Nearly 5,000 polling stations lack basic facilities: ECP sources

SaRashid

تعلیم اور صحت کے نام پر پاکستانی عوام کو چونا لگانے والے عمران خان کے خیبر پختوا میں ایک تازہ انکشاف یہ ہوا ہے کہ الیکشن کمیشن آف پاکستان کے مطابق تحریک انصاف کے نئے پاکستان میں 12،634 پولنگ اسٹیشنوں میں سے 570 بنیادی سہولیات سے محروم ہیں۔ جبکہ شیروں کے صوبے پنجاب میں صرف 107 پولنگ اسٹیشن مطلوبہ معیار پر پورے نہیں اترتے۔ یاد رہے پولنگ اسٹیشن عموماً اسکولوں میں قائم کیے جاتے ہیں۔ اور الیکشن کمیشن کی اس رپورٹ سے عمران خان اور تحریک انصاف کی تعلیم کے میدان میں ترقی کا اندازہ لگایا جاسکتا ہے۔

یہاں ایک اور بات قابل ذکر ہے کہ پنجاب کی آبادی کل پاکستان کے 50 فیصد سے بھی زیادہ ہے جب کہ خیبر پختونخوا ملک کی 14 فیصد آبادی رکھنے والا صوبہ ہے۔ آبادی کے شدید دباؤ کے باوجود شیروں کے پنجاب نے پاکستان بھر میں بہترین کارکردگی دکھائی ہے۔

Imran-Khan-PTI-cartoon-4-Small.jpg

Nearly 5,000 polling stations lack basic facilities: ECP sources

ISLAMABAD: A total of 4,945 polling stations are devoid of basic facilities, according to sources in the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

With the general election five days away, ECP officials said the provincial governments, despite the commission's repeated directives, failed to improve the standards of all the polling stations.

Out of the total 85,307 polling stations across the country, 20,831 polling stations have been declared sensitive. Of the sensitive polling stations, there are hundreds that lack boundary walls, according to ECP sources.

Sindh province has the worst record with the highest number of dilapidated polling stations. Out of the province’s total 17,747 polling stations, 3,688 lack adequate facilities such as boundary walls, availability of water and provision of electricity.

Out of Balochistan’s 4,420 polling stations, 576 lack the required facilities.

In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, 570 of the total 12,634 polling stations do not have the needed facilities.

In Punjab, 107 polling stations do not meet the required standards whereas in the federal capital, four polling stations are not up to the mark out of its total 360 polling stations.

Polling is expected to begin on July 25 at 8am and conclude without any break at 6pm. The timings for the polls was revised by the ECP last month in order to ensure maximum turnout amid the summer heat.

As many as 12,570 candidates will be contesting for a total 849 seats of national and provincial assemblies in the general election.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/204008-nearly-5000-polling-stations-lack-basic-facilities-ecp-sources

TruthWillOut

Sheron ka punjab pe 40 saal se kabza he aur ye 107 to inki 40 saala karkardgi per sawaalia nishaan he..

Khiladi to abhi naye hen aur phir bhee karkardgi sheron ke punjab se buhat behtwr.

jeelu

Polling stations are schools we all know that we all know that in kpk there was a wave of terrorism against these schools and most of the schools lacked facilities to begin with :) when pti got into govt a total of 26500 schools lacjed basic facilities and if its down to 570 in just 5 years i guess thats a really good job .. on the other hand pmln has ruled punjab for 30 years and still 107 lol ...
Source about schools
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www....ency-26500-schools-lack-basic-facilities/amp/

tansarbh

Oye, what IK has to do with it? Its EC and caretaker govt' responsibility to select and provide proper material to these locations. I don't understand what you mean by this useless post.

Okara

Where are remaining out of 5000? Keep in mind 2013-2017 PMLN was ruling Baluchistan as well.

SaRashid

Polling stations are schools we all know that we all know that in kpk there was a wave of terrorism against these schools and most of the schools lacked facilities to begin with :) when pti got into govt a total of 26500 schools lacjed basic facilities and if its down to 570 in just 5 years i guess thats a really good job .. on the other hand pmln has ruled punjab for 30 years and still 107 lol ...
Source about schools
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www....ency-26500-schools-lack-basic-facilities/amp/

You didn't bother to read through this report that you have quoted. Read now:

The committee meeting chaired by MPA Muhammad Arif noted that the closure of schools and lethargy in appointing new teachers on part of the government were tantamount to playing with the future of the children.

Apart from the closure of 159 schools, the KP government has virtually abandoned the much-trumpeted ‘Tameer School Programme’ as the PTI leadership could not launch an effective campaign in and outside the country for raising money to provide basic facilities to thousands of government schools.

An official of the education department said that the project was launched by the KP government to encourage affluent individuals to fund missing facilities in thousands of schools. But unfortunately, the PTI leadership focused more on other issues than on education, he added.

He said that the KP government was relying almost exclusively on donors for funding schools’ reconstruction and rehabilitation, provision of furniture and girls’ stipends programmes. It had allocated a little more than Rs 4 billion for schools’ reconstruction and rehabilitation.

When questioned about the uniform school syllabus in KP, he disclosed that textbooks of around 15 publishers were being taught in private schools contrary to the government’s repeated claims of bringing uniformity in the education system.

جب اپنی ساری توجہ پاکستان کے سیاسی نظام کو ہلانے، حکومت گرانے اور ملک کو غیر مستحکم کرنے میں لگاؤ گے تو نیا پاکستان کیسے بنا پاؤگے؟

فوجی جرنیلوں کی جوتیاں سیدھی کرنے، سازشیں کرنے، دوسری سیاسی پارٹیوں کے لوٹے خریدنے سے فرصت ملتی تو نیا پاکستان بناتے نا۔

So Now even noon league supporters admitting that once a war torned province now only has 570 schools with lack of basic facilities. Isn't that an impressive performance in just 5 years by a newer party??? Yes it is impressive indeed. And we had also seen that recent international survey had reflected that although the gap is still there between KPK and Punjab but it was only KPK who made the most improvement in schools...:)

SaRashid

Oye, what IK has to do with it? Its EC and caretaker govt' responsibility to select and provide proper material to these locations. I don't understand what you mean by this useless post.

It means PTI's KP gov. wasted 5 years time which was a golden opportunity to prove that Imran Khan's leadership is competent enough to be the Prime Minister of Pakistan. Now the report on your performance is quite unsatisfactory. Imran Khan needs to take lessons over governance from Shehbaz Sharif.

SaRashid

So Now even noon league supporters admitting that once a war torned province now only has 570 schools with lack of basic facilities. Isn't that an impressive performance in just 5 years by a newer party??? Yes it is impressive indeed. And we had also seen that recent international survey had reflected that although the gap is still there between KPK and Punjab but it was only KPK who made the most improvement in schools...:)

These 570 schools are out of those 12634 schools which were chosen as polling stations. It doesn't mean KP has only 12634 schools throughout the province, or does it?

jeelu

I did and what u failed to notice was that it was published 3 year ago lol and now by your own sources the number
Of schools lacking facility is 570
You didn't bother to read through this report that you have quoted. Read now:

The committee meeting chaired by MPA Muhammad Arif noted that the closure of schools and lethargy in appointing new teachers on part of the government were tantamount to playing with the future of the children.

Apart from the closure of 159 schools, the KP government has virtually abandoned the much-trumpeted ‘Tameer School Programme’ as the PTI leadership could not launch an effective campaign in and outside the country for raising money to provide basic facilities to thousands of government schools.

An official of the education department said that the project was launched by the KP government to encourage affluent individuals to fund missing facilities in thousands of schools. But unfortunately, the PTI leadership focused more on other issues than on education, he added.

He said that the KP government was relying almost exclusively on donors for funding schools’ reconstruction and rehabilitation, provision of furniture and girls’ stipends programmes. It had allocated a little more than Rs 4 billion for schools’ reconstruction and rehabilitation.

When questioned about the uniform school syllabus in KP, he disclosed that textbooks of around 15 publishers were being taught in private schools contrary to the government’s repeated claims of bringing uniformity in the education system.

جب اپنی ساری توجہ پاکستان کے سیاسی نظام کو ہلانے، حکومت گرانے اور ملک کو غیر مستحکم کرنے میں لگاؤ گے تو نیا پاکستان کیسے بنا پاؤگے؟

فوجی جرنیلوں کی جوتیاں سیدھی کرنے، سازشیں کرنے، دوسری سیاسی پارٹیوں کے لوٹے خریدنے سے فرصت ملتی تو نیا پاکستان بناتے نا۔

jeelu

Aur fauji generals ki jutiyan seedhi karna haha bhai yeh zia ko daddy kon kehta tha yeh bhutto ki phansi ko celebrate kon karta tha yeh mein zia ka mission le k chalun ga kon kehta tha? Haha hayeee tumhari bhulakar adaton pay banda hasay ga he bus

Rambler

Stop crying. Didn't your Guru promise he would make a New Pakistan out of KP? 5 years have 5 times 365 days.

You should be ashamed of yourself. You are still on the pay roll of a criminal and doing propaganda - What kind of creature are you, I'm disgusted, really disgusted. I don't think even a moral government will be able to rehabilitate trained dogs of the mafia back to life as normal human beings.

thinking

KPK sensibile peoples never ever elect the party who fail to delivered..as compare to Panjab..Sindh..which elected blindly all times..If PTI never delivered..then KPK will not gives second chance to PTI according to history of KPK peoples..so wait and see after 4 days which is not for away.

jeelu

And you still did not tell me yaar yeh nooni nelson mandela 5 din mein he machar badboo aur ac k lye ro para:/ kya hua ?