking about a change, new faces and saying that if the nation selects the same people, then nation deserves what's happening to them. Then why should people vote for APML when they know Musharaf rules for over 8 years and did so much damage to Pakistan. Mushraf set up the stage which Asif Zardari is playing the drama now. Musharaf Ghadar signed all the agreements with US, under which he sold out Pakistan's sovereignty. He was totally working for US & Israel and taking all orders. Our Army also works against Pakistan. Army establishment is still supporting Musharaf. These guys brought in PPP coz that is perhaps the most baighairat party in Pakistan and the Army establishment wanted to have a democratic face while all this happens (over 275 drone attacks).
Anyway, Imran Khan is the only hope right now. No one can get into power without the clearance from establishment. That even happens in US. No one gets into power without CIA. Let's face it ...... even US is run by CIA and establishment and these institutions are run by huge corporations (dominated by banking and oil). People in Pakistan have no idea about how the funding happens in US, how the candidates are selected, groomed and finally posted to White House. There is so much behind it.... years of work on one candidate. Presidents are elected many many years in advance. Anyway, my point is that while all this happens in a country like US, the government apparently, works for the benefit of people to some extent...atleast to some extent. What's helping these countries despite of the corruption at the top, is a strong system. That's what we need in Pakistan. The reason I support Imran Khan is that while we cannot overnight kick out establishment, army/isi out of politics we can still get someone who can work on establishing great infrastructure in Pakistan, and the only man right now is Imran Khan. There is no point in commenting on why he is getting ISI clearance, etc., if he is getting it (it may be a rumour). The point is being realistic. Jazbati ho k comment karna aasaan hai...... look at the reality and not that of Pakistan only but a lot of other countries including developed countries. It will take some time to kill out these ghaddar Generals from politics. In the meantime, we need to build the system. We cannot wait for another 10 years trying to kick establishment out. We need someone who can get along in a way that he sets up system in Pakistan, improves education, infrastructure, justice, peace, security, employment, economy, and gets us (the people) in a stronger position. That's only when people can stand up for themselves. Right now, if people are just out there crying to get basic needs of life, how can we expect their minds to work properly? We do need Imran Khan or someone else who can work on this agenda.
Imran Khan koi mere chachay ka puttar nahi hai. Its just that he is the only one right now who seems to be able to do all this for Pakistan. I dont care how he comes to power. If tomorrow i see someone better than Imran Khan, i'll support him. So please guys/girls, stop being emotional about ur political affiliations and argue with each other on the forum. Kitna achha ho if we throw away the highly jazbati attitude, relax and think abt benefit of Pakistan. For past some days, we are seeing people blaming Imran Khan for getting in touch with establishment and establishment parties (like MQM, APML). First of all, don't go with the media hype. A phone call doesn't mean a contract. Secondly, instead of just criticizing and losing again a leader who can help us, suggest what other best choice u have??? If you are brave, honest and powerful enough, go out and take over the government yourself - why to post on siasat.pk??? If you can't do it, then look for the best available person.