Policy Matters - 18th Sep 2010 - Najam Sethi & Shoukat Tareen

Kumkum

everyone knows Najam Sethi is an american agent and he always talks in favor of Americans. Sala American poodle. Shame on such people. Shaukat tareen is a very Economic expert and he knows the job but he was not let work as finance minister independently.

Thank you zehra for a good show. I totally agree what mr.sethi and mr.tareen said. Mr. Tareen is an educated and intelligent person thats what his field is, i admire his and mr.sethi's intelligence and wisdom. There is not much to add but i will agree that pakistan is living beyond its means. If the govt cut down their non-productive expenses, cut down the army of ministers ,cut down the expenses of Pm and president house , cut down the luxury items import ,control the corruption , collect the taxes fairly and squarely-keep an eye on FBR, impose the taxes on landlords and feudals , put the right and honest people on the right job on merit bases, sell the expensive bullet proof cars which cost two and a half crore each whose only tires cost 10 lakh to change whereas in india the ministers are using the home made cars which are around 6 lakh each.Does this stupid govt think, country can afford this kind of luxury when common person dont have enough to eat.It all depend how honest and sincere this govt is towards the nation and its people otherwise things can be settled in a decent way,the only thing this country lacks is the sincere leadership. If we had dams, nation did't have to go through this hell. PPP and ANP are the biggest opponent of kalabagh dam,now paying the price.we need a strong leader who also build dams to save the nation and water from wastage.

alibhai

Only the folks working 9-5 and collecting a paycheck are paying income tax that is auto - deducted from the salaries. Doctors, lawyers, shopkeepers, traders of all sizes, designers, architects, land developers, athletes, farmers, and all others who are self employed do not pay taxes.

Najam Sethi is right about the double standards of our people and media. Amreeka ki roti pait mein aur amreeka ko gaali zaban par. Isko aam taur par haraam khori kaha jata hai.

tiger54

hahahaha alibhai this is the best comment i read on siasat.pk all day!! very well said!
and i honestly think that najam sethi is one of the most unbiased anchors that v have today!!! god bless him, we need intellects like him! and naseem zehra is awesome as always!
Only the folks working 9-5 and collecting a paycheck are paying income tax that is auto - deducted from the salaries. Doctors, lawyers, shopkeepers, traders of all sizes, designers, architects, land developers, athletes, farmers, and all others who are self employed do not pay taxes.

Najam Sethi is right about the double standards of our people and media. Amreeka ki roti pait mein aur amreeka ko gaali zaban par. Isko aam taur par haraam khori kaha jata hai.