Pakistan ka matlab kaya............

1947-Ideology of pakistan was...a place where muslim will live in peace and harmony and will implement islam in their lives and their society...and will excel in both worlds.

Reality after 63 years.

1- Over 16 women die to get free flour .....and we dont get a single resignation or apology form any
govt official or no one form so called opposition speaks about it....coz every one wants power not
poor people.

2- In month of ramzan when half of the world is preparing for eid......90% of pakistani population is waiting for flour, electricity and water.

3- International terrorist companies are in pakistan employing ex-pakistani servicemen to fight against pakistanis.......but govt is busy touring the world.

4- American drones kill few every day....and our foreign ministry doesnt even mention it.

5- Isnt it that government and opposition seeem to have an agreement that let pakistan go in chaos..
let pakistanis die....let them be like animal .....let them loose their pride and religion.....let them worry about their food for today and tomorrow and not to bother about the country...

6-ISNT IT THAT WE ARE ON BRINK OF CIVIL WAR...................AS DESIGNED BY OUR GOVT AND OPPOSITION AND OTHER POLITICAL PARTIES???????????????//

GIVE ME SOLUTION TO ALL THESE PROBLEM......

contra

sarbakaf bhai and other Pakistanis,
I am an Indian by nationality.
I realise that this is your country's internal matter, but, i would like to give my opinion and suggestions, with your permission, on what course of action Pakistan should take.[ I am not an expert, my opinion will be that of a layman.]

Thankyou.

well contra ...
i havent put any restrictions on who can comment who can not....
so u can comment...but remember..any thing offending....trust me...we will hand u from ur ...phoonooo

cmq07md

My fellow Pakistani brothers,
What happened in Karachi was a very sad incident. Poor people have no voice and middle class has definitely lost faith in the system, so all of us who get the chance, move to the West in search of better professional opportunities.
We suffer from feudal system and urgently need a land reform like other nations. We have to get rid of religious extremism (and Zaid Hamid kind of people) and develop 'innovativeness' among the new breed. I believe that we have to come out of this 'We are the best' myth very soon, else we can't prepare ourselves for future.
We should not lose hope and war against the impending challenges. We are a young and developing nation and if you read history of any developed country, they went through the same path. We have to learn from our mistakes and try improving them.
But, I am extremely hopeful about the future of Pakistan. It has huge human and natural resources and they will take it to new heights.

taul

cmq07md said:
What happened in Karachi was a very sad incident. Poor people have no voice and middle class has definitely lost faith in the system, so all of us who get the chance, move to the West in search of better professional opportunities.
We suffer from feudal system and urgently need a land reform like other nations. We have to get rid of religious extremism (and Zaid Hamid kind of people) and develop 'innovativeness' among the new breed. I believe that we have to come out of this 'We are the best' myth very soon, else we can't prepare ourselves for future.
We should not lose hope and war against the impending challenges. We are a young and developing nation and if you read history of any developed country, they went through the same path. We have to learn from our mistakes and try improving them.
But, I am extremely hopeful about the future of Pakistan. It has huge human and natural resources and they will take it to new heights.

---The root cause isn't the Extremism,the mantra well fed into minds of some :roll: ,,,the Major issue is Corruption and that too done by the elected officials on whom public put their trust and they fail them miserably all the time :cry: so Corrupt thugs in the politics have led to current situation who would dream to pocket in as much as they can while in power,not willing to stick to even the minor issues,not the other way around..

--All indians are unnecessarily and unhealthily Obsessed with zaid hamid and ahmed quershi :o ,,your alpha and omega has become this :oops: ...but we need to see all in perspective as indians to this date have this grudge against pakistanis,reason being we were simply faulty and guilty of getting Our Own home :ugeek: ,Now who wouldn't want to have one :roll: :P

--Unless we start pick and choose leaders on our own and NOT backed and liked by states,I'm sorry to say this will be an endless rogue cycle :x

contra

NOTE: I have no security related experience, views are personal and should be considered that of a layman. :geek:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Assumptions:
a) India to remain the major threat.
b) The present government will complete its full term.
c) Religion will remain an important part of the constitution and personal life of citizens.

Suggestions: :geek:
1. No matter how bad you think the present government is performing, it must complete its full term.
Inviting the Army to take over should not be considered at all, even if a change of government does take place, it should be through democratic means only.

2. Corruption is a part of every government. Even in the Musharraf government corruption did occur.
Instead of tackling corruption head on, take small measures. Resignations of bureaucrats or Ministers are good for winning praise from the public, but will only cause bitterness and tension in your young and fragile democracy.

3. The FATA areas were always autonomous, your governments writ doesn't work there. America is concerned because the militants that attack Nato and American troops in Afghanistan, find a safe haven in this area.
Also, the Americans are pressurising you to send troops inside FATA, and without a doubt you will suffer heavy casualty.
This is also costing you a lot of resources which you need in Baluchistan.
Best thing to do would be to declare FATA to be independent and not a part of Pakistan. Let the Americans and Afghan forces enter FATA.
You should concentrate on Baluchistan, because it is strategically located, it has huge natural resources and because it is the largest province, area wise.

4. Give more autonomy to provinces. And also establish new, smaller provinces. Devolution of power to the states means that they cannot point finger at the Federal government and accuse it of not doing enough for the province. The people will hold their own provincial government responsible, and the politicians won't be able to pass the buck on to Islamabad.
Also, this will reduce the separatist tendencies.

5. Raise a large paramilitary organisation, like the Rangers or FC, tasked with fighting insurgencies. The leadership and officers should come from the Police service, not the Army. Also these should be under the Interior Ministry.

6. I think an army Brigade is permanently posted at Islamabad?(Please correct me if I am wrong) Remove this Army presence from Islamabad, and replace them with the Paramilitary forces under the ministry of Interior, and by Police commandos.

7. You are facing a massive circular debt. This will take a very long time to corrected.
I think the best course of action will be to improve trade with India, and to give India concessions(Political, military, Kashmir etc.) to ensure that Indian companies invest in Pakistan.

8. Foreign investments are of two types:
a) FII- Foreign Institutional Investors.
These mainly invest in the Stock Market. You must have observed that the KSE at times closes very high or has a bull run for say about a week or so.

The dark side of FII's is that they can remove their money as easily as they invest it. Therefore you have sudden crashes. FII's really do not add much value to a country's economy.

b) FDI- Foreign Direct Investment
In this case the investment is in physical assets. eg. Opening a factory, Building hotels etc.
This investment is of a more permanent nature.
The main reason for China's growth and economic power is FDI.

Even the purchase of land by the gulf countries will come under FDI, but i think till now we are not aware of the details of agreement etc.
This might be detrimental for Pakistan though.

9. Shortage of flour, sugar etc.- this mainly is a function of the competence of the government. Everybody knew there would be a shortage.

10. Credibility - Pakistan has been known to break International agreements, this has seriously damaged the credibility of the country.

11. ISI - The foreign intelligence arm should always be under the civilian government, never under the Armed forces. I don't have to elaborate on this.

cmq07md

taul said:
cmq07md said:

---The root cause isn't the Extremism,the mantra well fed into minds of some :roll: ,,,the Major issue is Corruption and that too done by the elected officials on whom public put their trust and they fail them miserably all the time :cry: so Corrupt thugs in the politics have led to current situation who would dream to pocket in as much as they can while in power,not willing to stick to even the minor issues,not the other way around..

--All indians are unnecessarily and unhealthily Obsessed with zaid hamid and ahmed quershi :o ,,your alpha and omega has become this :oops: ...but we need to see all in perspective as indians to this date have this grudge against pakistanis,reason being we were simply faulty and guilty of getting Our Own home :ugeek: ,Now who wouldn't want to have one :roll: :P

--Unless we start pick and choose leaders on our own and NOT backed and liked by states,I'm sorry to say this will be an endless rogue cycle :x

You better not dare to question my Pakistani identity. I am a proud Pakistani. I strongly condemn rogue elements like 'Zaid Hamid' who are nothing but venom spitting hate mongers.
As you seem to be Zaid hamid's devout follower, you are no better than a jihadi produced in many of our madrasahs. The religious hypocrisy is one of the biggest issue along with corruption in contemporary Pakistani society.

taul

contra said:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Assumptions:
a) India to remain the major threat.
b) The present government will complete its full term.
c) Religion will remain an important part of the constitution and personal life of citizens.

3. The FATA areas were always autonomous, your governments writ doesn't work there. America is concerned because the militants that attack Nato and American troops in Afghanistan, find a safe haven in this area.
Also, the Americans are pressurising you to send troops inside FATA, and without a doubt you will suffer heavy casualty.
This is also costing you a lot of resources which you need in Baluchistan.
Best thing to do would be to declare FATA to be independent and not a part of Pakistan. Let the Americans and Afghan forces enter FATA.
You should concentrate on Baluchistan, because it is strategically located, it has huge natural resources and because it is the largest province, area wise.

4. Give more autonomy to provinces. And also establish new, smaller provinces. Devolution of power to the states means that they cannot point finger at the Federal government and accuse it of not doing enough for the province. The people will hold their own provincial government responsible, and the politicians won't be able to pass the buck on to Islamabad.
Also, this will reduce the separatist tendencies.

5. Raise a large paramilitary organisation, like the Rangers or FC, tasked with fighting insurgencies. The leadership and officers should come from the Police service, not the Army. Also these should be under the Interior Ministry.

6. I think an army Brigade is permanently posted at Islamabad?(Please correct me if I am wrong) Remove this Army presence from Islamabad, and replace them with the Paramilitary forces under the ministry of Interior, and by Police commandos.

7. You are facing a massive circular debt. This will take a very long time to corrected.
I think the best course of action will be to improve trade with India, and to give India concessions(Political, military, Kashmir etc.) to ensure that Indian companies invest in Pakistan.

10. Credibility - Pakistan has been known to break International agreements, this has seriously damaged the credibility of the country.

11. ISI - The foreign intelligence arm should always be under the civilian government, never under the Armed forces. I don't have to elaborate on this.

---Religion was the main Purpose of achieving this land :) :ugeek: ,,mostly your typical indian (layman) :roll: analysis have been already known..You can easily survive doesn't matter how big geographically you are and that Critically depends on honest leadership so your wishful or must i say hate against Pakistan weighs in a lot more regarding your Mythical approach towards Provinces and regions of Pakistan :oops:

--Once leaders start living up to the expectations of general public,things will start pulling back gradually to a point where all wouldn't have to worry about their daily needs,the intent has to be there to serve People NOT to serve their A/c's :evil:

---ISI has been one of the best agencies in the whole world and has foiled numerous ill-attempts of enemies :ugeek: and even if under civilian govt,honest leaders if running would give them free hand to serve for the Interests of Pakistan and to work and deter any threat Passively meaning "Engage when Attacked".

taul

cmq07md said:
You better not dare to question my Pakistani identity. I am a proud Pakistani. I strongly condemn rogue elements like 'Zaid Hamid' who are nothing but venom spitting hate mongers.
As you seem to be Zaid hamid's devout follower, you are no better than a jihadi produced in many of our madrasahs. The religious hypocrisy is one of the biggest issue along with corruption in contemporary Pakistani society.

--Listen you weren't born yesterday,Things i mentioned probably do not bother you as you reside outside Pakistan :roll: and laymans issues are daily needs to which no one gives a damn :evil: ..

--Your fatal obsession is obvious here,zaid hamid wasn't even any where around 2-3 years back :geek: your myopic vision is again result of media fed poison and you are addicted to it...As i said your mind is filled with only Jihad,madrassa and zaid hamid :oops: ..You can't even reason with the ground realities Pakistan faces today infact has been facing for a long time and it is long overdue now that some sane and independent bloke backed by the general public stand in their favour..

cmq07md

taul said:
cmq07md said:

--Listen you weren't born yesterday,Things i mentioned probably do not bother you as you reside outside Pakistan :roll: and laymans issues are daily needs to which no one gives a damn :evil: ..

--Your fatal obsession is obvious here,zaid hamid wasn't even any where around 2-3 years back :geek: your myopic vision is again result of media fed poison and you are addicted to it...As i said your mind is filled with only Jihad,madrassa and zaid hamid :oops: ..You can't even reason with the ground realities Pakistan faces today infact has been facing for a long time and it is long overdue now that some sane and independent bloke backed by the general public stand in their favour..

If my mind had been filled with these obsessions, I would be blaming like you who says that I'm Indian.

Even if I live outside Pakistan, that doesn't mean I have no information about ground realities. I feel more connected with Pakistan but my mind is not blocked like a pseudo-intellectual like you. As an overseas Pakistani and I have always done for the good of my society in best of my capacity. I do need any certificate from you.

Zaid hamid is a big threat as in this age of information technology, young minds get easily influenced by such hate-mongers and embrace wrong path.
It is of no use to argue a person like you who thinks that 'I'm the best' and believes in conspiracy theories preached by Zaid Hamid. I do not blame you, you are integral part of the society whose history is full of treason and conspiracies, can believe 9/11, 26/11, 7/7 were government attacks on its own people.

I remember a good article of Naeem F Paracha on Dawn published few days ago on the anniversary of 9/11. Do read it and I'm sure you'd dismiss him out-rightly as you have no tolerance.

taul

cmq07md said:
If my mind had been filled with these obsessions, I would be blaming like you who says that I'm Indian.

Even if I live outside Pakistan, that doesn't mean I have no information about ground realities. I feel more connected with Pakistan but my mind is not blocked like a pseudo-intellectual like you. As an overseas Pakistani and I have always done for the good of my society in best of my capacity. I do need any certificate from you.

Zaid hamid is a big threat as in this age of information technology, young minds get easily influenced by such hate-mongers and embrace wrong path.
It is of no use to argue a person like you who thinks that 'I'm the best' and believes in conspiracy theories preached by Zaid Hamid. I do not blame you, you are integral part of the society whose history is full of treason and conspiracies, can believe 9/11, 26/11, 7/7 were government attacks on its own people.

I remember a good article of Naeem F Paracha on Dawn published few days ago on the anniversary of 9/11. Do read it and I'm sure you'd dismiss him out-rightly as you have no tolerance.

---The only one's hurt,scared and haunted by zaid hamid are indians here :roll: so was natural to assume such :) ..Your whole argument is against one person and NOT the system itself which has been ruined and trampled by Corrupt Politicians :x ,,again that doesn't seem right at all :roll: :P

--Again you fail to answer,Zaid hamid wasn't even around couple of years back :oops: so what makes you think he's the sole bearer of all the Miseries Pakistan faces today :geek: ,,simply doesn't add up here :idea:

--If you think banning or completely removing him,would solve any of the miseries and countless issues Pakistan faces then you'd certainly be raising a lot of eyebrows :o

--what a wonderful thing Illusion is :P ,,Chris angel by creating wide variety of Illusions makes people believe his magic and that pays him off, at the end of day he simply achieves his purpose :ugeek:

cmq07md

Kue ke mendhak ko yehi lagta hai ki dunya us kue tak hi hai...that's why you think Zaid Hamid is hated by Indians only. Senior columnist Hassan Nisar, Prof. Hoodbhoy, and Naeem F Paracha are critical of likes of 'Zion Hamid', 'Shahid Barood'.
Good example of Chris Angel, it better applies on you. I told you that you are the product of the society where conspiracies, treachery, betrayal have been integral part of the history and whose mind believes 'immature,passionate high school debates like arguments' put forward by such conspiracy theorists.
Any sane true follower of Islam wouldn't tolerate people like him. Removing him is not definitely the end of the problem, but it would be a step forward. There are many like him in the heartland of Pakistan and as per NFP, you are his 'PhD follower'.

taul

cmq07md said:
Kue ke mendhak ko yehi lagta hai ki dunya us kue tak hi hai...that's why you think Zaid Hamid is hated by Indians only. Senior columnist Hassan Nisar, Prof. Hoodbhoy, and Naeem F Paracha are critical of likes of 'Zion Hamid', 'Shahid Barood'.
Good example of Chris Angel, it better applies on you. I told you that you are the product of the society where conspiracies, treachery, betrayal have been integral part of the history and whose mind believes 'immature,passionate high school debates like arguments' put forward by such conspiracy theorists.
Any sane true follower of Islam wouldn't tolerate people like him. Removing him is not definitely the end of the problem, but it would be a step forward. There are many like him in the heartland of Pakistan and as per NFP, you are his 'PhD follower'.

---You sound ridiculous here :oops: deviating from topic and venting your frustration on one guy :lol: you can do that as much as you want infact if it were up to you,you'd probably go to extremes and even hurt him 8-) ,least of my concerns :ugeek: :ugeek:

--If you are a Pakistani and thinks to be integrated in this society,wouldn't then you fit in and be fed with the same poison you spilled :ugeek: ..

--To me you can Appoint your all favourite leaders and writers to be the contenders for Presidency and if it solved even a miniscule thing,I'd be more than happy to congratulate you :D :D

nabeel117

cmq07md said:

the actual topic was :
sarbakaf said:
Reality after 63 years.

1- Over 16 women die to get free flour .....and we dont get a single resignation or apology form any
govt official or no one form so called opposition speaks about it....coz every one wants power not
poor people.

2- In month of ramzan when half of the world is preparing for eid......90% of pakistani population is waiting for flour, electricity and water.

3- International terrorist companies are in pakistan employing ex-pakistani servicemen to fight against pakistanis.......but govt is busy touring the world.

4- American drones kill few every day....and our foreign ministry doesnt even mention it.

5- Isnt it that government and opposition seeem to have an agreement that let pakistan go in chaos..
let pakistanis die....let them be like animal .....let them loose their pride and religion.....let them worry about their food for today and tomorrow and not to bother about the country...

6-ISNT IT THAT WE ARE ON BRINK OF CIVIL WAR...................AS DESIGNED BY OUR GOVT AND OPPOSITION AND OTHER POLITICAL PARTIES???????????????//

GIVE ME SOLUTION TO ALL THESE PROBLEM......

Kindly elaborate how Zaid Hamid is responsible for the problems mentioned by sarfakaf in this thread :?