Request to Admin Siasat.pk

Hello,
I request to change the 'Florescent Light Green' color of writings on the main page of Siasat.pk to 'black and white'. This green colour does not attract attention and feel unstable to the eyes. It becomes very difficult to read properly especially for colour blind people.

Color blindness affects a significant number of people throuhout the world including Pakistan, although exact proportions vary among groups. In Australia, for example, it occurs in about 8 percent of males and about 0.4 percent of females. In the United States, about 7 percent of the male population is color blind. More than 95 percent of all variations in human color vision involve the red and green.

We should take care of our disabled people by making the siasat.pk page back to 'black and white'.

The ones who agree with this, please vote.

Thank you.
Dr SN Gilani

You can test your eyes for color blindness by following tests:-

ustadjejanab

ووٹ تو ڈاکٹر صاحب صرف عمران خان کو دینا ھے چاہے مقابلے میں میرے ابّا جی کھڑے ہو جائیں ..ووٹ نہ مانگیں البتہ آپ کی تجویز سے اتفاق ھے

بس آپ نے میری بات سے اتفاق کیا . اس ہی کو ووٹ کہتے ہیں .

I am with Dr Saheb on change but I think black and white would not be the right idea. Some other combination that stands out with a little contrast may be??

BuTurabi

جی او شیرا

:lol: :lol: :lol:​

Humi

thanks for the video..Now I know for sure that I do not suffer from colour blindness..(bigsmile)

golmaal

Cannot the admin set it up as a "Theme" in Profile page.

I think it would make it even for us who want to see "cool green" color.

f4faizoo

well color scheme to bari zaberdast hay........ its very attractive and feels very pleasent........ ab colors kay baghir bhi kya life ho gi........ but doctor sahib ki baat bhi ghalat nai hay....... so me also agree with doc.......

thanks for the video..Now I know for sure that I do not suffer from colour blindness..(bigsmile)

That is good news but it is also good idea take to care of others who suffer from it. Color blindness is usually inherited and is more common in men, affecting about one in 20.