MQM may oppose kerry - Lugar Bill says Altaf Hussain

London October, 6, 2009
Founder and leader of MQM Mr. Altaf Husain said that Kerry- Lugar Bill bill contains some clauses which are very sensitive in its nature and it has a direct bearing on our nuclear programme. Matter of Armed Forces and sensitive internal and National security matters so on this we can not say yes to this bill by closing our eyes. This he said at GEO TV programme AAJ KAMRAN KEY SATH.
While explaining the stance of MQM on Kerry- Lugar Bill Mr. Hussain said that since it is a matter of A very sensitive nature which involves the National security but here I regret to say that Government has not taken the MQM into confidence on this matter. How ever the MQM constitutional experts are studying this bill and will prepare their recommendations for the MQM Central Coordination committee which will finally takes it decision considering all aspect of security and sensitive matters.
Mr. Hussain said that some clauses of Kerry- Lugar Bill are very sensitive and our stances is that whatever is in the National interest will be supported and all those clauses of the bill which are against our National interest will be apposed and this is our democratic right.Mr. Altaf Husain said that MQM is a popular political party which has its own ideology, MQM believes in the politics of principle and it has always kept the national interest on its top and accordingly formulates its polices. He said in future also we will formulate our policies in such a manor that what ever will not be in the national interest MQM will never support.
While answering a question Mr. Hussain said that he has conveyed at many times to the president of Pakistan Mr. Asif Ali Zardari and Prime Minster Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani that when ever there is a matter of National interest they must consult MQM and it will be up to them to accept or not to accept the suggestion of MQM. But here I regret to say that the Government has not taken us into confidence although we are their major allies.
source: http://www.mqm.com

Br.pakpatriot1

Do you know establishment has given very tough remarks against this bill, and it was expected that now Altaf bhai will oppose this bill also.

Now I really would like to understand your point in bringing this thread,

I just a tried to show that it is not necessary to support govt. on everything. That's MQM suppose to do.

I understand where you are pointing to.

Clear enough, as you and other friends think that MQM is working on agencies and establishment's agenda. May be you are right based on your own assumptions or may be based on your experiences.

I know you also seeing MQM going to Punjab on agencies will. That may be correct. Or may be another allegation like Jinnah Pur. Who knows?

But one thing is crytal clear that establishment and the agencies always bet on winning horses. Aren't they?

Please consider and think about my point.

MQM mein dum hai tou sub MQM ke peechey aatey hein ;)

PakPatriot1 said:
I just a tried to show that it is not necessary to support govt. on everything. That's MQM suppose to do.

I understand where you are pointing to.

Clear enough, as you and other friends think that MQM is working on agencies and establishment's agenda. May be you are right based on your own assumptions or may be based on your experiences.

I know you also seeing MQM going to Punjab on agencies will. That may be correct. Or may be another allegation like Jinnah Pur. Who knows?

But one thing is crytal clear that establishment and the agencies always bet on winning horses. Aren't they?

Please consider and think about my point.

MQM mein dum hai tou sub MQM ke peechey aatey hein ;)
Agree with you by all means,

Its not my or my other friends assumptions, its not my personal experience, its open experience for them whose loved ones are now resting for good in their graves, we had a lot dialogues on these points so its useless to talk about, but something for sure "But one thing is crytal clear that establishment and the agencies always bet on winning horses. Aren't they? Plus 'MQM mein dum hai tou sub MQM ke peechey aatey hein

By doing all this, what kind of Name Altaf Bhai is gaining, and don't you think MQM cause is getting badly damaged.

What about black water use by CIA,

By doing all this, what kind of Name Altaf Bhai is gaining, and don't you think MQM cause is getting badly damaged.

1-Altaf Hussain doesn't need any name now. Good or bad, he is well known all over Pakistan.

2-This is politics. I agree on you that they are damaging their cause. But as I said, this is politics and it is a dynamic and ever changing philosophy. You need to change according to the need of the time otherwise good-bye and go home. If you call it hypocracy, no problem, I am with you. But this is reality also.

3- Pakistani governance in any shape whether civil or military, is 100% corrupt. Do you have any doubt on that? MQM has only 7% representaion in the house. So they are responsible of 7% accountability, just to please you, if they do any corruption. So, why always criticise only MQM? How about rest of the stakeholders who share 93% of corruption?

3-Next election in Punjab will be of PMLN, but the one after five years, some how Imran and MQM will be able to bring some change there.That's all the MQM is preparing for.

4- Jinnah Pur was also a reality at one time, but it turned out to be a fake drama now. Do you count how many youths of Karachi went to the graves just because of this fake drama? Have some mercy and justice for them also brother jo tareek rahoN mein marey gaey. They were also your fellow citizens and kept the due right to be trialed if they had committed any crime. Why they were slautered in the police stations of Bahadur Ali and Zeeshan kazmi? Why not any single voice have been raised in their favor from any corner of Pakistan?

PHIR BHI KEHTEY HEIN YEH AHLE CHAMAN, YEH CHAMAN HAMARA HAI TUMHARA NAHI.

Sorry, too much now. I am really sorry, cannot control myself when remeber those days and nights in Karachi.

PakPatriot1 said:

1-Altaf Hussain doesn't need any name now. Good or bad, he is well known all over Pakistan.

2-This is politics. I agree on you that they are damaging their cause. But as I said, this is politics and it is a dynamic and ever changing philosophy. You need to change according to the need of the time otherwise good-bye and go home. If you call it hypocracy, no problem, I am with you. But this is reality also.

3- Pakistani governance in any shape whether civil or military, is 100% corrupt. Do you have any doubt on that? MQM has only 7% representaion in the house. So they are responsible of 7% accountability, just to please you, if they do any corruption. So, why always criticise only MQM? How about rest of the stakeholders who share 93% of corruption?

3-Next election in Punjab will be of PMLN, but the one after five years, some how Imran and MQM will be able to bring some change there.That's all the MQM is preparing for.

4- Jinnah Pur was also a reality at one time, but it turned out to be a fake drama now. Do you count how many youths of Karachi went to the graves just because of this fake drama? Have some mercy and justice for them also brother jo tareek rahoN mein marey gaey. They were also your fellow citizens and kept the due right to be trialed if they had committed any crime. Why they were slautered in the police stations of Bahadur Ali and Zeeshan kazmi? Why not any single voice have been raised in their favor from any corner of Pakistan?

PHIR BHI KEHTEY HEIN YEH AHLE CHAMAN, YEH CHAMAN HAMARA HAI TUMHARA NAHI.

Sorry, too much now. I am really sorry, cannot control myself when remeber those days and nights in Karachi.
Br.Pakpatriot1
I really like "3-Next election in Punjab will be of PMLN, but the one after five years, some how Imran and MQM will be able to bring some change there.That's all the MQM is preparing for."
what could I say about Bahadur Ali and Zeeshan Kazmi, lots of others were slain, and we all are aware of this bitter fact, who is responsible.

Imran's career will be over, if he will have any collaboration with Altaf Bhai. [pk flag]

I am not saying MQM and Imran will work together, although, personally I wish. But by working seperately they will enter into Punjab. Imran in central and upper Punjab and MQM in Southern Punjab. You will remember my prediction then.
Imran will get a new life if he shakes hands with MQM right now.

I want MQM to have reserve two seats in Karachi Central, one for Imran and another for Musharaf. May be third one for Sheikh Rashid if he looses the forth coming by election in Rawal Pindi ;)

PakPatriot1 said:
I am not saying MQM and Imran will work together, although, personally I wish. But by working seperately they will enter into Punjab. Imran in central and upper Punjab and MQM in Southern Punjab. You will remember my prediction then.
Imran will get a new life if he shakes hands with MQM right now.

I want MQM to have reserve two seats in Karachi Central, one for Imran and another for Musharaf. May be third one for Sheikh Rashid if he looses the forth coming by election in Rawal Pindi ;)
Shall I start dreaming [pk flag] [pk flag] [pk flag] LOL

love Pak

abbasiali said:
Br.pakpatriot1

Do you know establishment has given very tough remarks against this bill, and it was expected that now Altaf bhai will oppose this bill also.

agree with you. Add other Mookaparasts like [fazl] and Asfandyar wali to the list.

ranajunaid

lols guys dont compare Altaf Hussain with Imran Khan by any mean. Altaf Hussain is no where near Imran at this point.

Imran is the only guy speaking good about good things and bad about bad things while Altaf bhai still representing lasaani jamaat and playing dirty games all the time and please dont try to prove me wrong as i have and still living in Karachi.

Inshallah i'll vote for Imran khan this time.

hnuter555

one simple question
why MQM always sit with dictators and so called punjabi fudeals if she is so worried about poor?

after ISPR press statement i was expecting mqm statement nothing out of blue [pk flag] [pk flag] [pk flag] [pk flag]

hnuter555 said:
one simple question
why MQM always sit with dictators and so called punjabi fudeals if she is so worried about poor?

after ISPR press statement i was expecting mqm statement nothing out of blue [pk flag] [pk flag] [pk flag] [pk flag]

Dear hnuter555 ,
As you wrote ...."after ISPR press statement i was expecting mqm statement nothing out of blue"...

I would like to correct a little that Altaf Hussain statement came befor ISPR press statemen.
He gave his statement on 6th of Oct.

We can not say, yes by closing our eyes on Kerry- Lugar Bill as it contains
important sensitive and nation security matters.. Altaf Hussain

Whatever is in the national interest will be supported and all those clauses which are against our
national security will be apposed

Government has not taken MQM in to confidence on this important national security matter.

MQMs constitutional experts are studying this bill and will submit their recommendations
to MQM Central Coordination committee.

London October, 6, 2009

Founder and leader of MQM Mr. Altaf Husain said that Kerry- Lugar Bill bill contains some clauses which are very sensitive in its nature and it has a direct bearing on our nuclear programme. Matter of Armed Forces and sensitive internal and National security matters so on this we can not say yes to this bill by closing our eyes. This he said at GEO TV programme AAJ KAMRAN KEY SATH.

While explaining the stance of MQM on Kerry- Lugar Bill Mr. Hussain said that since it is a matter of A very sensitive nature which involves the National security but here I regret to say that Government has not taken the MQM into confidence on this matter. How ever the MQM constitutional experts are studying this bill and will prepare their recommendations for the MQM Central Coordination committee which will finally takes it decision considering all aspect of security and sensitive matters.

Mr. Hussain said that some clauses of Kerry- Lugar Bill are very sensitive and our stances is that whatever is in the National interest will be supported and all those clauses of the bill which are against our National interest will be apposed and this is our democratic right.

Mr. Altaf Husain said that MQM is a popular political party which has its own ideology, MQM believes in the politics of principle and it has always kept the national interest on its top and accordingly formulates its polices. He said in future also we will formulate our policies in such a manor that what ever will not be in the national interest MQM will never support.

While answering a question Mr. Hussain said that he has conveyed at many times to the president of Pakistan Mr. Asif Ali Zardari and Prime Minster Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani that when ever there is a matter of National interest they must consult MQM and it will be up to them to accept or not to accept the suggestion of MQM. But here I regret to say that the Government has not taken us into confidence although we are their major allies.

http://www.mqm.com/

MYCOUNTRY

Don,t be foolish to deny this bill,,,,,,,,,,,,,This is the time for [altaf] & [fazl] TO GET SOME MORE FROM [altaf] .

BANIAY KAA BIAYTA KUSH DEYTH KAR HEE GERA HOGA........................

Now MQM is in position to get but also they are afraid of THIER MASTERS (USA & PAK.AGENCIES).............

Abb Altaf ko samaj nahi arahi que kia karay,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,NA GAR KA NA GAT KA.

hnuter555 said:
u did not answer my question why they sit with dictators if they want to fight fuedals

At first you should accept your mistake.

MQM has only 7% to 8% of total power and that is why she needs to talk and sit and negociate with other 92%.

She is doing well and good and we supporters, workers , etc etc of MQM are happy with the great work of MQM and Altaf Hussain.

Jeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay Altaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaf

Jeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay MQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQM

MYCOUNTRY

Again I say it is good time for [altaf] [fazl] to get more from [zardari] as usual these Two do.

Or they are in hesitation one side is thei re Master (USA & agencies) on other hand they have to face the voters,
so now they are thinking what to do?.......................What a golden chance for them to make money and they
are helpless............hahahahahahhhhhhhhhhhhh
To be or not to be is the QUESTION ?????????????????????????????????????...........Na gaar ka na Ghaat ka..........

asifzeb

Dear as far as Altaf bhai is concerned he is just a puppet he do not have vision no moto no manifesto he goes where he looks the people are going he do not have any stand [altaf] :twisted:

asifzeb said:
Dear as far as Altaf bhai is concerned he is just a puppet he do not have vision no moto no manifesto he goes where he looks the people are going he do not have any stand [altaf] :twisted:

As you wrote ....."he goes where he looks the people are going "....

You are in hate against MQM and Altaf Hussain that is why your memory is not working well.

If you go some months back this was the only MQM and Altaf Hussain who was against a deal with Terrorist in Sawat and MQM was alone in Parliament, but , they did not see who is standing with whom , they stood alone and later others joined them.

The parliament then unanimously passed a resolution urging Mr Zardari to sign the deal.

One party, the Karachi-based Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), abstained from the vote, with members saying they had "apprehensions" about the agreement.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/7996560.stm

Dear Asifzeb,
Answe please ???