Martial Law Namanzoor - A Column by Hamid Mir

Rana Tahir Mahmood

col5.gif

Any media will NEVER support invocation of Martial Law.

A media is always sole loser in Martial Law in any country.

Of course Hamid Mir would say ML is na manzoor. He can see his bread and butter being taken away

Truthlover

Even though I have serious doubts about this person's honesty and integrity, I agree that Martial law is not the solution for the Pakistani problems.
Our Generals are as disgusting and corrupt as our politicians are, so forget about bringing them back to flogg us, supress us and rob us of our rights.
Any more adventurist shall bring complete disaster for the country.
Ask yourself a question, who is waging American war in Pakistan and on who's orders?
These generals aren't that patriotic as you believe.

rana14801

BROTHERS I NEED UR ATTENTION ON MY COMMENTS PLEASE.first of all don't start writing as BHAIR CHAAL. just try to understand what is in between the lines.i m not from MQM but see what Altaf hussain has said.let me ask u or Hamid mir type people one question. as u know WADERAAS and looters and most of the present lot in parlement r corrupt and power full as well.can any one think of eliminating their corruption and get back looted money? we have seen the orders of supreme court r being disobeyed by hook or crook.As Altaf said MARTIAL LAW TYPE ACTION not the martial law. to my understanding this action will recover the looted national money by force and these corrupt shall die of their own without money.do not hang them, when they r empty they will die of themselves.each penny of the nation be taken back.quick decision should be taken by the supreme court and recovery be made by army under the supervision of at least 3 judges or 4 judges( one from each province) . it could be more effective if 4 judges bench is headed by the chief justice him self so that recovery is full but no unjust is done with these looters. second punishment for them should be that every one of them should be disqualified for life to become member of parlament.if any of my brother on this forum could suggest me better, i shall welcome him. the only request is that while suggesting any thing, Intrest of nation and Pakistan must be kept in mind.may Allah bless Pakistan.

zubair.maalick

I am against Altaf Hussain's idea ... Mrshal law or Marshal type .. No difference actually ... but I support the Idea of tachnocrates government ... seems only possible solution right now ..

Chaudhry_1960

Firstly, Hamid Mir get Rs 3,00,000 (three lac rupees) per show from Geo which comes to 15,00,000 (15 lac rupees) per week. Obviously, martial will try to control media and people like Hamid Mir will get into trouble so they dont want fauji govt. Secondly, Hamid Mir is and always has been a PPP supported siince college days politics so, obviously he supports PPP and does not want this govt to go because he and others like him will continue to have their influence in govt.

kindlly,donot mixup two things,(1.STATE,(2,GOVT. SO AS IF PRESENT GOVT IS FAIL TO FULFIL THE RESPONSIBILITIES,IT DOESNOT MEAN THAT WE SHOULD ASK FOR UNCNSTITUTIONAL TAKEOVER.WHICH WIL B A MAJOR MISTAKE,PRESENT GOVT.DEFINATELY FAIL TO MAKE THE UNITY RIGHT FROM THE BIGINING,I DONOT WANT TO GO IN DETAILS,WHEN THE HEAD OF THE RULING PARTY& STATE SAID:AGREMENTS ARE NOT QURAN OR HADEES,:THAT MEANS IT IS JUST TO PASS THE TIME,THEN DEVIATE FROM IT,ALTHOUGH AGREMENT IS NOT QURAN,BUT LET US SEEEE ,WHAT QURAN SAYS ABOUT THIS.(QOULO QOULUN SADEEEDA)(OUFO BILEHADE INALEHDA KANA MUSOOLA)[BAAT KARO TO PUKKI KARO][APNAY WAADAY POOAY KAROQIYAMAT KAY DIN WAADOON KAY BARY POOCHA GAEGA]ACTUALLY WE KEPT THE TUBAN ON INELLIGIBLE FIGURE,WHO WAS MENTALLY SICK(MEDICAL CERTIFICATE WAS PRESENTED IN THE COURT)MARTIAL LAW OR TYPE OF IT IS ABSOLUTELY IS NOT THE SOLUTION,IT WIL SINK THE COUNTRY,(WE HAVE SEEN ALL PERIODS OF MILITARY RULE,)TECHNOCRATES CAN NOT DO ANY THING EXCEPT 2+2 IS 4,DONOT INVOLVE JUDICIARY IN THE POLITICS,LET SUPPORT THE JUDICIARY IN DOING HIS BEST JOB,WHICH THEY ARE DOING,IT IS MOST IMPORTANT THING THAT WHY ALTAF HUSSAIN RAISED THIS VOICE IN THE TIME DISASTER,THEY ARE &WERE PART&PACLE OF EACH GOVT,EVEN IN MILITARYSHIP RULE,ARE THEY NOT THE PART OF CRUPTION OF PRESENT GOVT,WHAT THEY DID IN THE NEAR PAST WITH INNOCENT PEOPLE IN KARACHI,I AM SURE TIME IS COMING FOR SOME ,WHEN THEY WIL B HELD RESPONSIBLE BY THE COURT,THEY WIL GET PUNISHMENT OF THEIR DEEDS,.ANOTHER THING IS ALSO TO B CONSIDERED THAT THIS( BAYWAQAT KI RGNI KHEEN APNAY AAQA KO BACHANAY KAY LEAY TO NHE HAY,)

aaleraza

what ever you people say, one thing is sure that martial law itself or any other system involving army having full power is not a solution to the problems. As iltaf hussain asked mohibul watan generals to come forword is an absolutely radiculouis thing because this way he is telling us there are ghaddar generals in army as well. What a stupid idea came out of a sick mind.

jeo iltaf bhai kia baat hai....
bolnay se pehlay aqal ko paas bula lia karo please warna saree mqm ko 3 se 4 saal lag jatay hain aap kay biyan ka kachra utha kar safayee karne pe .... Pleaseeeeee

Rana Tahir Mahmood

BROTHERS I NEED UR ATTENTION ON MY COMMENTS PLEASE.first of all don't start writing as BHAIR CHAAL. just try to understand what is in between the lines.i m not from MQM but see what Altaf hussain has said.let me ask u or Hamid mir type people one question. as u know WADERAAS and looters and most of the present lot in parlement r corrupt and power full as well.can any one think of eliminating their corruption and get back looted money? we have seen the orders of supreme court r being disobeyed by hook or crook.As Altaf said MARTIAL LAW TYPE ACTION not the martial law. to my understanding this action will recover the looted national money by force and these corrupt shall die of their own without money.do not hang them, when they r empty they will die of themselves.each penny of the nation be taken back.quick decision should be taken by the supreme court and recovery be made by army under the supervision of at least 3 judges or 4 judges( one from each province) . it could be more effective if 4 judges bench is headed by the chief justice him self so that recovery is full but no unjust is done with these looters. second punishment for them should be that every one of them should be disqualified for life to become member of parlament.if any of my brother on this forum could suggest me better, i shall welcome him. the only request is that while suggesting any thing, Intrest of nation and Pakistan must be kept in mind.may Allah bless Pakistan.

My dear brother,who will hang the bell in the cat's neck. We suggest lot of theories but how these will be implemented there is no practical solution to these theories given. Everybody suggest as per his flight of mind without suggesting the application method. Most Pakistanis are so fed up from the present chaos that they think that an overnight change will solve their problem but nothing happened one after other adventures while things are going worst and worst. We have to cool our mind and think normally how we can repair the losses what we have suffered till now. The solution is not repeating our mistakes but to learn a lesson from our mistakes which is ORDER OF THE DAY.

qasim845

He is traitor and retarded and i don't take any of his word seriously. I would love to see him behind the bars. that's what they deserver. another face of yellow journalism.

Yet another Mir among muslims.

rana14801

bhai he gets 300000 rupees from Geo for 1 program that comes to 1.5 millions per week just for Capital talk, how could he favor such action where he would be accountable for all the money he has. remember that he is not from our present soil,he is a Kashmiree and if some one can recall his past in journalism things will be more clear.