MQM and Bangladesh

saeed khan

Many MQM supporters compare them self with Bangalis.
But they forget that Bangali were living in Bangal from centuries whereas Mahajirs came Karachi a few years before.
Other difference is that MQM followers still call themselves Muhajir whereas people of Bangal called themselves Banglis.
Please keep in mind the end of Mujeeb and Bhuto family because of their involvement in our country`s division.

Josef Stalin

Many MQM supporters compare them self with Bangalis.
But they forget that Bangali were living in Bangal from centuries whereas Mahajirs came Karachi a few years before.
Other difference is that MQM followers still call themselves Muhajir whereas people of Bangal called themselves Banglis.
Please keep in mind the end of Mujeeb and Bhuto family because of their involvement in our country`s division.

You forgot to mention what happened to the Pakistani troops stationed there.

fido82

We never say ourself Mohajir, MQM has changed its name 10 years ago to Mutheda Qomi Movement. But rest of Pakistan do not accept their rights and votes so automatically goes back to their ethnicity. Same thing happened with bangalies establishment never accepted their majority caused break up Pakistan.

Brother instaed of making vague statements about your rights being not given please tell me what rights are you talking about which you are seeking and similar rights are given to the majority of Pakistani people? Are you 100% sure that the rest of punjabis, sindhis, baluchi, pathan and all other people of Pakistan are enjoying their lives and mqm is the only group left out ?
Please think clearly and state your case on facts.
I am waiting to hear from you so we can discuss and compare. And no I am not ahater of any one. Just trying to understand what is it that bothers you so much!

FlyHigh

Now lets look at the rights of the so called Mujahirs, e.g Education. Urdu speaking immigrants dominated the rest of Pakistan from 1947 to 1970's, thats why other parts Pakistan especially Punjab started moving ahead in this department. This increase increased competition for jobs cross the board, which saw a decrease in job opportunities for urban Sindh.

Pakistan
1947 2009

15% 57%

1972 1981 1998 2009
Punjab 20.7% 27.4% 46.56% 79.7%
Sindh 30.2% 31.5% 45.30% 59.0%
Khyber-Paktunkhwa 15.5% 16.7% 35.4% 50.0%
Balouchistan 10.1% 10.3% 26.6% 45.0%

Literacy rate of Pakistani districts (2007)[33] Rank District Province Literacy rate Rank District Province Literacy rate viewtalkedit

Islamabad

Rawalpindi, Punjab
1 Islamabad Capital Territory 87% 11 Quetta Balochistan 62% 2 Rawalpindi Punjab 80% 12 Faisalabad Punjab 62% 3 Jhelum Punjab 79% 13 Mandi Bahauddin Punjab 62% 4 Karachi Sindh 77% 14 Toba Tek Singh Punjab 62% 5 Lahore Punjab 74% 15 Attock Punjab 61% 6 Chakwal Punjab 74% 16 Ziarat Balochistan 61% 7 Gujrat Punjab 71% 17 Mianwali Punjab 60% 8 Gujranwala Punjab 69% 18 Sialkot Punjab 59% 9 Abbottabad Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 67% 19 Sheikhupura Punjab 59% 10 Haripur Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 63% 20 Sukkur Sindh 59% [edit] School attendance

Brother instaed of making vague statements about your rights being not given please tell me what rights are you talking about which you are seeking and similar rights are given to the majority of Pakistani people? Are you 100% sure that the rest of punjabis, sindhis, baluchi, pathan and all other people of Pakistan are enjoying their lives and mqm is the only group left out ?
Please think clearly and state your case on facts.
I am waiting to hear from you so we can discuss and compare. And no I am not ahater of any one. Just trying to understand what is it that bothers you so much!

(cry)(cry) Wolf !! Wolf !! There is a WOLF in my backyard (cry)

I hope you got it star LOL

bilal

Mr. Saeed Khan, are you writing against Muhajirs or MQM. I have a muhajir background, and I love Pakistan to the extent you cannot even imagine. Are muhajirs always supporters of MQM or is MQM representative of all Mohajirs???
Pls don't go into history of Bengalis and Muhajirs. You seem to be suggesting that Muhajirs are lesser Pakistanis because they are not native to the land. What the hell? Muhajirs ne sab se ziyada qurbaniyaan dee hain!! Raaste mein muhajiroon ke hi trains ko aag lagayee jati thi.. Yes Muhajirs came to Pakistan, but now we are all equal PAKISTANIS....Are we??
(I hope someone seconds me on this claim!)

Night-Hawk

Mr. Saeed Khan, are you writing against Muhajirs or MQM. I have a muhajir background, and I love Pakistan to the extent you cannot even imagine. Are muhajirs always supporters of MQM or is MQM representative of all Mohajirs???
Pls don't go into history of Bengalis and Muhajirs. You seem to be suggesting that Muhajirs are lesser Pakistanis because they are not native to the land. What the hell? Muhajirs ne sab se ziyada qurbaniyaan dee hain!! Raaste mein muhajiroon ke hi trains ko aag lagayee jati thi.. Yes Muhajirs came to Pakistan, but now we are all equal PAKISTANIS....Are we??

Mohajirs are the ones who are somehow attached with MQM (this mafia insists on their separate identity) , rest of them are either Sindhis or Punjabis and above all Pakistanis. So simple is that. In my view this term must only be reserved for Afghanis in present circumstances. I find it despicable enough to be used for any Pakistani citizen.

saeed khan

Dear Bilal Bhai

I am sorry Bilal Bhai.
Of course Bilal Bhai you are just like us (may be better Pakistani than me) and I respect you because you faced more problems than us.
MQM always gives impression that it is representative of all Muhajirs.
I believe my brothers migrated to live with us in Pakistan and are being treated equally.
But I disappoint when MQM says that they are not getting equal rights and MQM supporters say that they will do like Bangalis.
I am pleased to know that you (like me) do not want any other identity but just a Pakistani.
Please let me know to be satisfied does MQM not represent all Muhajirs? and is it just a political propaganda by MQM?
Please do not take me wrong.
I am sorry once again Bilal, waiting for your reply.

Khurram.k

who you bull shitting ? you are the only party who has a right to collect bhatta , to murder anyone you don't like or anyone who doesn't like you in your area , you are the only party who does politics on linguistic basis in Pakistan , you are the only party with whom every other ethnicity in Pakistan has an issue with . Either you don't like pathans,punjabis,balochis and sindhis OR they don't like you . I don't get it , you are mohajirs , fine I accept it . You migrated here , fine I accept it . You feel you been done wrong ? okay I accept that too ... go the hell back then . People migrate to other countries , they don't like their setup , system or culture and they feel they can't fit in ..they go back to their homelands . Your phatto leader is the only political leader in Pakistan(actually bhagora is outside our sacred land) who claims that the existence of Pakistan was a mistake. usko bol udhar hi ja kay maray na phir ...baki pakistani sambhaal lain gay Pakistan . City of lights ko , city of blood shed main badalnay wali party ... doob maro us zaleel ki support karnay kay liey .

Khurram.k

Completely agree!!!! now on the same note write an open letter to altaf and co and tell them to stop saying they have the mandate of all mohajirs ...they even go a step ahead and say they have the mandate of karachi as a whole . They are the ones who claim they own karachi .... I would be the first person to second your claim , the day these paan eating , cheating degree holders quit claiming their mandate of all mohajirs.

bons

You can find many MQMers' posts calling themselves as mohajir on this site.

MQM changed its name but never changed its deeds. It is a mafia of killers, blackmailers and goons. (MQM main aaney kar raasta to hay laikin wapsi ka koi nahi)

Altaf has brainwashed MQMers and they are suffering with inferiority complex which is vital to survival of MQM. MQMers have hallucinations that no one accept us and blah blah blah.

Mr. fido82,
Could you please elaborate the highlighted sentence? Who is denying your votes and rights? Aren't you part of the ruling coalition? Don't you have your governor sitting in Sindh for the last 8 years? And still you are crying like babies?

Not only I second this, I would like to add:

fact is that Punjab/Sindh/Khyber/BL got Pakistan in FREE. Real sacrifice were made by people from Bengal/Bihar/ and UP for most part, others also. the involvement of Punjab has been limited to passing qarardad-e-maqasid.

This is the reason bengalis detested Punjabi and called them free loaders.
They were little sympathetic towards us (the Biharis in East) but none what so ever towards Punjab simply because they saw all departments whether it was army, navy, air, other govt sections run by Paunjabis. Why do you think they started the independence demand.

The worst thing that Punjab did was to move the capital to Islamabad. Ayuub Khan wasn't willing to but his Punjabi Generals tricked him.

Punjbais do not need to get upset, its a fact and historian will write it, if ever.

Classified

funny to read the comments of "educated" clowns that MQM still use word mohajir ....the one who still think so is himself wrapped in stink of ethnic discrimination from head to toe . such bogus efforts are worthless piece of propaganda . woh kehtay hein na "anadi bawarchi apni he ungliyaan chaat'tha hay " ,jhoot likhnay mein kya ja raha hay? likhtay raho apni ana ki taskeen kay liay .

fido82

You can find many MQMers' posts calling themselves as mohajir on this site.

MQM changed its name but never changed its deeds. It is a mafia of killers, blackmailers and goons. (MQM main aaney kar raasta to hay laikin wapsi ka koi nahi)

Altaf has brainwashed MQMers and they are suffering with inferiority complex which is vital to survival of MQM. MQMers have hallucinations that no one accept us and blah blah blah.

Mr. fido82,
Could you please elaborate the highlighted sentence? Who is denying your votes and rights? Aren't you part of the ruling coalition? Don't you have your governor sitting in Sindh for the last 8 years? And still you are crying like babies?

What I told you is right. You are the example. Loot at yourself. You are not accepting MQM votes. You are saying mafia killers and blackmailers. They have been winning outstanding performance but you are not accepting. You are insulting MQM million of votes. Not all mohajir vote to MQM. But lot of punjabies, sindhi blochoi and pathan also vote to MQM.

If 90% people of Karachi like MQM and vote MQM then why you are having pain in stomach. They have 52 MPA , 25 MNA you should accept it with open heart. You want MQM to separate from govt and bring new lotera Nawaz shareef jalee degree wale. Then you will say again MQM sitting with NS. Atlease in Govt MQM is raising the voice of poor people. Even in the Govt they raise their voice on every issue.

If MQM is in Govt you have problem or if MQM is out of Govt then you have problem.

Why MQM don't consider "mohajir" those who migrated from Indian punjab ?........

There was only one Mujir here , he left Karachi, settled in London, now it is 'Mafia Qomi Movement'. some thing like that.

They keep on changing the views and names. Any one can enter in it because, he is muhajir from Janat.

As a protest, kicked out of Jannat, called Muhajir. except IK , NS. JI.

For your information my parents immigrated to Pakistan and by that standard are mohajirs, but proud to be Pakistanis, they have never called themselves mohajir.