Olympics : Is South Asians a race of unathletic people ?

StarTrooper

Country
United States with 33 crore population
China with 140 crore population
Japan with 12 crore population
Great Britain with 6 crore population
ROC with 14 crore population

Sri lanka 0-----0------0
Bangladesh 0-----o------0
Bhutan 0-----0------0
Nepal 0-----0------0
Afghnistan 0-----0------0
Maldives 0-----0------0
India 1-----2------4
Pakistan 0-----0------0

So a region with more than 180 crore people just won 7 medals.
Is it because we are people of Jalebi & Samosa or lack of interest in sports ?

mughals

it is because of lack of facilities and supporting culture.

In russia, the kids for competitive swimming are sorted at the age of 3. One year late and nobody will accept you.

In US, the towns and states support athletes with scholarships and accolades.

In Pakistan are are just obsessed with Cricket(malik ko bulao satta lagaoo) and Politics (Nawaz coming or going). The kids are sitting with whatsapp. What else to expect

NasNY

Olympics is a useless competition of an antiquated outdated bygone era where physical fitness was the only measure of a persons ability.

Anyone with training and hard work can achieve anything , but it all comes down to genetics and some natural physical attributes, just like usain bolt world records have to do with his handwork and height and long legs and longer stride.

monkk

Olympics is a useless competition of an antiquated outdated bygone era where physical fitness was the only measure of a persons ability.

Anyone with training and hard work can achieve anything , but it all comes down to genetics and some natural physical attributes, just like usain bolt world records have to do with his handwork and height and long legs and longer stride.

wow... I sense a real cynical lazy person. Dude dont die with heart attack at age 34..

AntiGossip

South Asians or Indian subcontinent people only want when they arrive in Westerns duniyia, a 9-5 executives job, a easy life, a home, a car, nothing else to do with society. Only take take take. No wonder Indian subcontinent has the dirtiest place with no garbage disposal eg, Karachi, Mumbai disgusting poor areas of garbage on streets in the whole world.

Okara

Country

Sri lanka 0-----0------0
Bhutan 0-----0------0
Nepal 0-----0------0
Maldives 0-----0------0
India 1-----2------4
Pakistan 0-----0------0

Honestly we are like Native Canadian who are called Red Indian. World has changed but we still want to live our Utopian life believing we are the best and whole world is conspiring against us. In reality no one care if we exist on this planet or not. For me no one is our enemy more dangerous than us.

NasNY

wow... I sense a real cynical lazy person. Dude dont die with heart attack at age 34..
I am way past 34. Doing well slim and physically fit,I love sports play soccer and basketball often, I am talking about competition it serves no purpose and is only there for advertiser to make money.

Bubber Shair

میں ایگری ہوں واقعی لوجک میں دم ہے جس کو ذاتی طور پر بھی پرکھ چکا ہوں ہمارا مرچ مصالحے والا کھانا کھانے کے بعد چھ گھنٹے تک بندے سے ہلا نہیں جاتا بھاگنا تو دور کی بات
چکنای کا استمعال بہت زیادہ کیا جاتا ہے جس سے شریانیں بند یا تنگ ہوجاتی ہیں اور سانس پھولنے لگتا ہے۔ گورے سلاد ہر کھانے میں لیتے ہیں اور بہت کم چکنای والے کھانے کھاتے ہیں اور محنت بھی ہم سے کم کرتے ہیں ٹیکنیک پر زور دیا جاتا ہے طاقت کا مقابلہ کیاجاے تو ندیم بھارتی نیزہ باز نیرج چوپڑہ کو چپیڑ مار دے تو شاید وہ بے ہوش ہوجاے مگر اس کے پاس سکل تھی تجربہ اور بہتر ٹیکنیک تھی جو اس نے یورپ میں جاکر سیکھی ابھی بھارت بھی اس قابل نہیں کہ یورپ کا مقابلہ کرسکے

arifkarim

میں ایگری ہوں واقعی لوجک میں دم ہے جس کو ذاتی طور پر بھی پرکھ چکا ہوں ہمارا مرچ مصالحے والا کھانا کھانے کے بعد چھ گھنٹے تک بندے سے ہلا نہیں جاتا بھاگنا تو دور کی بات
چکنای کا استمعال بہت زیادہ کیا جاتا ہے جس سے شریانیں بند یا تنگ ہوجاتی ہیں اور سانس پھولنے لگتا ہے۔ گورے سلاد اور چکنای کے بغیر کھانے کھاتے ہیں اور محنت بھی ہم سے کم کرتے ہیں ٹیکنیک پر زور دیا جاتا ہے طاقت کا مقابلہ کیاجاے تو ندیم بھارتی نیزہ باز نیرج چوپڑہ کو چپیڑ مار دے تو شاید وہ بے ہوش ہوجاے مگر اس کے پاس سکل تھی تجربہ اور بہتر ٹیکنیک تھی
اپنے شریف خاندان کو ہی دیکھ لو۔ ابل ابل کر باہر آگیا ہے۔

Fawad Javed

Country

Sri lanka 0-----0------0
Bhutan 0-----0------0
Nepal 0-----0------0
Maldives 0-----0------0
India 1-----2------4
Pakistan 0-----0------0

ohh bhai in countries main logon ko 2 waqt ke rotti mill jaye yehi bari baat sports tu bohat bad ke baat hai

BrotherKantu

ohh bhai in countries main logon ko 2 waqt ke rotti mill jaye yehi bari baat sports tu bohat bad ke baat hai
ہماری قوم ابھی روٹی کے چکر سے باہر نہیں آئی اولمپکس تو دور کی بات ہے۔

انشاءاللۂ
آج شروع ہو جائیں تو پچیس سال بعد دس میڈل گارنٹی۔

ُ

RasageerLohar

you have to be very athletic to be the best fast bowler in the world. Pakistan had 3 at the same time in yester years.
We were the best in Hockey and squash. Again sports that require extreme fitness and athleticism .
But then we got Nawaz sahreef and Bhutto/Zardari. Kids decided to forget hard work in sports/studies and learnt how to cheat (in supports/studies etc.). Now kids make twitter trends on how to NOT take exams.
So no we are not unathletic, we are just unethical