Russia prepares army for Syrian deployment

WatanDost

thumb.jpg

By Clara Weiss (WSWS). Les Blough (Axis of Logic)
WSWS. Axis of Logic
Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012

Editor's Comment: In her analysis below, Clara Weiss reports that Russia is preparing its military for intervention against the US and NATO in Syria. On May 31 we commented on The War on the Syrian People:

"With this in mind [a new anti-war movement], an important question for us at the moment is whether Vladamir Putin in Russia and the Chinese government will take a stand. They will probably veto any attempt to justify war against the Syrian people at the UN. But what then? Regardless, the West will no doubt continue their march against Syria and ultimately Iran unless and until they are stopped. Will Russia and China stand by and allow the West to bomb their allies, so important to both countries and on Russia's front door? Will Putin be shooting down war jets over Syria? Will China become involved militarily? If Russia and China permit it - it will mean one of two things: Surrender or Complicity. If they defend Syria militarily .... Well, that is how close we may be to world conflagration.

12 days later we read the first hint of the possibility of Russian intervention and of President Putin's visit with Chinese President Hu Jintao in Beijing, "to jointly strengthen 'security in the Asia-Pacific region'." Who will act first - Russia/China against the US backed insurgents or a Libyanesque US/NATO bombing campaign?

If Russia and/or China defend Syria militarily will the US and NATO blink ... or will hell break loose? The latter possibility may sound alarmist and overly dramatic. But what can be more dramatic than the 11 year onslaught of the US/NATO military machine in North Africa, Asia and the Middle East? The aggressive and we would argue, psychotic behavior of the western imperialists shows no sign of abatement. Throw into the mix the religious freaks, Christian millenialists and Zionists itching for the ultimate showdown with Iran while resting their trigger finger on Israel's nuclear arsenal ... The alternatives appear to be some sort of political solution or Russia and China rolling over and letting the US, Israel and NATO have their way with them ... and us.

tz00007

i dont think russia is that dumb.. they ll never deploy their army into syria.. it will be another afghanistan for them...

and u shud also know.. NATO/US is not acting in syria... if they were acting, they would act like they did in libya.. and wont take long to kick out bashar ul asad and kill him like qadafi...

only saudi arabia is indirectly helping the sunni rebels in syria..n thats it... but if russia sends its military then saudi will use its influence and again russia will be trapped...

thumb.jpg

By Clara Weiss (WSWS). Les Blough (Axis of Logic)
WSWS. Axis of Logic
Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012

Editor's Comment: In her analysis below, Clara Weiss reports that Russia is preparing its military for intervention against the US and NATO in Syria. On May 31 we commented on The War on the Syrian People:

"With this in mind [a new anti-war movement], an important question for us at the moment is whether Vladamir Putin in Russia and the Chinese government will take a stand. They will probably veto any attempt to justify war against the Syrian people at the UN. But what then? Regardless, the West will no doubt continue their march against Syria and ultimately Iran unless and until they are stopped. Will Russia and China stand by and allow the West to bomb their allies, so important to both countries and on Russia's front door? Will Putin be shooting down war jets over Syria? Will China become involved militarily? If Russia and China permit it - it will mean one of two things: Surrender or Complicity. If they defend Syria militarily .... Well, that is how close we may be to world conflagration.

12 days later we read the first hint of the possibility of Russian intervention and of President Putin's visit with Chinese President Hu Jintao in Beijing, "to jointly strengthen 'security in the Asia-Pacific region'." Who will act first - Russia/China against the US backed insurgents or a Libyanesque US/NATO bombing campaign?

If Russia and/or China defend Syria militarily will the US and NATO blink ... or will hell break loose? The latter possibility may sound alarmist and overly dramatic. But what can be more dramatic than the 11 year onslaught of the US/NATO military machine in North Africa, Asia and the Middle East? The aggressive and we would argue, psychotic behavior of the western imperialists shows no sign of abatement. Throw into the mix the religious freaks, Christian millenialists and Zionists itching for the ultimate showdown with Iran while resting their trigger finger on Israel's nuclear arsenal ... The alternatives appear to be some sort of political solution or Russia and China rolling over and letting the US, Israel and NATO have their way with them ... and us.

tz00007

i wonder why muslims are so naive..

the west will never ever ever finish iran... i bet on it...

becoz finishing iran will hugely strengthen sunni muslims all around the gulf... impact of destroying iran will shift the balance of power to sunnis.. and sunnis are bigger enemy of west than shias..

the west is not as dumb as we muslims.. they ll never want sunnis to be powerful and unite against west..they will always want sunni and shia to fight with each other and weaken each other...

hazbullah

becoz finishing iran will hugely strengthen sunni muslims all around the gulf... impact of destroying iran will shift the balance of power to sunnis.. and sunnis are bigger enemy of west than shias..

the west is not as dumb as we muslims.. they ll never want sunnis to be powerful and unite against west..they will always want sunni and shia to fight with each other and weaken each other...

Actualy all sunni state in gulf they are allied of western countries so dont worry about sunni, and they will attack iran only when they want cus shia,s are only serios threaten to thrm you can see hozbullah, and iran also help hamaas and akhwan almuslemeen so you can think aboutone more time who is serios threat to them iran or barey pait waley Arab ruler?

tz00007

americans and west is not as dumb as muslims.. they think 100 years in advance...

yes arab govts are not their enemy, but how long does it take to change?? sunni people in majority are against US.. and sunnis are much more powerful as compared to shias..

to keep things balanced, they want both of them to engage each other...

once US removes iran.. and sunnis become too powerful, the same sunnis will turn against US and will be a big threat for them..

look at example of afghanistan.. US helped them against russia..but the same people after beating russia, turned against US...

Actualy all sunni state in gulf they are allied of western countries so dont worry about sunni, and they will attack iran only when they want cus shia,s are only serios threaten to thrm you can see hozbullah, and iran also help hamaas and akhwan almuslemeen so you can think aboutone more time who is serios threat to them iran or barey pait waley Arab ruler?

Vitamin_C

How are Sunnis enemies of the west, the Saudis are puppets of Britain and USA, so are the kuwaitis, Bahrain, Qatar, Pakistan and UAE all have US, British and French military bases in them. The only ones resisting the west are Iran, Syria, Lebanon, hezbullah which are Shia...
In Iran people do not even differentiate between Sunni and Shia it only happens in Saudi Arabia and Pakistan. You should visit Tehran at least once in your life time.
Biggest enemies of Islam is the Saud family and the British bred wahabis. They were created by the British to divide Muslims, break the Ottoman Empire capture Makkah and Medina from the Khalifa, and create a rift between Sunni and Shia...

BoneBasher

i dont think russia is that dumb.. they ll never deploy their army into syria.. it will be another afghanistan for them...

and u shud also know.. NATO/US is not acting in syria... if they were acting, they would act like they did in libya.. and wont take long to kick out bashar ul asad and kill him like qadafi...

only saudi arabia is indirectly helping the sunni rebels in syria..n thats it... but if russia sends its military then saudi will use its influence and again russia will be trapped...

Syria is the only country left since the soviet times where Russia has Military base, that is the reason Russia is against the war in Syria. as Russia has settled his internal problems, it will look forward to strengthen his position in Asia, Putin's forthcoming visit to Pakistan is the part of that.

hazbullah

americans and west is not as dumb as muslims.. they think 100 years in advance...

yes arab govts are not their enemy, but how long does it take to change?? sunni people in majority are against US.. and sunnis are much more powerful as compared to shias..

to keep things balanced, they want both of them to engage each other...

once US removes iran.. and sunnis become too powerful, the same sunnis will turn against US and will be a big threat for them..

look at example of afghanistan.. US helped them against russia..but the same people after beating russia, turned against US...
shia were never in power b4 irani state come after imam khomeni revolotion and you can see what make a diffrence i was in damascus from 20/feb12 to 25/02/12 then again b4 i come back to canada i travel to iraq and syria damascus was going normal and ppl was accusing saudi to make trouble in there country my tourist guide driver was palestinian and he was kutter wahabi but cursing gulf ruler cus he knows wats going on here in this region according to him iran is the only power who is supporting all muslim organisation but after basar there will be a govtwhich will 100% pupit govt of usa and will support israeel and blocked Aid to hamaas hozbullah and then what will happend you guys will know sooner according to him darra is the place from where dufyani is expecting to come in power and this agetation started from same area i will request you dont try to be sunni or shia debate just see the after effect i only come to debate about sunni shia when some ppl calling oth sect in bad words we need to be a muslim b4 i finish ask you to think one more time watever tehreek started with the help of usa or western there result will never come positive either they come from Afghan or in middle east.

tz00007

lolz sunni mosques are banned in most of iran.. have u ever seen wat happens to the sunni minority in iran????

but that is another topic..i dont want to get into sectarian issues..

yes mostly sunni countries are US allies.. but how long will they remain US ally when iran is destroyed??????? how long it takes to change govt??

when i said sunni, i meant the sunni people.. most are anti US.. govts can change and so can their alliance.. look at example of afghanistan, they were with US against russia, now they r fighting US.. all happened within 20 yrs..

How are Sunnis enemies of the west, the Saudis are puppets of Britain and USA, so are the kuwaitis, Bahrain, Qatar, Pakistan and UAE all have US, British and French military bases in them. The only ones resisting the west are Iran, Syria, Lebanon, hezbullah which are Shia...
In Iran people do not even differentiate between Sunni and Shia it only happens in Saudi Arabia and Pakistan. You should visit Tehran at least once in your life time.
Biggest enemies of Islam is the Saud family and the British bred wahabis. They were created by the British to divide Muslims, break the Ottoman Empire capture Makkah and Medina from the Khalifa, and create a rift between Sunni and Shia...

tz00007

Syria is the only country left since the soviet times where Russia has Military base, that is the reason Russia is against the war in Syria. as Russia has settled his internal problems, it will look forward to strengthen his position in Asia, Putin's forthcoming visit to Pakistan is the part of that.

no doubt russia is trying to strengthen itself.. but not by sending army.. it cannot do it now.. putin is facing tough time from its public.. there has been huge agitation against putin in russia.. he just cannot afford to send army to syria now..

tz00007

well i would not base my opinion on a taxi driver's view.. n the debate is not about sect.. its about whether US will attack iran or not.. i say they will never... though they will keep their pressure on iran..n use other ways, but never will they attack iran to destroy it...

and wat makes u think the new govt of syria will be US puppet.. is the new govt of egypt US puppet????? hosni mubarak was a big US puppet..but he was removed and the new govt is anti US..

and i agree the govts of arab countries are puppets..but the ppl are anti US.. and yes we should act as one muslims..but we need to see the dynamics too and plan accordingly.. closing ur eyes doznt mean its dark...

west interfered in libya and it dint take long to remove qadafi.. why r they not interfering the same way to remove bashar ul asad?????? is it hard for them?? i dont think so...

the reality is, they dont want sunnis to be too powerful and also they dont have much interest in syria.. or else it wont take long for them to kick out bashar ul asad...

shia were never in power b4 irani state come after imam khomeni revolotion and you can see what make a diffrence i was in damascus from 20/feb12 to 25/02/12 then again b4 i come back to canada i travel to iraq and syria damascus was going normal and ppl was accusing saudi to make trouble in there country my tourist guide driver was palestinian and he was kutter wahabi but cursing gulf ruler cus he knows wats going on here in this region according to him iran is the only power who is supporting all muslim organisation but after basar there will be a govtwhich will 100% pupit govt of usa and will support israeel and blocked Aid to hamaas hozbullah and then what will happend you guys will know sooner according to him darra is the place from where dufyani is expecting to come in power and this agetation started from same area i will request you dont try to be sunni or shia debate just see the after effect i only come to debate about sunni shia when some ppl calling oth sect in bad words we need to be a muslim b4 i finish ask you to think one more time watever tehreek started with the help of usa or western there result will never come positive either they come from Afghan or in middle east.

A.G.Uddin

Yaar yeh kya Shia Sunni laga rakha hai. Quaid-e-Azam se kissi ne unki sect ya school poocha tau unhoon ne kaha key I am just a Muslim,even though he's listed as a Bohri Shia in different records. I wish key kissi din yeh gaps,divisions aur sects end hun all over the Muslim world.

Russia is preparing to defend Syria if USA/NATO look to invade in the name of protecting innocents. These thugs who are causing mayhem in Syria are supported by NATO/USA thugs who are playing on both sides.

Reminds me of a comment by some scholar many years back that Syria will be attacked by western forces from where Muslim nations will tise as one entity. Arab people and society in general also need to bought down a bit as their arrogance has grown way too much.

Vitamin_C

lolz sunni mosques are banned in most of iran.. have u ever seen wat happens to the sunni minority in iran????

but that is another topic..i dont want to get into sectarian issues..

yes mostly sunni countries are US allies.. but how long will they remain US ally when iran is destroyed??????? how long it takes to change govt??

when i said sunni, i meant the sunni people.. most are anti US.. govts can change and so can their alliance.. look at example of afghanistan, they were with US against russia, now they r fighting US.. all happened within 20 yrs..

Bro Afghans are still with US. Even Iran is against the Taliban. There is no such thing as sunni people, every one acts for their personal benifits, in Arabian peninsula its the ruling families, in Pakistan its our corrupt leadership. Historically there was no rift, Persians and arabs faught alongside against the crusaders, all this bullshit started when British started sending spies into the Arabian peninsula, how could Iran threaten Pakistan or Pakistan threaten Iran, were not even enemies in the first place so what is the logic behind if Americans destroy Sunnis then Shias will grow stronger, were still Muslims arent we and there the enemies, Israel, USA and Saudi Arabia. These Arabs are Jokers, Pakistan should nuke them. If there ever will be a respectable Muslim alliance it will be between Pakistan, Iran and Turkey.

Vitamin_C

well i would not base my opinion on a taxi driver's view.. n the debate is not about sect.. its about whether US will attack iran or not.. i say they will never... though they will keep their pressure on iran..n use other ways, but never will they attack iran to destroy it...

and wat makes u think the new govt of syria will be US puppet.. is the new govt of egypt US puppet????? hosni mubarak was a big US puppet..but he was removed and the new govt is anti US..

and i agree the govts of arab countries are puppets..but the ppl are anti US.. and yes we should act as one muslims..but we need to see the dynamics too and plan accordingly.. closing ur eyes doznt mean its dark...

west interfered in libya and it dint take long to remove qadafi.. why r they not interfering the same way to remove bashar ul asad?????? is it hard for them?? i dont think so...

the reality is, they dont want sunnis to be too powerful and also they dont have much interest in syria.. or else it wont take long for them to kick out bashar ul asad...

Revolutions never bring a positive result one tyrant is kick another takes his place. In Egypt the military has taken over, since the military receives the largest amount of Aid from USA 2nd only to Israel... Egypt establishment supports USA, there is no anti US govt in Egypt. Egyptians and Palestinians are worse people than Israelis.
When the Arab league of jokers was discussing action on Libya, the Arabs gave green light for military intervention for this they needed 100% vote in favor, but Syria was not favoring this so they promised to Syria that it will only be a no fly zone and Libya wont be bombed and only Islamic countries will take part in the no fly zone, only then Syria agreed to this. And now you have the results. The Saudis wanted Gaddafi dead.
Here is a video of Gaddafi telling King Abdullah that USA and Britain Created Saudi.

Also here is a must watch video of Gaddafi, you will understand that he already knew his name is on the hit list since a long time.

tz00007

historically no rift????????????????? are u sure?? have u even read history???????

persian and arabs have been each others enemies since the start... shias and sunnis have been enemies.. killing each other.. go n read history... iran used to be a 90% sunni majority country... how and why was it converted forcefuly to shiaism???? go n read history

and i agree that there are US puppets all around.. but the "people" are anti US, just like in Pakistan.. govt is US puppet but ppl are anti US.. this is enough a danger for US.. as they think 100 years ahead...

and who said afghans are with US?????? do u call karzai as afghan?? hahahaha... u know nothing about afghans...

west and US wants a "balance" in the overall way between shia and sunnis... its in their own benefit.. if iran is destroyed.. saudi will become more stronger... or even sunnis in general will be stronger as all the govts of muslim counties will be sunni...dont know y u cannot get this simple point..

and u talk of enemies like us israel and want to nuke arabs????? is that ur mental level?? lolz..

and i tell u.. there is no way there can be alliance between pakistan and iran.. taliban are pakistani supported..while iran looks at them as enemies.. iran palys a big role in sectarian violence in pakistan... pakistani agencies know it well... there can be business partnership, but no blind alliance or trust...

Bro Afghans are still with US. Even Iran is against the Taliban. There is no such thing as sunni people, every one acts for their personal benifits, in Arabian peninsula its the ruling families, in Pakistan its our corrupt leadership. Historically there was no rift, Persians and arabs faught alongside against the crusaders, all this bullshit started when British started sending spies into the Arabian peninsula, how could Iran threaten Pakistan or Pakistan threaten Iran, were not even enemies in the first place so what is the logic behind if Americans destroy Sunnis then Shias will grow stronger, were still Muslims arent we and there the enemies, Israel, USA and Saudi Arabia. These Arabs are Jokers, Pakistan should nuke them. If there ever will be a respectable Muslim alliance it will be between Pakistan, Iran and Turkey.

tz00007

arabs had personal enmity with qadafi.. but qadafi was no muslim leader or anti US.. he has been the biggest US chamcha, but changed his stance coz of many reasons..

egypt is a new democracy and atleast its a "lesser puppet" than hosni mubaraik's time... and ur love for israel is clear for wat u said.. lolz.. dont go too far in ur enmity and sectarian hatred...

u and arabs are no different... u hate them, they hate u... thats y arabs offered air space to israel to attack iran.. i can also say iran is worst than israiel... lolzz..

talk with logic mate..not with ur biasness... or atleast educate urself abt history...

Revolutions never bring a positive result one tyrant is kick another takes his place. In Egypt the military has taken over, since the military receives the largest amount of Aid from USA 2nd only to Israel... Egypt establishment supports USA, there is no anti US govt in Egypt. Egyptians and Palestinians are worse people than Israelis.
When the Arab league of jokers was discussing action on Libya, the Arabs gave green light for military intervention for this they needed 100% vote in favor, but Syria was not favoring this so they promised to Syria that it will only be a no fly zone and Libya wont be bombed and only Islamic countries will take part in the no fly zone, only then Syria agreed to this. And now you have the results. The Saudis wanted Gaddafi dead.
Here is a video of Gaddafi telling King Abdullah that USA and Britain Created Saudi.

Also here is a must watch video of Gaddafi, you will understand that he already knew his name is on the hit list since a long time.

Vitamin_C

historically no rift????????????????? are u sure?? have u even read history???????

persian and arabs have been each others enemies since the start... shias and sunnis have been enemies.. killing each other.. go n read history... iran used to be a 90% sunni majority country... how and why was it converted forcefuly to shiaism???? go n read history

and i agree that there are US puppets all around.. but the "people" are anti US, just like in Pakistan.. govt is US puppet but ppl are anti US.. this is enough a danger for US.. as they think 100 years ahead...

and who said afghans are with US?????? do u call karzai as afghan?? hahahaha... u know nothing about afghans...

west and US wants a "balance" in the overall way between shia and sunnis... its in their own benefit.. if iran is destroyed.. saudi will become more stronger... or even sunnis in general will be stronger as all the govts of muslim counties will be sunni...dont know y u cannot get this simple point..

and u talk of enemies like us israel and want to nuke arabs????? is that ur mental level?? lolz..

and i tell u.. there is no way there can be alliance between pakistan and iran.. taliban are pakistani supported..while iran looks at them as enemies.. iran palys a big role in sectarian violence in pakistan... pakistani agencies know it well... there can be business partnership, but no blind alliance or trust...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Central_Treaty_Organization We had an alliance with Iran before. Bhutto tried to make a block like the European Union or Soviet Union with Iran and Turkey. Iran is not involved in any sectarian violence thats misinformation. When we were at war with India our jets used to land on Iranian airfields, refuel and then back. During the war there was arms embargo on us so Iran used to import weapons and fighter jets from Europe and lend them to us. I know the Afghans and the Arabs, the Afghans are more liberal than you think, we have family relations with Karzai's cousins, Karzais family has had roots in their political system and the politics of Pakistan long before 9/11 just because hes a puppet doesnt mean hes a complete stranger. I was born in Abu Dhabi, the arabs think of Pakistanis as sub humans and favor Indians more than Pakistanis. But Iranians are very friendly towards Pakistanis. Saudi Arabia is funding sectarian violence in Pakistan and Iran.

"and u talk of enemies like us israel and want to nuke arabs????? is that ur mental level?? lolz.."
You think Arabs are your friends? Arabs dont even belong to their fathers... They are worse than Israelis, the Arabs are the ones who created Israel in the first place by breaking the Ottoman empire.

Vitamin_C

arabs had personal enmity with qadafi.. but qadafi was no muslim leader or anti US.. he has been the biggest US chamcha, but changed his stance coz of many reasons..

egypt is a new democracy and atleast its a "lesser puppet" than hosni mubaraik's time... and ur love for israel is clear for wat u said.. lolz.. dont go too far in ur enmity and sectarian hatred...

u and arabs are no different... u hate them, they hate u... thats y arabs offered air space to israel to attack iran.. i can also say iran is worst than israiel... lolzz..

talk with logic mate..not with ur biasness... or atleast educate urself abt history...

Egypt is not a democracy, its under military rule.
Arabs dont have enmity with Gaddafi, it was Bahrain, Qatar and Saudi Arabia, because Gaddafi exposed them for supporting USA and Israel.
If there were any Muslim rules who were anti US they would be Gaddafi, Bhutto, Anwar el Sadaat and Shah Faisal, all 4 of them were close friends. Bhutto named Lahore cricket stadium after Gaddafi. Saudi and Israel is one and the same. Arab league is a league of jokers. An enemy of one arab is a friend of another arab. Gaddafi knew the arabs are scums so he moved more towards Africans.