Pakistan has to sell **4 tonnes of Onion** to Import ONE iPhone!

Night_Hawk

[MENTION=23203]Legend[/MENTION].

Nice advise.
In my humble opinion.
We should never get personal with anyone regardless of being Junior or Senior.
Sure we can discuss the issues in a very respectful way.
This is what etiquette s of an educated society dictates us
We can not impose our opinion by being personal or being disrespectful but we can change the thought process with reason.
Jazak Allah Khair

AsifAmeer

THANK YOU!!

Folks here are comparing Nawaz's fart with Gilani's. The issues that affect them every single day, when shared with them, they get hostile. And I'll tell you an inside thing. Recently, I had an opportunity to speak to someone in Pakistan's Business and Political circles. Asked him about Imran, and guess what that person said ... "Imran is honest. But intellectually bankrupt." I found his sentence very heart-breaking. Till folks dont understand the problem, they will never demand the solutions. Watch the media. Bijli nahi, gas nahi. Awam pareshaan. Tell them something they dont already know! Its like the Pak awam is stuck in watching a repeat of DDLJ every day. Only difference is Kajol marries Amresh Puri!

In Pakistan siasat is nothing but leg pulling and back biting, however in real world economics is real siasat. In Pakistan most of the economists are like weatherman, they are wrong most of the time but still manage to keep their job.

Most of Americans are from single family home....mom gone with another guy or visa versa
Average American lives pay check to pay check

Most Americans are under heavy debt...yes they have nice cars, cell phones sorry Iphones

The guy in our office who was there only to replace our PCs if they broke down used to drive a $55,000 truck and I had to do with a Nissan making 3 times what he was. How ???

AsifAmeer

LEVERAGE! He is committing to 5 years of slavery, that he will pay 25% of whatever he makes to the banks. Its pretty amazing how the whole concept of slavery has changed. Now people willingly wanna become slaves.

The guy in our office who was there only to replace our PCs if they broke down used to drive a $55,000 truck and I had to do with a Nissan making 3 times what he was. How ???

cofcol

I think what AsifAmeer is trying to do is very noble. He is trying to compare man hours worth of Citizens of Pakistan and US. You can realize how many man hours are spent to produce and sell 3 tonns of onion and how many man hours are spent to produce 1 iphone.

Its really a question who much hard earned money one is ready to spend on something that is a luxary and not a necessity espacially when there are so many hungary people in our country.

You know what I have noticed.. the richer you are, the crappier car you'll drive. This doesnt imply poors drive good cars.

My cousin, he makes over $40k/month. Think I last saw in in a Prius. I downgraded from an AUDI to a lexus. Next stop - CIVIC!! lol

I love mu Dodge caravan mini van. This babe is really good lol

average-american-family.jpg

But they are still extremely happy because China/India were able to take away American jobs lmao

bobyacca

Well to white folks here in the west, Pakistan does not mean anything. They value pakistani politicians more than Pakistan or pakistani onion for their dirty work. And all Pakistani politician has to do is sell you (pakistani) not the onions to the west and in return they get every thing from the west like Mushraf not just the iphone. lol

Narayan

Onion_Freeze_Dried_Powder.jpg

[TH="class: proName, align: right"]FOB Price:[/TH]
[TD="class: proValue"]US $ 220 - 320
Get Latest Price [/TD]

[TH="class: proName, align: right"]Port:[/TH]
[TD="class: proValue"]karachi,Pakistan[/TD]

[TH="class: proName, align: right"]Minimum Order Quantity:[/TH]
[TD="class: proValue"]18 Metric Ton/Metric Tons[/TD]

[TH="class: proName, align: right"]Supply Ability:[/TH]
[TD="class: proValue"]500 Metric Ton/Metric Tons per Week[/TD]

[TH="class: proName, align: right"]Payment Terms:[/TH]
[TD="class: proValue"]L/C,T/T[/TD]

RETAIL PRICE of an iPhone 4s before taxes is $850.

You do the math!

I wanna say this is shocking. But honestly I am disgusted!

TAG : @Afsr @ajeeba @amgsls @AsifAmeer @azrana @Barbossa @biomat @brilTek @canadian @Cheeko @chitra @crankthskunk @deshdrohi123 @EniGma90 @eysonm @faiza @falcons @funkymonk @gazoomartian @GeoG @hawk eyed @indigo @jujuju @Justuju @@ahmadalikhan @alibaba222 @Bangash @Bombaybuz @Fasih Khan @funkymonk @GraanG2 @Khallas @khanpanni @KK YASIR @Legend @maksyed @mohib @Muslimonly @MuslimPak @Pak Falcon @Raaz @rawaltv @saheeen @sarmad @susspense @thepearl @WatanDost @zfurqanali @zuhayer @Keepinformed @Unicorn @eysonm @Sedqal Kavalier

Very good one...

AsifAmeer

You are absolutely right. I was trying to get "MONEY" out of the picture because otherwise you're adding the Dollar, then the Rupee, the exchange rates.. Removing all these layers of abstractions, gives us much clear picture..
i.e. You buy that iPhone, they will take away 4 tonnes of Onion from Pakistan!

Sadly, some chose to argue why the thread listed under Politics.
I think what AsifAmeer is trying to do is very noble. He is trying to compare man hours worth of Citizens of Pakistan and US. You can realize how many man hours are spent to produce and sell 3 tonns of onion and how many man hours are spent to produce 1 iphone.

Its really a question who much hard earned money one is ready to spend on something that is a luxary and not a necessity espacially when there are so many hungary people in our country.

famamdani

Onion_Freeze_Dried_Powder.jpg

[TH="class: proName, align: right"]FOB Price:[/TH]
[TD="class: proValue"]US $ 220 - 320
Get Latest Price [/TD]

[TH="class: proName, align: right"]Port:[/TH]
[TD="class: proValue"]karachi,Pakistan[/TD]

[TH="class: proName, align: right"]Minimum Order Quantity:[/TH]
[TD="class: proValue"]18 Metric Ton/Metric Tons[/TD]

[TH="class: proName, align: right"]Supply Ability:[/TH]
[TD="class: proValue"]500 Metric Ton/Metric Tons per Week[/TD]

[TH="class: proName, align: right"]Payment Terms:[/TH]
[TD="class: proValue"]L/C,T/T[/TD]

RETAIL PRICE of an iPhone 4s before taxes is $850.

You do the math!

I wanna say this is shocking. But honestly I am disgusted!

TAG : @Afsr @ajeeba @amgsls @AsifAmeer @azrana @Barbossa @biomat @brilTek @canadian @Cheeko @chitra @crankthskunk @deshdrohi123 @EniGma90 @eysonm @faiza @falcons @funkymonk @gazoomartian @GeoG @hawk eyed @indigo @jujuju @Justuju @@ahmadalikhan @alibaba222 @Bangash @Bombaybuz @Fasih Khan @funkymonk @GraanG2 @Khallas @khanpanni @KK YASIR @Legend @maksyed @mohib @Muslimonly @MuslimPak @Pak Falcon @Raaz @rawaltv @saheeen @sarmad @susspense @thepearl @WatanDost @zfurqanali @zuhayer @Keepinformed @Unicorn @eysonm @Sedqal Kavalier

but you forgate with this iphone u can call in pakistan only 2 RS..........and onion is Rs.10 kg.........see the diffrence....:lol:

Khalid

i agree with you..

and thanks for your efforts ...

@Legend.

Nice advise.
In my humble opinion.
We should never get personal with anyone regardless of being Junior or Senior.
Sure we can discuss the issues in a very respectful way.
This is what etiquette s of an educated society dictates us
We can not impose our opinion by being personal or being disrespectful but we can change the thought process with reason.
Jazak Allah Khair

rafay1122

You are absolutely right. I was trying to get "MONEY" out of the picture because otherwise you're adding the Dollar, then the Rupee, the exchange rates.. Removing all these layers of abstractions, gives us much clear picture..
i.e. You buy that iPhone, they will take away 4 tonnes of Onion from Pakistan!

Sadly, some chose to argue why the thread listed under Politics.

Regardless if you buy an iphone or not... they will take away 400000 tons of onions every year in the name of interest for money that never existed... i.e. free labour = 21st century slavery!

I preferred your argument with regards to gold being the standard and not Dollar (the source of all problems)...

Why have you downgraded your argument and allowed people to throw cheap jibes at you rather than the previous one where even the lamest of all had to think for a second or two??

hawaskapujari

you should worry more about how many tonnes of onion vis-a-vis an F16. you cant do anything about an individual buying an Ipod (at least these are of some use). compare that to a paranoid parasite i.e. pakistan army, (and for that matter indian amry too) taking up 40% of the nations budget in the name of the people. its a much more serious crime.