MQM to endorse martial law against corrupt politicians - Altaf Hussain (Poll Added)

Do You Agree with Altaf Hussain's Marshall law Statement?

• Yes, We have no other choice

Votes: 108 60.3%
  • No, Yeh Mulk se 'Ghaddari' hai

Votes: 71 39.7%

• Total voters

Chaudhry_1960

Oh you do,

When I come in your dreams and you run out crying Geo Aa Gaya Geo Aa Gaya, Mujhay Bachao,

Yeh Mujhay Aisay Maray Ga Jaisay Jamation Nay Altaf Hussain Ko Mara Tha.

Don't sleep tonight.

GeoG Bhai, what a childish and non-serious response from you, you are now more about quantity now then quality.

rahat

Would you like to give some examples of any MQM leader's financial corruption ?

Yes, I know hunders of MQM leaders, who were living in small 2 rooms house/ flat in 80's and now are billioniares.
In this regar lets say ask the Baber Ghouri, Wasim Akhter, Farooq sattar to declare their assessts and the means to acquire them. Everything will be cleared.

Another proof of acquring big assessts by MQM/s leaders in London, UAE, USA , Canada etc.

bankalalookheti

The same "martial law" that formed the biggest political party of the biggest corrupt politicians? The same "martial law" that withdrawn thousands of cases of murder and financial corruption against the same politicians through NRO. Altaf is the bitch of the establishment and he is just doing his duty. Don't take this clown seriously.

naz

Altaf Hussain ka mutalba or Art. 6 kia ghalat hy?

Jab ek taqatwar or bereham fauj ka sipah salar himat haar jae tu phir woh altaf hussain ki tarah masail ka hal es tarah ke shortcut main dekhney lagta hy. Kisi had tak main samjhta hoon ke woh jaiz bhi hy altaf ke mutalbey ki haqiqi rooh ko samjhne ki zaroorat hy. ye kam army nahee ek khuni inqalab ke zariye hi mumkin hy jes key leye altaf bhai ko 90 ke bajai punjab main head office bana hoga or mqm par sey urdu speeking ka lable hatana hoga or mqm main markazi satah par kisi punjabi nujawan par itbar kar ke leadership main jagah dain jo nidar bebak or na darney wala ho esi tarah pakhtoon, sindhi or baluch nujawanu ko agey lain urdu bolney wali leadership ko sindh or karachi tak mehdood rakhin khud qaid ki hasiat sey esi tarah qaumi leader ban kar ubhrain or charon sobon ki rabta committe banain jo nazar aae jis main aabadi ke lehaaz sey logon ki shamooliat ho or jis sey safaf faisley karain na ke apne faisley ki tuseeq karain inshallah inqalab aaega.
kia ye sab hona chahey ya nahee aain es par es forum main baat karin

Ammad Hafeez

The same "martial law" that formed the biggest political party of the biggest corrupt politicians? The same "martial law" that withdrawn thousands of cases of murder and financial corruption against the same politicians through NRO. Altaf is the bitch of the establishment and he is just doing his duty. Don't take this clown seriously.

I am interested in the end results, if it is good for the prosperity of entire nation I would welcome the honest Martial Law, because enough is now enough, we can not support and wait for any such democracy.
For the Corrupts, Of the Corrupts and by the Corrupts
For the Illiterates, Of the Illiterates and by the Illiterates
For the Culprits,Of the Culprits and by the Culprits.
Lets join hands together, for Corruption free Pakistan.
Personally, I agree with the statement of Mr. Altaf Hussain

Ammad Hafeez

Read it Carefully All Pro-Waderaa and jageerdaar

1018.gif

This is really funny. Reading all those defenders of Pir, tripping over their toes to defend his statement without analyzing the words.MQM has been in the Government for too long.The first thing he should have done is to quit the Government of Fuedalists and others before opening up his big mouth after getting Washington briefing with the collaboration of Army Generals. It looks idiotic to call Army to get rid of the Fuedalists while every year Army making fuedels itself by allocating a huge acres of land to those Army generals who are retiring from the force. But that is not really the intend here.In Musharraf era, look around on the tables of all thos cronies and you would find more that 75 % of those sitting on the ministries were the gang members of either fuedalist or Jagirdars.I never heard any of these Pir's defenders said any words against Musharraf and his willingness to include the feudalists in the cabinet.By looking at the composition of their seat counts in general election, this is certain that MQM byitself is unable to form a government in Pakistan. The only shape and form of its getting some power depends on its alliance with the other political parties. In martial Law, However, it could become a force in many ways to shape the policies and get the ministries within Pakistan. Now, their drive to establish itself a national party and spread in other parts of Pakistan ( i.e Punjab) has taken a setback and most of its offices in Punjab either were closed and their members retrieved back to other parties or simply they were unable to stay open because of the news and their recent bloodbath in Karachi ( target killings of Pathans and whoever innocents they can find). The only way towards the power is left with by using backdoor and an undemocratic setup . That's where Pir is aiming at the moment. You think all of a sudden after many years of alliance with the governments full of fuedalist, he dreamt one day to quit and say goodbye to them ? This transformation is not something which took place all of a sudden.I think there are some behind the curtain forces which are forming an alliance and looking for some recruitments for the future of Pakistan. MQM is a good candidate for this undemocratic setup.so much for the democractic values of this mafia group. Opportunists are out again fishing for food.

This is really funny. Reading all those defenders of Pir, tripping over their toes to defend his statement without analyzing the words.(1) MQM has been in the Government for too long.The first thing he should have done is to quit the Government of Fuedalists and others before opening up his big mouth after getting Washington briefing with the collaboration of Army Generals. It looks idiotic to call Army to get rid of the Fuedalists while every year (2) Army making fuedels itself by allocating a huge acres of land to those Army generals who are retiring from the force.
(3) In Musharraf era, look around on the tables of all thos cronies and you would find more that 75 % of those sitting on the ministries were the gang members of either fuedalist or Jagirdars
But that is not really the intend here..I never heard any of these Pir's defenders said any words against Musharraf and his willingness to include the feudalists in the cabinet.By looking at the composition of their seat counts in general election, this is certain that MQM byitself is unable to form a government in Pakistan. The only shape and form of its getting some power depends on its alliance with the other political parties. In martial Law, However, it could become a force in many ways to shape the policies and get the ministries within Pakistan. Now, (4) their drive to establish itself a national party and spread in other parts of Pakistan ( i.e Punjab) has taken a setback and most of its offices in Punjab either were closed and their members retrieved back to other parties or simply they were unable to stay open because of the news and their recent bloodbath in Karachi ( target killings of Pathans and whoever innocents they can find). The only way towards the power is left with by using backdoor and an undemocratic setup . That's where Pir is aiming at the moment. You think (5) all of a sudden after many years of alliance with the governments full of fuedalist, he dreamt one day to quit and say goodbye to them ? This transformation is not something which took place all of a sudden.I think there are some behind the curtain forces which are forming an alliance and looking for some recruitments for the future of Pakistan. MQM is a good candidate for this undemocratic setup.so much for the democractic values of this mafia group. (6) Opportunists are out again fishing for food.
1) MQM was in govt, but was not the govt.

2) That's why he said, in all the previous MARSHALL LAW was imposed on vested interest.

3) Did MQM took part in first election when constitution was suspended? No.
Who took part in that election. All the parties, who consider themselves the champions of DEMOCRACY. MQM gave big sacrifice not to take part in that election. Otherwise result would be same as was in 2005 local bodies election.

4) All the offices are there. But, converted into relief camps.

5) Not all of sudden, day by day, situation of country is getting worst economically as well as law and order situation.

In fact all of sudden, people who were trying to think to get rid of this system, suddenly start trying to rescue this system. Without giving second option.

6) Opportunist were those, who were took part in 2001 election, when constitution was suspended. Opportunist were those, who chanted slogans in favor of MUSHARRAF in referendum.

A.Ali.T

Altaf is a pretty smart cookie.

he must have been informed by his 'Secret Service' that a declaration of Martial Law, or fauj kashi in Karachi is imminent.

he is ' reserving a seat' with the generals in case it does happen. He wants to have a clean chit and power sharing with army.

What he doesnt realize, his subordinates in Karachi can also be hanged, may be they are the ones he is attempting to protect.

waisey haqiqat yeh hai key fauj kashi karachi mein ub bilkul zaroori hai. But they must shoot ALL leaders of ANP and MQM, no questions asked. you will see peace then

Gazoo,
It looks like we have not learned anything from Sialkot incident. Please tell me whats the difference between an unruly mob killing two brothers or military killing political leaders without due process. I think there is no difference. First show some evidence, then I will stand behind military actions. I am for elimination of all corrupt politicians, but first show some proof of corruption.

A.Ali.T

YUP NO trials needed. trials are a tool to get criminals off the hook using false defense such 'insanity', 'plea bargain' etc. So I would just shoot them

Being a head of state, one should have at least some power to hang people that he thinks the person is involved in murders.

This trial craps is for the kind of govt that believes their masses are not able to do justice. Witnesses are necessary in Islamic trials too but in case where 'away ka awa hi nirala ho' there just arrest and hang. f*** with the democracy

Gazoo
This is what we call "FASCISM" in plain english.

bankalalookheti

Babar Ghori quoted the recent Sialkot incident as an example of lawlessness in Pakistan but forgot the shameful event of MUkhtara Mai which happened when Musharraf was the undisputed king of Pakistan and who can forget that instead of providing Mukhtara Mai a speedy justice he ridiculed her and said that rape has become a way to get Canadian visa.