Real Life In U.K

this documentary was on channel 4 i think few months ago and after that there were raids on liverpool,manchester,blackburn etc by home office officers to eliminate these illegal guys from UK ...

GeoG its now a days impossible to come as a student and u will be a permanent resident, guys who came 5 to 10 years ago its ok for them but not for new guys... now a days its worst life for students who are coming to earn money only not for studying ... i asked my all friends who were on students visas that do your degree and then jobs or etc bcz after you have degree you can go HOME with head held high and you can easily get good job in pakistan or middleeast rather than here ..

now a days in READING per hour rate in pakistani/indian grocery stores is 50p to 1 pound per hour ... thats shame for us ...

what they shown in this film is about illegals not every immigrant ... but afterall life is getting hard here in UK .. only doctors or engineers or highly paid guys are living good life otherwise its getting worse .. like hand to mouth ...

but at the end of the day "" pakistan pakistan hai"" koi nahin iss mulk jesa ... ab pta chala dharti maa kya hoti hai

I agree with you that things were much easier ten fifteen years ago, visa extension was piece of cake whereas it is much difficult now.
Even then out of 10 students 5,6 find a way to settle, marriage, HSMP and other ways which I will not discuss not to encourage anyone.

If you settle down here, well done
If not you will appreciate more of your family and learn to Love more of your country.

mt_dilber

this documentary was on channel 4 i think few months ago and after that there were raids on liverpool,manchester,blackburn etc by home office officers to eliminate these illegal guys from UK ...

GeoG its now a days impossible to come as a student and u will be a permanent resident, guys who came 5 to 10 years ago its ok for them but not for new guys... now a days its worst life for students who are coming to earn money only not for studying ... i asked my all friends who were on students visas that do your degree and then jobs or etc bcz after you have degree you can go HOME with head held high and you can easily get good job in pakistan or middleeast rather than here ..

now a days in READING per hour rate in pakistani/indian grocery stores is 50p to 1 pound per hour ... thats shame for us ...

what they shown in this film is about illegals not every immigrant ... but afterall life is getting hard here in UK .. only doctors or engineers or highly paid guys are living good life otherwise its getting worse .. like hand to mouth ...

but at the end of the day "" pakistan pakistan hai"" koi nahin iss mulk jesa ... ab pta chala dharti maa kya hoti hai

yes, but let me tell u, there are still many loopholes in immigration system, all u have to do is to start praparing and finding out ways for next extention one year ealier than expiry date. People used to say same thing 15 years ago as well, but it is fight of brains and expertise of playing with law legally. Last minute preparation is always useless. :)

I am here to wipe out some garbage...

Dear [MENTION=17499]mt_dilber[/MENTION] this crap himself is a big garbage, who lives in Europe and pretend as Patriot Pakistani, ............lolzzzzzzzz...........biggest joke.........whenever he comes on Canadian website pretend the honesty with Pakistan with bags full of black money which he had or his family had earned in the form of Euros...........biggest hypocrite in this forum.

khanpanni

yes, but let me tell u, there are still many loopholes in immigration system, all u have to do is to start praparing and finding out ways for next extention one year ealier than expiry date. People used to say same thing 15 years ago as well, but it is fight of brains and expertise of playing with law legally. Last minute preparation is always useless. :)

Nice young soul helpful for others. God bless you ! Life is not a bed of roses, one should try, in Pakistan we should produce skilled workers according to the

international standard with some certification. In Pakistan we have everything except adequate mangement for advancement.

saeed khan

Life for illegal immigrants was very tough in UK but after changes in immigration law students`life (students who come here to work) has also become very tough and will be more tough. Because UK government had announced nearly one and half year before that they want UK as like it was in 90s when students were not allowed to work and only serious students came to study.
UK government started changes in immigration law last year.
Between 2000- 2007 during boom in economy government encouraged immigration because of demand of labour but after recession they decided to stop immigration because now they do not need extra labour.
In 90s I had a few friends from Pakistan doing job as trainee Chartered Accountants. When they qualified from large firms like PWC and Deloite they were ordered to leave the country. But students who came after 2000 they were allowed to live after simple studies.
Because of world recession I think life in nearly everywhere has become tough.
Its is a big reason why overseas Pakistanis like Imran Khan so much and they have too much expectations from Imran Khan. My prays are also with IK

freedom1

one of the worlds most corrupt community is unskilled Pakistani British community especially the community that has been in UK for thirty odd years. They are parasite in the British culture and bring a disrepute for Pakistan aswell due to their laid back attitude. They neither understand Islam in its true spirit nor gel with British culture. They are the people who fit well with 'Kawa jala hunce ki chaal apne bhi bhool giya'.

Mughal1

This is what religion does to people ie it makes them useless even for themselves. Where is these peoples' death wish and predestination belief now? What help have they from their make beliefs for which they kill and die? This is result of priestly exploitation for ruling elite. Islam wants people to be free of this desperation by caring for each other and sharing with each other by working hard together.

It is time people became human beings rather than being worse than animals and remaining so. Allah warns again and again if you do not set up sensible goals and come together to achieve them then wait till these like bad things happen to you.

We are to blame for bringing upon ourselves such curses. Unfortunately many of us still do not realise we have done any thing wrong.

Allah says, those who abide by his rule have no fear of any sort nor they have anything to worry about. The sooner we understand rule of Allah and bring it about the bettr it is for all of us. May Alah direct our thougts to that end and thereby remove our ills from us.

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthre...en-plz!-Nice-Column-by-Orya-Maqbool-Jan/page5

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?50607-Pakistan-religion-secularism-amp-tribalism