Lahore Ki Chaman Ice-Cream

Humi

Bhai ghurbat ki inteha per janey key baad koi mazhab nahi rehta.

حالانکہ قرآن میں لکھا ہے کے الله ہمیں آزمائش میں اس لئے ڈالتا ہے کیونکے اپنے اچھے وقت میں ہم اسے بھول جاتے ہیں...لیکن ہم ایسی بےحس قوم بن چکیں ہے کے ہم امریکا یا چین یا سعودی ارب کی طرف دیکھے گیں لیکن الله کے آگے نہیں دعا مانگے گیں

99.9% people in Pakistan cannot even think of eating Ice Cream.To many poor people in Pakistan. Every few days Pakistan makes the worst kind of headlines: bombings in markets and mosques, battles with the Taleban. But, much less widely reported, the daily lives of millions of Pakistanis are consumed by another problem. They have to cope with desperate poverty. How can I think such food when millions of my brothers and sisters sleep hungry every day?

_48221710_food_aid_reuter226.jpg

Waiting for just food.

In recent years, Pakistan has received billions in the form of aid, loans and debt rescheduling. The hungry might be forgiven for asking where all the money went.

Humi

99.9% people in Pakistan cannot even think of eating Ice Cream.To many poor people in Pakistan. Every few days Pakistan makes the worst kind of headlines: bombings in markets and mosques, battles with the Taleban. But, much less widely reported, the daily lives of millions of Pakistanis are consumed by another problem. They have to cope with desperate poverty. How can I think such food when millions of my brothers and sisters sleep hungry every day?

_48221710_food_aid_reuter226.jpg

Waiting for just food.

In recent years, Pakistan has received billions in the form of aid, loans and debt rescheduling. The hungry might be forgiven for asking where all the money went.

agreed...I was just thinking yesterday that we spend laksh getting married when Islam recommends the simplest dowry and wedding ceremony..and we often mistreat the poor who come to beg for money or food at weddings as well...we have truly grown very insensitive, havent we..:(

These children and women are waiting for food at DATA SAHIB. People still do give charity but that is not the way to cope. We need a proper system to deal with this menence. Where is government? They should be looking for job creation and employment generation, infrastructure development, housing and tansportation sector development. This is possible with better law and order situation.

Humi

These children and women are waiting for food at DATA SAHIB. People still do give charity but that is not the way to cope. We need a proper system to deal with this menence. Where is government? They should be looking for job creation and employment generation, infrastructure development, housing and tansportation sector development. This is possible with better law and order situation.

they are too busy looting the country...and most of the public doesn't care to take some initiative to help these people themselves...

humayun.

Walls bought Polka,right? or was it the other way around? I do not remember the classico..was it a chocolate bar or like a cornetto/drumstick?

i aint got no idea about their corporate acquisitions, i.e. polka bought walls or walls bought polka,, but yeah classico is one of corneto's flavour... and am lovin it... yummmyyyyyy.

they are too busy looting the country...and most of the public doesn't care to take some initiative to help these people themselves...

You are right 100%. That is why I support them even eating Fresh Donkey meat. Let them eat, at least it is fresh, they are hungry. According to recent figures poverty level has risen to 37% from 23% in last 5 years in Pakistan. 40% people of Pakistan cannot even think of eating Fresh Cow's or Lamb's Meat.

How can we stop them eating what they get, when nothing is available for them to survive. Get them cow's meat, they will stop eating donkeys which sold in many restaurents as cows meat, mixed in biryani and haleem lol.