Key excerpts from (Shri)Jaswant Singh's book

sher_khan

1. Sardar Patel was a Gujarati and is respected, loved and held in high regard by all Indian, and especially Gujarati's.

2. The reason for banning the book in Gujarat is that Jaswant Singhji is blaming Sardar Patel for partition, and he is praising Mr. Jinnah. Lakhs of people died during the partition, and we in India believe that Mr. Jinnah was responsible for it.
[I think the book should not be banned. I am against it. :geek: ]

Sacchar Committee report---
indianmuslim has already replied to this, i just want to add to his comments...
One thing we all know is that we will never see a Sacchar report in Pakistan. You will never try and find out the condition of your minorities...You want to maintain this faade that everything is fine in Pakistan.

As Zaid Hamid says in his programs...Minorities pyar se rehate hain yahan, unhe koi problems nahi hain...

1. I am suprised that a person who was against provincial autonomy is so popular in India.

2. Indeed it was sorry times for our region. We could have done without the killings. However, after gaining the knowledge of the Gujrat and Delhi killings of muslims and sikhs, respectively, I am glad that Pakistan was created. I think that both the countries should reconcile to the fact that the sub-continent is now divided into independent countries.

Sachar Commission report:
I'll like to hold my comment until the judicial investigative report comes out on the recent christain killings in Punjab. The chief minister has requested few weeks for the report. Having said that no mass killer of ethnic minority can ever get re-elected in Pakistan. I can guarantee you that.

Indianguy

sher_khan said:
@ Indian Muslim:

Sher Khan wrote:
Do the problems get fixed after the 6th or 7th incranation?
Or do tey get fixed by eliminating the minority?

You are always ull of crapp. In any event, that's a change in your stance. Previuosly, you said the following:

@Sher_Khan

I disagree

I myself a minorities, is well to do in india, india is a free land you can do anything and achieve any thing, only thing is that you have to work hard, Modi, APJ Abdul Kalam, Manmohan Singh are just few prominent examples all of them came from normal families. but if you just keep crying no body will do anything for you.

[quote:xi25uf43]
IndianMuslim wrote:
I am still of the same point of view.

In other words you are a hypocrite. No where in Suchar report, it is concluded that the sorry state of Muslims in india is of their own doing. Apparently mulims in India also do other things besides crying. Yet their situation continues to decline.[/quote:xi25uf43]

I disagree with the report, i believe you have to get up and hunt yourself its not the responsibility of other people to feed you. there are opportunity you have to grab them.

sher_khan

At indian mulim

I disagree with the report, i believe you have to get up and hunt yourself its not the responsibility of other people to feed you. there are opportunity you have to grab them

It is apparent that you have not read the report, otherwise you would have learned that there are not that many opportunities to grab.

Also, how come you disagree with the report? You said that it was a report by the government of India to improve India.
If you don't trust this government report then why trust the other ones which blame pakistan for every thing?

sher_khan

IndianMuslim said:
taul said:
IndianMuslim said:
I can see that you are confused.

--See,you lack the basic understanding of any topic,Literally :geek: :geek: Inability to grasp the logic of any topic for that matter even a statement :lol: :lol: :lol: ..Get to terms with Reality and stop blabbing :oops: :roll: :lol:

Buddy I do no charity work, if some body is confused, insane, crazy or eccentric for that mater. I just laugh and move on, as i have no intention and time to treat them.

We all can see your inclination towards insensitvity when you deny that the poor muslims in India are being surpessed. However, I think you should reconsider your approach. And it's no work of charity either. You can do a great service to the whole humanity by getting checked your chemical imbalance.

Zum-Zum

i must say Jaswant Singh is a brave guy who took such a step
knowing that his country is full of extremists and illiterate ppl who don,t even know wut freedom of speech is
most of indian population is like our JahiL molvis who do not have knowledge about Islam and they instigate ppl against minorities for nothing

mhrmohni

oye meray pyaray pyaray bhiayo.in logo ko in k apnay haal p chor do yaar. tum b na baray shararti ho gaye ho andhay ko b aina biachnay lagay ho aur woh b is hope p k profit ho ga. so sad na.pakistan zindabad.quaie-e-azam muhammad ali jinnah painda bad

C

commander

swflash.cab

contra

arshad_lahore said:
[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cocBfjOnYJw[/video]

1. Is this Lady plain stupid?

2. BJP has a certain Ideology, which everybody knows.
Though i disagree with his expulsion, if a person is going against the ideology, a party has a right to decide whether he stays in the party or not.

3. How is she making a comparison with Salman Rushdie?
Wasn't a fatwa issued against him? Wasn't he declared Wajib ul Katal?

4. Muslims have never said or done anything hurtful against other religions or people...
Wow!!! she doesn't know history...or maybe she is just ignorant.

Indianguy

contra said:
arshad_lahore said:
[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cocBfjOnYJw[/video]

Though i disagree with his expulsion, if a person is going against the ideology, a party has a right to decide whether he stays in the party or not.

4. Muslims have never said or done anything hurtful against other religions or people...

Trust me I had the exact views about this lady, and was about to write but on the second thought it looked like a waste of my efforts. It seems that these guys are living in dark wholes mumbling just about anything without any sense.

nabeel117

sher_khan said:
We all can see your inclination towards insensitvity when you deny that the poor muslims in India are being surpessed. However, I think you should reconsider your approach. And it's no work of charity either. You can do a great service to the whole humanity by getting checked your chemical imbalance.
Ye to koi chemical "locha" hai bhai.............. Bhai ne keh dia k Bapu nazar aralley hain to Bapu hain.... final :lol: :lol:

sher_khan

contra said:

[/quote]

If there is ever a course on how to exercise double standards, you will pass with flying colours.

2. Talibans and Nazis also have ideologies. They also get criticised. RSS and BJP should also be open for criticism. They are ethnic based organizations, which breed communalism.

3. BJP and RSS can't hearanything against Sardar and have bannd the book in Gujrat. These are the same people who crticized muslims for taking satanic verses and swedish cartoons too seiously and did not see why muslims should get offended. Stop the bull shit about the fatwa on Salman Rushdie. Name me one muslim who you are friends with and who is going to make an effort to go and kill him. Yet the whole world demonizes the whole muslim community for this fatwa. You see it is pretty much the same when you disagree with the banning of the book but can'tdo anything about it. The only thing the fatwa has done is made a rich author out of a medicore one, due to publicity.

4. Please provide me the names of the books in which musims have used offensive language to intentionally offend the community which follows that particular religion. Let me know the publishers too. Also let me know if these muslim writers were offered any knighthoods.

sher_khan

IndianMuslim said:
contra said:

Trust me I had the exact views about this lady, and was about to write but on the second thought it looked like a waste of my efforts. It seems that these guys are living in dark wholes mumbling just about anything without any sense.
[/quote]

Are you and contra a same guy with diffrent usernames or you are a just stupid version of him?
I can see why Contra doesn't think so highly of muslims. Who can blame him if there is a lot of protoypes like you hanging out in India.

Indianguy

sher_khan said:
Are you and contra a same guy with diffrent usernames or you are a just stupid version of him?
I can see why Contra doesn't think so highly of muslims. Who can blame him if there is a lot of protypes like you hanging out in India.

Sorry buddy i cant help you. i don't treat stupidity, look somewhere else.

sher_khan

IndianMuslim said:
sher_khan said:
I can see why Contra doesn't think so highly of muslims. Who can blame him if there is a lot of protypes like you hanging out in India.

Sorry buddy i cant help you. i don't treat stupidity, look somewhere else.

I know. You can't even help yourself in lifting an intelligent thought. How could you treat people with the same ailment as yours.
I guess Sachar report concludes accurately when it says that the indian muslims' eductaional standards are very low.

Bhai Indian Muslim
If are not doing charity, nor a doctor, Please please show mercy on us, dont participate on this forum. Just read & move on, as u say earlier. Why are u wasting your time here then. :-) Dont use fake identity, even Contra is better than yours he doesnot use decieving nick name.

contra

1. I believe that the country was divided because of the Two Nation Theory and Mr. Jinnah was the man responsible for partition.

2. Lets be very clear it was Jinnah who was asking for separate electorates for Hindus and Muslims, and when this was rejected by the Congress, thats when he really called for a separate state, Pakistan.

3. I think what Mr. Jinnah wanted was a loose federation of Muslim majority and Hindu majority states.
He wanted only three subject to remain with the central government - Defence, Foreign Affairs & Communications.
Could such a loose union have survived or existed for long?

4. This is my personal opinion---
Mr. Jinnah was not a good administrator and was not visionary.
Just take an example - To annexe Kashmir in 1948, he made a deal with the Waziri and other tribes, promising them that the British Law in force at that time would continue and that they could have their autonomy, that the Pakistani governments writ in those region would be limited.
We all can see now what that has resulted in...
And as for the Tribals who attacked kashmir, they carried out mass looting, murder and rapes.

5. On the other hand Sardar Patel wanted a strong and unified India, he wanted the writ of the government of India to run on each and every part of India.
And we in India are benefiting from his far sightedness and boldness.

6. Jaswant Singhji is giving his opinion about Mr. Jinnah. Which he is entitled to.
Dismissal from the party is their internal issue, but i don't think that was the right thing to do.

9. Your Army is about to enter Waziristan, and will without a doubt suffer heavy casualty. Who do you blame for this? America? Your present government? or Your Founder?

10. The facts are for everyone to see, but they are analysed differently by all and there are different opinions.

11. Jaswant Singhji is giving his opinion based on those facts. If the opinion happens to be similar to those of Pakistani scholars, it doesn't mean that the Pakistani's are right.
Please remember this.

12. Also, why don't you have separate electorates for Shia's? You know Semi Nation among muslims...
Separate electorates for Sunnis and Shias....????

taul

IndianMuslim said:
I

Buddy I do no charity work, if some body is confused, insane, crazy or eccentric for that mater. I just laugh and move on, as i have no intention and time to treat them.

--You know your symptoms already, :shock: ,,pretty good 8-) Just get all the confusion and delirious stuff outta your head :geek: might help you in getting better Assimilated in your India (Hindu) majority society :oops: I see you've got this Coping mechanism to make you feel stick out :lol: :lol: :lol:

--Get yourself checked out and treated :geek: coz you see world and all the things Upside down...they need to be fixed :P ...

taul

IndianMuslim said:

--Projection kinda fits you :) ,,,All i can say don't get yourself Lost in finding your footing 8-) as if not already :ugeek: how does it feel to have out of body experience :mrgreen: i mean denying your own Identity :oops: Nothing will work unless you have the sense to go about the things in a right and Realistic way 8-) :geek:

--All can see quite clearly,,who's being Moron here :oops: :lol: , Infact in all of your posts :oops: ...
You're an Opportunist 8-) and will Stoop to the lowest of levels for that matter as you have yourself Acknowledged in your other Post :cry: :D :D :) ;) ...

taul

@ contra

--Even a li'l kid can see here the frustration spilled by indians :roll: ....Muslims and Hindus are Entirely different Indentities :ugeek: Period!!why bother :roll: on a Country,which is a reality and can never go back to the fantasies you guys keep dreaming and Probably will die dreaming :oops: :D These views of yours(all indians) has no significance at all 8-) simply put...try living in reality and with Realistic views and Ideas :lol: :lol: