Learn from Worlds Best Universities for FREE!!

Researcher

Admins please grant the request.

I have registered for "Cryptography" and "Organizational Analysis"

Once again Bundle of Thanks Bro.

After doing this, do not forget Cryptography 2 [ https://www.coursera.org/course/crypto2 ], commencing on 21st Jan. [ @falcons as well]

Social Media teams of all "Siasi" Parties: Following course will be a good start for you. "Securing Degital Democracy is great course " https://www.coursera.org/course/digitaldemocracy ]

BTW, for all Imran Khan and PTI fans (IT background) who wants to make it sure that there is no rigging in proposed electronic voting machines for next election. Enroll, and actually learn.

- It is conducted by Prof. Halderman; he helped demonstrate the first voting machine virus, participated in California's "top-to-bottom" electronic voting review, and exposed election security flaws in India. He recently led a team from the University of Michigan that hacked into Washington D.C.'s Internet voting system. In his spare time, he reprogrammed a touch-screen voting machine to play Pac-Man.

For Social Network Pundits: You would definitely have hands on the pulses of social network. Social Network analytic is taken up by Governments to understand the trends. Check this course:

Social Network Analysis: https://www.coursera.org/course/sna

bforbajwa

1) Click the Course; you are interested to take. e.g: Cryptography ( https://www.coursera.org/course/crypto )

2) MUST check the "Next session" as some courses have already commenced/started.

3) Click on "Sign Up" (Present on the left top of the course page) for the first time, it will take you to following page:
https://www.coursera.org/account/signup

Enter your name, email, and set a password (Just a thought: Always set different passwords for your important mail, trustworthy websites, and junk websites).

It will automatically sign you in for that particular course.

Changing Courses:

1) Once you are logged in, you will see your name appearing on right top (quite big and clear). Click it, and a drop down menu will appear with three following options.
A) Courses
B) Settings
C) Logout.

2) Select from dropdown menu: "Courses".

It will show all your courses. You can "Un-enroll" from a course, if you want.
===========

Answer of your Question:

- It will be conducted on this website http://www.coursea.org
- In all top universities, assignments carry weightage/marks, and which must needs to be completed on time.

Actual Example of one of Course:

Must visit: https://class.coursera.org/crypto-preview/quiz/index?quiz_type=homework

Click on left panel, and click on different links such as "Video Lectures". (Lectures present in pdf, slides, and video formats).

It depends on University, and Instructors. I hope it helps, and you definitely get something to learn from it.
i really thank you for your support and this information really helps me. thanks alot once again :)

A Humble Request to Admins and Moderators
@Adeel @Waseem @TruPakistani:

Respected Admins,

As this educational post has got buried in enormous information getting posted on siasat.pk. It is definitely a usual business, but i humbly request you to

• Put this post on main page, or make it as Sticky Post, so more people can access it.
  • Kindly, post it on your facebook page, so it receives more Pakistani audience, and maybe few more people learn something.
Dear Admins, I personally have nothing to gain from it. You can re-post it from your official ids. You have indeed a wonderful portal, and you can help it to many of those to get some education from top-notch universities. Pushing Pakistan a step ahead, responsibility comes solely back on to our shoulders. It is all your call; whatever you think is appropriate.

Thank you.

You got it buddy. Will put this in slider on top. Also sticky on the forum plus facebook promotion IA

Researcher

[MENTION=4936]Adeel[/MENTION]: Thank you indeed for practically doing your part. A good deed is 'sadqa-e-jaaria', and anyone learning a single word from your few clicks, would definitely reward you. (It is my personal belief).

May ALLAH always give you guidance to use this portal in best interest of Pakistan, its youth, and helping them to minimize our differences, and motivating them to practically take steps for their own success i.e. a collective success of Pakistan. Ameen.

Researcher

I use this site for learning
http://ocw.vu.edu.pk/

A very good effort by Virtual university of pakistan

Definitely Virtual University Pakistan (a brain child of Dr. Atta Ur Rehman) has done tremendous help to students living in all towns; far away from major cities to achieve their dreams. VU site (web portal) is not working properly, but it's classes section is working perfectly fine for students. Virtual University Pakistan is worth going for anyone:

• Who wants to do Degree/Diploma and can not visit Universities/Colleges.
  • Working, and still wants to learn (irrespective of their geographical locations). It is cheaper than many colleges/universities.

https://www.coursera.org/ is a portal to do 'courses' (not degrees or diplomas) from world's top universities for free.

P.S: Please do NOT underestimate Punjab University, Karachi University, as it's degrees are world recognized, and much more accepted than most of top brands/'private colleges'.

Researcher

Just for an example, enrollment in four online courses got more than total number of students in University of Melbourne. Learning is only way forward. I wish, i hope we start emphasizing on it wholeheartedly.

@Researcher
seRIOUSLY THANK YOU!DO TAG ME IN YOU OTHER EDUCATIONAL THREADS!I AM GETTING MYSELF ENROLLED IN AN ONLINE LECTURE A.S.A.P.
:)

Chaudhry_1960

MOOC - Free online course by Professors of Top universities of world

Many TV anchors monitor posts on siasat.pk, I hope someone will mention this on there tv show and encourage Pakistani youth to benefit from this project. This was posted by Researcher few months back, I thought to refresh it. Professors of top Universities like MIT, Harvard, Stanford, Berkley, Cambridge, John Hopkins Medical University, UCLA, Toronto University, McGill Univ, Mount Sinai school of Medicine etc etc. Courses including Mathematics, Engineering, Nursing, Medical Research, Music, Astrology, Computer Programming, Socialogy and many many others.

www.coursera.org

I have done few courses online and I must say this is a great way of teaching/learning. I recommend all college/university students to join them. On average 50,000 students are signing up for each course from all over the world, most of the students are from India and China. Very low presence from muslim countries.
Educators are saying MOOCs will change the way of education in coming years.

MOOC (Massive Open Online Courses)

Boom Boom 12

Re: Free online courses (if you have missed it), please share it.

Yes, I'm taking several courses on Coursera. Just a WONDERFUL opportunity for ALL OF US to gain some knowledge. Aur wo bhi FREE. Please grab this opportunity from both hands. :please::please:

AsifAmeer

Yaar this is really good.. Good! now I wont have to save money for my kids college..

Apologies for posting it in Siasi Video thread, or before any Moderator move into different category. The only reason i posted it here, as I truly want our youth to benefit from any courses.

We are a country with a majority of population in its youth. To shape our future, we definitely need opinionated, well versed youth, but those who are continuously learning to improve themselves in all fronts of their lives.

My humble request to our youth is just to go through these courses, and if they find anything helpful in their field, do must take course, and learn for better future of themselves, and collectively for Pakistan.

- Just a concerned senior citizen.