PTI's success in APC, PM announces talks with Taliban

arslan4u

107.gif

Source

YESTERDAY LEADING 11 MEN; TODAY 52 POLITICAL PARTIES! - By Taimur Shaique Hussain

Stating that all political parties had acceded to his request, the Prime Minister invited the Chairman, Pakistan Tehreek – e- Insaf (PTI), Imran Khan, to join the All Parties’ Conference (APC). Gathering advice, consensus, and after pondering over the invitation, Imran Khan, Dr Shireen Mazari and Dr. Arif Alvi, ultimately attended the APC. They met at the party office with the Chairman and refined a draft which reflected party policy. During the proceedings of the APC, Chairman PTI, Imran Khan, occasionally came out and made his team members present there aware of the speeches and the briefings done.

The inclination of the Government throughout the APC had been to continue to do what they are presently doing, and they had expected that all political parties should support them and bow down again to US pressure. As opposed, the PTI thought the time to alter direction has now come. Senior party members were urging the Chairman and he too was of the opinion that if a no-change policy would be insisted upon, he would walk out of the APC.

The Government’s draft was circulated which was typically bland, verbose and devoid of substance. The Chairman came to the side room and Sheikh Rashid brought the government draft asking us just to add a few paragraphs. The people present were the Chairman, Ch Nisar, Asfandyar Wali, Munawar Hasan, Kaira, Baber Awan, Aftab Sherpao, Foreign Secretary, Dr Arif Alvi, Dr. Shireen Mazari and a few others.

The discussion started with our draft. Dr. Arif contributed on some points. The Chairman insisted that the government must alter course otherwise the whole exercise would be futile. All our points were incorporated, including revisiting the now failing government policy and altering direction towards peace and negotiations. With some resistance and minor changes the PTI draft was modified and a final document was agreed upon. Chaudhry Nisar was quite receptive to our suggestions and so were others.

Whilst no party had any documented policy paper, as has generally always been the case, only PTI team went prepared with a visionary road-map (documented, agreed upon, almost & nearly ready for on-the ground implementation).

As PTI negotiated its way through, the government now, at least on paper, is bound to alter course from military action and focus more towards peace, and negotiation and to also on laying down a mechanism for the same. Pakistan Tehreek – e- Insaf are not very confident on implementation. However, that is not our responsibility as of yet. Additionally, the unanimous NA resolution was reinforced as regards Drone attacks. Please remember, the USA has consistently been targeting our people and our soil with no regard to a National Assembly resolution to halt drone strikes. It was also decided that a parliamentary committee shall be formed which shall oversee implementation of the APC resolution and NA unanimous resolution regarding killings through Drone hits.

For PTI, this not only appears, but also may be a major victory of skills on the negotiation front. While many consider Imran Khan as an angry politician criticizing the present regime all the time, they may well be advised on the fact that PTI and Imran Khan are the only people who can possibly bring the country together, as was practically illustrated at the APC. Our skills of leadership in changing direction of country thinking may perhaps safely be regarded as a good start at least on paper, which by itself is not a minor victory. As a matter of fact, it may be quite widely regarded as a brilliant coup which could not have happened without the grace of Allah, where 52 parties many of whom till yesterday talked against this line of action went along with the point of view of senior PTI leadership. The victory is not what came on paper, but how the Chairman and your party managed to do it. It is a credit to your party’s diplomatic skills that almost all what we wanted was incorporated, and, moreover, agreed upon by all.

The final draft as wanted by us was approved unanimously by 52 political parties within one hour of presentation, not an unremarkable feat.

Imran Khan and PTI: yesterday leading 11 men; today 52 political parties..!

Source

imran_

Well it would have been success if PTI would have asked from military men present there ...

what are terms of engagement with US, who is calling the shots
About 2nd May incident
About drones flying from Pakistan
About raymond davis release

Chaudhry_1960

Every party suggested this then how is this only PTI's success ???? PTI supporters behaving like Jamaate Islami supporters. :lol::lol::lol:

zaigham

p t i suggest it in 2004 .. ur leader understand it now .. and u being their supporter will understand in 20017 as ur leader took 7 years .. to understand it .

Chaudhry_1960

It was PTI's draft that was accepted by others, try to get some info before opening your mouth...

And you try to see things realistically, Imran Khan was one of the people who made the draft, read the news again and get some info before you post any more rubbish here. PTI People like you will get Imran into trouble.

LOL ... PTI's draft ... ... stop behaving like a Jamaati you are now Imran Khan's supporter

Every party suggested this then how is this only PTI's success ???? PTI supporters behaving like Jamaate Islami supporters. :lol::lol::lol:

Every other party suggesting it after 10 year, Imran Khan suggesting it since 10 years. That's why only he is titled as "Taliban Khan" now every one try to be "Taliban ???????".(yapping)(yapping)(yapping)

Chaudhry_1960

Every other party suggesting it after 10 year, Imran Khan suggesting it since 10 years. That's why only he is titled as "Taliban Khan" now every one try to be "Taliban ???????".(yapping)(yapping)(yapping)

Looks like you did not like the Jamaate Islami part I wrote :lol::lol:, it is a rumor that PTI is fully supported by Jamaate Islami and he is a moderate face of JI because JI is almost out of the election race nobody wants JI anymore so JI brings IK as an more acceptable modern alternate. So the question is are you PTI supporter or JI supporter or it's the same thing.

I did not liked the whole comments you made a false claim. Only Imran Khan and Jamat Islami suggesting for dialogue since very first day, all others are trying their best to fulfill DO MORE demand.

Chaudhry_1960

I did not liked the whole comments you made a false claim. Only Imran Khan and Jamat Islami suggesting for dialogue since very first day, all others are trying their best to fulfill DO MORE demand.

Thank you for confirming that PTI is just a modern and more acceptable face of Jamaate (gher)Islami

arslan4u

And you try to see things realistically, Imran Khan was one of the people who made the draft, read the news again and get some info before you post any more rubbish here. PTI People like you will get Imran into trouble.

LOL ... PTI's draft ... ... stop behaving like a Jamaati you are now Imran Khan's supporter
Not my fault that you dont have the right information, the fact is that PTI made a draft for the APC agreed upon by PTI leadership beforehand and when everyone rejected government's draft, PTI presented its own draft which was then discussed, edited and approved. You lack information as well as suffer from a severe case of Jamaati Syndrome, i am guessing your from MQM (the party that cant live without government and joined government yet again).

Chaudhry_1960

Not my fault that you dont have the right information, the fact is that PTI made a draft for the APC agreed upon by PTI leadership beforehand and when everyone rejected government's draft, PTI presented its own draft which was then discussed, edited and approved. You lack information as well as suffer from a severe case of Jamaati Syndrome, i am guessing your from MQM (the party that cant live without government and joined government yet again).

You are again behaving like a Jamaati, why do you see everyone as MQM, maybe because MQM is your nightmare. Anyways, Imran should be careful with the jamaatis in his party disguised as moderate Pakistanis.

Chaudhry_1960

Sounds like your formula is:

Imran Khan + Jamaate Islami = PTI

Imran really needs to think about it. Jammate Islami will use him, ruin his career and throw him after use like a toilet paper and look for a new victim.

Temojin

It is not a rumour but a fact about JI. Moreover, Imran's main men are all JI and interestingly enough those JI people who were kicked out for charges of scams. His right hand man, his brother in law is also ex-JI and people like Haroon Rasheed are also JI people. And as far as talks are concerned, there is nothing PTI or any party can do about it. ISI has decided it so it will do it. We live in a fool's paradise if we think that government is run by political parties. As quoted by a very big gun of PPPP, janab hukoomat to unhi ki hai jinki hamesha hoti hai aur unse koi takkar nahi le sakta.

PTI's adolescent workers work in the same way (sorry to say) as JTI. An organized bullying mob which does everything from getting offensive to even using abusive language. Though I thought IK would be a better choice but these people are now spoiling him to the max and pray that he stays good which is very difficult.

frenes

Chaudhry_1960 sb Kahy ko apna demagh khpaty ho. Wo jitna b sach boly ap ki sehat per koi farq nhi prny wala.

Draft Bhai Ager ap ney b likha hota tu asal bat yeh hai k wo kitna mulak o Koom k mufaad main hai ar awam k jazbat ki haqeeqi tarjumani krta hai. Ager Draft main likhi bat sach hai ar watn e Aziz sey is ko faida ho ga tu bhai khuda k ley PTI sey nafrat k badly Madr e Watan sey nafrat na kro.

next2saint

PTI is the IDEA whose time has come... no one can STOP it this IDEA now...

vote for change = vote for PTI... (make your life easy)

Sounds like your formula is:

Imran Khan + Jamaate Islami = PTI

Imran really needs to think about it. Jammate Islami will use him, ruin his career and throw him after use like a toilet paper and look for a new victim.

چوہدری صاب تسی ادر ادر دی بڑی ستھری گلاں کر لیندے او، دس سالان توں تسی آپ ای وکٹم بنے ہو ہن چھتر کھا کھا کے عقل آ گی اے، میرا متبل کھوتی پھون چوں کے بوڑھ تھلے آ گئی اے تے منن وچ کی حرج اے