Pakistan to launch operation in North Waziristan: Report

Lawangeen

Re: Another Gift From Pakistani Establishment To Americans....

Guys this is something horrible if implemented by pakistani army... coz fighters from NW are not fighting in pakistan they are attacking americans and they have treaty with pakistan but the day pak army broke that treaty ... it will be a nightmare for all of us... i am worried about all pakistan... we are stepping toward civil war now.... our govt send forces to all those places where american wants us to go... our establishment doesn't think coz their brain is put it into hibernate mode with power of dollars...

This is the most stupid step. Hillary brought some threats no doubt. And as usual, our slaves bow down in submission. This is dangerous and a disaster for Pakistan. The Americans want a honorable exit, they don't want to get out of Afghanistan with stigma of defeat. So, they want Pakistan to do their dirty work for them to defeat the Taliban.

This would result more of our soldiers death and more terrorism in the cities of Pakistan. We are making more enemies which were before not attacking us. What has American offered in return, this our leaders are never going to tell us. Come on people of Pakistan, wake up. Kick these slaves out.
Here goes your plan of the taliban govt. in Afghanistan down the drain......you still stick to your prediction or you will revise that now?

Firstly i have doubts over the authenticity of this report afterall we've been told about military action in North Wazistan for many years now. If it does go ahead then all hell will break loose, hopefully it will lead to Zardari being forced out!

Lawangeen

Plan for operation in N. Waziristan finalised: Mullen

WASHINGTON: The US military chief, Admiral Mike Mullen, said on Monday that the Pakistani government would launch a major offensive on militants in North Waziristan.

Its a very important fight and a very important operation, the outgoing chairman of the US Joint Chiefs of Staff told a television network.

In several interviews to US television channels, Admiral Mullen said part of his job as chairman had been to try and close the trust gap between the United States and Pakistan, which had built up over many years.

Mr Mullen said he visited Pakistan last week with Secretary of State Hillary Clinton to show the strength in terms of our commitment because were going through a difficult patch right now after the (Osama) bin Laden operation.

The United States has long demanded the operation to eliminate the Haqqani network, which Washington claims is protected by Pakistanis.

Apparently, an understanding for the offensive was reached during the recent visit to Pakistan by Secretary Clinton and Admiral Mullen.

According to the plan, Pakistani aircraft will soften up militant targets before ground troops move in to wind up the operation. Pakistan had already prepared a blueprint for the offensive, which was finalised during the Clinton-Mullen visit.

Pakistani diplomatic sources in Washington confirmed that both sides have agreed in principle to carry out the offensive, but like their counterparts in Islamabad, they refused to say when they expect the operation to begin. Pakistan maintains about 140,000 troops in the tribal region but military experts in Washington say it will have to bring in more troops for the operation to succeed.

We were very frank with them and they were very frank with us, said Admiral Mullen while describing his meetings with Pakistani leaders in Islamabad last week.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/05/31/plan...len-air-strikes-to-precede-ground-attack.html

On the army side right now there is a very significant introspective look and review that is ongoing. And I think they are going to have to get through that. And that makes sense to me, he said.

I did hear from the military leadership their continued commitment to look ahead and work with us and we think thats important.

Admiral Mullen said the reports of his allegedly tense conversations with Pakistani leaders were overstated.

We had a very good, frank, open discussion that touched on a wide range of issues. We thought it was important to have the meeting face to face to reaffirm the commitment to the relationship, he said.

The Bin Laden raid, specifically is something that I know the Pakistani military, the Pakistani intelligence agencies are focusing on.

Admiral Mullen noted that Pakistan was located in a very critical part of the world. We have common interests, and its important that both sides continue to commit to eradicating those terrorists.

The US military chief pointed out that in the US one of the things that does not get enough focus is the sacrifices that the Pakistani military has made over the course of the last several years.

They have lost thousands of soldiers in this fight while 10-plus thousand were wounded.

They have a significant internal threat and I think its vital that we continue to try to figure out a way ahead, even through these most difficult of times, the admiral said.

The US military chief said the most important part of his and Secretary Clintons meetings in Islamabad was the categorical statement that they issued, which made it clear that weve seen no evidence of the senior leadership had any knowledge of Bin Ladens presence there.

Bin Laden, he said, had to have some kind of network to be able to sustain an existence but senior Pakistani leaders were not aware of this network.

And the Pakistanis hear Americas displeasure over that loud and clear I assume, he was asked. Yes, they do certainly, the admiral replied.

Reuters adds: Humanitarian agencies active in Pakistans northwest have been quietly told to prepare for up to 365,000 displaced people in advance of the military offensive in North Waziristan, a senior official with an international humanitarian agency said on Monday .

The official, who requested anonymity because of the sensitivity of the subject, was responding to reports that Pakistan would launch a military offensive against terrorists safe havens in the Afghan border regions.

Humanitarian agencies operating in Fata and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa were given the heads up two weeks ago by the authorities of a possible displacement of up to 50,000 families, he said

faqira786

Re: Plan for operation in N. Waziristan finalised: Mullen

pasai pekh Tamasha dekh for ordinary pakistani people

for TOP Pakistani official

DOLLAR Pekh, Pak Army/ISI and politician ka tamasha dekh

habib22

i hope Pakistan army be defeated in north waziristan , i hope and prey that peoples of Waziristan should fight like east Pakistan , I hope this general kiyani go to hell , as you all know PPP feel pleasure to break and divide the country , This army will not listen the citizens of Pakistan, and will do as a slave of USA to kill our own peoples, I prey to God to defeat Pakistan Army in Waziristan AAMEEN

alibaba222

operation kerna tah tu kohd kerty kise key kehnay per kero gey tu pak ko itna nuqsan ho ga key ham taswaer bhee nahee ker sakty

Narcissist

North Waziristan Operation: This is vital action to destroy the network and hopes of Terrorist . This action means Pakistan is ready to say big..... NO....... to terrorists and Taliban. I knew after the killing of Osama bin Laden, it would be hard to avoid north waziristan operation. Jihadi mindset had destroyed Pakistanis and due to them, Pakistan has been isolated and treated as an outcast by the decent world, now it is time for Pakistan to win the respect and confidence back. Now it is Pakistan's chance to demolish the network of terrorists and Taliban.

Pakistan is Hugely populous country of 180 million people and only chance for good life is by being allied to progressive nations not by allying with terrorists.

Ready, steady and go.........It is time for action........Pakistan. Kill the serpents (clap)(clap)(clap)

Narcissist

Guess, Guess.....what??? Pakistan is ready to kill..............................TALIBAN. WOW.

N.wazeeristan operation= Khudkush hamley x 5

samar

If waziristan is a part of pakistan then those crying on drone attacks shd also talk about the implementation of the same law that is in other parts of the country...............

yasir1981

Go Pakistan Army kill these ******** who r tearing us apart...........Why you took so long to do that........IK is brainless leader like his pittooos..........Taliban clearly said they will continue suicide bombing even if USA goes back.......and still IK pittooooosss say its not our war.........PTI wants innocent pakistanies to keep getting killed by these terrorists and they will keep taking sides of terrorists and give then valid reason to attack us............Inshallah Pak Army will win

i hope Pakistan army be defeated in north waziristan , i hope and prey that peoples of Waziristan should fight like east Pakistan , I hope this general kiyani go to hell , as you all know PPP feel pleasure to break and divide the country , This army will not listen the citizens of Pakistan, and will do as a slave of USA to kill our own peoples, I prey to God to defeat Pakistan Army in Waziristan AAMEEN

Aisee dua koi Pakistani naheen mang sakta!

adslpxp2

I think Waziristan operation is going to be a major step towards the beginning of a civil war in Pakistan.

Thats why I am of the opinion that elections will never take place in Pakistan in the coming future. Current political and military leadership are on the same page in obeying America, they do not have difference of opinion.

I think the option of revolution coming through the ballot box is fading out.

itguru786

But you should realise that the same Tribal Rule was there for hundreds of years till 9/11 (and then 2004) and by bombardment them you can't finish them. Because if you kill one person (whether innocent or militant) there, they would 20 peoples in the rest of Pakistan.

Placing Police in tribal area.........What a joke man? We know what did the Police (even Rangers) do in settled area, that you want to place them in FATA? Police is the most corrupt department of Pakistan.

Illegal weapon is not only in Tribal area, the whole Pakistan, including the biggest city Karachi, is full illegal weapon.The govt. should finish weapon there first, then later do in Tribal area.

And by the way it was due these " illegal weapons" which has guarded the 1200 km long border with Afghanistan without consuming a single rupee of Pakistan. Now Pakistan has deployed more than 150,000 Army and consuming Billions of Rupees per years and has received more than 35,000 deaths even.

So dear kidy you should search some info about the Tribal (FATA) customs & traditions, then write something unlike this stupid post.

This is very true what has written above and i am very much agreed with him. I want to add one thing. Yes, Pakistan army may launch an operation there but before the operation all the spies of american agencies (CIA, MI6 etc. etc.) may push back to their country, no american maybe included in the operation, then I believe that Pak army will root out terrors from this area.

majidafridi

Bhai..........

1.we must finish the tribal rule.they are most disunited selfish and corrupt people.without development of tribals areas these talibans wont diminish..
2.Install rangers/police there and make them integral part.
3.Capture all the illegal weapons and go for their booty if they dont adhere to our rules...

Dear brother i don't know from where you are? but let me remind you that these trible men decided to be affilicated with pakistan, these area were not claimed and controlled by british nor any-other. the mighty birtish forces lost thier. it not like a super market you go and put polices and take away weapon from them, these people love guns more then their life and you know better where they can go and army pakistan army these trible people was fighting for you in kashmire the AJ&k is today bcz of them from 1947 we presented our lifes for your country and what you gived us in returned a label of terrorist we are disgraced in pakistan like we are allien here these people protected you boundries keep in mind you lost east pakistan due to army and i will say becarefull here what you do now onword bcz now the clood blood is again warming bcz of drones and mistargeted shells and this fire is heating them up and they will become fire ball which will burn each and every thing in there way then you reform comission's and the report will never be presented to people and then will strt balochistan dear don't test them they fought with british and allow one surviour to keep thier tales alive in mighty army,, if they once again stood up thier will be a huge blood shed but i can bet we will win

Man I feel so disgusted that we are not able to do anything while the elite of our country are ruining our country one day at a time. We are dying a slow and painful death. But these times we should reflect in the Qur'an and be steadfast.

Surah Imran
178. And let not the disbelievers think that Our postponing of their punishment is good for them. We postpone the punishment only so that they may increase in sinfulness. And for them is a disgracing torment.

some people are doing something for your country and ummah.but alas due to laziness ,material greed and sectarian divide people here dont help these people who are sacrificing everything for allahs rule and islam

I think Waziristan operation is going to be a major step towards the beginning of a civil war in Pakistan.

Thats why I am of the opinion that elections will never take place in Pakistan in the coming future. Current political and military leadership are on the same page in obeying America, they do not have difference of opinion.

I think the option of revolution coming through the ballot box is fading out.

yes you are right.i am trying to write full article on this in boiling heat .as not all pakistanis have airconditioning!

this operation will definitely result in civil war across pakistan...but the same thing is the goal of our rulers ,generals and america.and pakistani people dont want to do anything due to material fears and greed.so let it be.pious people be prepared.there is a plan to eliminate all practical muslims from pakistan than join it with india