Nigeria to buy JF-17 Thunder fighter aircraft from Pakistan : The Nation

modern.fakir

Nigeria buying JF-17 Thunder fighter aircraft from Pakistan

December 05, 2014, 10:46 pm

nigeria-buying-jf-17-thunder-fighter-aircraft-from-pakistan-1417801581-2111.jpg

London- The JF-17 thunder fighter aircraft, which has been the main attraction of visitors and potential buyers alike at the recently-concluded four-day defense exhibition, IDEAS 20114. It has attracted many buyers including Nigeria, as the Nigerian Air Force (NAF) is close to finalizing an order for the purchase of one or two squadrons of the JF-17 Thunder, British defence magazine reported on Friday.

IHS Jane’s Defense Weekly quoted Pakistan officials that the NAF finalized its recommendation for the purchase of 25-40 JF-17s after NAF chief air marshal Adesola Nunayon Amosu, visited Pakistan in October. Amosu’s engagements in Pakistan included a visit to the Pakistan Aeronautical Complex (PAC) at Kamra, north of Islamabad, where the JF-17 is manufactured.

The fighter aircraft has been co-produced by Pakistan and China. The Weekly said that so far, the PAC had produced 50 Block 1 JF-17s and began work on another 50 Block 2 variants in late 2013. Pakistan Air Force (PAF) officials told IHS Jane’s that a Block 3 variant is being planned.

It quoted the PAF officials as describing the JF-17 Block 3 as a fourth-generation-plus fighter, a term that is used to describe Western aircraft such as Lockheed Martin F-16 Block 60s, the Saab Gripen, Euro fighter Typhoon, and Dassault Rafale, among others.

The Weekly said that western officials had previously said that a first successful export of the JF-17 holds the key for the program’s long-term sustainment. Potential export customers mentioned as likely candidates for the JF-17 have included Egypt, Nigeria, Myanmar, and Venezuela

http://nation.com.pk/national/05-De...-jf-17-thunder-fighter-aircraft-from-pakistan

modern.fakir

Mashallah !! ....This is called putting science and technology to good use. By building the aircraft has not only safeguarded its own security but also that off many other countries :biggthumpup:

This runs contrary to useless missions in space which does no good for anyone other than publicity stunts (bigsmile)

Keep up the good work guys ! ...Lets build more !

Qalandari1

Huh ? Nigeria ? I don't even export my mangoes to Nigeria. Look at this army general's bootlicker celebrating the military deal full of commissions and corruption.

With due apologies to Nigerians.

sshahid

Huh ? Nigeria ? I don't even export my mangoes to Nigeria. Look at this army general's bootlicker celebrating the military deal full of commissions and corruption.

You don't like anything good about Pakistan or about Islam. I think you represent Mosad or RAW.

From one corrupt to the core govt to the other. This is just a money making operation on both sides, plus anybody in their right frame of mind would not buy that chinese crap.

aqibarain

yar Qalandri1 Corruption ki baat tu to na kar na....

your whole existence is made out of corruption...

KhanHaripur

[hilar] Joke of the Year

Laghta hay NIGERIA ki LOTTERY WIN wali EMAIL general saaab ko bhi aaai hay aur INAAAMI raqam wasool karnay k liyeh is DEAL ki shart rakhi hay :lol:

Moula

Good News Pakistan keep it up. Jalnay walay yahan bhi jalain gay aur marnay kay baad bhi log inko jalatay hi haan. :biggthumpup::alhamd::mash:

asifA1

Al humdullilah not only revenue but improvements in self sufficient after al Khalid main battle tank , it quadruple our forces technology production department. Pakistan mubarek.

amir_ali

Nigeria buying JF-17 Thunder fighter aircraft from Pakistan

nigeria-buying-jf-17-thunder-fighter-aircraft-from-pakistan-1417801581-2111.jpg

London- The JF-17 thunder fighter aircraft, which has been the main attraction of visitors and potential buyers alike at the recently-concluded four-day defense exhibition, IDEAS 20114. It has attracted many buyers including Nigeria, as the Nigerian Air Force (NAF) is close to finalizing an order for the purchase of one or two squadrons of the JF-17 Thunder, British defence magazine reported on Friday.

IHS Janes Defense Weekly quoted Pakistan officials that the NAF finalized its recommendation for the purchase of 25-40 JF-17s after NAF chief air marshal Adesola Nunayon Amosu, visited Pakistan in October. Amosus engagements in Pakistan included a visit to the Pakistan Aeronautical Complex (PAC) at Kamra, north of Islamabad, where the JF-17 is manufactured.

The fighter aircraft has been co-produced by Pakistan and China. The Weekly said that so far, the PAC had produced 50 Block 1 JF-17s and began work on another 50 Block 2 variants in late 2013. Pakistan Air Force (PAF) officials told IHS Janes that a Block 3 variant is being planned.

It quoted the PAF officials as describing the JF-17 Block 3 as a fourth-generation-plus fighter, a term that is used to describe Western aircraft such as Lockheed Martin F-16 Block 60s, the Saab Gripen, Euro fighter Typhoon, and Dassault Rafale, among others.

The Weekly said that western officials had previously said that a first successful export of the JF-17 holds the key for the programs long-term sustainment. Potential export customers mentioned as likely candidates for the JF-17 have included Egypt, Nigeria, Myanmar, and Venezuela

http://nation.com.pk/national/05-Dec-2014/nigeria-buying-jf-17-thunder-fighter-aircraft-from-pakistan

==================================

#RoImranRo

hd-wallpapers-roaring-lion-picture-animal-resolution-x-wallpaper.jpg

yahya.khan

good news
but here is question ....?
how will a common get benefit from this ...?
or will it adjusted in defense budget as it happens everytime

modern.fakir

The defence of the country has gotten stronger as the military wont be using the tax payers money to purchase security aircraft as it can itself sell these aircrafts and secure their needs :biggthumpup:

Which defence budget ??...You mean that 18 % that you spend on YOUR security ??....what kind of a dumbass is ONLY worried about 18 % and NOT the other 82 % that is used by the Civilian Setup ??

What are the achievements of ANY civilian department can you please enlighten us ??(bigsmile)

good news
but here is question ....?
how will a common get benefit from this ...?
or will it adjusted in defense budget as it happens everytime

modern.fakir

You see nigerians dont deal with people who have "little hindus" inside them [hilar][hilar] and are known as Mr. 10 %??...You should really be not talking about commissions !![hilar]

asifA1

TheThe thing is where we have monkey see (implied modi) monkey do on creation of two nation theory in good old 1947 the powerful Indian race is being divided by silly Hindu kiss ghaand of westerners where they have switched alliances as in 1980s Ronald areagan years, simply, I am with you bjp India should not have been divided. Not with bjp but further divisions within bjp.