Recent attacks on Siasat.pk website

Status
Not open for further replies.

See the post below @Unicorn (serious)

Although it is rather difficult .... .... are U feeling ashamed now on seeing witness in my absolution? Or not?:)

Thank U @atensari absolving me from the allegations of my arch enemy Unicorn leveled against my innocent self.(clap)

Checkmate Unicorn... be on guards buddy.(serious)

I don't understand Urdu. Two of you might be in a partnership:P.

lotaa

Wadaich itna cute bhola bhala larka hay,ia par b ilzam lag giya,Wadaich aap ka naam b shaheedoon mein likha giya hay aaj,modren fakeer aur khan haripur ne b humaisha islamic topic par bata ki hay,ye banda tafraqa paida karnay ki koshish kar raha hay,i think ye sazish isi indian user ki hai,
See the post below @Unicorn (serious)

Although it is rather difficult .... .... are U feeling ashamed now? Or not?:)

Thank U @atensari absolving me from the allegations of my arch enemy Unicorn leveled against my innocent self.(clap)

Checkmate Unicorn... be on guards buddy.(serious)

Wadaich itna cute bhola bhala larka hay,ia par b ilzam lag giya,Wadaich aap ka naam b shaheedoon mein likha giya hay aaj,modren fakeer aur khan haripur ne b humaisha islamic topic par bata ki hay,ye banda tafraqa paida karnay ki koshish kar raha hay,i think ye sazish isi indian user ki hai,
I have contacted security agency of Field Marshal of 4th generation warfare, the nightmare for Endians the respected General Zaid Hamid. He has assured to check [MENTION=13871]Unicorn[/MENTION] on his Zionist-O-Meter. Results from his forensic lab are awaited... ... ....Only then I shall be able to clear this suspicious fellow.

I have contacted security agency of Field Marshal of 4th generation warfare, the nightmare for Endians the respected General Zaid Hamid. He has assured to check @Unicorn on his Zionist-O-Meter. Results from his forensic lab are awaited... ... ....Only then I shall be able to clear this suspicious fellow.

[hilar]Zionist_O_Meter oh no no no.

SaadKnight

I have contacted security agency of Field Marshal of 4th generation warfare, the nightmare for Endians the respected General Zaid Hamid. He has assured to check @Unicorn on his Zionist-O-Meter. Results from his forensic lab are awaited... ... ....Only then I shall be able to clear this suspicious fellow.

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

ammar26

Traffic can be monitored easily with backtracking, but it will definitely cost a lot
You can try moving yourself from HTTP protocol to a better more encrypted secured protocol HTTPS, there are few techniques that are automatically handled by HTTPS (use SSL)

Back in 2007 google introduced something known as Google Translate. Make use of it ;)

I tried it a couple of times it does not do a good job sometimes make no sense and leaves out parts. I don't want to make any comments based on their transliteration.

look here dude.. this site and teh type ofgentry it has including me is not even 1% of pakistan.. its mainly fooded by PTI couch bloggers.... so this site poses no threat for any ones.. it there for fun and time pass and watching missed programmes online....

i still dont understand wy budget is required for an attack... it just requires lots of PCs

I guess you don't read news.

Right after the Lahore Jalsa Shehbaz Sharif had a meeting with IT experts to start a campaign against IK online. I will post the articles in my next posts as a proof. Why would they go after siasat.pk?? This is the MOST 'active' discussion forum on the internet on Pakistani politics.(NO MATTER WHAT THE ADMIN SAYS, THEY DO SEEM TO BE TILTING AND SUPPORTING PTI) On average, there are over 800-1200 visiting this site at a time. Go to this link and go to the very bottom of the page and you will see what I am talking about.

even right now it isn't a peak time, look at the mind boggling stats
afc75c114c1f8253b19aa54ae193202c.png

yesterday at peak time, pakistan time 8 pm, there wree 2000 people were browsing

I know a few well known journalists, anchors who visit this site to get an idea of what people are thinking.

Also the budget he mentioned about of 600-800 dollars, no competitor of this niche can afford per day. It has to be some political party and we all know who is after IK these days.

Our site has been constantly under attack recently because someone thinks we are supporting PTI. We are a public run discussion forum. Hows is it our fault if majority of the members are PTI supporters.
100s of Dollars are being spent DAILY to keep our site down(according to our server guys it costs around 600-800 dollar per day to create such an attack)

Seriously who has such a budget to keep just one site down?

If you have an issue why not talk to us directly? Instead of taking the cheap route.

e17c25dcf07cc7d25d281c50ddc77ff4.jpg

So to save your site, please ban all PTI Supporters and only allow its opponents. ;)

SaadKnight

I tried it a couple of times it does not do a good job sometimes make no sense and leaves out parts. I don't want to make any comments based on their transliteration.

Always take the good side of what ever is translated and comment on that. ;)

nops.. even attacking mysql doesnt require money.. just requires soem programming scripts and computing power... i.e. PCs
They were ddos attacka before but some how we were able to manage, now they are targetting mysql and that is quite expensive. No competitor blogging site can afford it.

SaadKnight

Traffic can be monitored easily with backtracking, but it will definitely cost a lot
You can try moving yourself from HTTP protocol to a better more encrypted secured protocol HTTPS, there are few techniques that are automatically handled by HTTPS (use SSL)

https increases workload on the processor. As a result the site may slow down, unless they have a cluster in place to balance it out.
Siasat.pk does not need https for security against attacks.

https increases workload on the processor. As a result the site may slow down, unless they have a cluster in place to balance it out.

خدا کے واسطے تم لوگ ہم لوگوں پر رحم کرو

اتنی سخت ٹکنیکل جارگن نہ لکھو

(cry)(cry)

tech jargon hamaro samajh sey baahr hai bhai

Do U expect a web presence with such a huge traffic is being run without "load balancer"? If it is so... .... it is a breaking news for me(serious)

[MENTION=4936]Adeel[/MENTION] Please check the "Server Busy Error" below:

Status
Not open for further replies.