Political Asylum Denied !!!

greywolf

One thing I dont understand here is that hen Indian media is quoted it becomes propaganda and lie against Pakistan but when it comes to MQM it automatically becomes truth...Kia yeh khula tazaad nahi???

to tell you the truth ... the idea of referring this article here was not if Altaf Hussein seek political asylum with india or not ... Because I absolutely do not believe that India would pass up a chance to have an irritating factor in their hands to iggy Pakistan. Since they are doing so much in Baluchistan ... it is not understandable why would they let go some one like Altaf Hussein while they were falling in their laps ... as per this article says.

However, the sole point of posting this article is about the poor and illogical stance of some MQMers ... who claim that they have forced Altaf Hussein to remain in exile ... it is however proved beyond reasonable doubt that he is living in self-exile by his own choice and no party worker has forced him to.

YAHYA87

to tell you the truth ... the idea of referring this article here was not if Altaf Hussein seek political asylum with india or not ... Because I absolutely do not believe that India would pass up a chance to have an irritating factor in their hands to iggy Pakistan. Since they are doing so much in Baluchistan ... it is not understandable why would they let go some one like Altaf Hussein while they were falling in their laps ... as per this article says.

However, the sole point of posting this article is about the poor and illogical stance of some MQMers ... who claim that they have forced Altaf Hussein to remain in exile ... it is however proved beyond reasonable doubt that he is living in self-exile by his own choice and no party worker has forced him to.

Like I said if this what you claim Truth then also claim all those anti Pakistan reports truth as well because its not the other way around as this would be a hypocracy of yours and all those who actually believe on this story while other stories related to Pakistan is a lie...So instead of ignoring everything just for sake of MQM is unfair on your regards as everyone here knows what Indian media is all about so instead of considering these kind of reports you should also authenticate other reports of Indian media as truth as well....Now let me come to another point and that is that talking about Muhajirs just like so many Sikh yatris come to Lahore every year and just like Indian Sindhi WANTS TO ISIT THEIR LAND ONCE IN A LIFETIME(LK ADVANI IS INDIAN SINDHI) in the same way Muhajirs also want to visit INDIA ONCE JUST TO SEE THEIR HERITAGE AND THEIR RELATIVES ONCE IN THE LIFETIME but thats doesnt mean that they want to become Indian citizen or something like that its about having meeting your relatives and rejoin your family for once but this is all are crap that they prefer Indian nationality...So before coming up with these kinds of report you should also consider all those reports of SAME INDIAN MEDIA WHICH YOU ARE QUOTING AS WELL...

mehwish_ali

YES you are absolutely right. We, three brothers living in Canada, wanted to sponsor our only sister and her children. She said: I was raised in Pak (born in India before 1947) and I will die in Pakistan. If you want to live in kafir country, you can, but I want my grave in Karachi

And she did find a grave in Karachi, she passed on last year and buried in Khamosh colony, Karachi
So you are right. This was the jazba of a true Pakistani, cant beat that

سب سے پہلے تو داد و تحسین ہے آپ کی مرحومہ بہن کے لیے۔ اللہ مرحومہ کے درجات کو بلند فرمائے۔ امین۔

اب سوال آپ سے یہ ہے کہ آپکی بہن تو پاکستان میں رہ گئیں ،مگر حالات کے تحت آپ اور آپکے بھائی صاحب کینیڈا تشریف لے آئے۔ الطاف حسین بھی کہتے ہیں کہ ایسے حالات کے تحت کہ جب ماں اور باپ اور بقیہ پورا خاندان انڈیا میں ہے اور بیٹی یا بیٹا پاکستان میں، تو انہیں بھی انڈیا کا لمبا ویزہ ملنا چاہیے اور انہیں آسانی کے ساتھ انڈیا جانے کی آزادی ہونی چاہیے تو پھر بتلائیے کہ آپ میں اور الطاف حسین کے مؤقف میں کیا فرق ہوا؟

کیا الطاف حسین فقط یہ بات کرنے کے لیے کہ انڈیا اور پاکستان کو ایک دوسرے کو حقیقتیں سمجھ کر قبول کر لینا چاہیے اور پھر یہ دشمنیاں و نفرت چھوڑ کر امن کے ساتھ رہتے ہوئے عوام کے مسائل حل کرنے چاہییے ہیں کہ جن میں ایک بڑا مسئلہ مسلم خون کا آپس میں بچھڑا ہونا بھی شامل ہے اور ہزاروں لاکھوں اہل کراچی کے مسلمان اپنے رشتے داروں سے ملنے سے بے قرار ہیں۔

بھائی، آپ کے کینیڈا شفٹ ہونے کے عمل اور الطاف حسین کی استدعا میں کوئی فرق نہیں ہے ۔ اگر کسی کے ماں باپ انڈیا میں رہ گئے ہیں اور وہ واپس جا کر اپنے بوڑھے ماں باپ کی خدمت کرنا چاہتا ہے تو یہ چیز بالکل عین انسانی ہے۔ پھر بھلا اس سے یہ بات کہاں ثابت ہو گئی کہ الطاف حسین پاکستان کا غدار ہے اور انڈیا کے ساتھ مل کر اسے توڑنے کی کوشش کر رہا ہے؟

بلکہ الٹا اس رپورٹ سے تو پھر یہ ثابت ہو رہا ہے کہ الطاف حسین کے انڈین را یا حکومت سے کوئی سازشی تعلقات نہیں ہیں اور اسی لیے انڈین گورنمنٹ الطاف حسین کے مطالبے کو ماننے کے لیے تیار نہیں۔

Well what's wrong with that. We know Muhajirs are the one who do Hijrat and then eventually go back. Look at the Muhajareen of Makkah. So if Altaf Bhai and his followers want to go back they are more than welcome. Guys Pakistan doesn't need you and by the looks of the above article, neither does India. Dhobi ka ***** na ghar ka na ghaat ka

کچھ شرم کیجئے آپ۔ پتا نہیں کیسے آپ اپنے کڑوڑوں مسلمان مہاجرین بھائیوں کو کتا ہونے کا الزام دے رہے ہیں۔

جی ہاں یہی پھر وہ بے چارے کتے تھے جنہوں نے پاکستان کے نام پر کئی لاکھ جانوں کی قربانیوں کو پیش کر دیا اور ہندو مظالم سہتے ہوئے پاکستان آ گئے۔

مگر آپ کے اسی نفرت بھرے انداز کی وجہ سے آپ دیکھیں گے کہ آج انڈیا کے مسلمان اپنے آپ کو بھارتی کہنے میں فخر محسوس کرتے ہیں، حالانکہ انہی کی پچھلی نسلوں نے پاکستان کے لیے تحریک چلاتے ہوئے سب سے زیادہ قربانیاں دی تھیں۔

آپ ذرا ٹھنڈے دل و دماغ سے سوچیں کہ یہ انقلاب کیسے آ گیا کہ انڈیا کے 16 کڑوڑ مسلمان آج قیام پاکستان کو غلطی مان رہے ہین؟ بے شک آپ انہیں آج کوئی اہمیت نہ دیں، انہیں کتا کہیں، ان کی تضحیک کریں، مگر ان 16 کڑوڑ انڈین مسلمانوں کو بطور حمایتی کھو دینا ایک بہت بڑا نقصان ہے اور یہ چیز صرف اُس کو سمجھ آ سکتی ہے جو عقل رکھتا ہو اور نفرت کی آگ میں جلنے کی بجائے اپنی عقل استعمال کرنے کا عادی ہو۔

میں مزید کچھ اور نہیں کہوں گی، ورنہ اس کتا بنانے پر پتا نہیں غصے میں آ کر کوئی اور سخت بات نہ کہہ جاؤں۔ جائیے خوش رہیے۔

greywolf

Like I said if this what you claim Truth then also claim all those anti Pakistan reports truth as well because its not the other way around as this would be a hypocracy of yours and all those who actually believe on this story while other stories related to Pakistan is a lie...So instead of ignoring everything just for sake of MQM is unfair on your regards as everyone here knows what Indian media is all about so instead of considering these kind of reports you should also authenticate other reports of Indian media as truth as well....Now let me come to another point and that is that talking about Muhajirs just like so many Sikh yatris come to Lahore every year and just like Indian Sindhi WANTS TO ISIT THEIR LAND ONCE IN A LIFETIME(LK ADVANI IS INDIAN SINDHI) in the same way Muhajirs also want to visit INDIA ONCE JUST TO SEE THEIR HERITAGE AND THEIR RELATIVES ONCE IN THE LIFETIME but thats doesnt mean that they want to become Indian citizen or something like that its about having meeting your relatives and rejoin your family for once but this is all are crap that they prefer Indian nationality...So before coming up with these kinds of report you should also consider all those reports of SAME INDIAN MEDIA WHICH YOU ARE QUOTING AS WELL...

I would have dismissed this report on very first sighting ... Had I not seen the video uploaded all over youtube which shows Altaf Hussein calling "partition" the biggest blunder of the history ....

But probably, instead of forcing me to believe all that indian media has to say, does not justify innocence on Altaf Hussein's part - period. I believe indian media is a sensationalist ... but how can you snub thousands of other voices ... even from inside Karachi and mohajir camps who claim that Altaf Hussein is a traitor. Brother, you are not doing it any different ... you are letting a capital criminal go ascot free just because you have political sympathies with him. I might still dismiss indian report ... but how can you convince me otherwise as I have heard it right from mohajirs of Karachi about the atrocities that MQM workers and Altaf Hussein have impended on them in the course of all these years.

As I live in Lahore and there is no MQM here ... it does not affect me if Altaf Hussein is idolized or elected in Karachi ... but I am trying to make you guys look inquiringly on the figures you wrongly idealize. If you jerk yourself out of this trance ... it would be better for you ....

People claim MQM has done wonders in Karachi during Mustafa Kamal time ... ok, tell me what good Mustafa Kamal did to eliminate poverty? Compared to Musharraf's era, 80% of Karachites now live in slums instead of 75%. Have Karachites major population got out of their daily dilemmas?

Ponder over the fact a little, with all the sincerity you can muster up and scrutinize every short coming that your society has ... do you sincerely believe that Altaf Hussein or MQM can overcome problems of Pakistan ?

Astonishingly they can ... because they got good governance sense and almost non-existent corruption traits. But they will have to do somethings differently.

First of all, they need to get rid of Altaf Hussein, this will not only free them of all the baggage tied with that criminal ... they would also not have to accumulate bhatta to provide cash for *****'s petty expenses. And certainly increase their credibility. I assure you MQM is a lot better off without Altaf Hussein than with Altaf Hussein.

Second, they will have to let go of their "mohajir slogan jargon" ... unless them folks try to go national and chant a Pakistani slogan ... they are as good as a street association.

Third, they will have to come out as pure Pakistanis, consider their dilemmas as their own not as something Pakistan has given them ... because they must not be separate from Pakistan.

Fourth, if they wanna impose a rule of law ... they MUST obey laws and surrender all their hidden weapons ... break ties with anti-state elements and re-indoctrinate themselves with Pakistani ideology and Two Nation Theory ... instead of indian-fed propaganda.

karachi

I would have dismissed this report on very first sighting ... Had I not seen the video uploaded all over youtube which shows Altaf Hussein calling "partition" the biggest blunder of the history ....

But probably, instead of forcing me to believe all that indian media has to say, does not justify innocence on Altaf Hussein's part - period. I believe indian media is a sensationalist ... but how can you snub thousands of other voices ... even from inside Karachi and mohajir camps who claim that Altaf Hussein is a traitor. Brother, you are not doing it any different ... you are letting a capital criminal go ascot free just because you have political sympathies with him. I might still dismiss indian report ... but how can you convince me otherwise as I have heard it right from mohajirs of Karachi about the atrocities that MQM workers and Altaf Hussein have impended on them in the course of all these years.

As I live in Lahore and there is no MQM here ... it does not affect me if Altaf Hussein is idolized or elected in Karachi ... but I am trying to make you guys look inquiringly on the figures you wrongly idealize. If you jerk yourself out of this trance ... it would be better for you ....

People claim MQM has done wonders in Karachi during Mustafa Kamal time ... ok, tell me what good Mustafa Kamal did to eliminate poverty? Compared to Musharraf's era, 80% of Karachites now live in slums instead of 75%. Have Karachites major population got out of their daily dilemmas?

Ponder over the fact a little, with all the sincerity you can muster up and scrutinize every short coming that your society has ... do you sincerely believe that Altaf Hussein or MQM can overcome problems of Pakistan ?

Astonishingly they can ... because they got good governance sense and almost non-existent corruption traits. But they will have to do somethings differently.

First of all, they need to get rid of Altaf Hussein, this will not only free them of all the baggage tied with that criminal ... they would also not have to accumulate bhatta to provide cash for *****'s petty expenses. And certainly increase their credibility. I assure you MQM is a lot better off without Altaf Hussein than with Altaf Hussein.

Second, they will have to let go of their "mohajir slogan jargon" ... unless them folks try to go national and chant a Pakistani slogan ... they are as good as a street association.

Third, they will have to come out as pure Pakistanis, consider their dilemmas as their own not as something Pakistan has given them ... because they must not be separate from Pakistan.

Fourth, if they wanna impose a rule of law ... they MUST obey laws and surrender all their hidden weapons ... break ties with anti-state elements and re-indoctrinate themselves with Pakistani ideology and Two Nation Theory ... instead of indian-fed propaganda.

"Yaar hosh K nakhuun lo"

yar hatred ki bhi haad hoti hai
Mustafa Kamal was a mayor not a chief minister bathay to ap lahore mai ho baat karachi ki kr rahay ho ap k pass kn sa map/article hai jo 80% slum show kr raha hai
or yeh maat kehna k ye jo bridge or road banaye hai srf 5% logo K liye hai

greywolf

"Yaar hosh K nakhuun lo"

yar hatred ki bhi haad hoti hai
Mustafa Kamal was a mayor not a chief minister bathay to ap lahore mai ho baat karachi ki kr rahay ho ap k pass kn sa map/article hai jo 80% slum show kr raha hai
or yeh maat kehna k ye jo bridge or road banaye hai srf 5% logo K liye hai

I don't have hatred for anyone ....... now you can take it as you like.

Ok, you tell me what percentage of slums in Karachi is ?

karachi

I don't have hatred for anyone ....... now you can take it as you like.

Ok, you tell me what percentage of slums in Karachi is ?

Yaar ap ka ghussa achank thanda kyo hogya???

yr mjhe afsos k sath kehna parta hai k mjhe karachi, mai rehen k bawojood nhi pata k Slum area ki kitni percentage hai.

lakin ap ko daad zaroor doonga k lahore mai baith kr ap ko karachi ki bohat zyada information hai[hilar][hilar]

sangeen

i think this report might be bullshit... But AH has these kind of intentions as you can see in his speech in india..... anyway if mqm guys want, they can leave.... but not all the muhajirs because they are good patriot Pakistani and our brothers... its their homeland and they love it and got all the rights to live a prosporous life...

Long live Pakistan... long live awam

YAHYA87

Well I know about Altaf Hussain's speech and what ever he said was little philosophical which even I didnt understand on the first place but when I thought about that it does have some significant as looking today's Pakistan its not the way which Quaid-e-Azam had even had in his worse nightmare so what he said was significant cause the reason which Pakistan was created for wasnt came true as it was actually created for Muslims of subcontinent but instead it Divided Muslims of subcontinent in three parts so this is the notion which Altaf Hussain said all this and he also said further which he himself said that he said that now Pakistan is reality and now we should acknowledge it and live peacefully in the region but no one point that out as the video of ataf hussain's address was itself incomplete....here is the link which is unlike yours its Pakistani and their is a whole article regarding his speech in Indian now read that and tell me what is wrong in this link...

http://pakistandesk.com/?p=1484

Yes he did wonders for karachi and what you are asking me is beyond the jurisdiction of Mustafa Kamal like you are asking me about poverty so just tell me what authority he had in removing this monster???He was just responsible for ADMINISTERING THE CITY HAVING LINITED AUTHORITY like Police wasnt in his control, collections werent on his control so I think its a pretty silly Question that what he did for poverty...If he at least given authority on collections from Karachi then this side could have easily being accommodated but no he was given authority of administering city which is totally different from removing poverty....Talking about 80% slums then its not whole Karachi but those who have came to Karachi very recently within five years are the once who are living in slums because Karachi by Land grabbing which is completely different debate as karachi also have some limit of supporting people from Pakistan and Karachi cant accommodate whole province on its own but instead of realizing that people from other parts are coming here so what else can you expect??they should be given big houses or apartments in Karachi???The thing is that its not only MK's responsibility but its Provincial and faderal Govt.'s responsibility as well to support this city which it actually deserve and just putting everything on MK dont work and this present only ignorance or hatred against him which is unfair as if Govt. actually care about their biggest revenue engine then they should also expend on it as well to provide jobs and building infrastructure that could accommodate whole province or half of province after watching the mass migration within Pakistan....Its not MQM's or Mustafa Kamal who can bear this burden on his shoulders...

Yes I believe that they can overcome the problems if they are given fair authority to do so because their structure and how they work and their leaders are most competent people for this job as they have given results instead of relying on barking on Talk shows like other leaders of Pakistan do you know that why people despite of MK's avusive language still support him because "His actions speaks lauder then words"
that is why people support him despite of abusive language in front of media and that is why even media ignored all this because they know that those who actually care about Karachi wont buy this crap so its useless to put that again and again because people dont care....and you have mentioned yourself that they have Good governance sense and non-existence corruption so what else is required as If I say that Mawaz Shrif has a mission to make Pakistan a true welfare State and for that he constructed 10 Hospitals all having Doctors in all parts of Pakistan but what would be the end results???Nothing because a person who is building it for someone else dont know the actual worth but the person who is building Hospitals because in the future his own family would go their for treatment would built that with dedication and also keep the feedback of what is going on as he has to take his own relatives their in the future so those who actually wants the welfare knows the actual worth of welfare and here when you see MQM leaders belongs to the background whom actually required the welfare so they also knows how it should be provided and how it should be delivered this is what MQM's 98% poor and Middle Class representatives all about....

First they cant get rid of Altaf Hussain because of his ideology which they are actually trying to implement in Pakistan and second that they have already came out of jargon of Muhajir and getting themselves mobilize in all over Pakistan like Punjab they have started working and they have two representatives in Kashmir and in terms of votes MQM is second largest party of Gilgit Baltistan so it would take some time but they have already got rid of their Muhajir image as even in Senate they have a Punjabi speaking senator name Tahir Hussain Mashadi....So they are on their way to reach out whole Pakistan what else you require for them???They dont have Hidden or illegal weapons on the first place because illegal weapons are not available for them in Karachi as their Land Mafia and other Mafias have control over all this along with some taliban elements which MQM is against from the start as their are two places where they could acquire them one is from Sohrab Goth and other is from Liyari in Karachi and both are no go areas for MQM and also non Pashtun(in Sohrab Goth) and non Baluch(in Liyari) so the only way available for them is to acquire them legally by buying them under licensed....

thepearl

Well what's wrong with that. We know Muhajirs are the one who do Hijrat and then eventually go back. Look at the Muhajareen of Makkah. So if Altaf Bhai and his followers want to go back they are more than welcome. Guys Pakistan doesn't need you and by the looks of the above article, neither does India. Dhobi ka ***** na ghar ka na ghaat ka

maaaar ditta-e-zaaalmaaan

greywolf

Yaar ap ka ghussa achank thanda kyo hogya???

yr mjhe afsos k sath kehna parta hai k mjhe karachi, mai rehen k bawojood nhi pata k Slum area ki kitni percentage hai.

lakin ap ko daad zaroor doonga k lahore mai baith kr ap ko karachi ki bohat zyada information hai[hilar][hilar]

Because it has been reported in UN's report of Human Progress in Pakistan and Afghanistan for 2009 ... go figure.

aur ghussa iss liye thanda ho gaya hai kiyunke main dar gaya hoon tum se ... agar shareef admi daray na to MQM walon ki gunda gardi par laanat.

karachi

Because it has been reported in UN's report of Human Progress in Pakistan and Afghanistan for 2009 ... go figure. yar akele akele parh liya yar hamaray sath bhi to share krte

aur ghussa iss liye thanda ho gaya hai kiyunke main dar gaya hoon tum se ... agar shareef admi(moo mia mithhoo :lol:) daray na to MQM walon ki gunda gardi par laanat.

yar ap jldi dar jatay ho (omg) (baqaul MQM k opponents k, hum to darnay ka bhi moka nhi detey)

greywolf

yar ap jldi dar jatay ho (omg) (baqaul MQM k opponents k, hum to darnay ka bhi moka nhi detey)

abb baat moqa dene se agay nikal chuki hai ... jab MQM walay tv anchors ko TV par live coverage main dhamka sakte hain to phir hum jaise logon ko aise moqa ka intezar naheen karna chahiye balke pehle se taiyyar rehna chahiye.

kashnex

I would be rather skeptical in saying that, they are "Muhajir" anymore. It's more than 60 years they came to Pakistan. If we consider a generation (as described by Prof. Beth a prominent anthropologist, "that a new generation stems within twenty years". Given this argument now people who migrated from Indian during partition are of third generation. Then how could they be Muhajir anymore? By birth they are Pakistani. Even if you people had a chance to visit Wikipedia and other websites you would know that, "Mr. Altaf Hussain" himself is a Pakistani by birth (born on Sep 17th, 1953 in Karachi), then how could be a Mohajir anymore? Read following excerpt from http://elections.com.pk/candidatedetails.php?id=6881
--------------------------------------
Early Years
--------------

Altaf Hussain was born on September 17, 1953 in Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan. His father Nazeer Hussain (d. 1967 and mother Khurshed Begum (d. 1985) both belonged to Agra, Uttar Pradesh, India.

Altaf Hussain is from an educated middle class family. They lived in a small house in 'Federal B Area' of Karachi, which is now the Head Office of MQM and is called Nine Zero.

Altaf Hussain graduated from Islamia Science College in Karachi. Later he studied at University of Karachi in Department of Pharmacy. But he had to leave his higher education due to politics
--------------------------------------
This raises so many questions that how could be Muhajir leader? No he is not Muhajir.
People those who are in their 70s can be considered as Mohajir but they have acquired Pakistani Nationalities and cherishing all benefits of life as a complete Pakistani Citizens. So what is the point of being called as Muhajirs? I would suspect that people who left everything behind in India for their own homeland may feel proud to be called as Muhajir.They are proud Pakistanis.

Many of Siasat.pk members are living outside Pakistan and many of them too have acquired Nationalities of their respective countries they are living into. I know even my cousin who has acquired British Nationality and now called himself a British National just after living there for 7 years rather than Pakistani national. So how come people who are living in Pakistan for generations can be called Muhajir and should seek political asylum in India. The most nasty and stupid thing I might have ever heard.

Now this is the time to wakeup and discourage this "bullshit and crap." How long we will be played in the hand of these people who never let a chance go void to malign and disrepute Pakistan.

jabeen

satribune.com was run by non other then Shaheen Shahbai.
He then made a deal with Musharraf and closed the website.

K

khan125

If this indian reporters report is correct than we have to believe on all indian media reports.

kia logic paish kee he,,,,,,,,,,,jis ne aik sach bool lia vo saree zindagee sach hi boley ga(Ali Aryaan)

YAHYA87

satribune.com was run by non other then Shaheen Shahbai.
He then made a deal with Musharraf and closed the website.
You are right here is last and final report of Shaheen Sehbai...

http://satribune.antisystemic.org/www.satribune.com/archives/200510/P1_sat.htm

K

khan125

The Link is not Working.

Actually there exist no Website with the domain www.satribune.com

Is it a fabricated Report and fabricated Website in order to make Propaganda Attack upon MQM?

Aapko to main kuch ore samhajta tha aapto MQM ki chamchi niklein..............pata nhi logo ko kia hogaya he achey bhaley parhey likhey log dehshat gardo ki support kr rahey hain sirf lissani bunyaado pe.

phir kis munn se taliban ko bura bhala kehtey hain unka to phir koi jawaz b banta he aik to taleem kum he dosra vo islam k naam pe use ho rahey hain.

yahan pe parhey likhey lisani bunyaad pe dehshat gardo ki support kr rahey hian.
qayamat ka zamana nazdeek he.