President Zardari donates all body organs

Updated at: 1905 PST, Wednesday, March 17, 2010
ISLAMABAD: President Asif Ali Zardari on Wednesday became the first President to donate all his body organs, after signing a landmark bill to regulate transplant of human organs in the country.

The President made the announcement of donating his whole body after his life, as he inked the document in a ceremony held at Aiwan-e-Sadr, also attended among others by Federal Ministers and health experts.

President Zardari said he took the decision in light of Shaheed Benazir Bhuttos philosophy of living for others.

The President said Pakistan was singled out in the world community due to the notorious trade of organ transplant of body organs and urged the Parliament and the doctors to create awareness about the issue among the masses.

He asked the doctors community to inform the government in case of any violation and help save precious lives.

No law can be effective without peoples support, the President said and sought the help of the masses in countering the illegal trade.

The President said Pakistanis were a responsible nation and known for being thoughtful, forgiving and loving.

Zardari said only a small mindset was bringing bad name to the country. What we look for is discipline of mind, he added.

The law that now makes sale and unauthorized transplant of body organs punishable with up to 10 years in prison provides for a regulatory mechanism, including a high-level federal monitoring authority and evaluation committees, for the removal, storage and transplantation of human organs and tissues for therapeutic purposes.

The President said by using modern technology, Pakistan can be made a better place to live in and appreciated the political consensus evolved to make the legislation a success.

http://thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=100950" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Few reasons for this decision

1- Probably he is scared to enter go to his grave..........or may be he does not want to be burried with benazir...

2. May be he thinks by donating his body parts he will continue robbing the country in another form.

3.He probably thinks some one will pay some money to buy his body parts...greedy man...right

4. Or he knows people will rip him off and will chop him in million pieces due to his actions....thats why he said...if any part is left ...please donate it...

[clap]

Bushman

I dont know if you can do this in Islam.Since the body is Amanat of Allah. Secondly he should donate our money back to us that he took from us.

sarbakaf said:

1- Probably he is scared to enter go to his grave..........or may be he does not want to be burried with benazir...

2. May be he thinks by donating his body parts he will continue robbing the country in another form.

3.He probably thinks some one will pay some money to buy his body parts...greedy man...right

4. Or he knows people will rip him off and will chop him in million pieces due to his actions....thats why he said...if any part is left ...please donate it...

[clap]

I wish he could not get this credit too.

He should find his wife killer before taking any good step.

raju said:
give credit where its due. Good gesture.

Very True, It is a very humane gesture and he should be applauded
only problem is Kal Ko Bilawal Yeh Na Keh Daiy Keh Yeh Wada Koi Quran Ya Hadees Tou Nahi

sarbakaf said:

[clap]

[hilar] [hilar]

Lord help the person who recieves any part.

the bill should have made a law to bar the recipient from politics. We dont know what his 'colone' would do [funnny]

Bushman said:
I dont know if you can do this in Islam.Since the body is Amanat of Allah. Secondly he should donate our money back to us that he took from us.

brother, its allowed if it saved an other life or lives

But notsure how good Zardari's body parts would.

lets see now:

heart: syah
Tongue: always talks about conspiracy
head: totally empty
hand&feet: used of going in only one direction, Swiss bank
Stomach: Full of hot air
well he did flirt with Sarah Palin
(said to her: you are gorgeous, I wish I could hug you, or close)

[hilar] [hilar] [hilar]

ahsan

A bit hard to believe, but Great to know that and must be appreciated at every level...

"At the end of the day, everyone has to die... doing such thing would remind the
death everyday, Im sure one day he will come to the right path by these reminders...(InshAllah)"...

Just a thought imagine the feeling of living in your own home for nearly 50 years... Doing everything of your choice (good, bad and worst) in your home without any restrictions or fear of anyone..... Life is so Good......

Suddenly situation gets changed, you become poor, loosing your everything and start living in a Renting house..... Your life and living inside the House would certainly be changed... As restrictions bound and with knowing house in no more personal and you have to leave for someone else one day......

My message doesnt seems like defining my views clearly , but cheers for a good step by Zardari....

Afsr

gazoomartian said:
Bushman said:

lets see now:

[hilar] [hilar] [hilar]

:lol: Gazo bhai well said head totally empty.

raju said:
give credit where its due. Good gesture.
app-21president-larkana__60.jpg

badboy

good gesture by zardari. but look at respons by paki users...realy bad manners
sometime i wonder what is no. 1 in ur hate list india or zardari

Afsr said:
gazoomartian said:
Bushman said:

lets see now:

[hilar] [hilar] [hilar]

:lol: Gazo bhai well said head totally empty.

Do not worry.. This donation is for ruler party only.

Definitely if Mush needs eye , only Zardari's eye will match him.
Same is Buk Buk [altaf] needs heart, Zardari's killer heart will work there only, otherwise Altaf Bhai will die.

Same as if Zardari wants 'hand' , only Nawaz's hand will fit there the best.

Same as head of A. Wali Khan can be replaced by Zardari's because both are empty.

Kidney and Ka...ry could be replaced by Mulla Fazal.....

So great combination.

badboy said:
good gesture by zardari. but look at respons by paki users...realy bad manners
sometime i wonder what is no. 1 in ur hate list india or zardari

Everything which is against Pakistan.

What kind of good gesture u r talking about.

Can this wash his kale kartoot?

Can he return Pakistan money?

Can he stop looting Pakistan?

Can he be a simple Pakistani?

Can U believe him that he respects his agreements?